Disney's Hotel New York

4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(34 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
16
Good
6
Average
5
Poor
5
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8/10
Value: 6.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Disney's Hotel New York

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Blood on bedding, dis-interested staff, poor communication

"On entering the room I found blood on the bedding, I was advised as it had been washed it was perfectly safe to sleep in. Staff totally uninterested. Definitely not a 4 Star hotel."

  • Holiday details: Jan 2014, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Update Hygiene policies, Update customer service, Update communication skills.
by suzanne r
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The Best Hotel at Disneyland Paris

"We have been to Disneyland Paris 3 times in the last 2 years and this is the best hotel.

Befor staying here in june 2011 we had previously stayed in the newport bay. Which was nice but a bit far to walk after a long day at the park. Because of this we then stayed at the Disney Hotel which is nice and bery close but simply not worth the money.

But the Hotel New York seems to have it all.

Its close enough.

Its just as nice.

but its hundreds of pounds cheaper.

If anything i would say that the location is better as it is right next to the disney village which has all the evening entertainment and just seemed to make the day more fulfilling.

Where as at the disney hotel as soon as the park shuts it turnes in to a bit of a ghost town.

If you want to go to Disney and stay in a premium hotel for resonable money then stay at the hotel new york.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Use the great pool
by We love disney
10 / 10

30 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Disappointing

"I had previously stayed at the Santa Fe and Sequoia Lodge Hotels in Disneyland Paris and thought by staying at the supposedly four star New York I was upgrading my hotel - this was not the case! Granted, I had been to both of the other hotels around 15 years ago, and they may not have been as good as they were then but the New York was really disappointing. The plugholes in the bathroom were rusty, the taps needed a good scrub and overall the hotel was a bit dowdy! Some staff were really nice, particularly in the bar, but some others could do with a visit to the Disney hotels in Florida to see what good customer care is all about! Choice of food for children was really poor - and it was impossible to get milk - the hotel only sold semi-skimmed UHT milk, which my grandaughter wouldn't drink. I hadn't been to Disneyland Paris for around 15 years and although still a fairly reasonable destination for children, it has lost some of it's sparkle and really needs a bit of a revamp and injection of some of the magic you encounter when in Disney in the USA. It would be ok for a short break, but personally I don't think I would go back to Disney in Paris but instead would spend a bit extra to visit Disney in the USA."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2011, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
by Scotland, UK
3 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

dont go here

"When you go to a disney hotel you expect a disney experience, not what I got, it was more like the holiday inn with just a grand entrance. The of my room door would not open, the safe did not work, and my daughter was locked in the bathroom, the curtains were falling down, the tap was driping all night. I called them and it took over an hour to get somebody to get my daughter out of the bathroom. complete waste of money.

otherwise my tips

if you book a dinner with disney charaters expect to be turned away and sennt around to differant resturants until they can fit you in somewhere. dont waste your money on the dinner shows if you have children, they serve them raw fish, no childrens menu. the best show for children is the cowboy show. it only takes a day to get around so dont book any more than two nights. If you want to experience disney then go to florida, paris is a real let down. book a hotel outside the resort, you will get a proper service instead of a butlins experience.
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2009, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: not as good as florida
by vontabago
3 / 10

13 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Loved it!

"Ive just come back from staying at Disneys New York hotel and had the best time. Ive been to Eurodisney 5 times now and have stayed in most of the Disney hotels and found this one by far the best. Its one of the closest to the parks which is so handy considering the amount of walking you do everyday. I found the hotel to be very modern and clean and found all the staff very helpful. I loved the room decor and the size was good not too small and the beds were very comfortable. Theres only one fault I can say about the hotel and that is the restaurant Manhattan I think it was. I found it VERY expesnsive and a bit too posh! We wouldnt have eaten there if we would have known it cost nearly 30 euros for a main meal but as it was our first day and we was tired we thought we would just eat in the hotel and save time going out. Apart from that id say the hotel gets top marks id def recommend this hotel and would go back!

Charlotte
"

  • Holiday details: Feb 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: , City Breaks
by Charlotteday2005
10 / 10

19 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Dangerous Swimming Pool!!

"This hotel is well located and is reasonably comfortable and well run, but those planning to use the pool need to know that THERE IS NO SHALLOW END!! The depth is a uniform 5 feet plus, so much too deep for an average height woman to stand, let alone a child, as I discovered. My five and a half year old daughter stepped off the bottom step, just ahead of me, not into the shallow end, as we expected, but into an abyss of deep water and briefly sank before being very quickly pulled up again. This gave us a terrible shock, because there had been nothing to warn us of the exceptional - and uniform depth - of this pool. Others have complained about the swimming pool at the New York but the hotel seems to have taken no action - there are not even signs up by the pool to warn of the depth. How a pool in a hotel in the world's most famous family resort could have been built in this scandalous way is beyond me."

  • Holiday details: Feb 2009, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Activities: The Disneyland Park
  • Good For: , City Breaks
by Isabel55
6 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

another fabulous Disney holiday

"This was our 5th time at Disneyland Paris, 4th time at the hotel New York and its always fabulous. Previously have stayed at the Newport Bay, which is nice but we much prefer the Hotel New York as it seems closer to the parks and a better layout inside the hotel. We are a family of 3 with our son being 8 years old who is now tall enough to ride every thrill ride except the Indiana Jones one. Due to this, the best time ever was had this year. The hotel is in a superb location, less than 2 minutes walk to both park entrances and within the Disney village so great for Rainforest cafe or Planet Hollywood for dinner in the evening. In the hotel, the rooms are great, good size with 2 double beds, well stocked minibar and very quick room service. The TV in the room has, among other channels, the disney channel so great for children.

Breakfast is good at this hotel, however there are two 'rooms' where breakfast is served and it can get quite busy in the mornings, so.. As you walk along the corridor go to the 2nd room (I think its called the Manhattan restaurant) at the end of the corridor. You may have to queue outside for a few minutes but its much nicer than the other room. They don't let this room get busy at all and it feels very relaxing having breakfast here.

If you leave your credit card details with the hotel you are given a 'card' which you can use to pay for merchandise and food etc within the parks and hotel. Also, when you purchase merchandise etc in the park during the day each shop will keep it for you and transfer it to the hotel (a free service) which you can pick up later . This is great as you don't have to worry about bags etc whilst on rides throughout the day. Also, when you are leaving the hotel, they do an express checkout. They put your bill in your room on the morning of your departure. If you agree with it and all ok, just hand your room keycard into reception (without waiting in any queue) and you're off and they just debit your credit card appropriately. Great...you don't have to bother queuing up with others to checkout. Also, we have done this 3 times and there has never been a problem.

In terms of transfers from airport. Usually we travel from CDG to Disney by the disney bus. It takes about 30-40 mins and costs 15euros each one way. The bus drops off at all the disney hotels, with the New York being 2nd last, the last one is the Disneyland hotel. This is great and we did this as normal on arrival. The only downside is that the bus can be very busy and you may not necessarily get on the first bus and have to wait for another. The service is fairly frequent though.

This time on the way home we caught the train from disney to CDG. The train station is within the Disney village (so a 2-3 min walk from the hotel) and the SCNF line has a train that runs direct to CDG, it takes 10 mins. The trains on this line are very new and fairly luxurious. The cost was 28 euros for 2 adults and 1 child, and we couldn't believe how easy it was. Less hassle than the bus which was fairly busy.

We will most certainly be back, no doubt staying at the New York again as we have never been disappointed with it.
"

by jacqu
9 / 10

33 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We (2 adults plus children ages 6...

"We (2 adults plus children ages 6 & 9) spent 4 days at Disneyland Paris staying at the Hotel New York. Great holiday, a lot of fun but tiring - as holidays should be!

Parks

Spent time Half and Half between the Disney Studios and the Disneyland Park - you can get from the middle of one to the middle of the other in 15 minutes. Queues bad at times (up to 2 hrs wait max) for popular rides ... but was mainly luckly, and/or used the fast pass system to keep waits down to reasonable times - averaging 20 minutes probably with max of 45 minutes on Crush's coaster which has no fastpass. Use fastpasses wherever available - they really do work. Over the 3.5 available days we did most things we wanted to including multiple rides on the Arrowsmith Rock and Roll Coaster - consistently and surprisingly quiet for one of the the 'must do' rides.

You might need to become a bit more pushy than normal - otherwise you'll lose out to some of our less polite European friends in the queues.

Shows

Excellent free shows during the day - Tarzan, Lion King, Animagique, Stunt Show (twice! - 6 year old son said it was better than top gear)

Parades

High School musical show/parade is on frequently during the day and good for a 30 mins break from rides. Missed other daytime parades for dinner - but caught night time (10:30) parades twice followed by fireworks on one occasion - Late finish at 11:30pm but worth it.

Shopping

Wall to wall merchandise shopping if you want it. Managed to avoid tacky souvenirs

Food & Drink

Expensive - Tank up with breakfast (excellent in Hotel New York), snack little, then get a good dinner at night before getting back out to enjoy more rides and parades in evening. We wish we'd packed some chocolate or snack bars from home. If you are happy drinking just water during the day then you'll be fine - drinking fountains are at all toilets (of which there are loads) so you can fill up a plastic bottle. 500ml fizzy drinks cost 3.5 euros - so if it's hot you'll go through the cash quick. We ate each night at the Hotel New York - typically 90 euros for family of 4 with 1 drink, eat as much as you want buffet. Excellent quality and choice and quiet too. There was loads of other choice both in the parks but also in the Disney village between the parks and the Hotel but we reckoned the hotel would give us the best chance for 'real' food - ie not just chips and chicken nuggets. Checking the other on-site eateries - it seemed if anything cheaper too.

Breakfast at the hotel was great also - industrial quantity piles of fruit, cereal, croissants, rolls, cold meats, cheese as well as hot items - scrambled eggs, veal sausages and bacon - seemed more like fried parma ham. No queues - they just overflowed from diner to conference room (bigger) to ballroom (absolutely massive) as required.

Hotel

Aside from food comments above - hotel was fine - spacious room, two double beds, temperature OK though couldn't get the the air con to cool. Not reliable restocking of toilet paper and hygeine items though. Staff nice, helpful, English speaking. Disney characters in hotel most days and no queues if you wanted to do the autograph and photo thing. One negative - the pool in the hotel has no shallow end and with a constant 5 ft depth it's not good if you can't swim - or if you are supervising children who are learning. Also no tea/coffee making kit. Take a small kettle.

Travel

Edinburgh - CDG - Disneyland. Fine - no problems. Don't be afraid to walk from initial coach drop-off at the Newport hotel. All the other onsite hotels are walkable from there and you might squeeze in another 30 minutes park time if you don't wait for transfer buses. That said - again the bus drivers were all very helpful.

Had 1 hr delay in CDG on return trip while the security forces blew up someone's bags. Otherwise uneventful.

Generally

Great time, friendly staff (cast members as Disney calls them), well packaged, expensive - yes - but you can see where your money has been spent.
"

by D Taylor
8 / 10

24 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

I've just came back from the...

"I've just came back from the wonderful hotel new york,15th of febuary 2008.

The rooms were lovely and really clean. The mades were amazing and always done a good job of cleaning. The hotel staff were very help-full and gave you all the information/advice that you need.

the break fast was gorgeouse. the hotel was not far from the disney theme park. there is a kids corner for them to play in while adults are in the bar. there was no down falls wot so ever .the rooms had air conditioning.

The facilitys were good. there was a fitness sweet and a hair-dessers. the swimming pool was very nice.it is really cold put then again there was a jasuzzi linked to the pool witch was really nice, hot n bubbley.there is always somethink to do there.....

Also there is a ice ring out side witch is great for familys to play on.

There is always parades on down in da theme park at 4.00 oclock, 2.00 oclock and 7.00 oclock. the best rides are pirates and da caribien,big thunder mountain,haunted mashion,crash's coaster and the legoned of the twilight zone of the tower of terrorrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!
"

by Leona Perkins
10 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

If you are going and don't wish to...

"If you are going and don't wish to spend the extra on the Disneyland Hotel then you may as well book the 2 or 3 star properties instead.

The rooms were comfortable but small and quite basic. The facilities were good however rarely used as in the park most of the day.

Would go again however would pay the extra for the Disneyland Hotel.
"

by M Lee
7 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Stayed here with work again, hotel is...

"Stayed here with work again, hotel is based on a typical hotel in New York, excellent features inside and outside so you get the feeling you are in New York with the typical yellow taxi outside.

Rooms are very big with 2 double beds and a private bath room,TV as well which has plenty of channels including Disney, which I watched all the time. Mini bar well stocked but expensive.

Excellent location to get around both Disney parks and Disney village, also has its own ice skating ring outside like Central Park.

Only down fall was it was expensive to drink in the hotel bar to which is expected really.

In a nutshell excellent location, excellent rooms excellent facilities.

Coach journey down there was a comfy experience using Leger silver service, friendly drivers who will make the journey better.

If you smoke would say it would be better to get your cigs on the boat across.
"

by SCUBA
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

I went for my 21st with my...

"I went for my 21st with my girlfriend, for 5 days 4 nights. I booked every thing separately, which did save a lot of money. In the other reviews they all complain about the cost. But what do you expect, there wasn't going to a cheap fish and chip shop.

The hotel it self was great, we were there just as the Christmas season was starting. So there were decorations every where. The room was very clean and serviced every day. I took someone’s advice and went to book the restaurants and bills show straight away.

The hotel was having a big conference when we got there so there were lots of business people. Its hotel for mainly adults, if you got kids would recommend you went to one of the other great hotels.

Go in the middle of November, hardly any one there and the Q's were none existent. Will definitely be going back.
"

by Dan Talbot
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Disney's Hotel New York Closest airport: Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle (CDG) 14.5 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Disney's Hotel New York
  • by Isabel55

    " Not to stay at the Hotel New York if they want a hotel with a pool - it isn't safe. "

  • by Charlotteday2005@yahoo.co.uk

    " Loved Annettes diner "

Similar hotels around Disneyland Paris

Hotels near Disney's Hotel New York

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Disney's Hotel New York?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Disney's Hotel New York? Share your insight.

Disney's Hotel New York is also called:

  • disney hotel new york
  • disneyland paris hotel new york
  • disneys marne la vallée
  • disneys new york
  • hotel new york paris

Address: Avenue Goscinny, Disneyland Paris, France