Oasis Mango Apartments

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(35 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
23
Good
5
Average
2
Poor
1
Awful
4

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 8/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 6/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Avoid at all costs

"Please avoid at all costs.We stayed for one week only and that was too long. The apartment when we first arrived was spacious and clean however that's where it stopped. We only got room service twice and towels were never changed during the whole stay. The pool can only have 15 persons in it at any one time. Signs are up on the wall stating so oh and no inflatables for kids are allowed in the pool.

Do not go all inclusive at this hotel unless you like raw pork chops tinned Sprouts, Carrots and as for the selection of mains just forget it. Meal time was like a mass exodus by the other guests and nothing whatsoever for the kids available unless you feed them on ice cream chips or pasta. Every base product on the buffet they manage to ruin completely unless its bought in.

I could go on but have attached some pics. I am needless to say making it a mission to review this hotel constructively on every site I can find. Terrible place!! TripAdvisor how did you ever give it an award????
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2014, booked with teletext holidays
  • Advice: Stay near reception
  • Good For: Beach
by John B
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Accomodation

"Don't be put off by any negative reviews regarding these apartments. We just returned back from a weeks holiday here on the 6th of Sept' 2013. We had a Sea view with a nice balcony. Spacious apartment, very clean with regular cleaners 4 times a week. The staff were great. The pool area was very clean and tidy and the pool water was not cold. As for the hill that people have whinged about , we ourselves did not find it a problem it is a slight gradual gradient and not something like I have read on various review sites. It is a few minutes walk down into the town but nothing too tough. Try the Mongolian restaurant down the Rd on the left for a good Steak or the Spanish restaurant just before it. Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here and would definitely go back couldn't fault this place really. Some people are obviously too fussy. We are a couple in our mid forties and I have stayed in far far worse places in the past."

by Keithro
9 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fun in the Sun

"If you're looking for a cheerful, clean and friendly place to go for a holiday. You could look no further than the Oasis Mango Appartments in Los Cristianos, Tenerife.

It might be at the top of a hill, some have called it heart attack hill,others have called it death hill, but we managed it on a daily basis and would call it a gentle incline that goes on for a while.

The appartments we're clean and spacious, the staff friendly and helpful and there was always a good selection for those wanting to go half board. The only down to our visit was; No entertainment on an evening and the bar closed around 10:30pm, but checkout Harvey's Bar and The Mongolian Restaurant just down the road. For those wanting a good night out you've got to go to PAPA GUYA in Los Americas, only 6 euros in a taxi and the best house music on the island.
"

  • Holiday details: Nov 2012, booked with Lastminute
  • Advice: Think about any cheap offers you see around or get handed. Miller Travel will give you the best 2 hours 30 minutes of your life, trying to sell you a matress Yes i said MATRESS for ...... wait for it ........ £1399 pounds not euros
  • Good For: Beach
by diane2012
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

was worried after reviews, but paid for the safe, only 15euros for the week

"Okay , I left there yesterday morning 01/10/12, booked at very short notice, but in the week i had before the holiday, i did a bit of research and found these reviews. I must admit, it did worry me a bit, but i hired the safe for the week, 15 euro and 20 euro deposit for a week, had no problems at all.

the apartments were ok, nice little balcony, good little kitchen with enough to do for self catering. as for the being on a hill, well, that does hit you a bit, especially if you have been walking along the coastline for miles all day, but taxi's are so cheap, it does not to be a problem. we were in room 403, so even after getting to the mango, you still had a few steps to climb, but we , if we walked from the coast to the hotel, would stop by the pool for a couple of cold beers before going up the steps, they don't seem so bad then..
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: hire the safe and get a cheap taxi up
by mark till
7 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Oasis mango holiday

"We have stayed at oasis mango in April for four days with transfuse that did not pick us up but staff were very helpfully and went back in may for 10 days taxi from airport 25 euro the apartments were clean and the staff were friendly the pool was ideal for the kids the food we had there was very nice only complaint was the hill back and forth to the beach but would go back again ."

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Alpha Rooms
  • Good For: Beach
by Julia L
7 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Its ok as a base

"Apartment was very clean, but freezer had no door, coffee machine had no lid only 2 ring hob to cook. We ate out all the time as cooking would have been hard work with only 2 rings. We went down to the pool a couple of times but the old folk were moaning and giving us dirty looks because our two children(9) and (14) were jumping and playing in the pool, by the way this pool is freezing! we were booked for 15 nights and soon discovered that if you dont mind going to bed at 10pm then this is the place for you.Sorry but was all elderly people and the greatest entertainment was the piella making evening which you could eat aswell for the cost of about 12 euro.we would arrive back in the evening around 12.30 pm on an early night! the guy at the front office was very nice and the cleaner was too! if you have children its ok as a clean base but thats it."

  • Holiday details: Dec 2009, 1 Bed apartment, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Los Cristianos is a fantastic place and cant wait to go again. But not at these apartments.
  • Good For: Beach
by Donnaalmond
5 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Don´t get any food!!

"Obviously we were in different Oasis mango Apartments but the pictures are the same.

Apartments was the only thing what was good in this place but there are some buts still. No air con is the problem, in the evening at our room was around 30 to 35 deg. of C and therefore sleeping was very wet.

At first morning when we go to breakfast we start to suspect the quality. Only few different

kind of sausages and same kind on cheese all week, bacon and fried eggs. No boiled eggs at all. Also no fresh fruits only canned mixed fruits.

The shock came at a dinner, there were three course menu and it was printed on German only on German and i ask if i get it on English and the waiter said with rude tone that he can translate it... So we take for starter garlic mushrooms and when we get those they was canned mushrooms no fresh...

Main course... I take pork chop with chips. Yeas there were some chips on the plate i calculated them 13 chips. And worst thing was that the pork was raw. My wife get chicken with currysauce with chips. There was more chips on plate but no vegetables at all. Worst thing also was that the biggest pieces of chicken was also raw. I notify kindly for all that to waiter and he only yackety-yak to me on Spanish something and take the plates off. We didin´t want to get any moore from there any more.
"

  • Holiday details: Nov 2009, Half Board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Olli Tamminen
2 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Superb Staff, Spotless Accommation

"We stayed one week in Oasis Mango in November 09.

Apartments were spotless, most have recently been refurbed.

Staff were all so helpful, ask them to book any trip and they will find you the best price and deals etc.

We were not given a sea view (but had asked travel agent when booking). When we arrived, the Receptionist said they were out of seaviews, two days later they found one and allowed us to transfer rooms.

No lifts, which seemed tricky for kids with buggies. But apart from that excellent.

Don´t forget though, that the hotel is built into the hills around Los Christianos, so it is steep, but not too bad.

Would recommend to anyone who is able-bodied.

ps staff in pool bar and restaurant are hilarious, they can´t do enough for you!
"

  • Holiday details: Nov 2009, Full Board, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by jonesed
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

never happened

"we booked are hol in november but on arrival found the placed closed.a note stuck to gate said it was shut due to renovations. which seems a strange time to do during the holiday season..we were not informed of the closure before going and only found out when the transfer bus pulled up at apartments..so not a good start to our holiday."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with escape
  • Good For: Beach
by hepi
1 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Oasis Mango

"We have just come back after a 10 day stay at these apartments, I have to say that they were modern, exceptionally clean, friendly staff, lovely gardens, flowers and there are bird cages hanging from some of the trees with lovely canaries in them. We celebrated my 50th birthday there and we loved it. Los Cristianos is brill, not too busy and also very clean, lots of bars and restaurants, try Cabanas on the sea front good food and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again."

by linda rayner
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

..... Well what can i say. We had to...

"..... Well what can i say.

We had to move out on the first night. To the paradise park!! **** <- beautiful

oasis mango.. was unbareable. The room was hitting 40degrees at night!! with doors open.

There was four of us in a self catering. we ad to sleep in balcony it was cooler.!

i really dont recomend this hotel! x
"

by K Lennie
2 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic apartments, very clean...

"Fantastic apartments, very clean & spacious rooms no A/C though but it didn't bother us that much. the food was great, full english breakfast & you can choose wether you want lunch or dinner.

The pool area is very clean & theres plenty of beds,more than enough to go around. the only gripe I had was the drink prices, the happy hour was from noon until 6pm, but after that all drinks seem to be 3 euros even for soft drinks. its very quiet at night around the apartments. its position at the topof the hill helps. We would definately return to the Oasis Mango, but on a b/b basis as there were a lot of good bars serving great food nearby.
"

by redmist
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Oasis Mango Apartments Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 8.4 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Oasis Mango Apartments
  • by hepi

    " try the jeep safari to mount teide "

  • by jonesed

    " Glass bottomed boat, submarine "

  • by Julia Lewis

    " Aqua park was good as long as the children were able to swim if tall enought to go on slides also jungal park was great kids loved it was a good day out and very shaded "

Similar hotels around Los Cristianos

Hotels near Oasis Mango Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Oasis Mango Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Oasis Mango Apartments? Share your insight.