Sunny Day Hotel and Apartments

Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Hotel photo More hotel photos

Stayed at Sunny Day Hotel and Apartments?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

6.5  / 10
(37 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
16
Good
5
Average
6
Poor
3
Awful
6

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value: 6.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Sunny Day Hotel and Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 4 »
A great hidden little gem

"This is most probably the best appartment holiday we have been on, but i will start with the bad points. There is no drying facilities for your clothes in the rooms, there are no lifts, the pool table is expensive, and the Germans still put their towels out at 6am! Now for the good points, this liitle complex of appartments and hotel rooms are clean, modern and refreshing. For example our 2 bed appartment has more floor space than my home! The towels are changed every 3 days and your washing up is done for you. The pool is just superb, it is one depth throughout its area (except the childrens pool). There are 2 water slides which are superb, and free. There are planty of loungers and parasols for everyone. The onsite restaurant is cheap and well run (but look out for the service charge on the bill), a beer will cost 2 Lev which is 80p. The staff are very friendly and accomodating, but that comes as a 2 way street. For example there was a british couple there who hated the staff, but that may be something to do with their own bad attitude towards the staff. As for the resort it is amazing, it caters for everyone, all ages, all nationalalities. It was a change to not hear so many British accents, but all the shops, bars and facilities have english speaking staff. I would highly ecommend Bikini Beach which is a chill out bar right on the beach, it has the best cocktails in town. The food is pretty much the same everywhere and gets more expensive as you get closer to the centre of the resort. Use the bus not the train as the bus is 1 Lev and the train 3 Lev, and the bus goes further. Take a trip to Nessebar old town as this is the best place for shopping. The Action aquapark is the best of the 2. Pick pocketing does go on, but we never heard or seen it. Begging does go on, but very rarely. As for the main road its no where near as bad as spain!. So to sum up this is a MUST visit place while its still cheap."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Balkan Holidays
  • Advice: a must visit resort
by
10 / 10

16 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Sunny Day Hotel - excellent value for money

"We are just back from a week at Sunny Day, and although we did not have much Sunny weather the staff at the hotel were really lovely and friendly. I thought it was good value for money, clean and welcoming. No entertainment, but that suited us.

Bulgaira is a different sort of holiday, away from the 'norm' of Spain, the beach was huge and very clean. We really enjoyed it and would go back again.

The only problem was the night flights, they are not good!
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Half Board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Very different beach holiday, better than Spain
  • Good For: Beach
by
10 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant

"jst back from sunny day hotel last week. please dnt listen to the bad reviews,, the hotel was spotless, the staff were very helpfull and friendly. will defo b going back to sunny beach and will b staying in this hotel. if u r going soon enjoy!!!!!!!!!!"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
by
10 / 10

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Bad

"Staff were ignorant and stole cash, I constantly had to pay fines for breakages (which didnt exist), Will never stay here again."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Dont go to Sunny Day hotel
  • Good For: Beach
by
2 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fabby

"well what can i say, me and my husband just back and loved it, hotel was clean, staff were all friendly and spoke fluent english definately going bk nxt yr same hotel hopefully thanks guys :D

Only thing we didnt like was flight times thomas cook need to rethink there flight times, night flights noo gd
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: it was lovley
  • Good For: Beach
by
10 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

never again

"Well where I start,

Sunny days hotel Bulgaria what a dirty hotel staff very not welcoming,

And to see a teem of girls pick pocking holiday people at the bus stop

Everyday and the staff do not wont to no as they are all corrupt as the

People that was doing it.

Sort and sweet if there were any good pints about Bulgaria I would say

The beach was nice but the gypsy on horses just wonted to rip you off

Don’t go ….this is the only way I can pass the word about then so be it.

Thank you Mr. Tony Chaplin Nottingham……

i would like to say more but its winding me up just thinking about what me

and my wife went though and saw ......
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Advice: no
  • Activities: beach
  • Good For: Beach
by
3 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant

"just got back from sunny day this morning...what a fantastic place and people,i had read reviews before my hols and wasnt sure what to expect,ur room was lovely and very clean,fresh bedding,towels cleaned regular,air con free of charge tv with a few english channels.Pool was clean ,slightly cold but fine once in it,people and staff incredible(didnt want to come home !!) Lovely food in the complex (everywhere actually) and very cheap !!! To go to bulgaria is a must to see for yourself,i was a little worried before we went lots of different views about sunny beach but we went in with our eyes wide open and certainly dont have any regrets whatsoever...we will be back,thats a promise x"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by
9 / 10

18 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant Place

"I went to Sunny Day hotel in june 2009 and when I read the brochere it says its 3km or something from the main resort which is not true as you walk out of the hotel and cross the road your on the promenade and its full or bars and restuarants and shops.Hotel is in a brilliant location, staff are extremly friendly, food was lovely, cleaners were very good, everything and everywhere was extremly clean. A bus service was right outside the hotel it was 1lev for every passenger which is fifty cent for any journey you took.

Before I went I heard that there was all this crime like pick pockets etc. I did not experience any of this. There was the usualy people asking you to go into their restuarants but you get that everywhere you go.

I would defanitly recomend this hotel it was fantastic and so is Bulgaria.

Khans tent is a must do its like Cirque Soreli.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by
10 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

sunny days club

"we went to sunny days at the end of may the first thing we noticed was the pictures in the brochure were totally wrong which does not fill you with confidence.the room was basic but clean and cleaners were friendly.we had no complaints about the room at all however first few nights we were really annoyed with the fact that groups of graduating students were coming in from nights out at 5am drunk and not caring who they woke up also everyone including the staff were fed up with a small party of irish who constantly drank then fought each other they were issued eviction notices but the management prefered the colour of their money than peace for other holiday makers.the breakfast wasnt good but it was eatable when hungry. the pool was exellent so was the BBQ which opened while we were there. the bar was well stocked but watch the bar staff who never seem to have any change (even though the tips jar on the bar was full)we met 3 other couples and all started safing change whilst out the bar staff didnt seem to like that but i tip if i want to not made to. the only thing missing was entertainment so we started going elsewhere. the hotel was only 5 minutes from the beach but make shaw you will is up to date for crossing the main road. for a good night out try the friends steak house on the way to the beach or emonas on sea front only 5 minutes more both have exellent food good entertainment friendly staff and really good value for money.

all in all we had a good time and would probably go back to sunny days but i cant help thinking with a bit of effort it could be really good
"

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: enjoy but be very vigullent
  • Activities: EMONAS restaurant,, FRIENDS steak house
  • Good For: Beach
by
7 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Sunny Day Hotel

"AMAZING HOTEL. could not fault it as the food was excellent, service was fantastic and the cleanliness of the rooms, site and pool were brilliant. The hotel was modern and amazing. The only fault I had with it was that round the back, there was a large dog in a tiny cage , and he was obviously abused. The management should sort that out. But otherwise it was fantastic!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2007, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Brilliant definetly worth a visit
  • Good For: Beach
by
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

been to the sunny beach hotel for the...

"been to the sunny beach hotel for the last 4 years this year went to the dominican sorry not as good as bulgaria booked again for next august. the staff are very friendly lovely food cheap drinks great weather why are people complaining????? you ought to go to cleethorpes where we live then you would have a right to complain!!!!!!!!!! heres to next year."

by
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We went here on our family holiday (2...

"We went here on our family holiday (2 adults, 2 children aged 5 and 3). This hotel is in a good location as it is only 5 minutes from the beach and all the resturants and pubs but quiet enough. The swimming pool is cold but once in it's fine. Seperate kids pool which is small but has a slide, kids loved it. Breakfast ok stop serving it at 10. There is no entertainment in this hotel but there is no kids entertainment in any of the hotels. Rooms cleaned daily and new towels every 3 days. Rooms a bit small but 2 much to do to worry about rooms at end of day just sleep there. The resort of sunny beach is lovely and very cheap would recommend the Caribbi and the Star. Trip to Nessebar a must, bus right out side hotel. We found taxis very dear when the bus service is excellent. We have been to Bulgaria 3 times and stayed at this hotel twice. If we go back to Bulgaria would stay at this hotel again."

by
8 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 4 »

Similar hotels around Sunny Beach

Hotels near Sunny Day Hotel and Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Sunny Day Hotel and Apartments?

Stayed at Sunny Day Hotel and Apartments? Share your insight.