Loading...
With private parking

Reviews summary

4
Good
128 reviews
Brilliant
97
Good
16
Average
3
Poor
8
Awful
4
  • 5 room
  • 5 pool
  • 4.5 beach
  • 5 service
  • 4.5 dining
  • 5 amenities
  • 4.5 food

25 Traveller reviews from Holiday Watchdog

Just Go !!!

5
Brilliant
by
Reviewed 16th August 2011

"Recently returned from best holiday ever. Rita and Themi, owners of Aeollos cannot do enough for you. Gerri and Ioana in the bar are just wonderful.Their happy smiles and sense of fun made our holiday. I defy anyone not to make new friends at Aeollo. The apartments are great, the pool and bar area are inviting and absolutely spotless and the location 50 yards from the beach is perfect. But it is the people that make a holiday at Aeollos extra special. No more to say JUST GO !!!!!!"

Holiday details

  • Travel date: 12th August 2011
  • 5 Beach
  • 5 Room
  • 5 Pool
  • 5 Service
  • 5 Dining
  • 5 Amenities
  • 5 Food

A holiday that excelled our wildest anticipation.

5
Brilliant
by
Reviewed 5th July 2011

"We went to the Aeollos the first two weeks of the season(2nd May to 16th 2011). The welcome we received was amazing, the accommodtion newley refurbished wide-screen t.v.'s. microwave, toaster, electric kettle,(oh what luxury - the number of years I have had to boil water in a pan for that all important cup of tea. We had a one-bedroomed apartment, right next to the bar, with two huge balconies, and even our own private entrance to the pool area, down a spiral staircase. If you are allocated this room, have no fear, the two doors between and the additional soundproofing, we heard not a sound. (not even on karaoke night, when exhausted from a day busy doing nothing we retired at 11.00 p.m. The food is absolutely fantastic, the sunday lunches to die for, (Rita's Yorkshire Puddings no better in Yorkshire A1) the bbq night at 10Euros we did two - waistband busting - n button popping. Everything is absolutely spotless, from the poolside to the bar/restaurant, towels, bedding, even little finishing touches like shampoo n soaps in the bathroom. fully equipped with a hairdryer. and again spotless clean, and plenty of loo rolls (not alway's provided elswhere). Now for Pefkohori - delightful lots of little shops, supermarkets, restaurants, a beautiful promenade, cafenions, a beach to die for plenty of sunbeds and parasols. Lovely people, not pushy and trying to pull you into their place, a pet hate of mine!. Would you believe it THREE yes three, ATMS and they worked. They had street cleaners everyday and also on promenade clean, clean, clean. We spoke to our lady street cleaner "kalimera" whenever we passed her going for our paper or to the supermarket, and on leaving as the coach passed she paused in her break, waved, smiled and put her fingers to her lips, and all for the few seconds we had taken to acknowledge her. If you have the energy you can walk into Hanioti its about 45 mins to an hour depending on whether you stroll or seriously walk, remember it gets really hot - so personally either early morning or late afternoon and a cold beer at the end before the hike back. The petrol is really expensive, more expensive than England, believe it or not, and we thought the car hire was too. As we had been to Halkidiki previously we had done the driving to the Sithonian and all round the Kassandra peninsula on a previous occasion, but if you factor this into your holiday money, then it is a most beautiful part of the Greek Mainland. Finally Rita and Themi,their wonderful family, Anna and our fantastic cleaning lady (sorry I forgot your name) a big thankyou for one of the best holidays we have had in all the years we have been travelling to Greece and her Islands and thats quite a few. To Graham and his wife, Mick and Diane (Ashington) George and John (Newcastle), Joyce and her husband (11 years and counting) your company was fantastic, the laughs unforgetable, hope to meet you all again someday, till then be happy and take care of yourselves. One last comment if you could bottle the atmosphere and the people of the Aeollos and Pefkohori the world would be a better place and as Mrs Slocombe (Are you being served) would say "I am unanimous in this" Alan and Maureen Rosher Newcastle,"

Holiday details

  • Travel date: 2nd July 2011
  • 5 Beach
  • 5 Room
  • 5 Pool
  • 5 Service
  • 5 Dining
  • 5 Amenities
  • 5 Food

Excellent hospitality

5
Brilliant
by
Reviewed 21st July 2010

"On arrival i was pleasantly suprised to find the apartments were large than i expected. The whole place was spotless and Rita, Themi,Kerry and flower made our trip. We were a pary of 7 with 3 childred 10, 5 and 4yrs old. Flower and Kerry where brilliant with the younger ones which really made a diffence. They entertained them by playing cards, dancing etc. This was the 1st time i'd stayed on the main land as i love the greek islands. The weather was fantastic and we made full use of the pool. Everyone had a wonderful time. Thomas Cook really undersold this property. I can see why so many people we met there go back year after year. "

Holiday details

  • Travel date: 21st July 2010
  • 4 Beach
  • 5 Room
  • 5 Pool
  • 5 Service
  • 3 Dining
  • 5 Amenities
  • 3 Food

Fantastic Place

5
Brilliant
by
Reviewed 16th September 2009

"Not Sure why anybody hasn't submitted recent reviews but I can only endorse the majority of the last few years reviews. Having read all the hype and reviews regarding this accommodation I had high expectations!! Well let me tell you the reviews and hype do not come anywhere near enough in praising Themis & Rita, this is without doubt the best accommodation we as a family have ever stayed in on my 7 visits to Greece and various Islands. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel part of the family (Themis insisted on helping with carrying our luggage to our rooms). After unpacking, our first port of call was the bar where the bar staff Jerry & Alana insisted on knowing our names (which they remembered for the 2 weeks of our stay) this personal touch is something special. You can get any drink you want at the bar (and for those who want home from home you can get John Smiths and Strongbow – I didn’t bother as I was happy with the local beer @ 2.50euro for a large beer) – ouzo, metaxa, all spirits and cocktails are also available. Food at the hotel is British orientated with Greek specials every day and Sunday Lunches, British Breakfasts available along with Greek dishes – during our stay we had 2 meals from the specials (swordfish and peppered steak one day and stuffed peppers and tomatoes the other) we had one meal from the standard menu – T Bone Steak (which was absolutely huge, cooked perfectly, and was served with salad and baked potatoes with a side order of chips, peas and carrots). During your stay the one meal you have to treat yourselves to at the Aeollos is the Greek Meze (you have to ask Themis or Rita 24hrs in advance as they have to prepare the food), we had this twice (including our last meal) – we have never had so much food and the variety of traditional Greek fish, meat, vegetable dishes that are placed in front of you is unbelievable – you feel so guilty when you are that stuffed with food you can no longer eat the food that is left on the table, value for money doesn’t come into it (I’m sure Themis and Rita must have lost money on the cost of the food), also allow yourselves at least an 1½ hr to eat the endless courses (my tip is don’t eat lunch). We also ate the Tuesday BBQ (twice) at 10euros for all you can eat (plus a glass of wine) this is another bargain (make sure you try the sliced Greek sausage). As we ate 7 evening meals at the hotel we never tried all the restaurants available in Pefkohori, but the ones we tried along the front were Fox Naoussa (twice), Toroneos? (they wear light blue shirts just before Fox Naoussa), we also tried El Greco (on a side road opposite the pier), El Greco has real alternative Greek food that you do not find on all the menus. We also ate twice at Maxims on the main road which is the way towards Pefkohori old town/square – I can honestly say that we never had a bad or poor meal at any place we ate in Pefkohori . The other tip is don’t take any clothes that are tight around the waistband on holiday (before you start) as you will not be able to fasten them after 2 weeks as the Greeks don’t know the meaning of small portions and after every meal you get a free sweet (watermelon, ice cream etc) – guess who is on a diet now!!! In my previous reviews on other web sites) I normally criticise resorts, food etc and there were two disappointments throughout the 2 weeks, firstly Pefkohori old town/square is described as a traditional cobbled old town square, well if you call brick setts cobbles and a British bar Paul’s Place traditional then maybe I haven’t been to the real Greece? There are a couple of Greek restaurants in the “square” but the menus seemed expensive and there was nothing special on the menus. The 2nd disappointment involved the Sunsplash Cruise (Thomas Cook) trip – this was sold to us as a British only cruise/swim with a Thomas Cook rep – needless to say NO REP a boat load of Romanians and a totally different excursion (The Romanian excursion) – If anyone from Thomas Cook reads this? I along with the other 6 British families are awaiting a response from our official written complaints (mind you I’m still awaiting a response from the Kos Thomas Cook Cruise 2006 so I’m not holding my breath). My advice is book the cruise from the pier and save yourselves some money – I have booked 2 cruises through Thomas Cook, both have been disasters and twice bitten means I’ll never book a cruise through them again – they don’t provide the British rep and we never had the excursion that was advertised. A trip well worth doing is the Jeep safari. If you book through Thomas Cook (59euro per person) you cannot drive your own jeep and are chauffer driven in a closed Landrover (in our case we were driven around by the owner and he was brilliant as his knowledge and “special diversions” were unavailable for the Germans who were driving the Suzuki Jimneys). If you book direct with the owner (35-40euro per person) you can drive the Jimneys (something I’d do when we return in a couple of years) and get exactly the same trip (apart from the “inside” chauffer knowledge during the drive). We hired a car for 5 days (not via Thomas Cook), we had an electrical problem on the first day of hire and after speaking to Themis he contacted the hire company and they changed the car straight away and upgraded me 2 levels free of charge – yet another example of Aeollos customer service at its best. Themis will let you know how to contact Star Car hire – I got 5 days rental for an additional 50 euro on the price of the Thomas Cook (3 days for the price of 2 offer). Halkidiki is huge and it takes along time to reach the other Peninsulas (about 1½ hours to get to Sithonia) as I like exploring I did just over 1500km in 5 days and it cost me 100euro in petrol – something you need to be aware of prior to hiring a car. I think that covers it all? If you want a British resort abroad then Pefkohori is not for you if you want to be surrounded by all nationalities whilst eating or out and about this is the place for you. There are a lot of Serbs, Romanians and Russians as well as Greeks. I never ever return to a holiday resort BUT I’m afraid I’m hooked on the Aeollos and we will return in a couple of years – the owners, the resort and Halkidiki in general offers so much and after 2 weeks I only scratched the surface. People we met have returned year after year and absolutely love the place (we now know why). "

Holiday details

  • Travel date: 14th September 2009

Not sure what the 1/10 guy below was tal...

5
Brilliant
by
Reviewed 15th August 2008

"Not sure what the 1/10 guy below was talking about but we just came back from here and found it absolutely lovely. We stayed for a week and never found any of the staff or owners wanted us to "stay in". In fact they recommended a few places themselves. What the other guy didn't mention is that the weekly bbq costed 10 euros per person but it's *all you can eat*. Yes, you only get one drink and that was only for the adults - you had to buy the kids a drink - but that's my only criticisim. We would definitely stay here again as the staff were friendly, the food was excellent, and the location can't be beaten."

Holiday details

  • Travel date: 15th August 2008

It would seem that the owner of this Apa...

1
Awful
by
Reviewed 6th August 2008

"It would seem that the owner of this Apartment block/Hotel,wants his"guests" to remain in his hotel all the time, as he threw out our resort rep the other day because he told us about one or two restaurants in the town...If we had been offered 2All Inclusive" this would have seemed logical, but to want us to stay in the same place for a fortnight is silly, to say the least.....If you stay here, go to Captains,or El Greco for a great meal also 10 Euro for the BBQ in the hotel is a rip off...you get one glass of Retsina which he buys at Lidl for one Euro a litre and a half????"

Holiday details

  • Travel date: 6th August 2008

Our Excellent Holiday started from the m...

5
Brilliant
by
Reviewed 1st August 2008

"Our Excellent Holiday started from the moment we arrived & were greeted by Rita & Themi the owners, who make you feel at home straight away. Leave your cases there & have a drink we are told as we are ushered into the bar. What a start and it just got better & better. Our highlight would be the Tuesday Night BBQ, not to be missed, great fun & great value & Lisa gives you a little lesson in Greek Dancing. Lots of entertainment as well, quiz nights, Bingo, Karaoke, Disco nights & a Pool table. The room we stayed in was very nice indeed, plenty of room & not squashed. The kitchen although basic consists of a fridge with a freezer compartment, 2 electric hobs, a microwave, toaster & kettle. All very convenient for making snacks & keeping the drinks cool. Air Con is available at 8 Euros a night, nice if it gets too hot. The rooms are cleaned daily & sheets changed weekly. The hotel is situated just off the beach, so you can choose either the pool or just stroll down the beach to relax. There are plenty of good restaurants all over Pefkohori, on the beach front to the Old Square, we personally never had a bad meal anywhere. The Aeollos is a great family hotel & the kids realy enjoy it, my daughter Laura made lots of friends and has now got loads of emailing to do. Thank you Themi, Rita & Lisa for giving us a great holiday, we will be back same time next year & hopefully some of the people we met there will be back to share a drink or two in the bar with us again."

Holiday details

  • Travel date: 1st August 2008

Just arrived back after 2 weeks. Fabulo...

5
Brilliant
by
Reviewed 6th June 2008

"Just arrived back after 2 weeks. Fabulous weather, location and many excellent restaurants. The Aeollos is the best place you could stay in with a lovely pool and so close to the beach. We have been 4 times on consecutive years with our two children. Themi, Rita and family (the owners) and the staff are all very friendly and approachable. If you are thinking of going, book without delay you will enjoy!"

Holiday details

  • Travel date: 6th June 2008

3rd time in 4 years

5
Brilliant
by
Reviewed 8th October 2012

"Just got back after 2 weeks at this Hotel, this was our 3rd visit in 4 years. What more can I say? This hotel has all you could ask for from a self-catering property. The owners Themi and Rita and the staff are so friendly will do anything for you, all you have to do is ask. BBQ night is a must, all you can eat and a glass of wine for 10 euros. Rita's Sunday roast with the best Yorkshire’s outside England. It is also one of not many Hotels in resort with sky sports. Rooms are of a good size, microwave, cooking rings, fridge, hairdryer, and kettle. Just 20 metres from the beach, good restaurants on the beach front and in the old town area. The bar serves breakfast and meals all day. Good pool with kids section. We can not believe some of the reviews below are about the same Hotel? We will be going back again soon."

Holiday details

  • Travel date: 19th November 2007

Well what can I say... this was the firs...

5
Brilliant
by
Reviewed 13th November 2007

"Well what can I say... this was the first holiday I didn't want to come home from! I enjoyed this holiday thoroughly and the cocktails and welcoming feeling only helped to make our two weeks that much more enjoyable! Along with Themis, Rita and all the other staff my family and I were thrilled to spend time in the Aeollos Aparthotel! I have no doubt in booking again for next year this time along with some friends that have never travelled to Greece before... my hope is to open their eyes to what a wonderful place this is. The one thing I can say is a huge Thank you to all that made our holiday so great! See you again next year!"

Holiday details

  • Travel date: 13th November 2007

Just got back after 2 weeks at this Hote...

5
Brilliant
by
Reviewed 16th October 2007

"Just got back after 2 weeks at this Hotel, this was our 3rd visit in 4 years. What more can I say? This hotel has all you could ask for from a self-catering property. The owners Themi and Rita and the staff are so friendly will do anything for you, all you have to do is ask. BBQ night is a must, all you can eat and a glass of wine for 10 euros. Rita's Sunday roast with the best Yorkshire’s outside England. It is also one of not many Hotels in resort with sky sports. Rooms are of a good size, microwave, cooking rings, fridge, hairdryer, and kettle. Just 20 metres from the beach, good restaurants on the beach front and in the old town area. The bar serves breakfast and meals all day. Good pool with kids section. We will be going back again soon. Just got back after 2 weeks at this Hotel, this was our 3rd visit in 4 years. What more can I say? This hotel has all you could ask for from a self-catering property. The owners Themi and Rita and the staff are so friendly will do anything for you, all you have to do is ask. BBQ night is a must, all you can eat and a glass of wine for 10 euros. Rita's Sunday roast with the best Yorkshire’s outside England. It is also one of not many Hotels in resort with sky sports. Rooms are of a good size, microwave, cooking rings, fridge, hairdryer, and kettle. Just 20 metres from the beach, good restaurants on the beach front and in the old town area. The bar serves breakfast and meals all day. Good pool with kids section. We will be going back again soon. "

Holiday details

  • Travel date: 16th October 2007

Aellos Apartments

5
Brilliant
by
Reviewed 14th December 2012

"My husband and I got back from these apartments on Sept 20th 2007 and we had a great time. Themi, Rita and all of the staff were welcoming and friendly. The apartments were a stone throw from the beach and although basic, the were very clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. The pool was a little cold (which is the norm these days) but once you in the water you never noticed. The door entry system to your room was electronic which meant the maid knew when you were in or out which meant you were never disturbed. The resort itself was lovely particularly the old square which is home to a lovely pub/restaurant called Pauls Place. Sea was lovely and nice to swim in but the beach was a mixture of sand and shingle and unfortunately some tourists did not bother to clean there mess up before they left. Hanioti is the next resort along he coast and is a leisurely 5 mile walk or a cheap bus ride away, well worth a visit especially at night although it is more touristy than Pefkohori. Above all a fantastic holiday which I would recommend to all. Cath & Terry, Salford Greater Manchester"

Holiday details

  • Travel date: 15th October 2007
  • «
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • »

Hotels near Hotel Aeollos

Top traveller tips for Hotel Aeollos

  • by PTM

    "Small and intimate, excellent hospitality. You won't regret staying here"

  • by M Rosher

    ".Everything just enjoy n do your own thing."

Hotel Aeollos is also called

  • Aeollos Aparthotel
  • aeollos apartments halkidiki
  • aeollos apartments hotel halkidiki

Similar hotels around Hotel Aeollos

  • 4
    Good
    752 reviews
    Anna Hotel
    Pefkohori, Kassandra, Halkidiki Region, Central Macedonia
  • Double Standard
    4
    Good
    485 reviews
    Hotel Flegra Pal...
    Pefkohori, Kassandra, Halkidiki Region, Central Macedonia
  • Impressive Facilities Landscape
    4
    Good
    529 reviews
    Grecotel Pella B...
    Hanioti, Kassandra, Halkidiki Region, Central Macedonia