Sergiani Apartments

Nik. Grammatikaki St, Crete 70007, Greece
1 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(20 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
13
Good
5
Average
1
Poor
0
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 9/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Sergiani Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
Fantastic once again.

"My have beeen husband and myself usually go with our friends but due to unforseen circumstances,went by ourselves. We always go the same time

every year and location and service are fantastic.We had a top floor

studio,everything about the room and bathroom was spotless and clean.The

views from balcony fantastic.The pool and pool bar is managed by

Daryl who we have known for years.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Relax and go with the flow,
  • Good For: Beach
by Mavis G
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fab and friendly

"We have just had a week stay at Sergianni Apartments. The whole experience exceeded our expectations. We were upgraded to an apartment on arrival. The staff and food at the restaurant were superb. The pool area and bar were really clean and Daryl who runs the pool bar is friendly and makes sure that everyone gets to know each other. We would also recommend the Camelot resaurant as this was really exceptional and the staff superb. We will be going back to these apartments."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Make use of the restaurant and pool bar
  • Good For: Beach
by couple from Leicester
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Very friendly place to stay

"Just returned from Sertgianne Apartments with my husband after spending two weeks there. The owners and staff are extremely friendly. The food in the restaurant was first class, one of the best we tried. Service was excellent. We asked for a low floor and was given one without any problems. I would certainly recommend these apartments."

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Welsh couple
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Loved it :)

"I'm just back from my holiday in Crete and had an amazing time! These apartments were great! They were really comfortable and very clean. Stalis is a great wee resort - lots to do but still quiet enough to be relaxing.These apartments are close to the beach and there are plenty of restuarants and shops nearby. The owners are lovely - so friendly and helpful. Also the little rstuarant is fabulous...and the waiters were so nice. I will definitely return to these apartments again...hopefully later on this year and I would encourage anyone going to Stalis to stay here."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Pefect for a relaxing holiday
  • Good For: Beach, Skiing
by Cheryl
10 / 10

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

wonderfull holiday didnt want to come...

"wonderfull holiday didnt want to come home. Me, my husband and 1 year old son went its a great all round resort. Locals and holiday makers were so freindly and we met some lovely people whilst there. Stalis had everything we needed including restaurants, bars, beaches etc and after travelling around in a car decided it was the best resort. Ate at rose and crown a lot soft play area and good food. The appartments are very basic we stayed in a studio and with a cot in there there was no room to move should have got a 1 bed. Hayley at the poolbar was great with everyone. Yes we also found the cleaner a pain. It was clean when we arrived but during 2 week stay only changed sheets once didnt clean floor properly and doesnt work on a sunday so didnt get anything thurs till monday i also did it myself in the end. I guess I would rate as 2 star though."

by  S Peabody
7 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We have just returned from a...

"We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Stalis which is great place to stay Sergianni is in a very good spot very basic but ok BUT unless you are either deaf or very sound sleepers avoid.The owners dogs bark on and of day and worst of all night they seem to roam around all night and the slightest thing sets them of barking. there is also a lot of traffic noise which because we were awake a lot of the night was very noticable.

Also we book self catering as we are both a bit fussy with our food and we enjoy cooking our own,but we did feel obliged to eat in resturant a few times which we would not normaly do ,we do not usely eat out much and if we do it is only Chinese,of which there is a very good one in Stalis it is Pheonix and Dragon .

We really did have a great holiday and will go back to Stalis one day but would stay somewhere quieter.
"

by  A Avery
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

just got back from stalis the resort...

"just got back from stalis the resort is great had a really good time the room we had was nice & comfortable. the restaurant is great food is really good, the people who own the place are really nice & friendly,the only problem we had was the cleaner wasnt very good ,ther were cobwebs all around the ceiling with insects in them,the bathroom was not cleaned i washed the sink & things round myself the sheets were not changed all week which is unusual as we have been to greece many times & even for one weeks holiday the sheets were changed half way through.this is not a hotel i would go back to.it is only a 2 star but i would not even rate it"

by  L Baldwin
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Upon arriving at the apartments we...

"Upon arriving at the apartments we were greeted by both owners who chatted away and made us feel very welcome. We were told that air con would be an extra £5/night but owner suggested we try without for a night and see how we get on. We appreciated him not trying to persuade us that it was essential. We had pizza at the restaurant twice; it was delicious! We also had breakfast a few times. Everything was reasonably priced. Laura was a fantastic host by the pool; nothing was ever too much trouble. She would happily entertain families in the pool all day long without ever tiring. The room was small but had everything we needed. The place was very clean and it was good to see the place being cleaned every morning. The apartments, pool and restaurant attracted a real mixture of people and age groups and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves.

Before leaving the owners wished us a safe journey and said that they hoped we would retutn. We certainly will! The apartments and their location are just perfect.
"

by K Garner
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Was absolutly brilliant!, room was...

"Was absolutly brilliant!, room was nice and clean, staff were all friendly and puppy luca was adorable! def should eat in the restaurant as was one of the best we found!milkshakes and pizza were mmmmm good! pretty outside area and lots of flowers, if u are booked to go plz b v. excited! if you are young and up for a good night out, def go to malia, good walk but worth it and drinks are buy one get one free everywhere.Prob not suitable for families tho. Would def go back! miss it and wish could of stayed and not come home!"

by J Fields
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

This is our second time to the Island...

"This is our second time to the Island of Crete and also the resort of Stalis

My husband had an extremely enjoyable time here and plan to book for 2 weeks next year

The weather was amazing the food is fantastic and we both loved every minuet

We stayed in a studio and really wished we had a 1 bed apt

The studios were clean and fresh towels and bedding is brought and changed every other day

You must have dinner the food is amazing...and the restaurant next door with the fountain is one of the best we had

Last time we did the JEEP safari which is still number 1 on the list of things to do on your stay we really recommend you try it!

We have visited several islands over the years and CRETE has to be our favourite,its just one of those places I can see us comming to over and over again!

Love it! and if you have booked and reading this before you go...im dead jelous trust me you will love it too!
"

by Trotter
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Stayed in the apartments with my...

"Stayed in the apartments with my partner, had the most relaxing time. staff friendly an very welcoming,apartments clean we did have one cockroach however we were on the ground floor and that was a lot less than i had expected. The gardens and balcony were beautiful with grapes and flowers growing around us. The little grocery store just a few yards along the road was handy especially as we were self catering. Great variety of restaurants and bars round about although we didnt have to go far anyway as the Sergianni was one of the nicest. Despite being so near the local bars there was very minimal noise. The pool was maybe a little deep, that and the proximity of the entrance to the road are my only concerns in taking my two young children, well that and the baking heat (which my man found a bit much on the odd occasion)!"

by E Buchanan
8 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just got back from Segernni...

"Just got back from Segernni apartments. Had a good holiday until the last few hours before we left for airport, as found out my daughter had her phone pinched from her bag by someone who was staying at the apartments. We couldn’t get in touch with rep as she was at airport, we went to tell the owners but found they weren’t interested. They didn’t even ask what it looked like or anything, we never saw the owners apart from when we picked keys up and took them back at end of holiday. You only saw them if you went for a meal at their restaurant.

Poolside bar staff were brilliant - Nicos, Steffen and Rachel. By the way the poolside bar doesn’t open till 11 am sometimes after 12 pm. Apartments were a good size and clean, the cleaner came in every other day. There is a lot of German and Dutch who go to these apartments too.

If you are thinking of going to these apartments be careful with your bags, cameras and phones. The Rose and Crown do good breakfasts and other meals too.
"

by J Bowey
7 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 »

Explore area

Map for Sergiani Apartments Closest airport: Nikos Kazantzakis (HER) 15.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Stalis

Hotels near Sergiani Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Sergiani Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Sergiani Apartments? Share your insight.

Sergiani Apartments is also called:

  • Sergianni Apartments

Address: Nik. Grammatikaki St, Crete 70007, Greece