Hoteles Isla Bonita & Jardin Isla Bonita

6.5  / 10
Average rating (144 reviews)

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Hoteles Isla Bonita & Jardin Isla Bonita

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

About Hoteles Isla Bonita & Jardin Isla Bonita

The Hoteles Isla Bonita & Jardin Isla Bonita is a large and modern family-friendly resort hotel complex on the island of Tenerife, in the town of Adeje. The complex is made up of two hotels, and guests of either hotel can use the facilities of both. Thanks to the hotel's extensive range of amenities and recreational facilities, and its great location, it's perfect for families, couples, and adult groups. Activities at the hotel include a fitness centre, wellness spa, games room, and entertainment programmes for both kids and adults. Many of Adeje's most popular attractions are within convenient walking distance, including the gorgeous Fanabe beach, a long stretch of golden sand, set off to perfection by the deep blue sea and sky.

The hotels are located around two kilometres from the centre of Las Americas, which is Adeje's version of Puerto del Carmen's The Strip: a long beach-front promenade lined with restaurants, bars, cafés, and shops. It's a great place to enjoy a walk, relax on the beach, check out the shops, or enjoy a drink, snack, or meal.

Facilities, Entertainment, Activities

The Hoteles Isla Bonita & Jardin Isla Bonita together offer a comprehensive range of amenities and recreational facilities, as well as entertainment programmes for adults and kids. All-inclusive guests of either hotel can use all the facilities of both, although some additional charges may apply for some activities, for guests who don't opt for an all-inclusive stay.

Guests of the Hoteles Isla Bonita & Jardin Isla Bonita have access to 2 outdoor swimming pools, a kids' swimming pool, fitness centre, beauty centre and massage services, tennis courts, squash courts, billiards, darts, and golf course. There are gardens, a picnic area, a kids' playground, and a kids' club with supervised activities.

The hotel's services include 24-hour reception services, currency exchange, a hotel safe, car hire assistance, tour desk and ticket assistance, laundry service, and luggage storage. There are shops on-site, including a gift and souvenir shop, and onsite parking is available. Airport transfer time is approximately 20 minutes.

Room Information and Room Facilities

The Hoteles Isla Bonita & Jardin Isla Bonita have 438 rooms, over six floors. The hotel offers several different room options, with double, superior double, and triple rooms available, some of which have views of the hotel pool and surrounds. Each standard double room room can accommodate up to four people, and includes a twin bedroom, a lounge area with a sofabed, an open-plan kitchenette, a private bathroom with a shower or bath, and a private terrace or balcony. The rooms are airy and modern, with plenty of light, and comfortable furnishings. Breakfast-only, half-board, and all-inclusive options are available.

All rooms have air conditioning, a kitchenette, safe deposit box, TV, telephone, and Wi-Fi, along with a daily housekeeping service. Cots and infant beds are available on request, can accessible rooms are available for people with disabilities.

Food and Drink Options

The Hoteles Isla Bonita & Jardin Isla Bonita have a buffet restaurant, grill restaurant, terrace bar, and two poolside bars. The buffet restaurant serves three meals a day for all-inclusive guests, with breakfast for breakfast-only guests, and breakfast and dinner for half-board guests. The buffet restaurant serves a great selection of delicious dishes at each meal, including local Canarian cuisine as well as international and Italian-style dishes, and has regular theme events for evening meals. Reservations are required at the popular grill restaurant, which serves a range of delicious meals and provides one complimentary meal for all-inclusive guests. The terrace bar is the place to go for after-dinner drinks and evening entertainment, while the poolside bars are perfect for grabbing a snack or light meal, or a refreshing drink to cool off with in the heat of the day.


Traveller reviews

10 / 10
The staff are amazing

"3 Adults-We were a little worried as some negative reviews,but so glad we choose this hotel . From the very start of checking in quick organized and friendly ,all done in about 10-15 minutes . We had a superior room, lovely and clean with ample space for 3 adults overlooking the pool area ,so nice. My mom wasn't well on some days and the staff were amazing and empathetic nothing was too much trouble for them with requests for fans,extra pillows,extra chair for our balcony responded to in little waiting time .The food was yummy -yes lots fish dishes but hey -we are in Spain,but what a choice for all meals -wonderful chefs making omelettes to request,tables cleared and available ,beautiful dining area. Every day we said we would skip a meal as we ate so much -we didn't- we couldn't-It was too nice to miss. The outside area for drinks was a regular haunt for us to let our meal settle and watch the world go by (or the exercise classes) Again fab range of drinks to choose from. The pools are equally fab- even the children s area where parents can set up for the day and avoid deep pools was very impressive- Room cleaned every day/towels changed.They also had a massive enclosed spotless children s area -again brilliant for keeping the little ones out of the sun for some of the day.Although we were child free -we have recommended this hotel to a large number of family and friends who have booked to go in May. to our surprise and delight we discovered another pool on the complex ,again comfy sun beds and spotless. if all inclusive the drinks at the pool bar are self service which was no bother as always plenty of glass's available and area kept spotless. The only improvement I would suggest would be a better range of snacks available ,but again the breakfast ,lunch and evening meal was more than excellent. the night time entertainment was good also and finished approx 11pm so there was no major disturbance at night -once the few stranglers had found their way back a little entertaining while your sitting on your balcony watching :)The location of the hotel is also lovely for access to shops or just to stretch your legs and go for coffee/change of scene . the Isabel is a little gem of a place , a haven of little alcoves and wonderful features ,you would not believe how beautiful it is inside.The staff at the Isabel deserve an applause for their hospitality, and a massive Thank you from myself for the way you looked after us . It is a massive complex I commend them on their ability to make us feel welcome ,looked after and so cheery. We ourselves will definitely be back."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2015
  • Advice: We had a superior room at the Isla Bonita

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 / 10
Hotel from hell

"Hotel was filthy dirty. Rooms were tatty with non functioning air con. Curtains in the room were ripped. Reception stank of diesel.

Staff were rude.

Food contained maggots. Raw chicken was served.

Pool was filthy contained cigarette butts and parasites.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2015, booked with Love holidays
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

3 / 10
A change of clothing policy mid way through our stay caused havoc.

"This hotel (in it's wisdom) decided to introduce a 'No Shorts' policy mid way through our stay causing serious ill feeling and unecessary upset to our holiday.

As there was no prior notification on either the Alpharooms hotel overview or confirmation the adult males in our group had not taken long trousers due to the predicted 34* heatwave and strict luggage allowance regulations.

Each night we entered the restuarant we were met with protesting staff. On Friday evening (21/09/12) we witnessed one guest seated and part way through his meal being ordered out of the restuarant to change into long trousers. Also a young man, with his girlfriend, about to take their seats at a table with plates of food having the food removed from his hands and told leave the restuarant in order to get changed.

I demanded to see the manger at this point and was told there was not a manager on duty. I left my meal and went to the Customer Relations desk opposite the hotel reception desk. I reported what I had just witnessed in the restuarant.

The customer relations rep came to the restuarant to speak to the staff members and was told a pack of lies. When I intervened with the truth the other english speaking guests applauded me as they were also disgusted with what they had witnessed and the attitude of the restuarant staff.

Whilst aprehending males in shorts, mostly long below the knee variety, females were entering unchallenged some in particularly skimpier shorts.

I do intend to submit this complaint in writing to Alpharooms.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Take long trousers.

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

8 / 10
Great holiday

"This is our third time to this hotel we have enjoyed every time for the price great value for money some people are never pleased and have nothing better to do than moan its embarising to be english sometimes we're off in a few days again the staff are great very helpfully and if there is a slight problem there quick to fix it were a young family yes the place could do with a lick of paint however the cleanliness is great we would recommend this hotel o anyone"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Booked Independently

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

4 / 10
Disappointing to say the least

"Just come back from two weeks at ths hotel.Hotel very tired and in need of repair.Food is the same each week,under cooked meat, cost of drinks after 11pm extortionate,5 euros for a whisky.Entertainment ok but could be better organised. Hate to think what it is like here in the summer, not enough tables and chairs to sit and watch any evening entertainment.

On the other hand majority of staff helpful and friendly.Would not class this as 4 star nearer 3 star.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, booked with Lo Cost Holidays

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

7 / 10
Trip to Tenerife

"Myself and my husband have just got back from a week's all inclusive stay at the Hotel Isla Bonita, Costa Adeje. We were very lucky with the weather, reaching 27 degrees almost every day. The area of Costa Adeje is beautiful, if you have never been before I highly recommend as it is ideallic at this time of year and perfect for a quiet relaxing getaway.

The hotel was mediocre I'm afraid. The reception, rooms and other areas of the hotel are kept immaculate and the staff were very attentive and the drinks were plentiful however the food was very disappointing. The food served was nondescript, some lacked flavour and some items looked like they were the same stuff served at lunch such as meats and cheese. We ate out on most occassions and I would highly recommend Tony Roma's. The entertainment was not fantastic for adults (fab for children) and seemed quite manic with no structure at times. The eagle show however is awesome. We would most probably stay at the hotel again but would not go for all inclusive as we would eat out every night.

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Lastminute
  • Good For: Beach

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 / 10

"i have just returned from this hotel 2 adults one child 3yrs found the hotel was great up till the 16th when the hotel closed the courtyard which housed the entertainment nights and shifted all of the guests to the much smaller indiana bar which was accessed from the pool area and down approx 20 tiled stairs.We attended the entertainment on the 16th and was unable to get a seat as this venue would only take around a half of the courtyard venue after an hour of waiting we got a seat then we realised that the kids couldnt be always seen because of the amount of people crammed into this venue and with horror realised that this venue had no physical barrier to the swimming pool and a child could wander off unseen and end up drowned in this swimming pool.When i asked for an explanation for this every member of staff said they didnt know but you could tell they were clearly warned not to explain to guests, this was confirmed when i was leaving as one of the members of the animation team told me they were warned not to talk about it to the guests and he confided in me that the whole team were very scared of the risk the management had put the child guests in.So as i said at the start this hotel went from being great to another spanish hotel with absolutely no regard to guests health and safety.My advice is to check that before you book that you find out if this has been rectified as i fear the death of a child at this hotel in its present format"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2012
  • Advice: dont go
  • Good For: Beach

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 / 10
Not 4 * more like 2*

"We stayed for a week in January at this hotel and it is possibly the worst all inclusive hotel i have stayed in. It was fairly busy for January which we did not expect. Staff at the hotel ( particularly the bar staff) were very rude, and cant be bothered serving you. The restaurant is a joke, on several occasions we actually couldnt find anywhere to sit not because it was full with guests, simply because tables were stacked with empty plates which had not been cleared. The reason for this is due to lack of waiting staff. Not what you expect to see in a 4 star AI. Of an evening the queue for the bar was ridiculous as they only had 1 bar member on.

The BBQ restaurant is pretty poor too, they served cold soup, and didnt really care in general. Definitely not friendly 4 star service.

Rooms were of large size stayed in a 1 bed apartment. However we were conned by the tour operator as she said she would upgrade us to a 1 bed apartment instead of a studio. well in fact all the accommodation is at least 1 bedroom.

The activities and entertainment were good at the hotel, every night had something different. 2 of the guys who were in charge of it were very good.

one pool was heated and one was not, so it was very busy around the heated pool. Pool area was definitely not 4 star.

Siam park is well worth a visit possibly the best waterpark ive been too. very well run, kept spotlessly clean, with amazing slides!

A very poor all inclusive which is not worth what you pay, glad we only stayed for 1 week. it has put me off All inclusive holidays simply due to the rudeness of staff which completely ruins the atmosphere.

  • Holiday details: Jan 2010, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 / 10
The fear of All Inclusive accommodation realised.

"My wife and I stayed at these premises from 8th March to 15th March 2012. It is neither a 4* nor a hotel. It is basically a converted Apartment Block which you realize immediately on your arrival as it has no reception area as such, just a desk and room for a number of chairs.

The reception staff were the most unhelpful I have ever encountered. Initially they gave us a wrong room number which we had to try and find. Another aspect of this building you notice right away is the absence of signage ( where the lifts are, the reception is, everything) Then you are faced with open air corridors again with no signage. Which is needed if you have been assigned to the wrong room and need to negotiate your way back to reception.

Another novelty for a 4* "hotel" is that you have to set your own tables. Yes you have to collect your cutlery and paper napkin and then find a table. School dinners - yes - 4* hotel , no. One can put up with this maybe for breakfast and lunch , but not for dinner when you like to dress up and feel different.

Now to the food. Rashers of bacon at breakfast do not appear. Bacon scratchings are the set menu. The food which is supposed to be hot is invariably cold. Any reasonable pieces of meat , fish etc, are strategically placed away from the front of the hot plate to which you cannot reach or have to wait until the 'server' appears which can be quite lengthy.

The "restaurant" staff do not smile and give the impression they are there under sufferance.

Now to the night time bar and lounge. You are made to queue/"beg" for your beverages like in a line for a soup kitchen. The place has no ambiance.

Finally, it was our first time staying at an all inclusive location and my fears about the appalling way you could be treated were realises.

  • Holiday details: Mar 2012, All Inclusive, booked with Travel Soon
  • Advice: Find another
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

2 / 10
Not a 4 star accommodation

"After reading a few of the reviews my husband and I thought this hotel sounded ok.... "But oh dear what a big let down. The food was not up to much,(except fish this was good) we had to use the microwave to heat our meals as they were not very warm. Breakfast was terrible, the only things edible were fruit, cakes, bread and rolls in the morning. Room was reasonable, kept clean, but badly needs refurbishment. The entertainment seating area was not very nice, but some the shows were ok most of them suited for families. Alcohol was watered down,( but I suppose if you started drinking at 10am in the morning till 11pm at night you might get tipsy)

We liked Costa Adeje area and went to the beach at Porto Colon which was good.

Management response from Kitty de Graaf, Public Relations Manager 14 Jan 2012

Dear Madam/Sir, We regret that you did not like your stay in our hotel but are quite puzzled about the reason why. We offer a large variety of food at all meal times and temperature of the food is being checked on a very regular basis by our professional kitchen staff. The microwave service we render is merely so clients with baby's can warm a bottle if needed. The decoration of the standard rooms might not be to everyone’s liking but the rooms are kept in condition. Additionally to the standard rooms we have refurbished 150 rooms over the last year. These rooms come with a small supplement. The entertainment seating area, Bar Acuario, has been refurbished a few months ago and has got brand new furniture, we currently have a lot of repeater guests and they are delighted with the improvements made and the new decoration. We are happy you liked the Costa Adeje area and sincerely hope you might consider staying again in our resort in future holidays. Kind regards, The hotel management

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Total Refurshment
  • Good For: Beach

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

9 / 10

"first time to tenerife and first time all inclusive we stayed here as a family of four kids 16 and 18 .we could not fault a thing . the rooms are big bright and very clean .the food was very good and you had plenty to choose from ,staff in restaurant were very good tables cleaned straight away , entertainment was also very good and varied from night to night . overall the isla bonita is an excellent hotel to stay at and we would definatley go again."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

2 / 10
Never Ever Again !!!

"This hotel is falling to pieces, everywhere you look there is something broken, the pool has mosaic tiles missing from the bottom of it, still it kept the little ones happy as they were swimming to collect them all and placing them on the side of the pool !!, The rooms are equally as bad, in the kitchen (which is inside of a doubled door cupboard) you have a cooker, fridge and sink, but no kettle,cups,plates or utensils ! you have to order a kettle and cups from reception which is delivered the following day. The food is not a good option for vegetarians at all unless you want to eat salad and the same pasta all week, oh or chips !! The fizzy drinks are flat no fizz at all, the lifeguard by pool A leaves your towels on the sunbeds for half and hour and then removes them, so dont put your towel down and go for breakfast it will be gone, you have to go at seperate times and leave someone to guard your sunbed !!.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, this hotel should be classed as a 2 star not a 4 star. Never ever again !!!!.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: It is close to the beach, within walking distance from the shops and restaurants.go
  • Good For: Beach

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Write a review

Ratings summary


Rating by feature


Top traveller tips for Hoteles Isla Bonita & Jardin Isla Bonita

  • by mazza590

    " llinares in las americas and la caleta a small port with couple excellent fish restaurants "

  • by julie hewitson

    " lots to see and lots os shops, new sim park excellant "

  • by regular tourist

    " Good family hotel, lots of things for children to do at a price "

  • by Cara

    " Great surrounding area because of proximity to beach and other ameneties "

  • by babylon

    " enjoy the food at the hotel .. defo go to siam park and go karting .. if you get the chance mount tiede is a must !!!! =) "

  • by AbiWood

    " Go down to Fanabe Commerdial Centre, especially to Cordon Rojo for a lovely evening meal. "

  • by Kerry Symington

    " You get what you pay for, don't expect absolute lavish conditions but it is a good budget getaway and worth it! "

  • by Elaine Rice

    " Dont expect to eat a varied diet while here "

Similar hotels around Costa Adeje

Hotels near Hoteles Isla Bonita & Jardin Isla Bonita

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Hoteles Isla Bonita & Jardin Isla Bonita?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Hoteles Isla Bonita & Jardin Isla Bonita? Share your insight.

Hoteles Isla Bonita & Jardin Isla Bonita is also called:

  • hoteles isla bonita jardin
  • isla bonita
  • isla bonita tenerife
  • jardin isla bonita
  • Jardin Isla Bonita Hotel

Address: Avda Bruselas 8, Tenerife 38670, Spain