Iz Flower Side Beach

4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(47 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
31
Good
11
Average
1
Poor
2
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 9/10
Service: 9/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Iz Flower Side Beach

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 4 »
Turkish Bath

"I spent last week at this hotel and found it had everything I needed. The Turkish bath and massage suite are the best I have ever had ( I have tried a lot of places!!) I went on my own and was looked after very well."

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Happy
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

holiday in Antalya

"Two days back from turkey and i miss it already!

Me my partner and our 2 and half kiddo stayed at the Iz flower hotel for a week.

When we arrived at the hotel it was midnight,the chap at the desk checked us in and got the porter to take the bags to our room.

I asked if we could have food and drink and the chap said no problem!

When i first saw our room i was not impressed,it was a little small for the three of us...two single beds pushed together and a cot in the coner,the bathroom was so small when i sat on the toilet seat and my partner walked in you'd get the door pushed into your head or you toes bent back by the bottom of the door!!

Our room was on the ground floor which i liked because of the kiddo and it was a 2min walk to the pool and bars!

Went for breakfast and the choice for food was endless...everything from a freshly cooked fried egg while you waited to cheerios fresh friut,baked bread or rolls white,brown with seeds with out it was GREAT!!

The same went for lunch and dinner..i fell like i've put on a stone and enjoyed every minute..yummy!!

Their were a lot of germans their,but if you want more brits go to southend instead!!!

the entretainment at night was fun...Ali and Sergio were fantastic!! They didn't stop all day making people laugh

and just having a good time!!

Only one thing which they could improve on and that is washing and showering rooms for when you are leaving!!
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: go all inclusive
by Turkey
8 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Two hotels have been mixed up.... please read

"We thought we were going here, it is in fact Kumkouy hotel, just a few minutes up the beach from the Iz Flower.

We spent 10 nights at the Iz Flower and it was the worst holiday i've been on..

- 95%+ were German - we met 4 other English couples throughout our entire stay

- we were told that our room was beautiful by reception however..

- the aircon didn’t work

- the plug sockets were hanging out

- no sound on the tv

- entire room was filthy

- beds were pushed together and have a height difference of 2inches

- food was disgusting and catered purely for the German - they often turned their noses up at it… roast veg for breakfast? Cold chips at lunch and barely warm slop for dinner?

- had to pay for cocktails… €3 if you're German, €5 if your English….

- had to pay for towels

- staff did not like the English at all and were very rude - we were even given dirty glasses on one occasion while he laughed with his fellow hotel workers.

We complained to our Thomas Cook rep (Neisa) who was absolutely useless. I had to drag the manager through our room pointing out all of the faults and argued for an immediate move which ended up in a shouting contest.

Once we checked out first thing in the morning, we were told we could shower in the wellness centre. There were no towels or shampoo. I had to pay for the towels and when I asked reception for a little bottle of shampoo, they told me that they did not have any - which is a lie because you get them in your room. After telling them that, they said that they wouldn't give me one because we had already checked out…

The other 4 couples we met had all complained and were disgusted with the hotel and rep. The animation team even said that they didn't blame us for not wanting to come back…I did wonder why the coach driver laughed as we said 'Iz Flower'.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Im 24 years old and never complain.. Do not go to the IZ flower. Sunrise Queen is 5* quality
  • Good For: Beach
by Jasonc
1 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fun and friendly

"Stayed at the iz flower from aug 4th for 2 weeks. The hotel was very friendly plenty for kids to do, my kids 12 and 7, lovely clean pools, ok rooms, air con was manned by reception so not on all the time, but was bearable. Wonderful food, something for everyone, all staff very friendly and helpful, their english not great, but they tried. Entertainment staff work very hard and evening shows were very good we enjoyed all of them! As with all hotels iz flower is a little in need of updating but we all had a fab time and didnt want to come home...."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: lovely friendly place
  • Good For: Beach
by saraann
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

iz flower hotel

"Just arrived back from one week all inclusive at the Iz Flower, we travelled in a group of four. Mum, Dad, Boyfriend and myself, have to say we all thorougly enjoyed our stay there. We all had rooms allocated at the bottom floor of the hotel, which i have to say we wasnt amused at first but turned out to be perfect! Not too far to walk to the pool or beach, we had a walkway infront of our rooms which wasnt noisy either! Hotel was nice and clean throughout,the food was ok, a little repetitive for me because im a fussy eater, but the rest of the party mangaged different meals each day! The two pools were big and plenty of sunloungers surrounding them. The beach is through the hotel gardens which are lovely, its nice to see greenery on holiday!! on the beach is a beach bar and again plenty of sunloungers. Entertainment team were FANTASTIC especially Ali and Sergio, they kept us amused throughout our holiday, always made time to come over and speak to us, they even gave my partner a nickname of 'LAZY MAN'. But hey, thats what we go on holiday for is to relax!! they had daytime activities to do and kept us entertained in the evening and dragged us up on stage!!! But its all fun, overall would recommend this hotel to anyone, we all had a brilliant time!!!"

by sami
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

million star

"really clean hotel with beautiful pools and bars. Brilliant entertainment from the animation team espesially ali and sergio. Amust go to ally families."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: a must go to all families
  • Good For: Beach
by cookie
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Iz Flower Kumkoy Side

"When you read reviews of this hotel it often states there are steep steps and its not suitable for older people etc. Well there are steps BUT there are also TWO lifts either side of the hotel from which you can reach pools and beach with VERY FEW steps. GO to this hotel (do the all inclusive package!) , we are an older couple and had no problems and found it ideal in every way. Wide range of self service food and you would have to be a food nut not to find something you would enjoy. Most of the rooms are excellent there are just a few on ground and first floor facing inward that I heard were dark and lacked natural light so you might want to avoid these. But do not let this small negative put you off it's a great hotel with the majority of staff very friendly and helpful (those that are'nt friendly (probably uncomfortable speaking English or German) pull a 'long face' and suggest they meet, greet and get their act together). If you get Turgut or Kamil and waiters that follow there example they are excellent.The two pools are excellent for swimming unless you are the type who never puts their head under the surface and likes it at bath water temperature. They also have lots of comfortable loungers around them with plenty of shade available. Beach is down paths with the odd SMALL step about 60 metres from the pools through lovely gardens in which there is a beach bar and a Fish Restaurant (if you want a change from the main restaurant). Beach is sandy so if you are a snorkeller leave your snorkel at home unless you are ready to walk to a jetty about a kilometre to the East where water is clear and visibility good. (waves could also be a problem for the timid). If you just want a splash about or a swim, beach is fine and again lots of sun loungers and shade available. The Animation Team lead by Pascal are first class providing lots of things to do and join in with during the day and excellent shows most nights of the week. They are enthusiatic and very friendly both the two young men Andy and Sergio and the Girls (3)are helpful and very appreciative if you join in some of their activities. If you just want to sit in the sun, read or swim they'll leave you to it. They do a Gala Night Meal around the Pool once a fortnight and a Turkish Night once a fortnight in the Restaurant (two of each in every four weeks so you'll get one or the other even if you are only there for a week). Side is 10 minutes by Dolmus (spelling I'm not sure of) these will usually be 12 seater type vehicles who pip there horn at you to attract your attention and to see if you need a ride. Cheaper than taxis and less formal than buses. Side has an old town (lots of shops selling copies of branded goods, football shirts etc etc if you like that sort of thing) other wise have a look at the buildings and the Roman Remains including an Arena. Wander through the Sand Dunes there are lots of bits of buildings and you get an impression how big it once must have been. Museum's worth seeing (5 Turkish Lira/ about £2.50)on the same visit. There are other trips but we didn't do them. Go and I hope you enjoy it as much as we did."

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: See my review
  • Good For: Beach
by GHOB
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic holiday

"Just returned from a 10 day holiday to this hotel. Great food, hotel clean, people friendly and amination team best we have ever experienced. Good value for money."

by portlandcaz
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

outstanding holiday

"a first visit to turkey, and will be a yearly return, our first holiday without our children, all inclusive at the paloma beach resort was outstanding, location was fantastic, hotel and staff excellent, food great, and to make the holiday the animation team were absolutely brilliant, we were told half way through the week a volcano had erupted and we couldnt fly back home which put a downer on things but the animation team were fantastic and gathered to bring spirits back up. working constantly through the daysfrom 8.00am through to early hours the next morning, mehmet oscar, suat korkma, mami, johnny (tarzan) were all excellent and truely professional through-out the hole 2 weeks working hard to keep the moral up performing nightly entertainment, and keeping us dancing till early hours then training afer for the following show, we felt as part of a family at the end of the holiday thank you all for an unbelievable holiday keep up the good work people see you all next year Marty & Sharon thanks again"

by martyr_8
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Great hotel, wonderful animation team and a very good value holiday.

"We stayed here when the ash cloud was doing its worst, but thanks to a lovely Thomas Cook rep, Leah, and a great animation team our extra 4 days flew by. The season was just starting and we had the run of the place, any sunbed, anywhere.

The entertainment during the day was great fun thanks mainly to Suat, Mamy and Oscar and the girls, Luba and Mila, were always trying to get you involved.

The first day was stormy so we had a turkish bath,spa, and massage, onsite to get our skin ready for a tan.What a wonderful experience, definately recommend it.

This was our first all inclusive and our first holiday to Turkey and we hope to be doing both again!!!

Many thanks to Thomas Cook for not making a drama out of a crisis!
"

by Campanellis
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Will definitely return-super holiday

"We were among the first holidaymakers in Side as the 2010 season got off to a start and we can safely say it was one of the best holidays we have been on. The check in staff were lovely; The room was spacious, clean and tidy with a fully stocked mini-bar; The many restaurants and bars had a variety of food to a high standard compared to the other all inclusive hotels we have visited; Many of the bar and restaurant staff were attentive with the exception of a select few, reluctant workers; The activities were limited to air rifle shooting, archery, table tennis, tennis, boules, curling, football and volleyball at the beginning of the season but they were promoted by the Palomotion team who were attentive and got everyone involved; There are water ski's, paragliding and parasailing etc. available on the beach; The evening entertainment was still in it's infancy and needed more work, being the second week of opening it was expected. The hotel and complex were newly renovated meaning everything was new and clean. The manager and other senior staff wandered the complex everyday which was refreshing as they made time to stop and talk to the holiday makers to make sure they were enjoying themselves.

The chefs and food prep people all wore hair nets, aprons and gloves which showed hygene was good, we even noticed them taking trays of food away replacing them with fresh ones rather than mixing them as we have noticed in other hotels around the world.

We can't say enough good things about this holiday and hotel, it was lovely, quiet and personal, just the break we needed.

We are concerned that it may be busy in the height of the season as it is a large complex. If you do get fed up and want a break from it, there is a small village outside the hotel complex so you can go for a stroll around the shops in the evening. There is Cosby bar accross the road for a change of scenery. We caught the Dolmus to Side to see the ruins and Manavgat to barter in the market. We also walked up the beach to Side but it is about 7Km either way.

The only thing I am disappointed with is that I didn't book to go a day later, If I had I may have got an extra week there due to the volcanic ash cloud, air ban!
"

by NatureExplorers
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

FABULOUS HOTEL,GREAT HOLIDAY

"Thank you for a great holiday,thanks to one of the nicest hotel manager`s we have met Mr Arif Atak alway`s around for you,5* service from every member of staff,and a massive thank you for the entertainment staff,they have there own beach with loads of sun-beds attended by a lovely man who takes your sun-bed mats down for you Oscar,Luba,,Luda,John,Pikagu,Suat,Mamy,Arzu,Gokhan,Sevim and Ozge for the organised games and night entertainment it was FAB !!!!

Great childrens programs twice a day with lovely staff,they kept the kids really happy

rooms are quite nice and keep very clean everyday by lovely ladies,the food is ok loads of choice,

the down side is there are quite a lot of Germans (didn`t spoil our holiday though) but Thomas Cook are doing there best to turn this around,

We will be returning for certain,

THANKS TO YOU ALL
"

by lynnEastYorkshire
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 3 4 »

Explore area

Map for Iz Flower Side Beach Closest airport: Antalya Havalimani (AYT) 32.6 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Iz Flower Side Beach
  • by kerrymercer

    " White water rafting and trip to amphitheatre and roman sites in Side "

Similar hotels around Side

Hotels near Iz Flower Side Beach

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Iz Flower Side Beach?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Iz Flower Side Beach? Share your insight.

Iz Flower Side Beach is also called:

  • Paloma Beach Hotel
  • paloma beach side
  • side paloma beach hotel

Address: Kumkoy Mevkii, Side 07330, Turkey