Pineta Park

Hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

6  / 10
(132 reviews)

Ratings summary


Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 6/10
Food: 5.5/10
Value: 6.5/10
Cleanliness: 6.5/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Pineta Park

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners


Traveller reviews

1 2 312 »
Horrific Hotel!!!!! Boycott this hotel!!!!!!! Please choose a different hotel.

"This hotel needs to be boycotted as British tourists 'run for their lives' at Turkish hotel as staff dress up as ISIS killers and pretend to carry out gun attack.

Terrified British tourists screamed and fled for their lives at a Turkish hotel after a staff member dressed up as an ISIS killer - and even pretended to withdraw a gun at the poolside, it is reported.

The male worker, who has not been identified, allegedly donned a black hood, mask and robes before confronting unsuspecting holidaymakers by the pool at Club Hotel Pineta in Marmaris.

As his colleagues watched in amusement, he reportedly chanted in Arabic, before approaching a six-year-old girl playing near a sunbed and pretending to reach for a weapon under his robes.

He then went into the three-star hotel's restaurant, where he continued his act

It comes just 10 weeks after a similar stunt frightened holidaymakers at another Turkish resort - and four months after the Tunisian beach massacre, which claimed the lives of 38 innocent tourists.

This is a shocking stunt as a man reported to be a member of staff at Club Hotel Pineta in Marmaris, Turkey, confronts unsuspecting holidaymakers by the pool while dressed as an ISIS killer in a black hood, mask and robes.

Initially I thought they might be mocking ISIS, but judging by the fact they laughed at the fear shown by western tourists, then its pretty obvious that its the west they are mocking... I wonder how funny they will find it if tourism from the west dried up completely....... mind you, if the EU has its way they'll just all come here anyway.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2015, Booked Independently
1 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

JULY 2015 ..

"Pineta park deluxe hotel , it was a nice clean hotel , room cleaned every day , reception staff wasn't the best. but after 1st day managed to get sorted out .Entertainment staff were great with my son , so made my holiday more enjoyable . DJ does start about 10.30 in morning , but we did enjoy this and the pools games .... Food you know your not always going to find the best but it was ok .. Bar staff and restaurant staff work hard and long hours , but all nice boys ... Every one that worked in the hotel shops were really nice and friendly , lovely people . The Emporium bar at the side of the hotel , have good entertainment on and all the staff are very friendly and great fun ...

Mr Travel Agent .. SUNNY GREAT GUY .. .Just down the road is really reasonable for your trips .. all in all my son and my self had a fab time ... looking to book up again for this time next year , met some great families ,and plan to meet again next year ...

  • Holiday details: Jul 2015, Booked Independently
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Make sure you are booked into a room !!!!

"My Son is at this hotel now with his girlfriend. They arrived last night to be told there were no rooms even though they had full documents of booking with them. They slept in the basement last night and are now still waiting in the lobby to be sorted out, along with 6 other couples and a family ! No rep has got to see them yet and the hotel reception are useless. They are only there for a week and have spent up to now in the basement room or reception !!! The hotel might be nice we don't know but the reception don't care and are not intrested, so i would stay clear."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013
1 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent hotel !!!

"We have just retuned after a week stay at this hotel and wish we had booked up for two weeks. The reps crazy barney ,tommy , jay and two others whos names I can't remember were absolutley fab. You will hear barney before you see him. Lol. We found all staff in hotel to be very nice specially the waiters in the restaurants and bar areas. We became good friends with alibelli and ismail atci. My son joseph thought he looked like ronaldo. The food was turkish but you could alo get freshly made omellettes and panakes off the chef. If you want full english breakfasts then go to spain or elsewhere . Don't listen to bad reveiws and if you want five star luxury well go to a five star hotel. We all loved it and can't wait for our two wk stay there next year. Carol,david and joseph from tyne and wear england"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013, Booked Independently
7 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

very good

"stayed here 2 years ago, great hotel friendly staff,very entertaining,food was lush, the only thing I found was the need for sun beds,people were putting towels on beds to safe for the next day,and one day we did it someone moved r towel and took our beds. last year we went to Majorca and had no problem getting beds,even in the afternoon there were loads of free beds. other then that a fab holiday one we will remember forever xx"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Booked Independently
  • Advice: get a seaview room, it was great watching everyone going past on the scooters,and the market oposite.
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Filthy hotel. June 2013

"Got back fri 28th june.This hotel is filthy.around pool area floor, has not seen a jet wash or any cleaning chemicals.

Sun beds and tables are dirty , not been cleaned all season. Most sun beds are broken.

The pool bars are dirty, wasps and flies all the time, because cleaning is not being done.

Worst looking bar I've ever seen, gas bottles on show, dirty buckets.

4/5 star this is a joke.

Food is cheap, tasteless, same every day , salad , chicken, would not give to a dog.

TABLES DIRTY, Dirty salt, pepper pots, table runners dirty , never seen an iron.

We complained, manager never even contacted us.

My mother was sick, took almost an hour for someone to come, they didn't even swill it away.


  • Holiday details: Jun 2013, booked with Truly travel
  • Advice: Wants gutting
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

30 years Traveling and this Was The Worse Hotel We Have Ever Stayed In.

"After booking a week at Pineta Park Delux in late October, we then read the negative reviews but we were still hoping that the guests were exaggerating,unfortunately On arrival the reviews were accurate, our rooms were O K but needed updating,the food was appalling, dirty breakfast/cooking area, broken tiles round the pool,place needed a good clean, the staff really tried but the hotel has been completley run into the ground by the owners leaving the staff to deal with a barrage of complaints from the guests."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

pineta park deluxe is horrendous

"arrive at 2.30am to find no rooms available had no choice but to spend 3 nights at 2 star sister hotel. food disgusting and monotonous tables dirty and never laid. we only got a sun bed if we stayed up until 5.30 which was only 3 times in 14 days. there were many accidents with people slipping or feet going through the drain around the pool, one chid had to have stiches which cost £250.00, we along with others suffered sickness and diarriah. the drinks were served in plastic cups and no cocktails or quality drinks were served, it was beer, gin, or gut rot vodka the wine was undrinkable. it is not cental or near a beach it is not fit for anyone and should be investigated."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012
  • Advice: get out as much as possible
2 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes


"I have just come home from this hotel today .I have stayed there for the last three years and it has been brill .I beg you not to go it is the worst 4 star hotel i have seen it is filthy we was there ten days and had to ask the manager 4 times to get the room cleaned they cleaned it that once only we didnt get the bed changed in ten days and she never wiped or cleaned the room anymore . The resturant was filthy you couldnt find clean table there was food on the floor it was over run with flies and ants .We could not eat the food it was cold and chicken stew every day with a differnt name .we was so dissapointed with it as it was my 4 th time there the staff was ignorant .The entertainment staff was brill .I will add pics later .The hotel is not fit to be a 2 star never mind 4 but please dont go as it will spoil your holiday i beg people"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012
  • Advice: i would not stay again
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Never Again!

"We have just returned from turkey, and we stayed in the pineta park "deluxe" hotel. As soon as we arrived to the hotel, we got put into a standard room. when we paid for a family room. but we demanded to have a extra bed put into the standard room. (as there was 5 of us, but only 4 beds) the next day we got put into a family room. but still only 4 beds in there, so we had to ask for another bed to be put into our room. The carpet in the room was filthy, our toilet would not flush and there shower was broken. The air con was not all good. on one of the days our room was not clean. The carpets in the corridors had stains on them.

Each day the food was the same. chips, pasta, melon and curry. The alcohol was watered down, so there were not even strong. One day my sister was sick in the lifts, and it took the staff 20 minutes to actually go to the lift and clean the sick up.

On the tuesday we were there (4 days until we left) one of the umbrellas on the pool side flew over in the wind and hit my mum. she had a huge bruise on her arm and leg. The hotel would not pay for the medication she had to have. which i think is just ignorant as it was not my mums fault.

overall, i think pineta park is one of the worst hotels in turkey. i would not recommend it to anyone!! it is one experience i will not be doing again.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, booked with Holiday Hotels
  • Advice: Clean floors.
  • Good For: Beach
1 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fantastic hotel

"just stayed at the pineta park for the 5th time. i had a fantastic time at the hotel and cannot fault it. the staff wr fantastic as usual especially the entertainment team and reception staff. my room as usual was lovely and the cleaners wr very good i would fully recommend this hotel for a enjoyable stay in marmaris and a big thank you to nese customer relations for a good time. cant wait to go back in september.

catherine mcdonald liverpool

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, booked with sunmaster
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

dont go there accident waiting to happen!!!!!!!!

"Stopped here in Sept 2010, arrived with my husband, sister in law and here partner. on entering hotel found reception to be very clean, that is where it ended. shown to room on 5th floor only to find that A/C did not work. the carpet in the room was filthy, had footprints on the wall, the curtains had holes in them.

when i got ready to go for evening meal i dropped a bronzing pearl on the floor never thinking it would still be there when we left hotel 5 days later but it was. had read reports before we left so too some cleaning products with us just in case, pleased we did.

my sister in law and her partner changed rooms to the 4th floor but air con there not much better..

we went for our evening meal only to find that there were no tables set, only dirty plates and glasses that we removed ourselves. we found the cutlery which left a lot to be desired we had to clean them the plates for our food were the same. that was our first night.

on the tuesday morning went down for breakfast to find food on the floor from previous evening, again cutlery and plates were dirty. we made the most of a bad thing and had breakfast. lunch we had the same problem.

that night we went down for our evening meal which i am still waiting to eat, you may be asking why!! well i got my meal and on returning to the table i slipped on some food left on the floor and went my full length plate went up in the air. the staff just stood and looked not offering any assistance, my brother in law ran for the manager but he ran away and hid in the kitchen, he followed him in and asked what the hell was going on and wanted to know why the floor was left in this state he replied i no understand english very well.

my husband and his sister picked me up and placed me on a seat the whole time picking pieces of broken plate from my arms and face..a kind ladie from france who was a nurse came and checked me out. i was take to reception where we were told the doctor had been called. we waited 3 hours for him to come for him to say as i could stand that there was nothing he could do. the hotel paid for his visit if that is what you could call it that.

we spent most of the next 3 days waiting to see our rep. he eventually arrived on the friday morning and we had a show down with him.. we told him we could not spend another night in this hell hole and he had better find us another hotel. it took him best part of 5 hours to find us another hotel which we had to pay for. we were refunded this on return to england. we found out later that the rep had handed in hid notice because he could not stand the pressure he was under from complaints against this hotel that he had to sort out.

if you want to enjoy a holiday to turkey dont go to this hotel, if you do take your life in your hands and watch were you are walking. staff are not bothered about their clients.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2007, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 312 »

Explore area

Map for Pineta Park Closest airport: Rhodes Diagoras (RHO) 31.1 miles

Travellers also viewed

Traveller photo of Pineta Park Traveller photo of Pineta Park Traveller photo of Pineta Park Pineta Park photos (9 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Pineta Park
  • by Brissos

    " shopping and food in Marmaris town itself were great, actually found some turkish food!! "

  • by trace200011

    " A boat trip is a must "

  • by Corkheader

    " Must try 'Adrenalin' Jeep Safari "

  • by Pudding/Wales

    " Great hotel but go self catering not AI "

  • by jodykins

    " Try the scuba diving in the pool here, it's free and if you like it the scuba diving boat trip is only £20 pp!!!! :) "

  • by spam

    " Always beds available by the pool and a lovely turkish bath available on site at a reasonable price. "

  • by Paul Murphy

    " Eat out as much as possible..can get a full english for £2 at Dianas Bar next door! "

Similar hotels around Marmaris

Hotels near Pineta Park

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Pineta Park?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Pineta Park? Share your insight.

Pineta Park is also called:

  • pineta park deluxe hotel
  • pineta park hotel marmaris
  • pineta park hotel turkey
  • pineta park marmaris
  • pineta park turkey

Address: Sirinyer Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv., Marmaris 48700, Turkey