Tenerife Royal Gardens

Calle Luis de Losada, 7, Tenerife 38650, Spain
5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

6.5  / 10
(36 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
10
Good
11
Average
4
Poor
4
Awful
7

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Tenerife Royal Gardens

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Need to try harder by Ansty
2 / 10

We stayed at Tenerife Royal Gardens (TRG) during February 2012 in Apartment C03 rented through Lynda of Tenerife Royal who are located in CC Vistasur nearby.

TRG has a lot of fans as can be seen by the many positive reviews here. However in my opinion if you open your eyes a little there a number of things that are not as good as they should be.

I will Just mention a couple of things.

Not having enough clean sun loungers available around the pool is extraordinary and some people would find it shocking During our stay there were a small number of new blue loungers most of the other blue loungers were broken and the white loungers were dirty and were not cleaned during all of our stay. This of course led to a scramble at 10.00 when the loungers were unlocked. Even all the broken loungers were locked up each night in an attempt perhaps to hide the true situation. Also strangely there were no sun parasols!

It is a shame that TRG is being neglected in this way. Finally despite Lynda doing her best to rectify some of the faults of C03 we can not reccomend this particular apartment.

  • Holiday details: Feb 2012, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: I do not recommend staying in C03
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

a Fantastic Holiday in TRG by annief
10 / 10

We have just arrived home from a wonderful holiday in Tenerife Royal Gardens. Lots of the trees in the gardens are in full bloom, the whole pool and gardens are just so beautiful and relaxing, it really is one of the most beautiful resorts in Tenerife. The one bedroom apartment had a fantastic new bathroom and really nicely presented and decorated. we had a really fantastic time and the position is so close to Los Cristianos and the lovely upmarket shopping area. We found some extreemely good places to eat in the surounding area and we will certainly go back again next year. we went self catering and booked through Paul at Spanishisles a lovely block who is very helpful.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: go and try it
  • Good For: Beach

15 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic! by yorksholidaymaker
10 / 10

Absolutely fantastic, beautiful settings, excellent pool bar with friendly staff and nice and peaceful. Not a cockroach in sight so not sure what the person from the USA was talking about, must have been a totally different complex!

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

very private if you wish other side of coin bustling if you want by agneslurgan
6 / 10

tips........no tips needed as soon as you arrive you think you are at home.........only real down side is the whole building needs a total refurbishment i dont think that will happen in the near future as the guys who likely owned the whole timeshare has take their money out and done a runne rand left the shareholders paying over the odds for their fees.........but who knows what will happen in the future

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

HAPPY FAMILY by mdbjones
8 / 10

A truely beautiful resort

pool and surrounding garden wonderful

we have a timeshare since 2006 and enjoy every moment we spend here

the cleanliness of the aparment is second to none but and ther is a but the apartment looks tired and well worn as does all the furnishings especially the electric hob and stairs both are quite dangerous wich I noted on my wriien report handed in at TRG.

My daughter and her family rented the apartment next door to ours, this was their first visit ,and it certainly wont be their last. My daughter stated a week was not long enough and was happy to stay by the poolside and relax.

The cleaners are all very friendly and efficient also the reception staff very helpful and

pleasant . Security also very good

This complex deserves some TLC and I hope all STAFF get the recognition they deserve

WAITING FOR OUR RETURN IN 2010

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: JUST COME AND SEE FOR YOURSELVES
  • Activities: TO MANY TO MENTION
  • Good For: Beach

18 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not as it used to be! by morello81
7 / 10

We stayed here again. same week, different year. room very good and clean as always.

I did have a couple of cockroaches that decided to accompany themselves within our room, however they didn't get much chance to live! Staff on the complex are as friendly as always, however I must point out that the bar adjacent to the complex Mcguinness has been taken over, and is not the same as it was last year. They now have the same entertainment nightly 7 nights a week, singer/musician with no variation whatsoever. My wife can't get very far so this was an ideal place to have a few drinks at night and see something different but now it is very boring and the same every day. But moreso watch out for the new owner, drinks prices change from customer to customer, talking to people by the pool throughout the week, we were astonished to find that different people would be charged different prices for drinks - what a shame this used to be a very cosy, friendly, entertaining and good value little bar - if I wanted an Irish bar I would have gone to Ireland! Overall I would recommend TRG to anyone for a good short stay, and if you want some good entertainment then walk to parque paz, where there are many good cabaret bars with different acts nightly - and the same drinks prices throughout the stay. 7/10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great holiday by sheilarob
10 / 10

just got back from 2 weeks at the royal gardens and have no complaints at all. 2 bed apartment was clean and up to date (flat screen tv!) Staff were always friendly and helpful. Pool bar excellent as usual and the mcguiness bar just outside great for a late drink. Love the location and this year discovered the bus instead of paying a fortune on excursions (3 euros to Los Gigantes and 2 euros 25 to the airport instead of 25 euros in a cab)Lot of restaurants have 3 course deals which are reasonably priced, try the Litoral the waiters are pure entertainment.Would totally reccomend this location and ive returned year after year.

  • Holiday details: Mar 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Getting Tired by BarrieReuben
7 / 10

We bought our one weeks time share in 1994 and have only missed using it once so this must tell you something!

Every review on this site will all say how wonderful the location is and it is. Easy access to beach, cafes, shops what more can the wife require.

Staff always on the ball, apartments cleaned daily, pool still cold but always plenty of sun beds available and would you believe it after many years of waiting we now have five English TV channels (how sad is that). These are most of the good points but on the downside :-

The place has become "tired" we keep getting told that our studio apartment will be upgraded soon, (they told us this five years ago) although by talking to some fellow inmates, theirs had been done and they were very pleased. By the way, the ceiling fan makes the same racket as it did 10 years ago. But at least we now have a second plug for the toaster.

  • Holiday details: Nov 2008, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Plenty of good shops and great variety of eating places
  • Activities: Scampys
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

cockroaches, old furniture, dirty rooms, rude from't desk - DON'T even think!!! by ritqr
2 / 10

We exchanged our time share week.

Location is great – there are no questions about it, but everything else is OK, not good, or simply VERY BAD.

Terrible roach infestation. What would you say if first thing you see in the kitchen, bathroom, and often in the room, dozens of roaches crawling, and the under sink cabinet FILLED with anti-roach sprays.

It looked like maids were washing their mops in our kitchen sink – I saw many times sand and dirt in the sink after cleaning staff left - good thing we’ve never ate in the room

All furniture is substantially worn out and doesn’t inspire to use it.

Day time front desk staff was bluntly rude (two taking shifts ladies), the night shift was pretty helpful and polite.

I wouldn’t go there even if it was free of charge.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

What can I say about this place it's... by bethan_bont
10 / 10

What can I say about this place it's absolutely beautiful? Brilliant spot right next to the beach. The photo on this review needs updating because it is much nicer and there has been a lot of improvement there. No cockroaches what so ever. We are in our mid twenties and had a 2 floor apartment then if you have any walking problems or can't do with stairs then I would suggest for you to ask for o lower floor one. In our apartments which were on the 3rd floor had a living area and a kitchen then up some steep stairs was our bedroom and bathroom. The balcony was enormous really plenty of space with sun beds, table and chairs and a drying horse. What was nice is that they had an Iron there and a hairdryer which was brilliant. Brilliant spot there and the bar that serves meals is the best and the cheapest I would suggest for you t eat here every day. Right across the road is the paving path that takes you all the way to Las Americas and right there is a lovely restaurant a bit deer buy you’re on holiday. The pool is absolutely gorgeous the best ever. Cleaners every day and they are very polite. Really nice people. Anna at the bar speaks fluent English which is really helpful. Loved the Aqua Park just to see the dolphins. Amazing holiday our best one yet.

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great location by Laurel1Uk
8 / 10

This is the second time we have stayed at the Tenerife Royal Gardens and it won't be the last! The location is great - right on the corner of Playa de las Americas and Los Cristianos so there are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from within easy walking distance and the beach is just across the road. If you like Italian food, try Piccolo's - head left out of the hotel and go up the first set of steps, then turn right. You can walk to Puerto Colon in Playa de las Americas but it's a good hour's walk. Although the hotel is a little shabby in places, it is always very clean and comfortable and the swimming pool is wonderful. Our apartment was quite large and the balcony was huge. Since our last trip they have opened a new pool bar and although we didn't eat there the food looked and smelled good. The staff on Reception are always happy to help and another bonus is a small supermarket right next door so we had fresh rolls for breakfast every day. Overall we had a great stay - hope to be back soon!

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

After owning an apartment in this... by C Viddy
7 / 10

After owning an apartment in this complex for 11 years, the first 8 being the best, I have watched the standards slowly dropping each year with the repairs and maintenance, to the extent that I am now looking to sell my timeshare and look elsewhere.

The cleaning & pool staff are friendly and helpful, the Reception staff always have smile.

The pool bar has lost its atmosphere, as has the new bar attached to the complex.

This will be my last year (September 26 to Oct 3rd 2008)

I still love Tenerife and will come back sometimes

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Tenerife Royal Gardens? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Tenerife Royal Gardens Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 9.9 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Playa De Las Americas

Hotels near Tenerife Royal Gardens

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Tenerife Royal Gardens?