Neptuno Aparthotel

Hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

6.5  / 10
(39 reviews)

Ratings summary


Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 7/10
Location: 6/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Neptuno Aparthotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

About Neptuno Aparthotel

If you want a hotel that provides wonderful facilities, is affordable and isn’t too far from the nearest airport, it might sound like you’re asking for too much. That’s not the case here though, as you’ll be happy to hear. The Neptuno Aparthotel offers you the best of all worlds. It’s a three-star facility situated in Costa Adeje, an ever-popular area plenty of people keep on returning to in the south-western corner of Tenerife.

The hotel is a mere 25 kilometres from Tenerife South Airport, which equates to a journey of well under half an hour in good traffic. Tenerife North is 50 kilometres away so even if you fly into that airport you’ll be settling down by the pool at the Neptuno Aparthotel in no time at all.

This venue is ideal for couples looking for a nice place to relax and enjoy the facilities on offer. However there are plenty of things for kids to do as well, so families will no doubt appreciate the affordability of the hotel and the many great activities it has to offer. You’ll enjoy every moment of your stay at the Neptuno Aparthotel.

Facilities, Entertainment, Activities

With a 24-hour reception it doesn’t matter what time you arrive — you’ll always be guaranteed a warm welcome. The large swimming pool offers just the place to help you relax and unwind as you settle into your holiday. There is a child’s pool available as well, so once the kids find it they will be happy! If you wish during the winter you can also enjoy a lovely heated pool so you won’t miss out on a swim.

You’ll also find a small gym on-site ready for use, not to mention the opportunity for a massage by experienced staff for a small additional fee. The kids will be well-occupied as they explore the delights of the play area, not to mention the table games provided nearby.

Room Information and Room Facilities

The Neptuno Aparthotel provides an impressive selection of apartments for the use of their guests. You can choose from studio and one-bedroom apartments depending on your requirements. You’ll no doubt be pleased to know each apartment comes complete with its own kitchenette, which makes the prospect of self-catering far easier than it would be otherwise.

As you’ll discover, the rooms are bright and fresh, with light decoration and lovely wooden tones here and there. Doors open out onto terraces or balconies depending on the floor, providing another nice touch that you’ll no doubt enjoy. Just imagine being able to sit out on your balcony, enjoying the wonderful views across the complex and across this corner of Tenerife, looking out across the ocean beyond.

Food and Drink Options

As you already know, the kitchenette that comes with your apartment means you’ll be able to prepare basic meals quite happily at any time of the day or night. However there is a restaurant on-site as well, providing a wide range of tasty dishes to suit all guests.

The buffet restaurant has some great dishes on offer every night, and there’s also a buffet breakfast on offer. Every week the experienced and friendly staff lay on a themed cooking night as well, so you really do get a great culinary experience here.

If you get hungry during the day (relaxing by the pool can be so taxing, after all) there’s always the poolside snack bar to visit instead. All in all, with the kitchenette back in your apartment to use too, you can always find the ideal solution to solve those tummy rumbles, both for you and for the kids. The Neptuno Aparthotel has thought of it all.


Traveller reviews

1 2 3 4 »
Neptuno review

"We have just arrived home from a week at the Hotel Neptuno, our view is that the hotel room was basic but clean, probably built/refurbished around the 90's and could use some TLC. That being said it was clean and had a bath/shower, kettle, microwave, toaster, fridge and hob. There was an old big back TV in the room however like most things with Hotel Neptuno there was an additional cost- there was a meter on the TV charring 1€/hour to watch crappy TV channels (which we didn't) So if you can take a laptop loaded with films, DVDs or similar especially if you are taking children. The beds were changed twice in the week that we were there.

What really hacked me off was that you had to pay 20€ per week for WIFI access which was 4mb at best and could only be used in the reception area. This meant that you had to use a user log in and password every time you wanted to use the internet which was slow to start off with, this gets worse the more people that are using the internet in reception at the same time using up the bandwidth. My advice would be if you weren't going to use the internet daily just pay the 3euro per day fee or go to the local McDonald's where it is faster and free!!

On top of the TV and internet, there is a safe which is a 20€ deposit and then 2.50€ per day fee.

That aside, i have to say we really enjoyed our time there, the staff were really friendly and helpful, there is a bar on site which served food too which was ok, there was also a parrot and snake show which was fun, interesting and interactive and free. The pool was great for the kids and there is a baby pool too. There is a park onsite for younger children which was grubby and another pool which not many people seemed to use.

Locally, there is a shop opposite which you can get your essentials from however it is not far to the nearest supermarket.

Fanabe is within walking distance and Las Americas and Los Christianos is also relatively close. The beach is about 15 minute walk and is volcanic sand-tbh we didn't really do the beach thing once we saw it however others seemed to enjoy it,

If you are hiring a car i would recommend Auto Riesen at the Airport, i hired a family car with A/C for 49€ (£36) for the week which was way cheaper than the transfers on offer! There is very limited parking outside the hotel so you may have to park down the street and walk a bit.

There is a room to store baggage and a courtesy room both free to use check out is at 12:00 noon, if you had a late flight home this is really useful and we took advantage of this

All in all we had a good trip and would recommend this Hotel for families who just want somewhere lo-key and time to chill-we had a car to drive out and do the other stuff but if you are looking for somewhere cheap and clean this is the place to go!

Wayne, Manchester

  • Holiday details: Jun 2015, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Don't rely on the wifi there.
5 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Do Not be put off!!

"Just got back from a weeks break in Neptuno Hotel. I have to say we were apprehensive about coming because of some of the reviews on here but we needn't have been. The hotel is fantastic for a 3 star. huge apartment with big lounge and bedroom a very modern kitchen with all the mod cons u need. We found the staff extemely helpful and very friendly. The cleaners came regularly and all in all extemely good value for money.

The dreaded hill that everyone mentions is quite a climb but to be honest you cd walk it if you are relatively fit and able, if not 3 euros for a cab works out at around £2.40 at current rate.

I would definately recommend Neptuno if you are looking for a hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the beach. We will be going back there as soon as we can.

  • Holiday details: May 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
10 / 10

22 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes


"My boyfriend and I spent one week at Neptuno janary/february 2012, and we experienced friendly staff, and over all a very quiet hotel.(Out of season, maby). Not pleased to get a room that was placed in the bottom of the hotel-complex, although we had had a view, it went straight over to the huge orange hotel on the opposite side. A little bit envious of the ones that had a seaview. The first day we arrived we had to open all window and the balcony door because it was a terrible strong smell of detergent. Instant headaque!

Our towels was changed two times during our one week stay. The sheets was not changed during our stay, but the bed was made every day, as well as the floors had been swept. The fridge was not cool enough, the cheese was sweating, and we bought icecream that was all melted the next morning when kept in the freezer. Old furniture. Old TV-set, that had to be paid for. Never used it, so dont know the selection of channels.

Nice pool-area, although the cover on the sunbeds looked really old.

Few guests when we were there, therefore we could have been given a better room, in my opinion.

We were informed that a free bus went down to the centrum several times of the day, but we never saw it. It was sometimes boring that the hotel was placed a little bit up hill, but taxi is not expencive, and it it really very possible to walk both down to the beach and up again. never tried the hotel restaurant. The next time i will choose another hotel if I go back to Tenerife, but all over it was a ok hotel.

  • Holiday details: Jan 2012, Room Only, booked with AmiSol
5 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great holiday, very happy :)

"My boyfriend and i (23y old) have just stayed here for 10nights, perfect time. Was a bit worried after reading some reviews but we were extremely happy with everything. Staff very friendly and happy. We were given a room (no.13) with pool view, not too far to walk to, very spacious. Great facilities-microwave, fridge, hob..

(If you stay In that room theres a friendly collar dove that we fed by hand on the balcony)

The tv was for us pricey so we did without and we didn't want to pay out for a safe so locked our things in our case. :)

Maids came and apartment was clean. There were areas that could be updated. There were a few things with damage eg wardrobe door a bit loose. But nothing major.. Was a very relaxing atmosphere and quiet. Pool area nice, a bit small and water was cold first of all to get into :) but thats normal.

Only once did I get woken up by noisy people chatting after a night out. The pool/bar music wasnt too loud atall. We ate in the restaurant. Steak was good and the seating is nice, high up over looking the pool and hotel.

Neptuno is in a good location, supermarket just outside across the road, there's also a bakery and shop just round the corner. That's also where you can get a free bus from to the beach, this was good and on time :) the hill was the only problem.. Going to town/beach walking down hill was ok( don't pack highheel shoes as you won't wear them!) but coming back was a bit of a mission 20mins steepish hill. We got a taxi which was around 3-4 euros from town back to hotel. Places to recommend- Siam park, amazing waterpark (altho we hid sandwhiches in our bag, as food is pricey and ur not allowed to take a picnic. -kandi bar, end of the town , 2cocktails for 6euro. And in there we met a man called Jonny magic (he has 2 little White dogs) if u go in there you must ask to see his magic, he is so amazing! -the aqua spa (hotel termal) 10min walk from hotel. Very relaxing with big pool and water/bubble features. And different rooms (27euros each for 2 1/2 hours) but don't go if ur sun burnt as the hot water really hurts. -the restaurant oddisea :) amazing food! And great service!

The beaches were nice, around 15euro for 2sunbeds and parasol. We also went to el duque beach (bus stop) very pretty beach, food places alot more money there and the shops are expensive but beach lovely. We had 2 cloudy days, the weather was gorgeous and so hot otherwise!

There's lots of leaflets in reception showing places to go eg junglepark, and there's markets on aswell.

Beware theres lots of men trying to sell sunglasses etc even when we are both already wearing sunglasses but just say no firmly.

Overall, would recommend! Next year I think we would try somewhere closer to town but this place was lovely and no problems!

> quiet, clean, relaxing, spacious rooms, friendly staff

:) its personal opinions/taste anyway as some people hated it here but don't go with a negative approach, focus on the good reviews.

Hope this helps and have a great holiday yourself! (haha cheesy)

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
8 / 10

17 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great goliday

"My husband and I just spent two weeks at the Neptuno apartments. The accomodation was better than expected. It was spacious, clean and the kitchen which included a 4 ring ceramic hob was reasonably well equipped. The cleaning service was goodand all the staff are very nice. The pool area is clean and well maintained. Yes we saw cockroaches, 3 in 2 weeks, but they are everywhere on the island, as are the rats in England,and it has to be remembered that cockroaches prefer clean places to live. I would definitely go again and I would recommend it to anyone."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2011, Room Only, booked with
  • Advice: Use the local buses
8 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes


"Just got back from a week in Tenerife and the weather was fabulous. Unfortunately cant say the same thing for the Neptuno apartments, not only were they basic but also dirty. Managed a night before contacted tour operator for a move, alternative accomadation not available until after the weekend so spent an uncomfortable three nights on cockroach watch. Cost 110 euros TO upgrade but well worth it to move from there."

  • Holiday details: Feb 2011, Room Only, booked with
  • Advice: Avoid the Neptuno if you want a clean apartment
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fab holiday

"we have just had two weeks holiday at the neptuno and i have had to write to say it was fantastic.the apartment was clean and the staff were brill."

  • Holiday details: Jan 2011, Room Only, booked with jet2
  • Advice: very good
8 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

not all it seems

"Just got back from the Neptuno apartments, spent two weeks there,weather was good overall but the apartment was a let down,the room TV will cost you £20 a week to view and very few channels from the old TV set, No oven in rooms 11 or 12,electric hob very slow to work,old furniture,broken and almost worn out furniture, cockroaches visit whenever they please so keep things covered,very loud music till all hours and noisey, that thumping music that goes on forever, Change your money to Euro's outside the Neptuno as the rates are better everywhere else, wild cats roam the grounds and cry at will no matter what the time of night, the bathroom had a bidet with only red hot water to it,shower ok,overall the place needs a makeover and a new TV at least, I wouldn't stay there again, the rating of 3 is generous"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Tenerife is a lovely place to holiday
  • Good For: Beach
3 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nice and Quiet Hotel

"Me and a mate stayed here for New Year for 7 nights. Was a friendly atmosphere, although we were the only english people there. We are early 20's so for us its all about the nightlife. Las Americas town centre is only 30 mins walk or a 5 minute cab journey and costs 7euros so not expensive! They changed our bedsheets twice in the 7 days and towels every other day! our room was massive had 4 beds for two of us! Nice and quiet. Helpful staff. just an ideal place really! Pool was freezing tho! All in all, i would recommend!"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Yes
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes


"spent a week there with a friend and we really enjoyed the apartments. it was far enough away from the costa adeje town and was only a short taxi ride away from all beaches. i would tell people to go there on their holidays. the hill isnt too far to walk up and to be honest who goes on holiday to walk and its on 4euros at the most to get there from costa adeje strip. i loved it! it was clean and spaceous. there is a small supermarket right outside the doors so you dont have to walk far for your bottles of water. the reception were very helpfull. i will be going back there next year :)"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, selfcatering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: very peacefull
  • Good For: Beach
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A mediocre hotel that charges everything as extras'

"Spent 12 days at this hotel just before Easter 2010. The apartments were spacious, but the furniture was poor quality and old/broken. The electricity supply was a bit dodgy. If you decided to cook your own odd meal this seemed to put too heavy a load on the room supply and the fuse box would pop until you shut some things off to allow you to use two of the four electric rings to cook your dinner.

Everything was charged as an extra - Tv; room cleaning; safty deposit box; sun beds round the two small pools; etc.

Drinks were expensive - 5 Euros for a vodka and coke!

Restaurant was closed but bar snacks were OK.

Staff were helpful and pleasant.

The hotel is at the top of a very steep hill so taxi returns from the town should be included in your budget. The central beach is a good ten minutes walk away but if you walk a further 5 minutes to Caleta you will enjoy some beautiful sandy beaches, scenery and cyrstal clear warm waters.

The apartments/hotel were clean and nice enough, but beware of the weekend spanish invasion who take over the pool area and are as loud as you'll get.

  • Holiday details: Mar 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
4 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Completely false advertising!

"There was a group of 4 of us decided to go away and could only go in feb half term, obv everywhere was more expensive but the neptuno was coming up at 300, said it was 4 star newly refurbished, short stroll to beach sounded great. we got there n realised we were in adeje not americas, took a walk and after 25 mins reached the beach then as on a steep hill got a taxi back up, wich we had to go everyday. the sunbeds around the pool were 2 euros n matter how long u were stayin, and ive never paid 4 sunbeds before. Tv cost 25 for the week, cleaners come around 3 times changed towls once, emptied bins twice and made the beds, not changed the covers or sheets but just made them. Bar staff unfriendly, 1 of the men on reception nice 1 was not so nice. didnt really want to help much. My friend room has 6 cockroaches in it over the week, we were not put in the newly refurbished rooms but the older studios, toilet n chair were broken, maintenance man did come fix but walked straight in both times n took him a day to actually do the toilet which would not flush. Nothing about the hotel being advertised was actually there and really not worth thge money or even looking at the neptuno."

  • Holiday details: Feb 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
3 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 4 »

Explore area

Map for Neptuno Aparthotel Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 15 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Neptuno Aparthotel
  • by Tired Granny

    " Favourite resturant - Slow Boat Chinese restaurant. Favourite activity was the trip to Mount Teide "

  • by Rudi

    " Use the place as a base to sleep and go to the beautiful beach at the far end of resort at Caleta "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " A beautiful area with something for every age group and every price range "

  • by Steve Hamblett

    " If you like to use the pool area. get there early its very popular "

Similar hotels around Costa Adeje

Hotels near Neptuno Aparthotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Neptuno Aparthotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Neptuno Aparthotel? Share your insight.

Neptuno Aparthotel is also called:

  • neptuno aparthotel adeje
  • neptuno aparthotel hotel adeje
  • Neptuno Apartments

Address: Calle Cataluna 3 Urb. Torviscas Centro, Tenerife 38670, Spain