Playamar

Rosa De Los Vientos 7 S'Iliot, Majorca 07687, Spain
4  / 10
Average rating (51 reviews)

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Playamar

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

by
9 / 10
Lovely clean affordable hotel

"Lovely hotel my husband and i enjoyed it very much so. The rooms were nice and clean . Three good meals a day a lovely pool area :-) their was nothing we disliked about this hotel :-)

The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to help with any thing made us so welcome

It was a great holiday

Thank you

Elena & rob xxxx. PS see you next year
"

  • Holiday details: May 2016, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Enjoy this special hotel
  • Good For: Beach

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

by
7 / 10
Good clean hotel

"Food decent,rooms clean,staff friendly,pool clean,nice location.If you are wanting the Ritz Hotel for a 2 star price you are mentally challenged.If you are looking for a budget hotel this is the one for you and ignore negative reviews.As a bloke from Yorkshire who watches his pennies I can recommend this hotel without hesitation.If eating out try Welsh bar and Tony's who are both reasonable on price and serve good grub/snap.All in all a very enjoyable holiday but remember you will not get Mercedes performance out of a fiesta."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2015, booked with Travel Republic
  • Advice: Air conditioned room
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

by
8 / 10
Good two star Hotel

"Its a basic hotel and it really depends on personal preference if its enough or not. During our stay I would say 50% were enjoying their stay and 50% were not so happy. It was clean and tidy. The showers and toilet flush could be improved but this is a 2 star hotel. We were all inclusive and had three good meals a day with plenty to drink and no stomach upsets. I think a better hot counter for the food might be a good move but food I'd give 3 out of 5. The pools are really clean and tended to daily. Staff lovely and helpful. The beeches are wonderful and swimming in the sea was just delightful. There was a variety of ages and a mix of families and couples. We had a few nice walks and all in all a good holiday. Its worth giving it ago if your looking for a good low cost holiday. But don't choose a 2 star hotel if you are fussy or want 4 star. Bars - The little welsh bar and the one opposite beginning with 'T'. For food - Faulty Towers, food fresh and can't be faulted! The poor man running it gets a little stressed even when its not that busy so I hope it has extra hands during peak season. There is also a great Chinese restaurant in Sa Coma, they do an all you can eat buffet for 8.50 euros. You can fill your plate as many times as you wish an trust me the food is exceptional. S'illot has a lovely little beach has does Sa Coma a few minutes walk from hotel. Its a beautiful island with great weather but if you just want to stay at the hotel for the duration of your holiday you may need to pay more an stay at a four star complex."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2014, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Stay in main hotel your unlikely to be bitten.
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

by
1 / 10
No matter how good the deal seems....... Don't stay here!

"Playamar s'illot....Worst holiday we have EVER been on!! We arrived at the airport at half 9 on Saturday night, myself my husband and my 1 year old daughter eventually found our coach (with no help from any of the other drivers, they were so rude!). We had to wait for 2 hours at the airport whilst waiting on other flights to arrive in order to fill the coach! We finally arrived at the hotel at 12.30 Saturday night to be greeted by a not so friendly member of staff at the reception who allocated us our room. When given our room number we asked him if there was def a cot for our daughter (she was asleep in the buggy already and wanted to put her straight in), I had previously phoned the week prior to double check that there was a cot which I was assured there was twin beds and a cot in the room we were booked into. When we got to the 3rd floor and just about got the buggy and cases through the very narrow corridor, which had a towel laid in the middle of one spot as there was a leak, we walked into a VERY small dreary room with NO COT but a little toddler bed! The room was so unsafe for small children as the tiles on the floor were laid very uneven with sharp edges sticking up. We were literally in the room for 5 to 10 minutes when my husband laid our little one on the bed as she was doubled over in the buggy so that he could go back down to the reception to say about a cot. Just as he had laid her down she jumped up and fell face first on the tiled floor. Blood was all over the room as she had cut her head on the sharp badly laid floor tiles! Great start to the holiday! Myself (6 months pregnant) ran down the flights of stairs to reception to be given pure alcohol and told to put it on her cut!!!! We asked for a doctor to be called and when they arrived we found that she needed a stitch. My husband and doctor had to hold her on the bed whilst the nurse stitched her cut. We did get moved to a larger (family) room, which was just as unsafe as the last but with a cot. As the man at reception had phoned for a private doctor we were charged a total of 230 euro for one stitch which later on in the holiday we found that the hotel and the horrible 'manager' took no responsibility for as " we should have been watching our daughter!" The whole holiday experience was so awful that we paid 160 pounds to change to earlier flights home as we were so exhausted (from having to lie on the hard bed beside the cot with my hand on my daughter every night to make sure she didn't topple out of the dodgy, small piece of rubbish they called a cot. You couldn't leave her to walk about the room either as there was dangers everywhere in sight, our door to the balcony didn't even close which she could have easily have pushed open onto the balcony which dipped forward onto a very unsafe railing with large gaps along he bottom! My heart was in my mouth the whole time! I could go on all day.....JUST DON'T GO THERE!"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2013, booked with On the beach
  • Advice: Just don't go there!
  • Good For: Beach

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

by
1 / 10
No matter how good the deal seems....... Don't stay here!

"Worst holiday we have EVER been on!! We arrived at the airport at half 9 on Saturday night, myself my husband and my 1 year old daughter eventually found our coach (with no help from any of the other drivers, they were so rude!). We had to wait for 2 hours at the airport whilst waiting on other flights to arrive in order to fill the coach! We finally arrived at the hotel at 12.30 Saturday night to be greated by a not so friendly member of staff at the reception who allocated us our room. When given our room number we asked him if there was def a cot for our daughter (she was asleep in the buggy already and wanted to put her straight in), I had previously phoned the week prior to double check that there was a cot which I was assured there was twin beds and a cot in the room we were booked into. When we got to the 3rd floor and just about got the buggy and cases through the very narrow corridor, which had a towel laid in the middle of one spot as there was a leak, we walked into a VERY small dreary room with NO COT but a little toddler bed! The room was so unsafe for small children as the tiles on the floor were laid very uneven with sharp edges sticking up. We were literally in the room for 5 to 10 minutes when my husband laid our little one on the bed as she was doubled over in the buggy so that he could go back down to the reception to say about a cot. Just as he had laid her down she jumped up and fell face first on the tiled floor. Bood was all over the room as she had cut her head on the sharp badly laid floor tiles! Great start to the holiday! Myself (6 months pregnant) ran down the flights of stairs to reception to be given pure alcohol and told to put it on her cut!!!! We asked for a doctor to be called and when they arrived we found that she needed a stitch. My husband and doctor had to hold her on the bed whilst the nurse stitched her cut. We did get moved to a larger (family) room, which was just as unsafe as the last but with a cot. As the man at reception had phoned for a private doctor we were charged a total of 230 euro for one stitch which later on in the holiday we found that the hotel and the horrible 'manager' took no responsibility for as " we should have been watching our daughter!" The whole holiday experience was so awful that we paid 160 pounds to change to earlier flights home as we were so exhausted (from having to lie on the hard bed beside the cot with my hand on my daughter every night to make sure she didn't topple out of the dodgy, small piece of rubbish they called a cot. You couldn't leave her to walk about the room either as there was dangers everywhere in sight, our door to the balcony didn't even close which she could have easily have pushed open onto the balcony which dipped forward onto a very unsafe railing with large gaps along he bottom! My heart was in my mouth the whole time! I could go on all day.....JUST DON'T GO THERE!"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2013, booked with On the beach
  • Advice: Just don't go there!
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

by
3 / 10
awfull

"the hotel was very dated but clean the staff were rude and ignorant the food was terrible we spent most of our week at the sister hotel playa blanca as the palce was alot frendlier we met some lovely people s;illot itself was a lovely place but would not reccomend this hotel no air con in rooms the restrant was like a rugby scrum"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2013
  • Advice: not to stay at payamar
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

by
8 / 10
Great value

"I have just returned from this hotel on a al basis I'm a fussy eater but ate well every day apartment dated but very clean , i was a bit worried after reading the reviews but take no notice its a very reasonable hotel , if you want 5 star accommodation pay 5 star money , and i would return next year"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2013, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: All great
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

by
1 / 10
the playamar s;illot

"just arrived back the hotel was very dated the staff were unpleasant the food was awfull the entertainment was rubbish there was no air con in rooms there were no snacks for kids and the all inclusive went off at 10pm but we did meet some lovely people at the playa blanca which u can use there facilities.we arrived late thurs nite and cud,nt get a drink after travelling with 2 children by sun we were,nt eating at hotel as it was like a rugby scrum."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2013, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: going to the playa blanca
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

by
3 / 10
hotel playamar sillot

"the hotel was clean very basic

the rooms in the hotel were awfall no aircon tiny and we where under the kitchen and games room so couldnt sleep unsafe fixings could easliy fall to sotries up out the window as it opended fully also you felt unsafe as when we where there the where things stolen

pool is cleaned like every 3 days and just brushed down

food was aalright for the first day however any left overs expect to eat it for the rest off the week till its gone reheated chips and the dinners pizza for breakfast cant imagine thats healthy

staff where not that friendly

we got moved to the appartments as the hotels rooms where unbearable. the apartments where lovly had the whole faimily it had basic kitchen so you could have your own food from pre heatin food

all that was bearable but the worst problem was there was no prober fire allarms which had us on edge as there was a fire in the hunymoonsuit which is in the appartment block where they were sleeping the only reason there still alive is that a a family noticed black smoke billowing out the building so told the staff , which they did nothing so it was left to people relax ing on holiday to sort check everyones out . after that the hotel tryied covering up that there was a fire but it was massive they tried saying it was a bbq on a table which burnt no fire. it was clearly a fire as the whole side of the building was black. these people who where in the fire where sent to a 5 star hotel to keep quite and the family which saved those people where not praised they where forced to leave the hotel so that news on the fire didnt spread.

although that was bad enough

the cleaners where awfall never cleaned probperally

someone craped on the stairs used by all holidayers and that was not cleaned up properally luckly it was are last night when we left there was still small sploges of dioria on the floor.

i wouldnt recomend it

i could go on forever but the list is endless .. so thats the basics of whathappend

ohh wait we got scammded into this holiday we booked thisonline this also happend to 10 other people we asked.

we expected to turn up to tthe hotels sister which is a high 4 star but we where sent here
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

by
5 / 10
Very basic but clean

"If I had read some of the reviews on here I would never have gone to this hotel. We found the apartment clean but very basic. Just two electric rings , no kettle, microwave or tv. Towels were changed 3 times a week but the bedding was'nt changed for the full two weeks we were there. Cleaners were in and out in five minutes. I would recommend anyone staying at the Playamar to purchase mosquito repellent as I was bitten 14 times on the first night. I think I was lucky as some people had as many as 30 or 40 bites.

S'lliot has a nice beach and there are plenty of shops and bars. The Welsh Bar near the Playamar is cheap, friendly and the food is good.

I'm very glad we were self catering as we heard nothing good about the food.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, Booked Independently

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

by
5 / 10
great place

"hotel basic but fine for the price,would not recomend all inclusive need to get out and about,fantastic resort nice beaches and bars not much for kids though,great for lads and girls and more mature couples not youngsters though not much night life"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: insect repelant a must
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

by
1 / 10
Welcome to Hell.

"The worst hotel i have ever had the misfortune to stay in. It is dirty,unbearably warm and the food is terrible. the dining room staff seem to think that it's acceptable to provide crockery which is either greasy or cracked and chipped, DISGUSTING. Nearly every guest had either been bitten by mosquitos or bed bugs or both as it is hard to tell the difference. The rooms are small and dirty, no aircon ,no television and no help from reception when you complain about anything. We had a room overlooking the pools and only saw them being cleaned once in the week we were there.We were in S'illot in September 2012 and tried to find another Hotel but all were fully booked, the staff in other hotels knew immediately that you were either in the Playamar or the Play Blanca (sister hotel to the Playamar). S'illot is a lovely resort and has some beautiful hotels so if you want to go please avoid the Playamar as it will ruin what could otherwise be a very enjoyable holiday."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012
  • Advice: Don't go.
  • Good For: Beach

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Write a review

Ratings summary

Brilliant
5
Good
7
Average
8
Poor
7
Awful
23

Rating by feature

Room
5/10
Service
5.5/10
Food
3.5/10
Value
5.5/10
Cleanliness
5.5/10
Location
8/10

Top traveller tips for Playamar

  • by 22yearsold

    " nice catamaran trip to porto christo "

  • by mumoftwo

    " Eat at the little welsh bar or the red lion!! "

  • by Ray Williams

    " Dont go all inclusive and eat out "

Traveller photos

Traveller photo of Playamar Traveller photo of Playamar Traveller photo of Playamar Playamar photos (7 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around S'Illot

Hotels near Playamar

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Playamar?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Playamar? Share your insight.

Playamar is also called:

  • playamar hotel s illot
  • playamar s illot

Address: Rosa De Los Vientos 7 S'Iliot, Majorca 07687, Spain