La Penita Apartments

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

9  / 10
(51 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
41
Good
7
Average
2
Poor
0
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 9/10
Service: 9/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for La Penita Apartments

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 35 »
holiday 2012/13 by ken the pen
9 / 10

these are apartments are we think the best in puerto del carmen. they are clean, well situated. the staff are very friendly and will go out of there way to help if you require it, this was our 14th time at these apartments and once again can not fault them.

  • Holiday details: Dec 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: just book up and relax
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great!!!!!!!!!! by lindsey
10 / 10

got back last night, want to go back!, the hotel was great had a lovely sea view and sun from morning till late afternoon on a good size balcony. every thing you needed for s/c was in room good size kitchen area, great size bathroom and clean! big sitting area with lots space and tv with english channels, big bedroom with great storage space. staff where always happy and helpful, great location from hotel to every thing lots choice resturants and shops, just 5 to 10 min walk to beach which was clean and nice.

  • Holiday details: Mar 2011, Room Only, booked with Airtours
  • Advice: great for a relxing time with every thing on your door step!
  • Good For: Beach

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

la penita 2010 by jamesons
8 / 10

Just got back from Lanzarote after a two week stay at the La Penita apartments. Have to say the apartments were fine for our stay. Cleaned daily, except Wednesdays and Sundays, regular towel and bedding change. Had sea views from the balcony and pool views from the front.

Only down side was inadequate air condition, only supplied with a portable upright unit, no good in a heat wave as we were.

Reception staff very friendly and helpful and all spoke perfect english.

Pool great, which is salt water. Pool bar fine, handy for food and drink.

Situated a stones throw from the main strip with plenty of bars,restaurants and shops and cross the road to the beach. Despite been so close to the main shops it was peaceful and no noise on a night. Enjoyed our stay and would definitley go back and would recommend this. One tip, book direct with the reception and arrange your own flights, works out cheaper than booking with a travel agent and is only ten minutes from the airport.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, self catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Great location
  • Good For: Beach

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

just back by TERRIER
9 / 10

had another great time at la penita been there 5 times in march/april time no complaints staff allways willing to help nice and clean just what is needed for a relaxing break ill be back again next year all being well

  • Holiday details: Mar 2010, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

enjoyable BUT! by over40
7 / 10

Just got back yesterday from a 2 week holiday at La Penita. Stayed there last year too.

This year however we saw alot of changes, we found that security at night at the apartments was not great, there were a large group of people who we think that some were from the private apartments liked to make alot of noise at night, they had regular late night swims in pool, happened at least 7 or 8 times during our 2 weeks, we did complain,didn't stop it. Got so bad we moved our beds into the kitchen area.None of this happened last year as there was a security guard on duty. Air con is so badly needed, we had extreme heat during our 1st week for about 4 days, it was sooo hot, fans just blowing hot air, we nearly melted.I love La Penita, they are clean,well equipped(apart from no AIR CON)the staff are so helpful & friendly but i don't think we will go back there.Sorry La Penita.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with Panorama
  • Advice: Brill holiday spot for everyone
  • Activities: Capri for pizza But avoid La Ola (over casino) very rude staff
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Jimmy and Cassie's week away. by hinzeok
10 / 10

Just had the best weeks holiday for years at La Penita apartments. Everything was spot on from start to finish.The whole complex is so well organised from the reception to the pool bar you only need to ask and the staff go out of their way to help.Maid service every day except Wednesday and Sunday. spotlessly clean everywhere and very secure with a guard on the complex all night. Netto and spar shops close by but the local supermarkets are just as cheap. Stroll down to the Golden Corner for a great breakfast for just 4 euros. Plenty of bars and restaurants too numerous to choose from. Could not fault this holiday in any way so give it a try you will not be dissapointed

  • Holiday details: Apr 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

March 09 Holiday by tomandjane
9 / 10

Just arrived back from a week staying at La Penita Apartments, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote. Firtsly the accomodation was great. Basic but just what is required. Rooms are kept exceptionally clean, pool area is maintained and a lot of holiday makers spent most of their time sunbathing around the pool. Staff were always friendly. I celebrated my birthday during my stay and they knew this from my passport and the manager gave me a box of chocolates which was a lovely surpirse.

The location of the apartments was great. Just down a few steps and you are on the main strand. Shops, resturants and bars are only minutes walk away. Across the road you are on beach. You would need to walk a little down the road for sandy beaches but I must stress, it is literally a few minutes.

The beaches are well kept. Sunbeds cost €5 or two for €8. Oh you could just lay on the sand away from the majority. Our main concern about going in March was the weather however we were very pleased. We returned with lovely tans! The sea can be quite cold however once your in, it's fine. A couple of days the waves made going in the sea very fun!

We hired a moped. Unlike most islands we were very surprised at the lack of people on mopeds. We hired 125cc for five days. It cost €150 however petrol cost us 5€ for the week and we used it every day so that was a bonus.

We read some literature about a beach called 'Papagayo' so we decided to take the moped. The journey there was a real challenge for the bike! A car would probably have been better! but i'd do it all again! However once we got there it was all worth it!

Being self catering worked out quite expensive due to the exchange rate. We attempted to shop in the supermarket however it worked out cheaper to eat out. Surprisingly 'Nettos' supermarkets are a lot more expensive then 'Spar'

Always ensure you have your camera on you becuase there was some beautiful sights.

A lot of people commented that it is a resort for older people. I had previously read that so I knew what to expect. Infact that is what we wanted, somewhere quiet and relaxing.

I hope this is enough information for you to book your holiday. You really will have an enjoyale time.

  • Holiday details: Mar 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: A lovely resort
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

la penita best ever by hollytree
10 / 10

We Absolutely love La penita apartments We are going back to them for the 3rd or is it our fourth time The staff the place its totally brilliant it's central to all amenities pubs restaurants shops you name it it's on the door step and straight across the road is the beach I just can't recommend it highly enough. There are 6 of us going back again this year and hope La penita is available if not I would rather stay at home because it's the only place to be while holidaying in puerto del carmen Keep up the good work all of you staff in La Penita We think Ye are fantastic From Liz And Billy Kennedy and Family

  • Holiday details: Sep 2007, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

winter sun by stillwater
10 / 10

Stayed in La Penita from 2nd - 13th November'08. Lovely apartment complex. Very clean and well maintained. Got room 149 top floor overlooking the pool and with sea views as well. Nice sunny balcony. Very spacious living area, plenty of kitchen space, kettle, coffee maker, toaster and microwave all supplied. Even had washing-up liquid, dishcloth scourer and drying cloth supplied. Maids came in every day except Sunday and Wednesday. Changed the towels very regularly and had 3 sets of clean sheets.

Good location, so close to the main street. Steps will take you right down to the main street but you'll need your key as the gate is kept locked. Otherwise just walk out the main entrance turn left, walk down past 'The Mucky Duck' and you're on the main street. Unfortunatly the main road is currently having a new sewage system installed at the moment and will not be finished until late Dec.08 so it's a bit of a mess and I think a lot of people have transfered to Teguise or Playa Blanca because of this. I have never seen Peurto del Carmen so quiet!!

You will be spoilt for choice as there are so many restaurants to choose from.

The harbour is so pretty and you should definitly go down there and go for a nice long walk and look down over the sea.

If I was to go back to Lanzarote I would definitly stay in La Penita again. Have stayed in quite a few places there over the years and La Penita was definitly the most comfortable.

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

La Penita by lloydandbecky
9 / 10

we have just returned from a weeks stay at the la penita, the rooms are well equiped and very spacious. The Barge Inn just a few doors up to the right of the apartments is very nice for food and evening entertainment. We would recommend these apartments as they are ideally situated and the resort can be as lively or quiet as you want it.

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just got back last week from an... by L Williams
10 / 10

Just got back last week from an amazing holiday with my boyfriend. It was our first holiday together and defantly a memorable time i will never forget. Apartments are clean, tidy and spacious (although the beds werent very comfortable).

The staff were friendly and helpful. La Penita has plenty to do, you had Pedro doing all the entertainment. Pool tournaments, tennis, football etc and a favourite with my boyfriend -Water polo!

Plenty of sun beds but to get a good spot must get up early and put towels down. As we went in the school holidays it begun to get quite busy.

You are literally in the middle of everything, beach, lots of shops & restaurants (u must go to Lanis mexican restaurant and try the Tacos).

... and the nightlife. Best clubs .. Paradise (1st club u hit and last one you leave) and Hippodrome. We mainly stayed in them.

I would defo recommend La Penita and Puerto Del Carmen!

I miss it already :( (I would easily go back tomorrow)

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

me and my boyfriend are not long home... by McConville
10 / 10

me and my boyfriend are not long home from lanzarote and i would go back in the morning. La Penita was a fantastic accomodation, it was completely central to everything you wanted, bars, restaurants and across the road the BEACH! we had an apartment on the 2nd floor with a balcony and we loved to sit out on it at night and take in the view of the town. The swimming pool is lovely and theres always sun loungers availible. the staff are extremely friendly and speak great english. The cleaners change the bed sheets regularly and sweep your apt floors which was great considering the amount of sand we dragged in from the beach. Cant wait to book again next year, and defintley la pentia again!!!!

HIGHLY RECCOMNENDED!

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 35 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at La Penita Apartments? Share your insight.

La Penita Apartments also called

  • la penita
  • la penita apartments hotel
  • Address: C/ Chalana 2, Lanzarote 35510, Spain

Explore area

Map for La Penita Apartments Closest airport: Lanzarote (ACE) 3.1 miles

Travellers also viewed

La Penita Apartments photos (9 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for La Penita Apartments
  • by hollytree

    " way west was our all time favourite they were so friendly and great to our kids "

  • by TERRIER

    " give it a go if you are going to lanzarote "

Similar hotels around Puerto Del Carmen

Hotels near La Penita Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own La Penita Apartments?