BelleVue Club

Hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

5.5  / 10
(837 reviews)

Ratings summary


Rating by feature

Room: 5.5/10
Service: 5.5/10
Food: 4.5/10
Value: 6/10
Cleanliness: 6/10
Location: 7/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for BelleVue Club

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners


Traveller reviews

1 2 370 »
Awful, unsanitary and unsafe

"This complex is one giant 1960s combination prison/council estate in the sun. We walked out and found somewhere habitable. We also got 6 of our 7 nights refunded. (We were offered a second equally filthy apartment.)

I can't understand how anyone could possibly enjoy staying here. There are a few red badges buildings close to the exit that don't look as revolting as the rest. Perhaps they stayed there.

You CAN get a hotel with air conditioning for a decent price elsewhere in Alcudia. Go for it. You 'll be happy you did. We both speak fluent Spanish, and the Bellevue is a running joke with the locals.

The photo upload is not working. Go over to TripAdvisor to see visual proof.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2015, booked with Lastminute
  • Advice: Go elsewhere rapidly
  • Good For: Beach
1 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

dont go here !

"We were very disappointed in this over populated , run down hotel complex. The rooms were basic and had no air conditioning , which in the peak season is just ridiculous . The lack of sun loungers around the pool is much the same as most places but no parasols at all !!! The hotel is mainly families with young children and people were buying their own parasols just to shade their children during the day , I think in this day and age shaded areas would be provided for youngsters . The restaurant was like a bull fight with people shoving to get in and hard to find a table to sit down for your meal , our kids didn't seem to notice our qualms and they enjoyed it all the same but our opinion is there are plenty other hotels above this one .... In fact any hotel with air con would step up on this one !"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2015, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Get a room fan , buy a parasol
  • Good For: Beach
3 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes


"Just returned, rooms are dirty, broken beds, ant infestation.

Restaurant food only edible, although like cattle market, groups pushing and shoving in, would have expected pushing to get out door.

Staff very rude,

Pools are good although pool bars not opening until 12.30 is shocking...

Would definitely stay clear of this horrible place.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2015, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Get up and get out of place !
1 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Hell Vue

"This hotel needs their staff trained in customer service,some of the staff at reception very unpleasant especially a young man named Toni. We had to change rooms because our room and linen were dirty. Would NOT stay here again."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2015, Booked Independently
  • Advice: prepare to be disappointed
  • Good For: Beach
3 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Hell Vue is a perfect butlins gone bad abroard

"Well I don't know where to start:


NO Air conditioning

Sick outside our room, the whole corridor and lift area for 2 days we left then but its probably still around.

all inclusive means pay extra for everything as well, kettle, fan etc

Safe not attached to the wall so we took it back to reception to get our deposit - they didn't find this as funny as we did.

pushy sun glass/watch/laser light sellers everywhere they are normally banned in resorts.

kids rides and trampolines 2.50 per ride.

dangerous lifts kept stopping.

Poor lighting everywhere so you cant see the dirt.

Notice saying don't leave rubbish in room - basically clean your room yourself.

6th floor balcony bar moved and waist height - great with 2 kids.

No changing facilities anywhere for babies.

Long queue for food, drink.

Toilets with locks on the outside.

Kids being able to see men using urinals if you call them that.


Staff take food off people if they try to leave restaurant with it but then put it back for others.

Dated, broken rooms.

Long walk to beach unless you pay to use the boat but still have a walk to the beach and the end of the beach with little facilities.

Music really LOUD even when we were the furthest tower block away from the entertainment - this competed with the music from the bars on the road.

Dustbin men come around 3am so look forward to that wake up call EVERYDAY.

If you still book this place I hope you got it very very cheap and have no concern for hygiene.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2014, booked with Travel Republic
  • Advice: leaving the hotel
  • Good For: Beach
1 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Council estate of alvisia

"I really don't know where to begin. This was the worst holiday we have ever had. There simply isn't enough facilities for the amount of people they cater for. Restaurant isn't big enough you have to hunt for a table. The queues are (no exaggeration) out the door!!! Considering we were all inclusive we ate out most nights it's that's bad. The complex has a lake running through it that smells of sewage and in the blazing heat is stomach reaching! There's no air con so they hire out fans if your lucky enough to get one as there like gold dust. The complex is that big it's like one big council estate where everything is miles away. It's full of lucky lucky men hassling you to buy rip off items.

I really can't express enough how outdated, smelly, dirty this place is. Please read peoples reviews and DO NOT GO!!!

  • Holiday details: Jul 2014
  • Advice: Don't go!!!!!!
  • Good For: Beach
2 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great value for money!!

"Just got back from 14 nights at Bellevue Club Extra. Food is great with plenty of choice for adults and children. We went with 4 adults and 3 kids. Longest we queued for drinks was 10 minutes at the show ground just before the shows started. Entertainment was very good and all the staff worked extremely hard. Rooms in extra are very good but you may need to hire a fan when the weather is very hot. Not enough sun beds but there is plenty of space in the grounds, we bought air beds on the first day. The resort is huge and how they give such a great service is amazing. Rooms are cleaned every Mon, Wed and Friday. Amazing holiday with great friends. In short, read the brochure, understand what you have paid and most importantly enjoy your holiday!!!!!!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2014, Booked Independently
7 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Painful holiday

"After a one hour and forty five minute check in, we eventually got to the room only to find there was no air conditioning. We had to hire a fan which cost ten euros plus 10 euro deposit. We even had to pay a deposit for the remote control, a real indicator of the usual clientele for this hotel! There were long queues for all inclusive bars and in the restaurant. The food was mediocre to say the least; we even saw a rat in the complex. The staff were very unfriendly most of the time and there was no customer service what so ever unless you queued once again for ages at reception. There were never enough sunbeds around any of the pools, and the main pool was like a scene from the programer Benidorm. We spent every day at the beach and again every evening just so we had as little time in the hotel as possible. We met other people at the beach and was jealous of all of them because they had air conditioning in their hotels at the very least. I am never returning to this hotel, even if it was free!! And just wish I had read the awful reviews before we booked."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2014, booked with Alpha Rooms
  • Advice: For staters get rid of the unhygienic rats to say the least!
  • Good For: Beach
1 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes


"Amazing! we traveled here nearly 2 years ago and Ive just read all the reviews now, which are a load of lies!! its one of the best holiday i have been on just me and my daughter!!! ALL the staff are friendly and will help with anything they can..The rooms are lovely! and are cleaned nearly everyday!! the pools are amazing there are 8/9 different ones and we didn't know about the entertainment pool until our 3 day where they do games and everything for children and adults!! The entertainment was fantastic and we LOVED it! they interact with everyone..and i mean everyone from babies to old people! The food was really good it was like a buffet and you could help yourself to as much as you wanted..There is a boat in the middle of the complex where you can go to the beach and its really cheap i would advise you to do this..Everything you need here to have a perfect holiday..if you walk out the complex gates there is about a mile long stretch of shops which i loved.. DON'T LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS AS THIS HOTEL WAS FANTASTIC..even the weather was good expect thee first day we had a bit of rain but other wise it was really good weather seen as my 16 year old daughter came home like a lobster.."

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: enjoy it and dont let the reviews put you off
  • Good For: Beach
10 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Absolutely Terrible!

"Just returned from a weeks holiday here, the rooms are very dated, dirty, sheets not changed, didn't see a cleaner all week. Crisps were dropped on the landing, still there 6 days later. There was also a Spanish keep fit activity on site, which we were not told about, where the music was blasting from 9am until 8pm at night. When i complained the reps were not interested. Food was poor not much choice, deserts were horrific, just rice pudding all week. You can only get kids ice cream from one snack bar even if you are situated the other side of the resort. Expected better, entertainment for adults was rubbish, they just mimed and danced a little. Will not be going again!!"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2014, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Dont go, you will be disapointed!
  • Good For: Beach
1 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Believe everything you read

"I stayed here for two weeks with my husband and two daughters of 17 and 20 years of age we went all inclusive the food was disgusting the lifts didn't work ,room keys stopped working at times we had no water on several occasions and had to walk down 5 flights of stair as lifts not working to request the water to be turned on the place was disgusting after saving hard for a year to go on holiday what a let down the toilets in the morocco bar where not cleaned and there was no lock on the doors my daughters were hassled by the guys selling sun glasses etc who wouldn't take no for a answer which made it very uncomfortable for us all . The only good part of this holiday was the weather and the beach of Alcudia which is stunning .i would definitely visit Alcudia again but would not recommend this complex to anyone so please take note of all reviews .it is a dirty filthy place and should be shut down"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013, booked with Jet2
  • Advice: Don't go
1 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Bellevue Club 'Extra'

"As the title of the review states the Jet2 option of 'Extra' is the way to go. We spent 9 all inclusive nights at the Bellevue and the only gripes would be the check-in (too long a wait)and perhaps the management should look at the changing of the bed linen.

The food was of a good standard, some what limited in choice but always plenty of it. With the 'Extra' we had use of a restaurant not available to other guests so had no problems with waiting for a table.

With regards to the the drinks each person can have upto 3 drinks per visit to the bar so no problem there.

As all package holidays the evening entertainment was a mix of tribute acts and the hotels own entertaiment team shows.

All in all it was good value and I would consider going back at some point.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013, booked with Jet2
7 / 10

23 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 370 »

Explore area

Map for BelleVue Club Closest airport: Palma de Mallorca (PMI) 27.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Traveller photo of BelleVue Club Traveller photo of BelleVue Club Traveller photo of BelleVue Club BelleVue Club photos (10 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for BelleVue Club
  • by lorben

    " would recommend lunas restaurant on near by main road, also the banana boat on beach "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " lovely place go to yummys john ther excellent guy and got us more help than hotel bellevue "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " Great for nightlife as its getting better each year. Cheers and Bells you couldnt beat "

  • by Gladys Tobehome

    " Only consider self catering or going elsewhere, avoid April if you dont like rain. "

  • by Raffy Boy

    " Try the italian thats in the complex 3 course meal 4 2 inc a bottle of wine 9 euro "

  • by Up The Potters

    " Just chill and if you can,t get a sunbed by the pool, just take the short walk to the beach and hire one there. its only 4 euros and the beach and sea are simply fantastic. For a change of scenery for breakfast go to Roses Return. 3 euros but fab. "

  • by clive

    " Try getting up before Midday if you want a sun lounger "

  • by Deirdre Mc Shane

    " take a day trip on the boat to the beach only cost 3euro return from resturant to the beach. "

Similar hotels around Puerto Alcudia

Hotels near BelleVue Club

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own BelleVue Club?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at BelleVue Club? Share your insight.

BelleVue Club is also called:

  • apartments hotetur bellevue hotel
  • bellevue alcudia
  • holiday village bellevue
  • hotetur bellevue
  • Hotetur Bellevue Apartments

Address: Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 21, Majorca 07410, Spain