Ambrosia Hotel

Haci Ahmetler Mevki, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

5.5  / 10
(16 reviews)

Ratings summary


Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Ambrosia Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners


Traveller reviews

1 2 »
the perfect holiday

"We have just returned from the Ambrosia Hotel in Bitez , it was a very much needed holiday as my partner sandy has had a very hard year following major surgery,

The staff are brilliant and Joy the manager is an absolute diamond nothing is too much for her ,We spoke to Joy about changing our room and within minutes , Joy herself led us to a light and airy room overlooking the pool , and her help was very much appreciated by both of us , we have visited Bitez many times , and we have never been disappointed ,we met some lovely people and had a great time, The hotel is clean with an amazing view over Bitez Bay. Thomson is not using the Ambrosia in 2016, so we have Booked our holiday for 2016 at the Ambrosia , and have to book a separate flight to get us to Bodrum , If we had not visited the Ambrosia we would have opted for another hotel covered by Thompson , But one visit to the Ambrosia has made us want to go there time and time again, Roll on September 2016

  • Holiday details: Sep 2015, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Just relax and enjoy the suroundings , and dont winge about petty things, there are another 50 weeks to do that,
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Look closely

"Stayed at this hotel on a half Board basis and quickly contacted food poisoning through eating there along with many other

Guests who all became I'll at the same time. Dreadful experience. Food with flies on from 6am in the morning through to 10am! Diarrhoea, cramps, vomiting. Ruined our holiday.

Threats by management made. Personal belongings stolen. Poor service. Shoddy sunbeds, parasols, wooden decking broken. Hygiene poor, dirty tables, dirty glasses. Don't think we need to elaborate further.

Avoid this place at all costs,

Stayed Sept 2012

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Dreadful hotel

"Poor hotel, food awful, hygiene terrible.....poor, poor poor. Dirty eating areas, tables not cleaned. looks good on the surface but it's not the case...... More to come...."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, booked with Wings abroad
  • Advice: Do not stay there
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Disappointing Hotel

"Arrived with a family at 12;30 am to to find our "confirmed" room was not available. Was put in a dump of a hotel across the street for the nite. Was told to come back at 9;00 the next day - at 10:00 (tired of waiting) I had to confront the GM Burak who was in his office to get this resolved. Received a small room which did not have the electrical capacity to run the AC and referigator at the same time. Towels were depeleted daily by 10:00 and the service by the front staff terrible. Would not recomend this hotel - there are nicer hotels in the area, so suggest you look around. Overall the area was nice however the experience at the hotel made for the low points of the trip. Never again will I stay at the Ambrosia hotel"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Nice town - lousy hotel
  • Good For: Beach
3 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Relaxing break

"I stayed at the Ambrosia Hotel with my Daughter, for one week beginning of June. This was my first visit to Bitez. We arrived late evening,the reception desk staff were very efficient and we were taken to our room by the porter. We were disappointed with the room very shabby and very small,We went straight down to reception and requested a bigger room.

None was available but we were told we would be moved in two days when people moved out!

They kept their promise and we were given a much bigger brighter room.

The hotel was spotlessly clean, linen and towels were changed daily.

The area round the Pool was well furnished, plenty of shade and comfortable sunloungers.

There are quite a few steps down to the restaurant and beach area, which would make it difficult for disabled people, but wonderfully positioned right on the beach.

The restaurant was set just off the main walkway and we sat and had breakfast every morning overlooking the sea, very peaceful. The food was plentyful, lots of salads, but not a lot of variety, however the staff were very professional and attentive and there were numerous other restaurants along the walkway offering plenty of choice and atmosphere all reasonably priced and well worth the experience.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Half Board, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

new age

"Hotel was lovely and our room was huge! Bathroom nice too, although hot water was in short supply although due to the heat not too worried about that. It was also very quiet, bars seem to close by around one in the morning, and the room was quite sound proof. Only heard the call to prayer at about 5:30 a couple of mornings. The mosque is a short walk away. At the boulevard are many lovely restaurants. For the best english breakfast or turkish dinner the Bitez Seaside restaurant is the best. Take one of the flambee's dishes and you will never forget it. It's the best you ever eat."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2008, Half Board, Booked Independently
  • Activities: seaside restaurant
  • Good For: Beach
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We stayed at the Ambrosia for 1 week...

"We stayed at the Ambrosia for 1 week looking for a relaxing break. The hotel boasts a wonderful position on the beach and the waiters are very hard working. This is where the good points end. The food was very poor. No hot running water in the rooms. Rooms not cleaned to a good standard. The bedding was too small to cover two people, hard bed and very hard itchy bedding. We travelled with Thomson who were excellent.

The jeep safari excursion was very exiting and I would highly recommend this. I was very disappointed with the attitude of the staff behind the reception desk. We complained on 3 seperate occassions about the cold water and bedding and nothing was done about it.

  • Holiday details: May 2008, Half Board, booked with Thomson
2 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A wonderful place to stay

"The Ambrosia hotel is a delight. It's the best hotel in the area, on a huge plot, with a feeling of open space everywhere - nothing is crowded. Everything about the hotel was spot on - 60% of their guests return, and we will too. The staff, the rooms, the pool, the restaurant, the food, the beach, the sea, the view, the area - all spot on. It's quiet, peaceful, no animation (hooray), but enough of a mix for the kids to find friends. Go there, you will love it!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2007
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

A little piece of heaven

"i have just returned from my annual holiday in Turkey, this time at the Ambrosia Hotel in Bitez. I have been to Turkey on numerous occasions and have always been inpressed by the friendliness of the people and staff in the places I have stayed.

This year I have found a hotel that I will return to again and again.

Everything was super, from the rooms to the pool to the beach to the food. The staff were excellent, from Adam and the rest of the staff in reception, to Ismet and all the waiting staff. The Thomson rep Angela was very helpful and a joy to speak to at any time.

If there was one criticism, the assistant manager's attitude to visitors was only on a very selective level and some foreign tourists were totally ignored. This in no way detracted from a very enjoyable holiday in a very lovely place, as he was probably not the most interesting man on the planet anyway.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2007
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

lovely peacefull place

"ambrosia hotel

ambrosia hotel resides on beach of bitches bay.

Bitches bay is wonderful bay that give the feeling you are in a lake,

some kilometers length, surrounded by mountains.

in the bay there is marine, small boats, yachts .

along the beach there are café houses, restaurants, and tourist's shops.

the sea is clean and quite, and all view around is like picture.

there is no use to write about ambrosia hotel without understanding that the hotel,

its swimming pool, and dinning area is are all one unit.

the structure of the hotel is something between hotel and club.

there are lot of spaces in the building, and from almost every point you can see the sea.

the hotel is not magnificent, but has all the facilities a guest can need.

every thing is fixed, working, and service is very good.

food is based on basic ingredients and is very repeatable, very similar to what usually

one eats at home.

I believe most of people will manage with it, but a very spoiled person might have problem.

the atmosphere in the dining area is very pleasant.

it is outside buffet, with candles, and very nice service of waiters.

there are no activities in the hotel, but on the beach lot of agencies offer traveling, cruises, club nights… .

if you are looking for quite and peaceful time this is the place.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2006
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Super location

"We have just returned from a week at the Ambrosia in Bitez. The location on the beach in this pretty bay is super. Our smart and comfortable room had views over the pool and the sea.The hotel is very clean and the staff excellent,

The evening meal always had a good selection of food but the breakfasts were a little disappointing.

The hotel is rated four stars but we felt it was nearer a three star hotel. We only had entertainment on one evening and generally felt it was a bit dead in the evenings. Maybe this was due to being near the end of season.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2006
6 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Do not go there

"Had upset stomach the entire time and after spending about £600.00 on extras was accused of stealing from mini bar as i was leaving and taken off transfer coach infront of my 2 baby daughters. I had had 3 itmems from mini bar night before which i asumed were on bill i had just paid - and the total cost was £5.00. when i said I did not like being accused on stealing and said that they had not done their job properly the man at reception ran after me in a very threatening manner and I thought he would hit me. All the waiters do is prey on female holiday makers - do not go there unless you enjoy being sick with bad stomach and being hassled by stupid waiters...."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2006
2 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 »

Explore area

Map for Ambrosia Hotel Closest airport: Kos (KGS) 22.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Ambrosia Hotel
  • by Turkish

    " Excellent sunset boat trip, lovely atmostphere, also trip into Bodrum for the Market, "

Similar hotels around Bitez

Hotels near Ambrosia Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Ambrosia Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Ambrosia Hotel? Share your insight.

Ambrosia Hotel is also called:

  • ambrosia hotel bodrum

Address: Haci Ahmetler Mevki, Bitez 48400, Turkey