Xperience St. George Homestay

Hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(213 reviews)

Ratings summary


Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 9/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 7/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Xperience St. George Homestay

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners


Traveller reviews

1 2 318 »
7th time there and the best

"What can I say 7 times at this hotel and the best yet. Thanks to an incredible staff from the management to the bar staff ( Fadi and Nessim Carlos ) to the lovely Khalib and Alaa Mr. suitcase man and a fantastic animation team Nicola Claire Kimo and all the guys. To the wonderful friends we met you know who u are. All our love Joel Trisha Lene Joely and Nanny Mo. to anyone who has never been to Egypt get to this hotel!!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013, Booked Independently
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes


"Everywhere was kept clean,rooms restaurant,grounds and the pool Most of the staff were helpfull we stayed mostly on site.Around the pool bar we were looked after by NESSIM he was very helpfull.It was a shame we had to move out of our room for the last few days they did give us a nice room.They had a lot of maintenance work on site it was very unsettling with all the drilling,reparing the foor around the pool area.Overall a most enjoyable hoilday.For myself I found the food not suitable due to a stomach disorder because most of the food has spice's and herbs."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2013, booked with Cosmos
  • Advice: relax and enjoy
  • Good For: Beach
7 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

If your looking for relaxation then this is the place to be

"This was the first time we had been away in January and were a little worried about the weather.. No worries.. It was in the high 70's for the whole 7 days.. The wind did blow for a couple of them which made it feel slightly chilly. One tip - take plenty to keep you warm at night as the temperature drops considerably.

Both the room and service were fantastic, all though we could have done with a better view from our room. We looked straight out onto a high hedge which meant that we didn't really want to sit out on the balcony which was a shame.

Let me just say though that a lot of the rooms had lovely views and we have taken note of these room numbers for next year. Yes we will be coming back!

There is not to much to do at night apart from sit either at the poolside bar, (bit chilly for us, there are patio heaters but there must have been a shortage of gas as they kept running out) or relax in the lounge/ bar.. They did produce a couple of quizzes during the week which where fun, apart from the cheats that kept looking at there phones for the answers, these were very enjoyable.

The food is again very good, with a wide menu choice, be prepared to put on weight as the cakes are tasty and will have you going back for another one or two.

If we had one slight reservation then it would be the actions of some of the other guests and there manners, but we believe that these were being monitored by the staff because it seemed that the family's that were being out of order one night were very subdued the next.

To conclude: A very nice hotel, with both brilliant staff and service and would recommend to any one.

  • Holiday details: Jan 2013, booked with Blue Sky Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not a four star hotel

"This was our 6th stay at St George missed last year but found hotel had deteriorated since last visit do not know if this was due to new ownership. Staff excellent as usual but thin on the ground in certain bars,ran out of certain drinks and glasses through out stay.Major problems with mosquitoes and cockroaches. Hotel tried to solve problem but kept appearing during 2 week stay.Food well prepared and well presented limit choice but always something available.Rooms around family pool noisy as animation night time activities in this area 11.00pm finish so if you retire early forget about it.Pool areas excellent quiet pool as stated staff diligent any noisy residents asked politely to use other pool.All round value for money but in my opinion not 4 Star"

  • Holiday details: Nov 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Take a thermal cup for drinks around pool areas
  • Good For: Beach
5 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Prices can be deceiving!!!

"My girlfriend and I stayed here at the end of June, begining of July. We took a chance on this hotel as the price seemed very cheap compared to others in the same area, and we went with an open mind about what to expect.

We should have had no fears however, the whole package was what you would expect from a hotel far more expensive than this one. The room was clean cool and well fitted out, with all the usual accessories. The pool area was clean and well maintained, with attentive friendly staff, and plenty of sunbeds. Our room was beside the quiet pool, which was peacefull happy, with any nosy residents asked politely to quiten down or move to the louder family pool area.

The bars were well stocked and there was always plenty to drink with some of the local all inclusive drinks being very palatable. One tip however would be to bring a couple of thermo mugs with you as the glases that use for round the pool are rather small and especially at this time of year the ice melts in seconds in the 50 degree + temperatures.

The hotel offer numerous excellent services, including free bus trips into town during the day and the evening, and a shuttle bus to their private beach with has all the facilities of the main hotel including food.

All in all and excellent package. Do not be deceived by the price, you get a full and excellent service.

If i was to put a negative on the place it would have to be that this time of year it is tooooo hot, 55 degrees in the shade but thats why you go on holiday isnt it??

We have been to Egypt regularly over the past years and this is the best experience we have had so far.

100% satisfied and will be back there in November i think

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Take thermo mugs for larger drinks.
  • Good For: Beach
9 / 10

18 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

best holiday ever

"Great hotel been 2 egypt 7 times now staff great food 1 off best in egypt. lobby bar very good faddy the bar man was great he made the holiday. housekeeper kept our room clean every day. holiday brilliant may 2012 carnt wait to go back feb 2013."

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

love this hotel

"sorry to say we missed our visit to the St George in November last year due to a family berevement. but will be visiting this year again in October. Our family and extended family all love this hotel for its family atmosphere, good food and extreme cleanliness. I was sorry to hear of the family who had "food Poisoning" in April when they last visited but I have to say, We have visited this hotel for 5 years now and never had any experience of this kind of thing. the food is always well cooked and warm.

Look forward to our visit in October. regards to all.xxx

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, Booked Independently
  • Advice: just enjoy the great staff and food
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

the best yet

"hi people ive just done 2 weeks in the st georges resort.

i thought it was fantastic, the food was great and the animation done a great job, fantasic team, also the staff were fantastic apart from the man who works in the clothes shop, had a run in with him, trying to rip me of with money, how ever this was sorted by mr michel top guy, id recomend anyone to try this hotel, ill b back soon

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: just enjoy youself, its very hot so drink plenty of water
9 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes


"we went and stayed at this hotel in june this year for 2 weeks all inclusive, it was very nice,The staff and people were very friendly. We loved every minute of it, the reps are relay nice, and keep u up to date what was what. the pools are clean and well maintained,food wasn't that good but nothing to worry about as MacDonalds and kfc do deliver to the hotel. it was very hot in Egypt. can wait to book for next year, same time, same place it was 1 of the nicest hotels around and very close to the beach and nama bay, its defiantly worth the look......ENJOY every second of it, its a once in a life time experience"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: have a good laff
  • Good For: Beach
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

bad experince at this hotel

"Went to St George Hotel for the first time in May this year,Hotel some distance from the beach which did NOT upset me or bother me because i wanted a quite relaxing holiday, But it turned into the most horrific experience of my life, the food was upsetting bad the same food every day lunch and dinner which was over salted (big time), the drinks were warm no ice unless you asked for it then they would give you 2 peices in a plasic cup.Mosquito`s were everywhere the hotel was fumegated every other day to try to get rid of this problem, Apart from this the hotel was clean and basic needed money spending on rooms/reception/lounge/bar area.


  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
4 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great time

"This was mine and my husbands first time in here and we really enjoyed it. I read some of the reviews before going so we went with an open mind. The hotel is very clean, rooms very large and cleaned every day if you wanted them too. our cleaner Sam was fab. We stayed at the quiet pool and loved every minute of it, never had any problems with getting a sun bed even when we went down at 10.30am. Staff there are brilliant to especially to talk to is Ahmed who arranges the Sun Set Cruise (This is a must do, seen lots of Dolphines, really beautiful) and in the resturant Ibraham (you'll never go short of a drink with him around. He work on the left handside tables). We did get the poorley tummies for 2 days but did expect it as a lot of people that go to Egypt say this. (so it's not just this hotel like some people have stated). Went into Namma Bay as the hotel puts a bus on, got there for 8.15pm was ready to come home by 8.45pm. You never get left alone to have a look around, they pounce on you from the minute you step of the bus until you step back on the bus. For us that was the only downside to Egypt. Will be going back next year."

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: good for relaxing
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic holiday!!!!!!

"Just got back from a week in this hotel,there were 18 of us and was reccomended by a couple who travelled with us and we werent dissapointed.The food was basic but something for everyone and what i had was very nice.The rooms were very spacious and clean with the maids coming every day and making patterns out of towels on your bed.

The staff round the quiet pool were very friendly especially Mina who was good fun and spoke really good English,the other staff were great too playing table tennis with my son and the others who were with us.The hotel put a free shuttle bus on to and from the beach which was also All inclusive.

Would definately return to this hotel and reccomend it to anyone....

  • Holiday details: Mar 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: mostly english in this hotel
10 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 318 »

Explore area

Map for Xperience St. George Homestay Closest airport: Sharm El Sheikh (SSH) 10.7 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Xperience St. George Homestay
  • by honarn2205

    " try and go to to fantasia you will love it there. "

  • by mrs wood

    " hotel food was gorgeous never ate out,must do boat trips and bedouin dinner was great too. "

  • by gladioli

    " Michaels City Tour, Picasso restaurant "

  • by tonihall028

    " snorkelling or scuba diving is a must the sea is great fish everywhere "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " just be careful of hidden extras "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " must go to naama bay and old market.beach for snorkeling boat trips are amazing. "

  • by Glenda Kelly

    " night time in lobby bar with bar man faddy. "

  • by AndyJupp

    " Arrange to go to the beach, it's wonderful and the staff are very chatty and as they say "hassle free" "

Similar hotels around Sharm El Sheikh

Hotels near Xperience St. George Homestay

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Xperience St. George Homestay?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your insight.

Xperience St. George Homestay is also called:

  • st george three corners
  • st georges three corners
  • Three Corners Saint George
  • three corners saint george hotel
  • three corners st george

Address: Magless El Madina St Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt