Nireas Studios and Apartments

Road 6, Corfu, Greece
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(33 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
25
Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Awful
4

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Nireas Studios and Apartments

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
brill holiday by muppet
10 / 10

my husband and i stayed at nireas apartments acharavi in august 2011 for two weeks. we had a fab time meet some new friends who i now speak to on facebook, suzanne and mat are great really helpful and friendly my husband misses his breakfast in the mornings thank you to you both for a lovely holiday we will be back sometime wish we were there now love to you both tracy and jim xxx

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent apartments so much better than we thought by judysurrey
9 / 10

we family of 2 adults 3 teenagers stayed here at the end of august 2009 and were really pleasently suprised by the apartments. Had split level two bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms, 3 balconies and a distant sea view. the rooms were well cleaned and the towels changed frequently. The bar staff were great and there was enough going on. The beach is lovely and just a stone throw away and you can walk to Roda in 20 mins. The tortoises in the garden were great .

Only down side was Acharavi would probably be too quiet for my teens now but would definatley go back in a few years.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Room Only, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great holiday by georger2001
10 / 10

Cannot believe what i have just read about nireas .

How can anybody can say that Mac & Suzanne are unhelpfull beggars beleif

We have found them to be extremely knowedgreable about the local area and more than helpful in in every situation

The accomodadion is prety basic as it is in most of greece we have been to kos and crete 5 times but this is the only place we have stayed at 2 years running .

We will be staying there again in 2011 if i can book the time off

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: fantastic
  • Good For: Beach

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Would not let my dog stay there by Kim
1 / 10

Saved all year for two weeks at this place and I wished I had not. Apartment was awful, Mac and Suzanne awful, No entertainment. Bar shut by 8. Room apalling. One day plug socket broke when I pulled out adaptor. Mac told me it was because it was an English adaptor and not Greek. How one could self cater with the utensils there was a joke. Sheets were frayed, and some even had burn holes in. I have written to First Choice to complain and am awaiting their reply. Do not stay at this place at any price

Management response from Mac, Pool Bar Managers 29 Nov 2010

As bar managers we would admit the bar did close at 8pm due to lack of use. Whilst the bar is part of Nireas complex, it is a seperate business as such and therefore does have to have customers in order to be able to provide the free entertainment and stay open late. As for the apartment awful/ room appalling...... well each to their own. Everyone has their own ideas of what is adequate when it comes to self catering. I personally know that the house maids work very hard to ensure the place is kept clean and tidy with linen being changed on a regular basis. When the plug socket was broken, it was replaced immediately - Yes some cheap adaptors have been known to break the plastic facias on the plug sockets when removed.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Room Only, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Don't go there

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

worst place i have ever stayed in by orlando2010
1 / 10

if you like hard beds rusty nails on the bathroom floor and mould on the walls then this is the holiday for you and i forgot to mention the long faced english couple who manage there who are no help what so ever. also the room was very dirty. bar closed at 5.00 each day what more can i say oh dead mosseys on walls which must have been there years i went with my husband and three year old son we had to pay to move as the mould was quite bad causing us all problems. on a good note acharavi was lovley good bars and good places to eat

Management response from Mac, Pool Bar Managers 29 Nov 2010

Both the staff at Nireas, who incidentally always offer a warm greeting to everyone using the pool bar facilities, and the tour company's rep went out of their way to try to help this family. The rusty nail was actually a broken screw which was part of a door stop that had been broken. Within 10 minutes of being informed the door stop was replaced. Mould on walls is only caused by lack of ventilation and damp atmosphere, sadly it rained a lot during October. The rooms are always thoroughly cleaned and checked before any new arrivals and any marks on the walls etc are always removed straight away. I do agree that the bar, whilst serving food and drink all day (9am till 6pm), closed during the evening. This was due to lack of customers. Several options were offered to this family, all were declined. Eventually the family accepted a move to the apartments next door.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, Room Only, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: acharavi is nice quiet resort
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Disgracefull Apartments by Chell'e
1 / 10

My Friend and i went out to Acharavi in Corfu for a week, 8-15th October 2010, Acharavi was nice,we liked it,very friendly place, the Hovoli Bar is one to visit for fun and friendliness, we went everday.and the 1st part of roda is worth walking to see, BUT, the apartments and studios at the Nireas was very very substandard, No comfort there at all, the cleaning off the 2 bed apartment was dire,no floor was swept properly just a dirty mop taken over the floors all the dust and dirt getting trailed, the floors were wet for more than 2hrs daily, we were given only 2 towel changes and 2 T-towel changes in that week,not even a toilet roll was there !! the shower had no hot water for 2days, and the shower room was not touched for the entire week, Mac and his wife Suzanne were diabolical, unfriendly, not at all helpfull if you needed to know anything.We were ignored by them werent interested !!It rained for 4days, and he shut the bar at 4pm all closed up, didnt even attempt to try and put something on, even a quiz night would of surficed ! DIABOLICAL. DO NOT GO THERE, AWFULL, NOT WORTH THE MONEY..

Management response from Mac, Pool Bar Managers 30 Nov 2010

Nireas Studios and apartments are self catering and unlike a hotel we have only a small team of staff. As pool bar managers, both Suzanne and myself go out of our way to make visitors to Nireas feel welcome and many of our guests who use our facilities come back year after year. Sadly this year, October was one of the wettest on record and one of the down sides to this was that not many people were using the pool and bar, hence our decision to only open between 9am and 6pm. The house maids work very hard to keep the apartments clean and towels/linen are changed twice per week as per the brochure.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Go to Acharavi, but dont stay at the Nerias
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Dissapointed! by take note
1 / 10

Just got back from a stay in a 2 bedroomed Nireas appartment with my mate but before I leave the rest of the review, I would like to state the appartment are ideally located, Achavari is a lovely area and the locals are extremely friendly! Now, to say the appartment itself was basic is an understatement - it was awful! There were no home comforts whatsoever. All we had to sit on whilst watching the 4 available TV channels of 'News' were the very uncomfortable dining chairs which we substituted for the more condusive patio chairs off the balcony. To cook on/with, we had a microwave, 2 hobs and a sandwich toaster - so proper meals were 'out the window' however, as we only had hot water every other morning, it would've been difficult to do any subsequent washing up without having to boil several kettles! Local restaurants serve very good food though! (Didn't get to try any food at the Nireas as bar & food shut at about 17.00 pm - ideal for some maybe, but definitely not the majority!) NO TOILET PAPER WAS PROVIDED which is something I would class as very tight on the part of the owners (Mac & Suzanne) considering the price paid for the holiday. The appartment was dirty from before we got there and the dirt remained all through, as the cleaners just got the floors wet and moved the dirt around - my friend even has photos of the state of her footwear after walking over the appt. floors (she will be leaving a review with a link to photos she took as evidence!) The actual builds themselves are very 'echoey' as well so if somebody in one of the neighbouring appts. decides to cook a brekkie at 07.00 am and you're trying to get a bit of sleep after coming home a couple of hours earlier, you're out of luck. You'll even hear them stirring their tea! As for our rep (Nikki), I hope any future holidaymaker will be more successfull with theirs - chocolate teapots spring to mind! ACHARAVI LOVELY - NIREAS AWFUL!

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Acharavi great, Nireas awful!

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant! by shannon loves greece!
10 / 10

I stayed at the apartments with my mum and dad, i am 15 and for me i thought it was a brilliant time. it wasnt overall packed there was a few people but it wasnt to the point where you had to fight for the sunbeds. The food was lovley! Espicaly the cheese toasties! The entertainment was ok the Greek nights were a laugh and ''late night disco'' but if u fancied more entertainment you can always go to the main street or the beach, but what i do recomend is to walk to Roda there entertainment was brilliant, we watched a tribute act to freddie mercury and it was great. i thought the apartments were great, they included a tv, sanwich maker, kettle, microwave and a hair dryer i was shocked! The people at Nireas were great Suzzane and Mac (Suzzie&Mcdolland) but if you are thinking of going with these appointments, GO FOR IT! xx

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

not bad by romany
5 / 10

stayed at the nireas in june ,was ok not that impressed needed some refurb in places and entertainment was very av even the greek night. dining area could do with updating looks bit 1970 style,found no atmosphere there either. pools are good clean and nicely placed,

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: area ok but apts not for us

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Our Holiday by Royston T
10 / 10

Hello there we would just like to bring to you your attention that nireas and matoula are very close together although both hotel we have beent o both are extremely friendly and very good accomodation. there are several bad points we would like to bring to your attention. the road outside at night is treated like a race circuit also the amounts of the younger generation coming back from the town rather drunk and disorderly also ther were several rowdy children at matoula consistently swearing and shouting rather offensive language. other than that our stay was very pleasant

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: If Eldery Do Not Come Here

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent by Maidstone
9 / 10

Stayed at Nireas apartments in August 2009, could not have been better situated only 5 minutes stroll to the beach ot 5 minutes to town. Apartment 3A was excellent, only downfall was how uncomfortable the beds were, although it was very spacious and had lovely views from both sides. Pool was good and larger than it appeared in the brochure. Never had problems getting a sunbed. The beach was also great. Tried lots of places to eat but kept going bad to Woodys situated 5 mins away, try the special spaghetti, and his chocolate pancakes they were sooo delicious!. Our only critiscism was having to pay 1 euro at some restaurants for bread with the meal, and a few of the restaurants were not to forthcoming with this information until after you had eaten.

Also be careful when booking tours with the operator in town on the right near the pottery shop make sure you understand what the trip includes or read the smallprint!.

Overall a fantastic holiday and would certainly stay at the same apartments again

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: great for families, expensive but only because of euro
  • Activities: Woodys and rada restaurant
  • Good For: Beach

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nireas Apartments by emmijay53
9 / 10

I stayed at Nireas Apartments with my mum, dad and sister and had a great time. We went with our friends that we met 3 years previously in Zante (in separate apartments) and the overall holiday was fab.

The room was a slight let-down after our stay at the Matoula Apartments next door the year before as it was a considerable amount smaller but it was still great. When we first walked in we thought we only had a one bedroom apartment but it was in fact a two bedroom apartment just slightly squished. Although we didnt really use the kitchen area apart from the fridge, cutlery and cups etc... it would be good for anyone who did wish to use it. We only had one balcony which was a bit of a let-down also as our friends had two balconies and a considerably larger room despite having the same amount of family members.

The pool and pool bar were great, but it shut rather early in the evenings.

The restaurants and bars were of great variety and all of good quality.

I would definately recommend it to any family for a good, fun and sun filled holiday.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: I love Acharavi and we are already organising our next holiday there, despite coming home yesterday!
  • Good For: Beach

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Nireas Studios and Apartments? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Nireas Studios and Apartments Closest airport: Ioannis Kapodistrias (CFU) 14.2 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Acharavi

Hotels near Nireas Studios and Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Nireas Studios and Apartments?