Los Geranios Apartments

Avenida de Espana 5, Tenerife 38660, Spain
Hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(12 reviews)

Ratings summary


Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 8.5/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Los Geranios Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

About Los Geranios Apartments

Los Geranios Apartments is an apartment complex in the heart of Costa Adeje, one of Tenerife’s most lively tourist areas. The complex is just a few minutes from the centre of the resort, which is dotted with restaurants, bars, cafés and discos. Los Geranios Apartments accommodate between two and four guests, and are frequented by singles, couples and families alike.

The apartments look out onto the sea, and are a mere 300m walk from the beach, 100m from the nearest bus stop and 450 from Pueblo Canario. It is also conveniently close to the airport, which is around 15 minutes away by car. Los Geranios has numerous apartments, varying in size and in the view they offer. All accommodation comes with a kitchen and bathroom (with shower and bath), and all appliances, bed linen and towels are provided.

The Apartments boast a spacious pool, where guests can take a refreshing swim or soak in the rays on sun loungers. The popular bar is located right by the pool, so you can keep cool with a wide range of beverages and alcoholic drinks. Los Geranios is just 100m from a large shopping centre, where you will find a supermarket and reasonably priced dining establishments. The Apartments offer 24-hour reception, three lifts, and nearby parking. Babysitting and medical services are available upon request.

Facilities, Entertainment, Activities

The Apartments are meant for those with an independent agenda; those who are keen to organise their own entertainment and venture forth into the centre of Costa Adeje to discover the local culture. At the complex itself, most of the action centres around the pool. The complex does not have its own gym or sports centre, but feel free to ask the staff about nearby gyms, spas, etc.

If you have kids, a visit to Siam Park is a must; this wild water park boasts a wealth of attractions, but is also catered at lovers of Oriental cuisine, with restaurants like Thai House serving a host of traditional Asian delicacies.

Costa Adeje is also a famed scuba diving destination, while water sports lovers will find a host of activities to keep their adrenalin pumping. Those into sailing may wish to rent a boat at the Tenerife Nautical Centre, while those seeking a family adventure should try surfing, parasailing or water rides.

Room Information and Room Facilities

The apartments at Los Geranios house between two and four people. Choose from studios or one-bedroom apartments; the latter house up to four guests, since the living room bed settee pulls out into a double bed if required.

All rooms have satellite TV with English channels, as well as a bathroom with a walk-in shower, and a balcony or terrace. The kitchens are small but fully equipped with a fridge, hob, microwave, kettle and toaster, as well as a full range of kitchen appliances.

Music lovers fear not; most apartments have a CD Hi-fi radio player, as well as a DVD player and a selection of DVDs. The phones only receive incoming calls and there is a safety deposit box for your valuable items.

Food and Drink Options

Although Los Geranios is mainly frequented by those wishing to prepare their own meals at their apartment, the hotel does offer a breakfast buffet and snacks at the swimming pool bar.

To source the ingredients for your own home cooking, visit the supermarket at the nearby shopping centre. Even budding chefs will enjoy venturing forth into the centre of Costa Adeje to sample the local fare. Costa Adeje is home to an array of international restaurants, as well as small tapas bar serving popular local delights.


Traveller reviews

Great Studio booked through Alan Dow Holiday Rentals

"Studio was very spacious and spotlessly clean.

Lovely balcony with table & chairs, sun beds with comfy mats. Flat was very well equipped with Combination Oven/Grill/Microwave, Fridge with freezer box, Automatic washing machine, Iron/ironing board, Hairdryer and TV with DVD player.

Everything we needed for our stay.

  • Holiday details: Nov 2014, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Porto Colon just a walk down the hill where you can take a Boat Trip. Maxi Cat Catamaran trip brilliant! Shops & Restaurants a short walk away.
  • Good For: Beach
9 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Its a great place to stay

"Stayed in A107 in march 2013 for 2 weeks, we have stayed here for the last 5 or 6 years and you wont go far wrong. Everything you need to get yuo through your holidays, shops and bars across the road chinese is well worth aa visit, and down the side a 2 minute walk to the beach what more do you want."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Dont take too much luggae the facilities to wash clothes are great
  • Good For: Beach
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A stress free holiday.

"The location for us is ideal. The supermarket being a five minute walk away with friendly bars and restaurants just as close. And having a place to stay where the room and amenities are very clean, modern with pleasant decor made it such a relaxing holiday. Watching the sun set from the balcony just added to the holiday memories of a wonderful time. I think the only concern is about the poolside. There is little shade if any. I did not see nor could find any parasols. But that didn't stop us enjoying the lovely pool. The staff are cheerful and helpful with local knowledge. Would I go back.........Can't wait to be there again."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Try the coffee in one of the cafes at the shopping centre and just watch the world go by. A great way to relax.
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Booked with Alan dow

"Stayed in apartment A310, lovely view, clean and modern. Pool area was great and also close to the beach. Ideal location and the booking process from start to finish with Alan Dow was faultless. Would thoroughly recommend."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, Booked Independently
10 / 10

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

los geranios, alan dow

"We stayed in a studio apartment... was nice but the cleaner called Nicki was incredibly rude and did not clean our room once, and we stayed there for nearly 2months. We had to pay €30 to just get into the reception door as we forgot our key. The receptionist was very rude also, she was very in polite. Our safe, microwave/oven didnt work. The hot water ran out after 5minutes. People had keys to get into our apartment, had around 3 people just walk in whilst we were sleeping. Apart from that the swimming pool was lovely, area was great but around 5-10mins taxi from playa las americas."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
2 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

rented through Alan Dow

"Apartment A211 great location fantastic views very clean will use again and would recommend will use in the future location great great for the shopping centre and some small local pubs on your door step.

Mr Mrs Cannon

  • Holiday details: Apr 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: great for pubs and sea
  • Good For: Beach
8 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

mrs s j

"just returned from a 10 day stay at los geranios a bit dissapointed that we didn't get a refurbished room but still enjoyed our holiday.very well kept and clean complex maybe a bit too reserved for our two 12 year old boys who were told off for playing with a small ball in the pool in the evening when the pool was nearly empty.Good location close to everything loads of bars and resurants.would probably stay there again but in a diffferent apartment which doesn't back onto the road which is so noisy all night."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
7 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Apts Great Location

"We have stayed at these apts for 3 years.We are highly satisfied with the cleanliness,and the facilities in the apts especially now they have been refurbished.The location is perfect for the beach,harbour,bars,supermarket.We book the apt through Alan Dow who cannot do enough to accomadate his clients.We have booked again for july and september. KAY & MARTIN. SHEFFIELD"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, SELF CATERING APT, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Book a pool view if you like the sun
  • Good For: Beach
8 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Los geranios

"Went to los geranios in March this year, its our third year at these apartments booked independantly you cannot fault the accomodation.

Good location ideal for supermarket across road and beach 2 minutes down the hill, not too bad a hill.

Good resteraunts near by.

Check it out on google maps and you will see what I mean.

  • Holiday details: Mar 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Give it a try
  • Good For: Beach
10 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We've just returned from a 2 week...

"We've just returned from a 2 week holiday at Los Geranios. We stayed in apartment No 31 and we booked independently. The apartment far exceeded our expectations and they were already quite high. It has been refurbished and was fantastic. The views were fabulous! The whole complex was very clean and the pool area lovely. Everything was close by and we were never far from anything. We have visited Tenerife and this area many times and this was by far the best place we have stayed in.

(We are a family of four, 2 children aged 7 and 9 years).

  • Holiday details: Aug 2008, Self Catering, Booked Independently
10 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great location near beach and complex...

"great location near beach and complex very clean. private apartment ace interiors and view of pool and beach from alan dow tenerife . wud def book again"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2008, Self Catering, booked with Booked Independentlyprivate owner
9 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We stayed in the apartments for 1...

"We stayed in the apartments for 1 week over Christmas and would definitely stay again.

We stayed on a B&B basis which was great. The choice of food was great - tea, coffee, juices, different cereals, fruit, egg, bacon, sausage, toast , jam and continental types too.

All were fresh and the guy in the dining area is lovely and friendly.

The hotel itself is nice and clean with lots bars, restaurants and shops surrounding it. There is a great Chinese on the opposite side of the road.

There are 2 a few doors away from each other and the one we went to is at the end of the block.

Try Augusta's bar for food and drink. Lovely English folk run it. Its on the way to Playa Duque beach which is the best beach if you like to be chilled.

Its about 20 minute stroll from the hotel and its a great walk in the morning sunshine!

  • Holiday details: Dec 2006, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Travel Republic
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Explore area

Map for Los Geranios Apartments Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 10.4 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Costa Adeje

Hotels near Los Geranios Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Los Geranios Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Los Geranios Apartments? Share your insight.

Los Geranios Apartments is also called:

  • los geranios costa adeje
  • los geranios tenerife

Address: Avenida de Espana 5, Tenerife 38660, Spain