Kanali Aparthotel

Canal d'Amour, Corfu 49081, Greece
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

9.5  / 10
(40 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
37
Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 9.5/10
Service: 9.5/10
Value: 9.5/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 9.5/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 4 »
Mainly good... but

"The good bits:

Nice apartments, lovely view, nice pool, beach small but adequate. Nice tavernas throughout the resort, some entertainment a bit tacky but we knew that before we went so no problem. Motor boat hire and inflatables are fun. Nice people.

The not so good:

As mentioned elsewhere the games room needs to have something in it, service in some of the tavernas took an eternity, I know things move at a slower pace but still, and hour to get your food?

The bad:

Waited for two hours for the Thomson rep to show up (an hour in the morning and another on the evening) and no sign of her (notice board said she should be there) so went and booked a trip with one of the agents on the strip instead, your loss Thomson. That's two hours out of my holiday that I won't get back.

No entertainment on the flight, have Thomson given up on this?

Indian restaurant on the way into Sidari, comfortably the worst food I've ever had, chicken tikka, you're kidding, grey cardboard chicken in a bowl of oil, soggy greasy nan, chewy poppadoms. Grotesque!
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2013, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Barbeque Cruise
by Leanne L
5 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

just perfect

"Just thought I would let everyone know how wonderful the Kanali Appts are. I'm counting down the weeks until our second visit to Sidari and the Kanali Appts. The 2 bed appartments are clean and spacious and have wonderful sea views. The staff are great and will do anything for you, just ask if you need any help.

Truly hope the lovely Agnita will be on the little beach again this year selling her sunbeds, she was great.

The Kanali is in a quieter location to the bustling Sidari main strip, I hated that and couldn't wait to get back to the quieter night life. If you book are holiday here, you won't be disapointed. Money well spent I think.

Ages of our party

2 x 50 yrs plus

2 x 35 yrs plus

2 x under 10 yrs
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: ..
  • Good For: Beach
by bassettbunch
10 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant!!!

"What a fantastic holiday!!!

We're two girls in our 20's just wanting to get away for a week on a budget.

The Kanali hotel is situated a short 10min walk from the main strip so perfect for us girls to walk into town and have a boogie and equally on the nights where we stayed in we got a decent nights kip.

We ate out most nights and didn't find it very expensive.

Our room was basic but fantastic value for money and had everything we needed. We had a fantastic view from our balcony which was just stunning (we could see Albania too). To be fair we were hardly ever in our room...there was just too much going on and to see!

The staff were simply amazing and made us feel very welcome - Already planning a return visit!!!!
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Room Only, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: Beach
by Jasper 57
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fantasic holiday

"The Kanali is summed up in one word - BRILLIANT

We were greeted by Nikos as though we were old friends and when he opened the curtains from our appartment - I could have hugged him - the view was amazing. all his team are all great, always happy even after the very long days that they work.

Other families were on their 2nd, 3rd or even 6th visit which to me says it all. My family & I will be coming back - book it now - don't hesitate!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: book it now
by maria_cadbird
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic!!

"We returned home last weekend from Sidari where we stayed at the Kanali Apartments. After the excitement of unpacking, washing and return to work i just felt compelled to write a review on the place. Myself my partner Kevin and our son Jack loved it at the Kanali, it is very clean, spacious has a fantastic pool and ajoining restaurant (Aquarious) The management and staff are very friendly and helpful and really could not do enough for us during our stay there. Sidari itsself was lovely with lots of shops and bars and entertainment only ten minutes or so walk from Kanali. We had amazing weather and despite rumours of mosquitoes being rife we survived with the help of skin so soft by avon!!!! Not a bite between us!!! Seriously though was really really pleased with our choice of holiday and feel very lucky to have found such an amazing spot on the island given that we did only book 3 weeks before through the internet based on the reviews we read here and we were not disapointed one little bit!!! The views from the Kanali are just breath taking, and we loved swimming in the sea just a few small steps down from the Kanali. We Was very very sorry to have to leave and are thinking of returning to Kanali apartments next year for two weeks this time!!! Thanks to Nikos, Kelly, Spiros, George, Steph and all those who work behind the scenes who made our stay there comfortable, relaxing entertaining and very memorable!!!! See you next year xxx"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Not to be missed
  • Good For: Beach
by sandie
10 / 10

13 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Again..Highly Recommended!

"This was our second visit to the Kanali studios/apartments, we went in May again this year and it was absolutely great. The room was spotlessly clean and bed linen and towels changed regularly. All the staff at Kanali are cheerful and extremely pleasant. (The Kanali is placed at the quieter end of Sidari at Canal D'Amour, it is only about a 10-15 minute walk into main Sidari town which is full of bars restaurants and shops.) The views from the room's balcony were stunning. Again the pool was immaculate together with a kiddies paddling pool (and no rush for the sun beds..) The Aquarius restaurant, which is situated close to Kanali at the end of the swimming pool and is open to everyone, with its very varied menu was fantastic. We chose from the Greek menu every night - it was great - try their greekburger filled with feta cheese, with the local Mythos beer! The hospitality of Spiros, Georges, Nicos and family was second to none, nothing was too much trouble. Most of the customers who go to The Kanali, return year on year - I will be going back again next year hopefully. Many thanks for a wonderful holiday, I really did not want to leave. Yammas, Fiona and Bill"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: The people of Corfu and Sidari are very friendly, we enjoyed our visit immensely
by Fiona & Bill
10 / 10

13 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great!

"We just returned from our first trip to Corfu. We wanted a peaceful holiday, with nice views and plenty of places to choose from to eat. And Kanali is the perfect place to get all this! Jenni and the team are fantastic, the pool is spotless, with lovely views of the sea. The food was spot on, especially the greek filled burger! Sunset beach was amazing, well worth the walk. We will definately go back to Kanali in the future."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: Beach
by lisa porch
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Highly Recommended

"The Kanali Apartments are great. Views spectacular. The rooms are basic, but kept extremely clean and there is a built in hairdryer - one less item to carry abroad!. We sat out on the balcony to watch the sun rise (and set). The pool is very clean and has a separate small paddling pool for the youngsters; the pool also overlooks the sea with wonderful views. The restaurant Aquarius is by the pool area and again the views are stunning. Spyros and his family are very friendly and the food was great. We ate Greek food for the week we were there and it is cooked by Spyros's mother which was very good indeed.

Jenni from Kanali, who is English, is fantastic! she collects your luggage from the drop off point in her van, whilst you walk the short distance to the apartments and does the same at the end of your stay. She is always on hand and makes sure that every single one of her guests is happy. She also comes to the Aquarius in the evenings to see that her guests are enjoying themselves.

I would highly recommend Kanali especially in May, September and even early October. We hope to be booking again for next year.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Highly recommended
  • Activities: Aquarius
by Fi and Bill
10 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fab!!!!

"omg this is the best hotel ever!! it is fab!! the apartments are clean big and the views are great!!! you have all your cooking facilities! the resturant is lush and the service spot on! we have stayed here twice and my mam is thinking of going back again!! you have the beach right next to you with the caves and coves and it is lush!! when you arrive jenni who is from england meets you and takes yur suitcases up!! shes so friendly!! you are only a short walk away from the resturants hops pubs and clubs but on a night you cant here anything so you can have a peaceful night sleep!! the entertainment in the hotel is good like the greek nights and that. all i can say about this hotel is that it is aboustly brilliant!!! and would recommend it to anyone!! thers not a bad word to say about it!!! FAB!!"

by ibiza09
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

holiday

"This was one of our best holidays..although we went on holiday in oct not really knowing how the weather would be we had a fantastic time and splendid weather!All 7 days..not a cloud.

The hotel is perfectly located (we had room 201)Canal D Amour is meters away splendid views in the morning at sunrise(see the sun slowly come up from the Albanian mountains).It`s a very well run hotel(all merits to Jeni the manager and her staff)and it does not surprise me that is ranked so well in reviews.We did not use the pool(very clean tough)preffered to swim in the warm sea.There`s plenty of places to go out and eat well in the area we only went for greek specialities but if you like fish and chips there`s plenty of tavernas to choose from(the area is massively influenced by british tourists).Good cold Mythos beer also..hehehe.We liked very much Aquarius(just next to the hotel pool)friendly staff(my friend Kosta and Spiros yamas guys) and good food(tried all the greek food on the menu even had a mousakka as a desert!(really)..Jeni do you remember?A must(amongst others) is the house wine and the wallnut cake.

All in all it was a fantastic holiday I would recommend the place to everyone.
"

by dan yamas
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Wonderful Friendly Place

"Just returned from a wonderful week at the Kanali, we stayed in a Studio which was a good size and had great views out to sea. The Aquarius Restaurant does lovely home cooked Greek dishes and a fabulous English Breakfast in the morning. A special mention to Jenni who runs the apartments she is an absolute gem, she picked us up at the bottom of the lane and from that moment she was like an old friend we had come to visit. Restaurants we enjoyed were Simposio, Sea Breeze and of course the Aquarius run by Spiros and dishes cooked by his mum. I would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments."

by milocatGlasgow
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

We stayed at the Kanali Apartments...

"We stayed at the Kanali Apartments last year it was a very memorable holiday. The management and staff we met there were among the most friendly and helpful we have come across anywhere. The accomodation was exellent! more than enough room for all in our party. Very clean and tidy. The food at the Aquarius resturaunt was something else. It was 1st class and served by a very professional staff. The apartments couldn't be better placed with views that could keep you engrossed for ages. This is a place we would return to again."

by  E Annandale
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 4 »

Explore area

Map for Kanali Aparthotel Closest airport: Ioannis Kapodistrias (CFU) 17.4 miles

Travellers also viewed

Kanali Aparthotel photos (8 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around Sidari

Hotels near Kanali Aparthotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Kanali Aparthotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Kanali Aparthotel? Share your insight.

Kanali Aparthotel is also called:

  • kanali aparthotel hotel sidari
  • kanali aparthotel sidari
  • Kanali Villa

Address: Canal d'Amour, Corfu 49081, Greece