Green Garden Resort

Hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(70 reviews)

Ratings summary


Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 8.5/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Green Garden Resort

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners


Traveller reviews

1 2 36 »
Just got home

"Firstly I must say how fantastic the staff were, very polite and helpful! The hotel in general was clean and the room was cleaned most days, we decided on a self catering holiday which this hotel offered, however what they do not tell you is that the shops and the places to go in the evening are a good 40 minutes away on what is not the safest pathways. So if you have small children you would need to get taxis there and back. If you have booked self catering I would go to the Sian mall, this has a big supermarket and you can walk to it, ask directions but about 15 minutes away, but watch the roads. The pool was full of inflatables and I mean full. The beds are crammed together most are broken and the grass stinks. You could not use a ball in the pool? So don't go out and buy one. The rooms are ok big enough, but the two beds for the children are z beds and a real pain to put away daily, not as easy as the normal sofa beds. The spa was out of use for the majority of the holiday, and on top of that they decided to do some work on the room below us, digging up the floor... Not a relaxing noise! We had a fab holiday but that was down to ourselves and what we made of it, I am so glad we did not stay in the all inclusive because I think we would have gone mad, I can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere before and Actually seen people eating in the pool, I am not surprised that birds are a constant pest. Please do not expect a 4 star experience."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2015, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Don't buy an inflatable there are hundreds already in the pool
3 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

so good we're coming back

"Lovely hotel complex hidden away in he middle of a golf course sharing the road with a small millionaires row

Nice stroll down to the town

Short taxi ride to markets, shops and local attractions

The hotel is clean and well maintained by a small army of workers

The staff are genuinely helpful and very hardworking specially Isidro and Nancy

The food is very well done and varied

We are the most discerning travelers and have done many of the long haul trips a few times Florida, the windiest, Australia to name a few but the green garden was the most relaxing place to stay and very safe

We have already booked to come back spring 2016

Came back feeling like we have had a holiday and without the jet lag

Many thanks

  • Holiday details: Mar 2015, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: close to siam park
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

not worth the 4 star rating

"Went for 2 weeks in July - 1st week was ok but 2nd week couldn't get a sunbed even at 8.30 in morning and if u went for a late dinner u couldn't get a table cos certain ppl wouldn't move cos they wanted to see the rubbish entertainment - the surroundings r lovely but no control over the residents in the complex - the kids were let loose at nite and some of them as young as 6 were trying to break-in to the ground floor apartments and their parents?? couldn't give a s*** . complained to Thomas Cook rep and she said she would have a word with hotel management but whether she did or not nothing changed - never again!!!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2014, Booked Independently
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good Holiday

"This is a lovely hotel with great pool area and gardens. Stayed here May 12 and would return.

Hotel buffet area was being refurbished so there was some disruption but it didn't affect us. On our first day we returned to our room to find a bottle of wine and a card from the hotel thanking us for staying during the refurbishment.

There was a good range of food although the serving area was small but as stated it was being refurbished. There were days when we just couldn't make up our minds what we wanted to eat from the different dishes. There were families complaining about the food but everytime we saw them they were eating! Some people are just never happy! Sometimes the food wasn't as hot as we like it but it's a small thing when we had so much from this hotel.

We paid £365 for a week all inclusive which we thought good value for such a nice setting. Draught beer was on a help yourself basis so was red, white and rose wine and all soft drinks as well as a water machine. We only had to go to the bar for spirits. Ice cream was in a freezer almost all day again to help yourself. Snacks such as hotdogs and burgers along with some fruit were available inbetween meal times which seemed to please the kids. Staff were always friendly towards us. The hotel is a family resort and the entertainment is for the kids. It didn't bother us as we walked out to bars etc when we wanted to.

Our room was amazing. We had a large bedroom with 32" tv, large bathroom with walk in shower, kitchen, lounge with 2 sofas, table and four chairs, also coffee table and lamp tables, and another 32" tv. The bedroom had a small balcony and from the lounge there was a large terrace with table, chairs and parasol. So much space and only 2 of us!

At night the resort was far enough away from the hussle and bustle to be quiet and peaceful.

There is an italian restaurant onsite and we got a 3 course meal for FREE, and all drinks were covered by the all inclusive too. Discounts were offered for further meals in the restaurant.

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: The best of both worlds here, peace and quiet at the hotel but everything a short walk away.
  • Good For: Beach
10 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

worst holiday ever

"terrible service too far away from everything rooms ok but kids on camp beds.only thing we liked was siam park but childrens area all closed but they dont tell you that till you go.very small eating area food bar and entertainment all in same place very crammed,small buffet in a say 7x7 room thats it sweet trolley wich couldnt eat from as birds eating from it.only snacks every day is hotdogs so youve had it if your veggie,staff moving our stuff into our cases so dont leave any personal belongings they also pop kids lilos when they no more people coming in so you spend money in there shop.cockroaches everywere no heater in pool poor kids entertainment need i go on my advice dont waste your money i was in tears and just wanted my home"

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: dont go
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Amazing holiday :-D

"We have just come back from a two week holiday staying at one of the villas in the Green Garden Resort. On arrival we felt that the resort was further out than we expected but a quick walk and we were soon in Las Americas so no problem there then!! The service we received was first class. We had an unfortunate incident where our uncle slipped in the swimming pool breaking a bone in his heel and the reception staff and reps were fantastic organising taxis to take us to hospital etc and always asking after the patient afterwards!!! The resort is a stunning location and didn't feel too busy. The villa was beautiful and very well maintained the cleaning staff do a fantastic job. There was also maintenance work being done outside the property the men doing the work were extremely polite - apologising daily for the noise and we received a bottle of wine for the disturbance (of which there was very little!!). Overall a fantastic holiday and we would definitely recommend to others!! Thankyou!!"

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with villa plus
  • Good For: Beach
10 / 10

13 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Family Break

"Just returned from 2 weeks at this resort. This is a 3 star hotel, so don't expect 4 or 5 star service as it seems some guests did. The apartments are divided into 1 bedroom and 2 put-me up beds in the living room. For our kids who hate sharing a double bed with each other and beinh in one hotel room with their parents, this was heaven for them. They are 11 and 7 and enjoyed the day and night time entertainment. As it is a small complex with only 1 entrance/exit, the children were able to wander without much worry, during the gaps in entertainment. For the size of the complex (circa 120 rooms), the pool is an adequate size. The food is basic (chicken, veal, fish, potatoes, salads), but their is plenty of choice.

Our kids loved it and had a whale of a time, which meant we could relax and soak up the sun.

You will see reviews where people complain about the food & Drink, but in my eyes you get what you pay for. If you want a la carte, pay more and go to a 4 star or 5 star. If you are a fussy eater you may be better to take a self catering option.

We would have no problem returning to this hotel again.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: If you want a lounger by the pool, get up early. If your not bothered their were always some available through out the day.
8 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

holiday from hell

"Iam usually the last to complain about anything but having returned from the worst holiday ive ever had i thought i had to warn others before they also wasted good hard earned money.Do not go to the Green Gardens hotel in Tenerife.As an all inclusive customer you get the worst of treatment.

Firstly upon arrival we entered a small old fashioned reception and booked in,we were given a map and told our room was where the cross is.After arriving at midnight i thought maybe there would have been someone to assist with luggage.

When we got to the room we discovered there was 1 bedroom with 2 beds and both kids had to sleep on camp beds although the brouchure said 1 bedroom with beds in the lounge area...Beds not camp beds and we paid full adult price for the older child.

i went to reception thinking we were put in wrong room

but was told this was the only room available we were not even offered an upgrade.

The following morning we spoke to the rep who said he would look into moving us to another hotel....that was the last we saw of him for 3 days by which time we had decided to fight this any longer would spoil the rest of the holiday.

The hotel does not look like pictures in the brouchure there is only 1 pool split into two and its on the small size.The sun beds are all squashed together and you are left with noroom to move.

All inclusive ....Drinks are all in the smallest plastic cups money can buy so your running to the bar all the time or you have to bring a lot of drinks back at once .

The beer is awful and often so fizzy you can only get froth into your plastic cup,and the staff wont fix it because your not paying...the wine is rancid and flies around the pumps.

There is 1 restaurant which is small but nice enough looking but the food is unedible...chinese night is a real look and we walked into town to buy our meal.

They offered us free entry to the new water park,but if you get the first bus you may get on to ridas until 11 oclock.after that there are delays of up to an hour on all rides.

By the end of the holiday we were glad to leave...and will never go to spain or a spanish island again,we were treated like second rate citezens by the staff,its like weve got your money so now we can get more out of the non inclusive guests.

We have been on lots of all inclusive holidays and have found them excellent until we had the misfortune to go to the green garden.

We spoke to the rep and filled in a form at the hotel showing our discust but no body has bothered to contact us with even an appology.I hope i have warned any one thinking of going here...Its the pits.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: book another hotel
1 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Absolutely brilliant for a relaxing family holiday!!!

"The Green Garden Resort was beautifully landscaped and clean 2 lovely sized pools with a mini jacuzzi beside the restaurant. We went all inclusive (4 kids) and i have to say the food was delicious different theme nights the bbq nite was fab! no shortage of food and drink and icecreams and drinks for kids all day long made it great as they played in the pool all day. There is a no cash policy on site which is good but the little shop was quite expensive (for around a fiver u get a taxi into los cristianos for cheap shopping)Only problem we had was kids left a white psp on their bed and the cleaner must have not seen it to change sheets so it was lost! again a trip into cristanos to buy a new psp was a lot cheaper than home! And on one occasion a little gekko arrived in our room along with a cockroach as there are little gaps under the doors!!! I would advise taxis in and out if you have kids especially but its a lot cheaper than home for taxis. Parrot show was excellent and kids loved it and the falcon show was cool too. Aqualand and Siam Park amazing shows for kids only 10 mins away as well as loro park for the birds. Allround a fab trip i would definitely recommend!!!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
8 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Green Garden

"First, excuse me for my poor english..

Me and my family from Sweden stayed here from late December 2010 and over to the new year. I must say we really had a nice holliday here the staff were very friendly and helpfull and it was nice and clean at the entire resort. the food was ok not super but really ok. We booked "all inclusive" and i would recommend others to do so to,you can eat as much as you want 3times a day + snacks between meals and most important you can drink as much beer you want all day (vikings get thirsty in the heat...;) I was a bit worried over safety for my family at first when we walked down to the city center(10min walk)but i soon relaxed about that,,only thing is watch out for the cabdrivers!they drive like they stole the car so you need to wear your safetybelt.. People were wery friendly and polite,we saw mostly english and scandinavian tourists there (felt almost like home)some shop owners can be a bit pushy but all the time wery polite and friendly. Long story short we had a nice holliday there and i can really recommend it. And i also (If you happen to read this "Mr Yorkshire") would like to send an hello to the friendly guy from England ho stayed there same time we did.

  • Holiday details: Dec 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: The waterpark nearby for familys
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
9 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Couldnt ask for more!

"fantasic place, high standards, they were fully booked when we arrived so got upgraded for free...dulux room, very grand..all staff carnt do enough for you...a taxi ride to veronicas but that was no problem, would rather stay there than in the thick of nice and relaxing, 5th time to tenerife and defo the best place we have it!!"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: you wont regret staying here
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes


"Wow, after reading some of the reviews on the Green Garden resort we were a little worried, but there was no need to be. To be greeted by the friendly reception, check-in was a breeze. Then off to the room, looks like a standard room when you go in, then we saw the stairs heading down, we had the biggest room, flat screen tv, and own bathroom with double sink, bath and shower, my 3 girls shared the other large room, and they had thier own bathroom,bliss!! The pool was spotless, enough sun beds to go round.We went self-catering, it is aimed more at all-inclusive, but did not bother us ay all. The shop on site is only open a few hours at a time,or you took a walk into town, having to agree with other reviews, the walk is not great, because the ladys of the night do the deed along the path, so a cab ride into town is only 5 euros. Everything is so clean and tidy, all the staff had smiles all day. The only gripe i have is with First choice,we did not see a rep for the whole two weeks, so we booked all our trips with the Thomas Cook rep, they were great,even though we did not book with them. Overall i would recomend the Green Garden Resort, we would look to book again."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Great for the Family
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 36 »

Explore area

Map for Green Garden Resort Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 9.3 miles

Travellers also viewed

Traveller photo of Green Garden Resort Traveller photo of Green Garden Resort Green Garden Resort photos (2 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around Playa De Las Americas

Hotels near Green Garden Resort

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Green Garden Resort?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Green Garden Resort? Share your insight.

Green Garden Resort is also called:

  • green garden hotel
  • green garden hotelanlage & suiten
  • green garden resort & suite
  • green garden resort and suites
  • green garden resort teneriffa

Address: C / Landa 2, Tenerife 38650, Spain