Paradise Island Hotel

Hotel photo

Stayed at Paradise Island Hotel?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

6.5  / 10
(127 reviews)

Ratings summary


Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 7/10
Location: 6/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Paradise Island Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners


Traveller reviews

« 13 4 5 611 »
School Dinners

"We booked this holiday with On The beach Holidays, we arrived at the hotel about 11:00p.m, we booked in and were given a map to find our apartment,we tried to book a safety deposit box in the room, but were told to come back the next day. Once we found our apartment,and went in it was very basic but clean, the air con is based in the living area of the room, and would have been better if it was in the main bedroom, as it was too warm to sleep, and if you opened the patio doors all the mozzies came in.

The next day we went down for breakfast, it was so disorganised, and it was like a dinner hall from school, first you had to find a clean table, and while one of you sat to the table to make sure by the time you had got your breakfast you still had somewhere to sit, the breakfast was the best meal of the day, so to speak......

eggs, bacon, hot dogs, cold beans, fresh tomatoes with herbs on them, or you could have fruit or yoghurts, drinks of fresh juice if the machines were switched on that is.

The accomadation was clean and comfortable, never saw one cockroach, the food was very repetative, fish fish or fish, salted potatoes, and not much else, i usually try all kinds of different foods, but i was living off bread rolls and cheese slices,all inclusive never again we spent more money on eating meals out, i would recomend as a base to stay but to be honest it is quite a way from the sea and anything else around, there is one supermarket attached to the hotel and thats all.

They do have a shuttle bus from the hotel to the beach, but the last bus picks up from the beach at 3:15p.m, and most people would still be enjoying the sunshine then, so it was costing us 3.8 Euro for a taxi back each day.

The beach is fantastic, the sea is so clean and clear, lovely to have a swim in, Mollies Irish Bar on the front next to Burgerking, they do a really nice sunday dinner, we found most of the staff very unhelpful, and not once during the week we spent there did we see any of the staff smile.

This was the first time we had been to Lanzarote, weather great, beaches fantastic,but can honestly say it has put us off trying again, even a different resort.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: If you like good food and value for money this hotel is not for you
5 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

sticky tablecloths

"for the two weeks we stayed the tablecloths were never changed once. They were only wiped down and sprayed with "something" which made them sticky. they were stained and dirty. the food was okay but due to the food stained walls, sticky tablecloths, lack of cutlery, sometimes no glasses you were constantly trailing round the restaurant looking/asking for something you needed. the rooms were basic and generally clean but the pool areas were disgusting. you couldnt walk around without sandals as the sunlounger areas were dirty with old food, drink stains, sticky substances, cigarette ash/stubbs. The sunloungers were dirty too with years of filth underneath them. we payed £1200 for 2 adults and 1 child for two weeks all inclusive. this was value for money and therefore we didnt mind going out regulary for food and drinks elsewhere but this defeats the object of all inclusive. we would not recommend this hotel."

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
3 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Better than expected

"After reading some off the previouse reviews i was not expecting the holiday we had. The rooms were basic with some insects but they are all over the island and cant be helped, the pool was cold first thing in the morning but as the day got hotter so did the pool we never ever had any problems getting our sun loungers no matter when we went to the pool, the restaurant we were not looking forward too but i have to say the selection was great the food tasted great possibly some times slightly cold, The entertainment team worked really hard and helped keep the kids busy. If i was to have a gripe its a bit far from the beach and town centre."

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
7 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

What a place Paradise by name only

"What does anyone see in this Hotel.Dirty disorganised dining room to canteen standards.Tables free for all generally with previous diners crockery and left overs on it.Food was terrible pork every day bar alternatives other than 2nd rate chinese.Staff rude showed bias to spanish guests even in queuing.Take a tip dont go and spend a few quid more and get value for money.Cant remember the last time on AI we had to pay for tv hair dryers air con RIP OFF AS THIS BUMPS THE PRICE RIGHT UP.pUT US OFF LANZORATE"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Dont go spend couple euro s extra
1 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

terrible terrible

"after planning from aug 09 we as a family of 6 were looking forward to our holiday in april 10 but what a let down the food was very poor we had to eat out there was no adult entertainment at nite the rooms god a lot to be desiredcwe were eaten alive with bed bugs we asked what was the eurine smell in our room and told it was probaly the fumigation which had been crried out alarm bell s should have rang then we were ai so we were so angry that we were only able to eat breakfast which we all only took taost n boiled egg n tea 2000 pound wasted we went to thomas cook rep about bed bugs and was told message would be passed on what consolation was that i would not take a free holiday to paradise island if offered 1 the good points nice kept grounds and pool area staff at canteen not so pleasant but ground n cleaning staff very pleasant not recommened cater only for spanish english n irish not thought of"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: stay well away
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant Holiday

"Me & my boyfriend just cum home frm spending a week out in Paradise Island. We really really enjoyed ourselves out there, it was such a great holiday. The weather was really nice. (Only day we had a little bit of rain or any bad weather was the morning we were leaving which cleared up anyway.)

The apartments are very spacious and very clean. They get cleaned 5 times a week. (Wednesdays and saturdays r the days they dont.) Usually the maids wait until u are out of the room to clean them but there was one day where the maid cleaned whilst we were out on the patio which was really good as we got to see how much they actually do clean the apartments. So if you're anything like me you will be put at ease to know they do wipe down and clean everything.

The entertainment was brilliant. Every night there was something different on which we really enjoyed & the staff were really friendly too. We also went out on a few trips which were amazing. WE RECOMEND GOING TO THE TITTI TROLLOPS WHICH IS A DRAG ACT. We absolutely loved it, so much fun!

The beach is only a 30 min. walk but if u want a taxi it will cost 3 euros which is not bad.

Drinks you help yourself too and the food is a buffet. The only bad thing really about this holiday was actually the food. The chinese buffet was a big let down. The childrens food was much better than the adults but apart from that everything was great.

*We paid for a safe to keep all our valuables in which cost 12 euros for a week and a 10euro deposit which you get back.

*We also bought the TV channels which were a bit rubbish we had sky news, sky family movies and cartoon network which cost 16euros. You have to pay also for the remote control which was 5euros but that you also get back.

You also have to pay for air conditioning if you want it.

Recommend this holiday to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday.

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
10 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes


"I went on holiday with my mom,dad,brother,grandparents, auntie and my cousins. It was a lovely place clean hardly any litter brilliand entertainment staff freindly barstaff, Great food and the trips out are amazing i went up timanfaya volcano and on the free trip both were brilliant days out, however when you want to go to the shops you have to get on a bus but make sure you are outside the hotel early as seats are limited. But i do think its one of the bes holidays ive been on :D"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Stranded in Paradise

"Me and my 2 university friends spent an extended holiday at Easter at the Paradise island resort!

We had a great time! The staff are extremely friendly, and really take time to get to know you! The food is good but could do with more variety; however the addition of the chinese buffet is great! a definate winner! food cooked in front of you!

The apartments are spacious and have everything you need. The hotel itself has a range of activities to suit all tastes! The animacion team are always on hand are are really friendly! There is a kids club and at least 4 different activities both morning and afternoon for both adults and teenagers! In the evening there is a range of entertainment also (bingo is a hit! and so is the karaoke!) Although all inlcusive drinks finish at 11pm just get friendly with the staff/entertainers/barmen and you'll be fine ;) BTW - THE POOL IS FREEZING! be warned lol

The hotel is a little way out of the main resort of playa blanca but there is a free bus to take you down to the beach and the taxis are only a couple of euros and always available! The beach is lovely and the market is worth a visit on a wednesday!

We were stranded because of the ash cloud from iceland for an additional 7 days and were looked after and entertained marvellously! Couldn't have asked for a better hotel! No extra costs!

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

if'y to say the least

"we were delayed at manchester because of bad weather so a six hour delay meant we would arrive at midnight instead of 6pm we dont do pillows on short haul flghts was the abrupt answer from a less than helpful cabin stewardsurely a four our flight with a six hour delay constitutes a long haul but whatever!

the hotel is obviously a time share block that has not sold and been converted

the rooms are spacious, clean and if you are lucky get the sun all day the hotel is a little way out but all is in reach via taxi (marina with great restaurants 5 euros)

there is a dutch girl in the reception bar who is very good but the blonde with the pony tail has all the manners of i dont know what if you speak spanish she will stop and serve you otherwise if she doesnt feel like it you will have to wait

the reception staff are very helpful and show the so called rep how to amswer all the questions ,go straight to them,

the food, ah the food, sprouts, carrots, green beans and that was for breakfast it is not very good although her indoors thought it was ok

this is a THREE STAR hotel so dont expect to much and by the way dont eat the bacon

would i go back? no would she who must be obeyed?i doubt it

actually i am suprised Thomas Cook put their name to it

dont go to the welcome meeting you would be as well listening to a tape recorder

she was HOPELESS

  • Holiday details: Feb 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
3 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

value for money holiday

"brilliant weather,a good value for money holiday,mostly a family hotel as part of holiday round half term week,pool could get very busy and noisey,lots of entertainment for chilren,hotel provides a free bus to beach x 5 times a day as beach not with in walking distance,resort of playa blanca plenty of restaurants,nice shops in resort,marina nice shopping,2 markets,best one in marina wed and sat,designer shops in marina shopping in hotel,plenty of choice as much as you want,depends on youe expectations on quality,chinese restarant 5 nights a week.nice beach in playa blanca.all in all a good holiday,would go back,maybe try different accomadation next time,had read some reviews before i went and was worried by what i read,"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: , City Breaks
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes


"Just awful the place smelt of sewage most of the time the food was dreadful i flushed my toilet and sewage came up in the bath, the entertainment was dire. I you have been unfortunate enough to have already booked take some food and spend you days at the beach unless you are prepared to get up at 6 am to get a sun bed!! Never never never again!!!!!"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: beautiful place
  • Activities: anything away from the hotel
2 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes


"fantastic. relaxing break very shocked at the reviews, all staff were so very friendly and work very hard nothing was too much trouble. accomadation was cleaned every day and was very spacious, the food excellent so much variety and cooked well, you certainly didn't go hungry. the entertainment for the children was enough, they were kept entertained even around the pool.

buses that were free to the beach were on time,even though you could walk to the beach within 15 to 20 drivers plentiful and reasonable.

general maintenance in certain areas need to be up dated.

there were plenty of trips to keep you busy and were skillfully arranged for the comfort and pleasure of the tourists.

good value for the money and we fill well worth visiting. we would certainly go there again.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: , City Breaks
8 / 10

14 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 13 4 5 611 »

Explore area

Map for Paradise Island Hotel Closest airport: Lanzarote (ACE) 15.4 miles

Similar hotels around Playa Blanca

Hotels near Paradise Island Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Paradise Island Hotel?

Stayed at Paradise Island Hotel? Share your insight.