Oludeniz Resort Hotel

Belcegiz mevkii Fethiye, Olu Deniz, Turkey
3.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(118 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
78
Good
16
Average
8
Poor
6
Awful
10

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8.5/10
Food: 8/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Oludeniz Resort Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 310 »
AMAZING!

"Had the most amazing time ever! Hotel staff were very friendly from arrival until departure!! Pools were clean. Entertainment was very good every night! I'm from a family of 6. Have four children, a son 17, daughter 16, daughter 8 and a daughter 6, and they all loved it, so this hotel is great for all ages! The food was very decent! Rooms were cleaned every day! Bar staff were very friendly and made the stay very enjoyable!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by henry
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Careful where they put you

"We booked this with First Choice after being assured it was a genuine 4 star hotel. Ha-ha, we arrived at 11pm to be shown to a disgusting 20 year old room with the paint peeling off the walls. I would not have washed my dog in the bath. I would not give these rooms a 1 star rating LET ALONE A 4 STAR AS STATED. We were not alone, we spoke to a few people who were not at all happy with the rooms. It seems they put everybody in the crap rooms and move the ones that complain the most so, when booking be sure to insist on a room in the new part, YOU WILL NOT LIKE THE OLD ROOMS.

It seems they rate it as 4 star on the new rooms, somehow they have forgotten they have some -2 star rooms.

They also say bedrooms include Plasma TV's and aircon. What a joke, the TV was as old as the mountains behind with a real crap picture.

We spent ages that night Txting the so called 24 hour help line, another joke, all we got was "sorry you are not happy with your room please speak to you rep in the morning.

This we did but after spending a night in a hell hole I insisted they move us to another hotel, the rep to be fair was very helpful and went and spoke to the management, they offered us another room which I turned down flat. The rep asked to give them a chance and just have a look at the offered room which we agreed to do. The new room was in the new part of the complex (not the 20 year old part) and the rooms were 100% better, still no plasma TV (another very very old TV) or bath, just a shower. The room was clean and overlooked the pool but if there was an adult only pool in this complex it must have been underground because both pools were full of screeeeeeeming kids.

The staff were excellent all round, very friendly and helpful so no problems there.

Food, oh my god, no problem if you like it cold and the same thing day after day, we ate out some of the time to relive the boredom of the same old thing.

They also advertise an A la carte restaurant but that must have been underground with the adult swimming pool.

If you want a quiet holiday (it would be if they kept one of the pools as adults only as advertised) hot and varied food then this is not for you

IT IS NOT A PLACE I WOULD RETURN TO.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Don't go there
by Tezza
1 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great time

"just returned with twin 16yr old girls and 13yr old son had a really great time, as others have said the gardens and grounds are very well kept , the entertainment crew are excellent always having a laugh getting you to join in or just being friendly if you dont want to be a part of games or shows, none of my family found it difficult to find something they liked at breakfast,dinner,lunch or snack times and between us we like a lot of different things!the hotel staff are all very friendly and helpfull,the only little downside is that some of the rooms need to be updated and modernised but the maids and hotel did keep them very clean and sorted any problem straight away , i recommend going tandem paragliding great experience(sky sports), olu deniz is nice little town but go to hissaranou also we all had a lovely time and would go back again"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: great hotel for family
by essexcolin
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Complex

"This was our first time in Turkey, we have just returned from this hotel and I'm missing it already. The place is fabulous,well maintained and the gardens are beautiful.

Entertainment were fantastic,they work so hard that you have to admire them,we enjoyed all the shows and the pool games.There is a lovely relaxing area with gazebos all with large lounge cushions.Food is good with lots of choices and displayed beautiful with very pleasant, friendly staff.I would recommend this hotel, there is a good atmosphere
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: would return to this hotal
  • Good For: Beach
by Diane
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brillant complex

"This hotel has four star rating and lives up to it's stars the food is good you can eat 24/7 the drinks at the bar are good and at dinner you can have red & white wine staff are good every were is very clean there are 3 big pools & one small for children, the beach is only a stones throw from the back entrance, the accommadation can be a lottery as there are three new blocks & older chalets which are situated in lovely gardens & path access, bottels of water are available free from the bar at any time, There is a sister hotel 100 yards from this one where you can use their facilities I would go back for my next holiday.John Ball"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: good all round holiday
  • Good For: Beach, Skiing
by sandstorm
1 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

amazing place and people! a must!!

"Just got back from olu deniz and im missing it already!! went for 10 days and loved every minute of it! the only things which were abit of a let down was the weather as we had a few overcast days which the locals said is common for may (but when the sun was out it was very hot! 33 degrees plus!) and the beach as its shingle, but the colour of the sea is beyond gorgeous along with the lagoon!! the waiters were the best, they will always go out their way to help you! my mom left her beach towel at home and she asked one of the waiters which was the cheapest best place to buy one and he went and bought her one!! they are wonderful people. The entertainment staff are also fab, always had activities during the day and night. When we were there we went paragliding which is a life time experience, the views are sooo good! it feels like your floating. WE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!! hopefully me and my friend will be goin back this year! if not next!! the waiters said the best times to go are june or september as july and august are far too hot to do anything! MAKE THE RIGHT CHOICE AND GO!! xxxx"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by rach!
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

rubbish food avoid

"we have just returned from this hotel, it was the last week of the season and everyone was complaining, the food was a joke and limited choice and terrible quality, there was no meat,and only 8 choices of hot food that was luke warm to cold, just chicken in various salty greasy sauces, fish, sprouts, oily pasta, cold chips, rice, dried out burgers, and large peppers, this was similar every lunch and dinner, with bright coloured blamanches for desserts and some fruit. no kids menu, no entertainment, no kids club or disco, no a la carte restaurant, no fresh bread or pizzas as stated, no ice cream during the day except some lunchtimes. the hotel location and gardens were good but thats about all, the management were totally unhelpful and didnt care, hotel was getting packed away infront of you which made you feel very unwelcome, our last day the restaurant even closed and guests had to eat out at sun city the sister hotel, we ate out in restaurants the last few days as the food was so bad and repetitive, i would not recommend this hotel to anyone, shame as it good be good and it used to have a good reputation til the russians took over !!!"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by
2 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Olu Deniz....Miss it and you Miss out!

"Just got back from Olu Deniz Beach Resort. Took my partner away for her 30th, along with our 18 month old daughter. We initially had a few teething problems with our room. The safety deposit box key snapped in the lock, the electricity supply to the room shorted out and one of the wardrobe sliding doors jumped out of the track. All of these little niggles were sorted out promptly. The Hotel is listed as being 4*. If this was the case, then Spanish 4* is a lot better than Turkish 4*, but Turkey is slightly less developed than Spain so you have to allow for this. However, the hotel is set in attractive grounds, is low rise, well laid out, clean, tidy and a really nice place to walk round. the pool is a decent size, with a seperate shallower kids pool, as well as the quiet pool elsewhere in the grounds. the main pool has plenty of sun loungers (calm down Germans!), but beware of the shiny brown tiles around the pool area, which are suicidal when wet!! Also, if you have pushchairs or wheelchairs, beware of the ramps leading to ground floor hotel room - they are quite steep! The beer is Tuborg, Not Efes. The hotel food is of a decent standard - if a little repetetive, and the waiters and reception staff are excellent, extremely friendly, and definitely want you to have a good holiday at their hotel. We had heard people saying the evening entertainment was low rent, but we saw a fire eating show and a Turkish dancing/belly dancing show, which we enjoyed. The entertainment staff are terrific - a right bunch of characters! They make the Olu Deniz Beach Resort a fun place to stay. Also, try the Turkish massages & shaves that you can get on site at a charge. The hotel is situated about 50yds from the beach. But the beach is quite pebbly and the sea drops off quite sharply, so watch the little-uns! The hotel has its own beach area in the nearby lagoon, with a shuttle bus going there 3 times a day. The beach itself isnt much to look at, but is less pebbly than the resort beach and the water is a bit shallower round the edges. You can also get drinks and snacks from the lagoon beach, but unlike at the hotel, they are only free for a short time around dinner time. But the lagoon is beautiful, with 6000ft high Mount Babadag as a backdrop. Not very many brightly coloured fish to look at though, if snorkelling is your game. Apart from the initial problems, we enjoyed the hotel experience.

As for Olu Deniz itself. Beautiful little purpose built family resort, with a man made beach, surrounded by dramatic scenery! You can walk the full length of the resort in 10 minutes. Plenty shops selling clothing by G-Star, Armani, Abercrombie & Fitch, Dolce & Gabbana etc. All of it cheap, but all of it fake. Good copies nontheless. Plenty of bars and restaurants for a little place. You can get the Dolmus up to Hisaronu 4km away for next to nothing if you fancy clubbing. The best restaurant we saw was Sultan Ahmet Turkish Restaurant on the main street. Not cheap but very nice food and friendly staff. Try the excursions. We did the Oludeniz bay cruise and went over to Rhodes for the day. Both were good excursions. I hear the paragliding's a must, but I never found out as I bottled it!! And if you go through the Genghis Khan Market on the prom outside the hotel, be sure to see Spice Boy. He's one of the locals who has a stall selling Turkish Delight, Tea, Spices and homemade sunburn remedies. His sunburn remedies arent cheap but they actually work!! Plus he's probably the nicest guy in the whole of Turkey. Most of the time he'll make you a brew, just for venturing into his shop. Had no problems with the locals regards pushiness. In fact, I personally found the Turks more pleasant than the Greeks.

Right, at last thats the end. To sum it all up, You will love Oludeniz and the Beach Resort Hotel. Its the natural beauty and the locals that make this place what it is.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Cosmos
  • Advice: The only resort we've been to in Turkey. But from what I hear, its up there with the best.
  • Activities: Sultan Ahmet Turkish Restaurant, Paragliding (apparently), Boat Trips & Spice Boy (great guy)
  • Good For: Beach
by Christian Sills
9 / 10

16 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant resort

"We returned to the Olu Deniz resort hotel this year after first visiting in 2006. We were joined by another family of 4 this time. The hotel has changed quite a bit in 2 years. We still had a brilliant time overall but not all changes were for the better. to summarise. 1) there is now an adults only pool which does ease the crowding around the main pool area. This is transformed into the Turkish a la carte resturant at night which is very nice (but was full of mosquitos) 2) You can now use the facilities of the Sun City hotel complex just 5 mins up the road . This has a lovely italian a la carte resturant which you can use once per stay. 3)The seems to be a lot more german holday makers which means getting up by 7 am to reserve decent set of sun beds around main pool. Adult pool does not have this problem. 4) Gym has been relocated to adult pool complex but is not as good as before. 5) waiters and barstaff still totally crazy and up for a laugh constantly. 6) Entertainment team not as good as the 2006 team but very difficult act to follow. still good entertainment generally. The hotel is ideally located 5 minutes from town centre. 20 minutes walk from lagoon."

  • Holiday details: May 2008, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by bad.hound
9 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent

"Got back this Morning, 31st july 09. Read a lot of Negative Reviews before i went, which worried me. But i have Honestly got to say, it is one of the Nicest , Friendliest Places i have ever been on Holiday to. i went Alone, but met a group of people within 10 mins of sitting by the Pool, and never looked Back. Will give a Totally Honest Review....Transfer from Airport, was Horrendous, middle of the day with a driver, as old as his Dolmus, so took forever, which is the last thing you need...Food, More than enough to choose from, whatever your Taste, including Chips, Although you may need to go out for a Meal elsewhere if you like Spicey food Occassionally, or feel that its a bit Repetative, or maybe a change of Scenery, (recommend TOSCANA Restaraunt). Beer wasnt Efes, which is what i hoped for, and spirits are Heartburn Material. Childrens Entertainment Good, But Also Repetative,But the Entertainment team try Hard and are Very Friendly But not much for Adults, too many Sunbeds for the size of Pool.......theres the negatives....The Positives......Cannot fail to make Friends, Staff Exceptionally friendly, Pool bar Staff , day/Night Work soo hard, but always serve with a smile. Pool Games always good, Food available all the time upto Midnight, but try to get a Quiet room away from the main pool area. Might sound like a mixed Review..But, i'm looking to go back next next year, Hopefully with my chidren...Highly Rcommended !!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: try, TOSCANA, CHILL OUT BAR & SHADOWS BAR
  • Good For: Beach
by splinter64
9 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic

"The Hotel is beautiful and immaculately maintained. All the staff are lovely and very polite. The food is displayed beautifully,and always delicious, there is a huge choice at every mealtime, enough to satisfy any fussy eater, I think. The entertainment was great fun, but if you don't want to take part, not a problem. It's only a short walk to the shops and bars, and again the staff are very friendly. The beach is a two minute walk away, beautiful blue sea on a stoney beach with sun beds and parasols (for a small charge). The rooms (air conditioned) are cleaned every day, beds made, towels changed, and everything left tidy. The Hotel has three pools, one for all, one for adults only (secluded and very quiet) and a shallow one for the young ones (again secluded). Clean pool towels are provided every day (a real plus). The main pool is situated near the bar and restaurant.

Overall we rated this as a brilliant holiday and were very sad to leave, but we will return next year.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
by liz norwich
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Honeymoon.

"We were recommended by family who went last year. We booked it through Thompson as our Honeymoon. The hotel was lovely and the rooms were cleaned every day. don't bother with the TV though unless you like antiques Roadshow or can speak German! saying that you don't need the tv. olu Deniz is Fantastic. the Bar staff and waiter staff are brilliant and there english is better than your turkish. They don't know how to chill wine though. (But it was free so who cares). The only thing that let the hotel down was the evening entertainment, The entertainment staff were funny but couldn't get anything going. I do recommend you try other food around olu deniz as the hotel food does get abit repeated. Overall a brilliant holiday and would recommend it to anyone."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by BarryandTara
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 310 »

Explore area

Map for Oludeniz Resort Hotel Closest airport: Dalaman (DLM) 21.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Oludeniz Resort Hotel
  • by Diehard Si

    " Go out of season to relax! Lagoon is a must. "

  • by Julie Gray

    " Go out of season, you get spoilt by everyone and its quieter (and a bit cooler)! "

  • by kezzie

    " 6 island boat trip was amazing "

  • by BarryandTara

    " sky sports for paragliding, very proffesional, Buzz Bar and cloud 9 "

  • by liz norwich

    " visit The Blue Lagoon and swim in the clear blue water "

  • by bad.hound

    " Jeep safari - brilliant day out, 7 isalnd boat trip was superb value. waterpark good for day visit. "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " avoid having ice in drinks. "

Similar hotels around Olu Deniz

Hotels near Oludeniz Resort Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Oludeniz Resort Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Oludeniz Resort Hotel? Share your insight.

Oludeniz Resort Hotel is also called:

  • oludeniz hotel
  • oludeniz resort
  • oludeniz resort all inclusive

Address: Belcegiz mevkii Fethiye, Olu Deniz, Turkey