Las Floritas Apartments

Calle Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta 16, Tenerife 38660, Spain
2.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(117 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
57
Good
28
Average
10
Poor
8
Awful
14

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 6.5/10
Food: 4.5/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 7/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Las Floritas Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 310 »
Never to recommend

"On arrival we were given a key from a pleasant enough concierge. That's were the similarity ends to being embarking on a nice quiet holiday. The room was sparse of tired and broken furniture. Even the TV was broken. bedding proved to be less than suitable with one bed disgracefully smelling of vomit. The concierge at this point conveniently knew no English.

Would never recommend this to anyone.....
"

  • Holiday details: Mar 2013, booked with Hays Travel,Whitley Bay
  • Advice: Not to stay there
by killybilly
1 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Las Floritas is a marvellous place to stay!

"Just back from 2 weeks at Las Floritas, and i have to say my mother and i thoroughly enjoyed it. Rooms all nice and clean and sheets and towels clean as well. Nice and quiet if u like that kind of thing. Private, no one really bothers u. Pool very clean, and my mum had walking difficulties and we hired a mobility scooter. The staff were very kind and allowed us to plug it in the hall to charge.

Would like to be able to go again and bring my dog, but they seem not to allow dogs, which maybe they might change. I was lonely for her this hol, so maybe nxt time the rules might be different.

All in all a great, central holiday location, near all facilities. Clean and good value for money. Would recommend to anyone used to travelling. Plenty of electric, hot water, good washing facilities. Looking forward to going back again.
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2012
  • Good For: Beach
by Avril A
7 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

visited on many occaisions/with kids

"the apartments are very well run, the security guard wont stand for any noise/nuisance after a certain time at night , a lot of people staying there, own their apartments we have stayed in 5 different ones. there are some overlooking the main road at the front,but they all have balconies overlooking the pool,which is splendid,safe for kids,cleaned everyday,with a trained lifeguard and a pool bar, the food at the pool bar is not good,so dont bother with it!( you have self-catering,with a big supermarket around the corner) the brothel is well regulated, in fact a lot of the police actually stay at las floritas,it does'nt really have any effect on the apartments which are fully enclosed and secure at night"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by john murphy
10 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

gem of a pool

"Lovely pool we had a view over looking it on the 4th floor .lovely apt ,booked private .only down fall was the bedrooms were on the front @ you could hear the noise off the busy road ,so avoid these rooms at the front ,sun beds are locked untill around 9 30 ,"

by lindajohnson2
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Beware of Las Floritas

"This is by far the worst apt I have ever stayed in.There is no lift and you go down six/seven steps to get to reception, where we were met by a security guard who's only English was Passports, and our apt no, which unfortunately for us was on the 4th floor facing the main road..We were a group of five ranging in age fm 25-60, so the young ones dragged the cases up for us oldies. The apt wasnt bad, except the plug for the toaster was hanging off the wall.The cooker was vnew, fridge, vold..bathroom was ok. We had to ask for towels, as we ran out. The resort is wonderful so much to see and do. However, if I got free accomodation in Las Floritas, I would decline! If you are lucky enough to get the ground floor, it may be ok. The noise of traffic was just dreadful from our apt, so avoid the 4th floor.. if you are going to stay here...Be warned."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2012, booked with Sky Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by Deborah7
2 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Terrible apartments but in a good location

"Just back a few days from these apartments where i stayed for a week with my girlfriend. First of all ill just say if u havent book these apartments yet dont book them. u have to rent out the sun chairs everyday by the pool where there is no one but tumbleweed blowing through! Staff are quite rude and really unfriendly! The cleaners clean the rooms every two days and leave towels with small holes and slight stains in them. The beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable and I found myself waking up every morning around 6 or 7 from tossing and turning in the bed and being extremely tired all day! There's no holiday atmosphere from the apartment block. If your a couple or family forget about coming to this resorts as the resort is located in-between two Brothel's and a strip club!! The only good thing about the resort was it was five minute walk from the main bar strip and just under a 10 minute walk from the beach! I will definitely be coming back to Tenerife but not to Las Floritas apartments as there are nice hotels and other apartment blocks around."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, Room Only, booked with Falcon
  • Good For: Beach
by Frank
2 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant

"Just got back from tenerife and stayed here and ive got to say these apartments were better than i expected. Myself i am a very tidy and clean person so i was terrified to what i'd find but i have to say these apartments were clean and tidy, and were cleaned on a daily basis and i didnt see any cockroaches, but i must admit there was a bit of noise as i think my apartment was under the dinner area but didnt bother me. The pool was lovely cleaned very day and was very busy during the day. would definitely go back."

by Emma
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

felt very unsafe. Also we were right uder a brothel so it wouldnt be good for kids or young teen esspecially with the noise. I would never go back

"The only thing good about this holiday was going self catering. We would have got more sleep if we had camped out side of glasgow air port .noise was absolutely appalling. I had to go and sleep in the front room to get away from the noise. The beds were like camping beds and there were not proper covers, there was just a few sheets and they were not clean either. Also there was work being done on the swimming pool that we didn't get told about and it was shut for the majority of the time. The restaurants nearby was fantastic that's the only thing that I liked about the holiday. The market and the shops were total bargains. I would advise anyone looking on here for a holiday not to book here because you will be disappointed

On Monday we aked them to moved us to a room where the cockroach population of the resort obviously met up, after trying to get rid of them and failing, we asked for another room.

After being refused, we packed up and paid for a room at the hotel round the corner for the night before our rep moved us to another hotel 3km away ( at our expense!!)

After returning home, I wrote a letter of complaint to the travel agents and they (to their credit) have refunded us all our extra expenses.

Hob was filthy. Scared to open the oven door, Didn't know what I would find in it. Wouldn't eat in the apartment due to the filthy conditions.

Shower curtain would give you the heeby geebies.

3 Sex clubs right outside, Kept getting propositioned on the way home every night, even with my husband.

Condoms and broken beer bottles lying around outside.

Building work going on from 7am every day.

If you happenen to have any complaints, you will have to keep them to yourself, as the manager Migual Dilgado is very rude, and got very aggressive with my friend and I when we made a complaint. It spoilt our holiday.

However Tenerife is a beautifull place to visit and we will return but not to these apartments.

One day it rained and as all our towels were drying on the balcony they got soaked. When we asked if we could get clean towels, the manager got very agressive, and told us 'You pay for cheap accomodation, you get cheap service. If you want clean towels every day, stay in a hotel'. Therefore we had no towels for another four days. There was no kiddies pool, and as people have to pay for the deckchairs, the pool area was empty every day. There was no atmosphere whatsoever around the pool, day or night. I would not stay here again. There are so many apartments in tenerife. Do not destroy your holiday by staying here!!!

It might seem that your are shocked that I gave this an six I gave an six because it was one of the beast holidays of my live we done the water park (Siam park) and quoid biking go karting scuba dive in the were all fab!!! Going back next year but I would give the hotel a rate of 1/10 don let the the hotel put you of because you wil have the time of your live

I wouldn't go back if my life depended on it.
"

  • Holiday details: Feb 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomson
by Deco12345677
6 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic!

"I went as part of a group of 6 girls who were all 18 and we were all delighted with the hotel. We only had one problem with it on the first night which was they had lost one of our room keys so we all shared a room but we were refunded for that. The apartments were lovely and clean and the appliances all worked well. The staff were very kind and helpful and it had a great atmosphere, i think most of the young people were roomed on one side of the hotel so the families on the other side would not be disturbed which was good. The pool was cleaned every morning and was absolutely amazing! i loved it! For a group of young people it was ideal, only a 5 min walk from the beach/clubs/shops with restaraunts and a shop right next door so food was easy, good quality and cheap. I would seriously reccomend it to any one, i had a fantastic holiday and for the price it was, i thought it was very good value."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: a really lovely place worth a visit.
  • Good For: Beach
by Tenerife2k10!
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic holiday.

"Went as a group of 5 girls, 17-18yr olds after exams. Holiday was brilliant, everything we were hoping for. The hotel was really close to all the night life and the beach, although walking down to the beach a bit further away is well worth it. The hotel was pretty clean, the pool was amazing and the staff were really lovely. The hotel was filled with young people and for what we paid I couldn't have hoped for anything more. There is lots of cheap places to eat and theres a big cheap supermarket just around the corner for supplies. We went out on the strip every night, and one night went to the foam party for 50 euros. It was well worth it, we had a brilliant time, just dont waste time with make-up and dont take your phone or anything of much value. I would deffinitely reccomend this hotel, the only down side being the lack of aircon."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Not for families in peak season.
  • Good For: Beach
by Kerry
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

cockroach hell

"it looks lovely and clean but beware we had cockroaches in our cupboards fridge and freezer we had to throw away all the food we bought for snacks £75.00 the staff are a waste of time there is only 2 beds which are meant to sleep 4 people but 2 will have to sleep on the sofa. when we informed the rep they said you will be okay after few drinks considering this cost me over £1600 for a week for three adults and one child self catering there is a brothel just outside and its noisy til 6am and you cannot walk past without getting pestered by the brassers."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: avoid like the plague
  • Good For: Beach
by unhappy geordies
2 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Best Holiday Ever

"6 of us went on Holiday in July of 2010. IT was the best holiday ever, the security guards were so nice and looked after you. It's perfect for a bunch of young people looking for a good time and parties. Its a short walk away from the beach's and nightlife. Made loads of new friends and the pool was amazing, reccomend doing a lap of the pool in the morning when drunk, thoroughly entertaining ;) trust me! the other reviews dont even matter, this hotel is sick! xxxxxxxxxxx"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Best hotel we could of asked for
  • Good For: Beach
by cheeky six some
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 310 »

Explore area

Map for Las Floritas Apartments Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 9.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Las Floritas Apartments
  • by sm-x

    " Siam Park!!!!!! it was excellent "

  • by Laurenc13

    " Toni Romas restaurant is lovely "

  • by hayleyn

    " matthews, whiskey jar, la karina, american dreams, micheal angelos.... "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " Great! beaches are good and lots of good restaurants nearby las floritas! "

  • by Deborah7

    " Look for a poolside apt or one on the ground floor "

  • by john murphy

    " take the bus from the airport 2.30 euro( taxi20-25).get shopping around the corner for the week, go out for a meal everynight,its cheap and good quality "

  • by Avril Ahern

    " Near to Siam Park and Lorque Park "

Similar hotels around Playa De Las Americas

Hotels near Las Floritas Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Las Floritas Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Las Floritas Apartments? Share your insight.