Marina Park Hotel

Punta Grosa, Menorca 07740, Spain
Hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

6.5  / 10
(20 reviews)

Ratings summary


Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Marina Park Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners


Traveller reviews

1 2 »
Definately not value for money

"Arrived about 1300 hrs and room not ready. ok, lunchtime. All inclusive here we go. Salads are good enough but not great, most meats and fish are overcooked. Felt a little disappointed thou, but thought its only day one and lunch lets see how it goes. After lunch room still not ready. At 1440 I ask about room again, it wont be long. 1545 we get some keys. We requested on booking ground floor near the pool. We get 1st floor not near the pool. Air con was not working as well as it could have done, although at evening time and overnight it wanted to work like it was the Antarctic. didn't use it overnight again. WiFi was absolutely rubbish unless you used it at 0600 hrs when everybody was sleeping or on the terrace at reception. Breakfasts were ok. I had continental most mornings, the cooked breakfasts didn't look appealing at all. My wife did start and affair with the pancake griddle thou. The cleaner came to see us on day one and asked if we wanted any extra towels which was nice. I asked when she would be cleaning again, and although her English was not brilliant it appeared that she would return every other day. She didn't come back again until I asked reception when the cleaner was coming back and towels would be changed. This is what we got... DAY ONE - Cleaned with new sheets and plenty of towels. DAY FOUR - Asked reception when cleaner was coming back, they say tomorrow. Later that day we get clean towels. DAY FIVE - Cleaner comes and makes beds but not changed. Did not clean anywhere, a dead fly had sat in the bathroom from day two. DAY SEVEN - Cleaner turns up before breakfast and makes beds changed towels and swept the floor to a degree, it was more like a very very quick dusting with a broom. Next morning we went home. Ive read some other reviews and they are very true. The small plastic cups for drinks, very average or below average food. Snake bar seems to be bad cheese burgers and chips or curled up cheese and ham sandwich. Coffee machine is not great but is passable. Lack of staff all over apart from waiting staff in dinning area. The whole place seemed very detached - four different areas. Main reception and our apartment area and pool (D2) (apartment 232 was ours). Across the road was (D1) the dining area, snack bar, amphitheater and more apartments and pool. (D3) was across the road and to the left, this was more apartments and pool. The water park was across the road from (D3). Basically the whole site was split with a cross roads through it but not by design, these are proper secondary roads. Overall this holiday was not value for money. £2651. We hired a car in addition to this and ate at some offsite restaurants, which all credit to Menorca were great restaurants and not expensive at all. MENORCA WAS NICE - IF I RETURNED I WOULD GO TO CALA GALDANA. VERY PRETTY AND LOOKS REALLY UPMARKET. The reps tried there best, they were a nice and good heart, but the owners of this venue needs to sort it out. Its a gold mine that could well dry up if not improved. The reputation of FIRST CHOICE is not being improved by this either.


  • Holiday details: Aug 2015, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Well Hire a car and experience the rest of the island. Dont go in high season you will pay half as much and wont feel like youve overpaid
  • Good For: Beach
4 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes


"Could not fault the hotel ,staff so great ,reps fab,this was our first holiday with our boys could not ask for a better place, pools,beach,water park, a great fun family holiday. Just rude holiday makers who think staff r servants. Treat people how u expect to be treated. The only reason we not going bk this yr as to expensive but wished I had paid extra as other splash resort we going to on sat is not finished.Cannot rate this hotel enough"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2014, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Enjoy
  • Good For: Beach
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not what i was expecting

"When I arrived with my family inc 2 grandchildren one 4 yrs the other 1 yr I was hoping to be pleasantly surprised after some of the reviews I had read I was apprehensive. TO my dismay all became a reality very quickly .First of all we had to ask to be moved as the first rooms were at the top of a 2 story villa with steep steps that curved and my Grandson fell down them within 5 mins of arrival . The food was a big disappointment most looked ok but was either cold or overcooked so ate salad most days .Entertainment was poor 15 min games for kids up to 4 yrs . the entertainers looked embarrassed and poorly rehearsed ,Also there is no safety rails around the pools so a wandering toddler was in danger when passing by a 1.7 meters deep pool .our holiday was saved by good weather and a lovely beach .Will do a lot more research before booking next holiday ."

  • Holiday details: May 2015, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
4 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

get what you pay for.......ditto

"Went there for the October half term break as a quick holiday to take my 2 daughters away. Food is definitely not up to much so if you go with a low expectation you won't be disappointed. Pancake counter saved the day mostly for my 2 kids. The pools, beach and splash park are OK and that's all the kids seem to notice. So definitely a holiday for children and not for adults."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: take your own large beer glass
5 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

You get what you pay for ...

"I agree with the previous review. The complex was OK, nothing more. you get what you pay for (but I wish I'd gone to Mexico).

They treated you like kids, rationing 2 drinks per adult and one for kids was ridiculous and I have never had to queue for drinks like I did here and small plastic cups!! especially as most customers were parents of young children and were no way going to get bladdered and abuse the system!!

The complex was totally understaffed - not enough on the bars, no life guards by the pool, no staff circulating (those staff who were on duty worked 10 am until 11pm!!! and they were pleasant enough, considering!). The entertainment was rubbish and amateurish.

The rooms were not cleaned every day (a new experience for me)lights cut out, and the air conditioning didn't work!!

On the plus side when you escaped the hotel the beach is lovely.

The kids were oblivious ... they enjoyed it, but given my time over ... the world has many lovely places, so go somewhere else.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Hopefully youll just be there for a week ... chill out at the beach
3 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes


"it started as soon as we arrived at approx 2130 my family including 4 children were quite hungry as limited food on plane they must know guests are arriving at that time but there was no food available on site we had to go to the local restaurant

waking up in the morning we had a colony of ants in the kitchen the rest of the apartment was clean but the floor was not washed for the entire 2 weeks of our stay your feet were black within minutes of getting out of the shower they did deal with the ants and they didn't come back. I think there is is massive problem with ants at this hotel

we found the water park only opened from 1030 till 1730 this is not as far as I am concerned on site as you have to cross 1 or 2 roads to get to it depending on where on this grid like hotel your room is there is an absolute shortage of beds on this whole site. so you cannot let your kids go anywhere on there own as the locally driving is very bad. the amount of times people were standing or crossing pedestrian crossing and the cars wouldn't even think about stopping

there are 3 pools and unless you get up at the crack of dawn to save beds (although they make a big thing about bed saving is not allowed) they do nothing to stop it you will not get one

the food is 2 star at very best we ate out at least 10 of the 14 days it would be better if they just cooked it properly

the staff are rude ignorant and just completely unhelpful the bar service is a joke we found that you can only get 2 drinks at a time for adults and 1 for children which would be fine if they served a bit quicker and if this rule also included young ladies in low cut top ( one girl in front of me ordered 14 drinks and got them all then the batman told me I could only have 2 which ended with a comment that would make your ears burn from me

ALL INCLUSIVE THIS ISN'T I SPENT OVER £3,000 pound on this the worst place I have ever stayed at mostly on eating out

it sound like I am just complaining about this place and I am take it how you will take note or don't. I would never recommend this to anyone in fact I would wanted to come home after the first few days and would have if I didn't

have kids with me

if you want a truly all inclusive holiday I suggest the Caribbean the Dominican Republic I have been to several time and would have gone this time if my youngest wasn't 7 months and the flight would be to long people are great staff are lovely and the food/drink and entertainment is brilliant AND ALL INCLUSIVE MEANS ALL INCLUSIVE

  • Holiday details: Jul 2013, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: don't go there
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Marina Parc - Menorca

" Would of been better if we were told that check-in wasn't 'till 5pm other than that a lovely hotel. Fun activities. kids mini disco was interesting and entertaining. Would like to say a big thank you and a well done to Xavi, our barman as he always had a smile on his face and cheered us all up. Would definitely come back again. Saw Some amaizing things. Would recommend taking the bus down to mahon then take a walk to the harbour. To get on the don joan. 11 euros for adults, 5 euros for 6- 12's and 5-0's are free. Smiles all round xxxxxx."

  • Holiday details: May 2013, Booked Independently
9 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

marina parc

"marina parc is a excellent hotel had a lovely time the room was nice and cleaned alot the food was great to lots of choices i enjoyed the entertainment very much"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2012, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: the pools and the beach
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

really enjoyable

"We spent 11night at marina park with a nearly 3yr old and a 15month old. We booked this place because it had everything we thought we wanted i.e the water park for the kids. However we only spent one afternoon at the water park as the kids were not allowed to go on the rides with us they had to go alone (which at their age was not acceptable). This did not ruin the holiday what so ever as the kids were happy enough playing by the pool. We spent most of our time at the pool by snack bay as this was close to our room 112. The rooms were basic but cleaned every other day, the pool that we went to was always very clean however we did have to get up early to put towels on sunbeds which we didn't want to do but didn't have much choice. The on site entertainment team were fantastic. They make themselves familiar with the adults and children throughout the day and the evening entertainment was brilliant. The only negative I have about Marina Park is the food was pretty bland. The salad was great but most nights it was over cooked meat, rice, chips, fish (well over cooked) and bread. The snack bar was handy when the kids wanted burgers or hot dogs. The really annoying thing was that 4 days into our stay they started charging for sangria which was meant to be in the all inclusive package but they started charging 2 euro as it seemed to be a popular choice. All in all we had a fantastic time the staff were great and the facilities we used we to standard however I don't think it deserves the 4* rating it has."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, Booked Independently
8 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

EXCELLENT ' Will be going back'

"Our family of 5 as well as my in laws had a fantastic week at Marina Park.

From start to finish the place was clean, tidy and all staff were polite and helpful.

The restaurant was clean and the food was very good, even with 3 children there was always at least one thing they liked if not more.

Water park openend on the 2nd day and was enough to keep my 3 children entertained.

Entertainment was good and the children enjoyed the disco in the evening.

I would totally recomend this hotel and we will be returning.

Just one thing is that daytime snacks like Burgers, Toasties and Hot Dogs would be a good idea.

  • Holiday details: May 2012
10 / 10

15 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Break August 20th 2011

"I have just come back from a fantastic break at the Marina Park Hotel, our apartment number 263 was spotlesly clean, modern and comfortable and very spacious with two singles pushed together in each room and two bathrooms plenty of room for 2, the maid came in everyday and we had clean towels nearly everyday even though it stated that we would only have a change twice in the week. Our apartment was just by the pool so we had not far to walk and we did not have a problem finding a sun bed although some could do with new covers as they were a bit saggy and uncomfortable. The food was amazing and I always found something that I liked which is a miricle as I am a very fussy eater, it was always presented well and was a variety of meat and fish the sardines were amazing and so was the veal, a selection of fruit was available but could have been more at breakfast, the fry up was great though some of the english guests seem to struggle with the fish dishes but when in spain I like to eat what the spanish eat not egg and chips everyday as some did, so I never found it a problem. We did not have a problem with ants but had heard that some familys had. Bad points were the evening entertainment was crap a girl who sang through her nose and 2 blokes accompanying her awful, but if like me you wanted an early night anyway you could shut your door and not hear them which was great. Local bus service quite good nice buses but with all inclusive the timings were terrible and you had to miss 2 meals each time if you went out, the buses theselves were top class fully air conditioned and GB could learn alot from them. The staff were great even though they spoke limited english as long as you tried to speak some spanish they would try to, nothing was to much trouble and when I left and thanked the maid for her help she hugged me like I was a long lost friend, the bar man was amazing he worked endless hrs and still had a smile on his face, never found I had to wait o long for my Polmara (gin and lemon fanta) lovely drink lol. The beach was amazing and not very far to walk and well worth it.All in all we had a fab holiday and I would go back there next year like a shot it was quiet which was just what I wanted, if your a party animal go else where!!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: hire a car
  • Good For: Beach
9 / 10

20 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes


"My husband and I were staying at the hotel from 23/08/10 till 06/09/10 and it was absolutely amazing. we were self catering so didnt try the hotel food but the room was very nice and clean and the staff were very friendly. i recommend the hotel if you have children as it is very safe and child friendly. We are both looking forward to going back in the near future and cant recommend the marina parc enough."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: heaven on earth
  • Good For: Beach
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 »

Explore area

Map for Marina Park Hotel Closest airport: Menorca (MAH) 10.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Traveller photo of Marina Park Hotel Marina Park Hotel photos (1 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Marina Park Hotel
  • by Sharley

    " Romani brothers overlooking bay "

  • by roboburt

    " You have to go all Inclusive not much going on around otherwise "

Similar hotels around Arenal d'en Castell

Hotels near Marina Park Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Marina Park Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Marina Park Hotel? Share your insight.

Marina Park Hotel is also called:

  • marina parc hotel

Address: Punta Grosa, Menorca 07740, Spain