Torres Del Sol Apartments

Avenida de la Habana, Tenerife, Spain
3 star
hotel photo

Stayed at Torres Del Sol Apartments?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

8  / 10
(48 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
33
Good
5
Average
4
Poor
2
Awful
4

Rating by feature

Room: 6/10
Service: 5.5/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 9/10
 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 4 »
better than higher hotels

"i stayed in the torres for 3 weeks in the summer and it was brilliant i also went back to tenerife in the beginning of october and stayed at parque santiago 3 and i hated it the pool was rubbish and there were too many sunbeds i shows you that the price of an apartment doesn't mean anything torres wins everytime. i enjoyed my stay here because it's at a prefect place on the front and everyone is friendly if you want the nightlife it is just a short 10 min walk away and the beach is literally 2 mins away i would recommend the banana boat and the pedlos for a good day out a the beach the pool is very good as i said before and unlike parque santiago if you accidently swallow water you won't be sick with the amount of salt in it lol

hopw this review was helpful

x
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Activities: sun king, mcdonalds and chouky's
  • Good For: Beach
by sophiexox
10 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

friendly

"As a couple pensioners i might add, have been staying at Torres del sol for over 10 years,returning twice a year for an 8 week break and a 5 week break. The complex is so friendly, the same people returning year after year, it has become more of a social 0occasion as well as a holiday, The buildings might be old but the complex is spotless and well maintained. It seems to be partly residential both with Spanish and English, that seems to add to the friendliness of the people. My social life is better in the Torres than back at home, a good mix, teenagers, young couples, pensioners, single men and women. Amazingly close to every amenity you could wish for, a wonderful selection of food, best beaches ever and more importantly to us, all on the flat, not too many hills.

Oops I forgot the retail therapy, lots of shops. On a final note wall to wall sunshine. We rent privately of the same person.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: raymonds,just outside the Torres facing beach, Siam Park, fantastic
  • Good For: Beach
by anne.sherlock
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Torres Del Sol, Tenerife

"We stay with Spanish Isles Holiday and we Found Paul at Spanish Isles Holidays very helpful with a easy Booking and the Airport Transfers, Joanne was at the Torrs Del Sol to meet us and was very helpful throughout the Holiday.

Torres del Sol is right next to Everything you need, Great Beach, Great Bar & Restaurants, (Chicken King was fantastic) also 10 Mins Walk to 2x Town Centres.

The 1 Bedroom Apartment is basic with two single beds and a bathroom. What more do you need? They were very clean which was matched by the rest of the facilities.

The two pools were cleaned out every morning. The Pool in the Centre of the Complex look Brand New. One of the pools is ideal for parents who would like to stay near the bar and still be able to supervise their children. The other is ideal for sunbathing around.

Also looks like a Complete New Lift System has been installed.

The staff at the Torres del sol are all friendly many of them are English inc. bar staff. The reception and supermarket Staff speak little English but are still very friendly and helpful. There is a security guard on site so we always felt safe.

The taxi drivers are friendly and understand English.

The beach is Literally 10 steps away from the apartments as are the restaurants. There are only one or two bars close by so the nightlife was fairly quiet. We used to use the bar in the apartments where they had a karaoke nearly every night. The karaoke and the music were all turned off at twelve, which is ideal for those wanting an early night.

All staff in restaurants were helpful although a walk on the seafront means being asked to enter every restaurant you walk past. This was a pain but at least there were hardly any time share touts around. Those that were tended to go after older couples or families.

The Torres del sol is ideal for all, families, couples, groups, lads, and girlie holidays. It is close to Playa de Las Americas for those who want the nightlife and Los Cristianos is ideal for those that don’t. The only thing I would say is that if you don’t like lifts try and get an apartment on the lower floors.

This was a very cheap, relaxing fun filled holiday and we are definitely going to return. Great value for money!
"

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Try the Chicken King near the Torres Del Sol.
  • Good For: Beach
by palacenut
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great value for money

"We have recently returned from our stay at Torres Del Sol. As we were unable to stay at Compostella Beach (which is where we have stayed previously) we booked at Torres through Paul at Spanish Isles. We were met by Joanne upon our arrival who informed us that our room wasn't quite ready and to come back some three hours later! However she then offered us a room to put our cases until our room was ready. When we got into our room at 5pm I was delighted......it had been thoroughly cleaned and smelled of bleach ( not like the fag smoke our temporary room smelled of!) and the view was outstanding across the mountains to the front and the beach to the right. Joanne was polite and very helpful when I needed assistance when my husband needed a dentist and pointed us in the right direction. Didn't hear any noise from the bar that has been mentioned in other reviews, and the only noise we encountered was from the Spanish over the bank holiday, which I understand it a big celebration for the them. Obviously apart from the noise from surrounding bars, which I feel you have to expect when you stay in a tourist resort. The only real niggle that I had was lack of sunbeds around the pool area. There were not very many considering the size of the apartments. But the pools themselves were fantastic. Overall a fabulous holiday and just wish I could afford to buy an apartment there!!! We loved it and cant wait to go back."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Loved Surfers Bar and the kids trampolines and bouncy castle just a 5 min walk away are fab.
  • Good For: Beach
by flossielou1
8 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Location,Location Location

"Hi.

I am just a normal teenager who enjoyed torres del sol so much i want to move to tenerife when im older

This complex could not be better the pub is friendly and cheap and the torres is surrounded by lots of restaurants my personal favourite was choukys just outside the torres . The Beach is also just a 2 min walk away and is the best in tenerife.

My favourite breakfast place was surfers just around the corner.

We went to several amusment parks in tenerife my favourite was the Jungle Park and the water

Overall my stay in the torres was great and we will be returnin next year :-) :O
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2008, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: its great the boat trip is great
  • Activities: choukys and surfers
  • Good For: Beach
by william111
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not what we had booked!

"We booked a weeks break at the Torres Del Sol following 3 enjoyable visits to the apartments in previous years. We have always booked privately with the people who run them over there but since we couldn't find the number on this occasion we booked through Paul at Spanish Isles.

The three of us me, boyfriend and dad arrived at 8pm. We had to call Joanne to bring the keys to us, only to find that we had been allocated a studio appartment, 1 double bed, 1 single bed and a pull out sofa, no balcony because the room had been extended and right on the main road (facing the shopping centre)so really noisy. We called straight away to advise that this was far from suitable and not what we had booked.

We had a visit the following day as planned to sort the room out and was told that the apartments were fully booked and there were no 1 bedroom apartments available. The alternative that we were offered was a 1 bedroom apaprtment in a hotel far away from the great local and beach that the Torres Del Sol has or another studio awaiting refurbishment with no hot water. We opted for option two and agreed we could manage all showering in the one room for the week. The only problem being was that the hot water in our room was very hit and miss, there wasn't one night when we all managed to have a hot shower. Ironically the 2nd studio was in better shape than the one that we were in and that one was waiting for refurbishment!

On our last day our flight wasn't until the evening so we asked to keep the room on so that we could have a (cold) shower before coming home. We kept the room on until 2.30pm as agreed with Joanne as the cleaner finished at 4 and she needed to get the room ready for the next guests. However, i had to ask if i could get back into the room at 5.30pm before leaving for the airport as i thought i'd left something in the safety deposit box only to find that the room was exactly how we left it and the cleaner hadn't even been in. So we'd been twiddling our thumbs for 3 hours killing time when we could have gone out for the day and come back later on to shower before leaving.

Apart from the rooms the only other niggle we had was the fact the bar had karoake on EVERY night we could here from our rooms and it was painful to say the least, it would have been good if the had a bit of variety, quiz night or bingo or anything!

We have never had any problems with the rooms at the Torres Del Sol before, the location is fabulous, the beach is excellent and the bars and restaurants faultless. We will be visiting again but will be making sure that we book one of the privately owned apartments overlooking the pool, that are away from the noise, a lot better looked after and cheaper too!
"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2009, Self Catering, booked with Spanish Isles
  • Advice: Excellent beaches
  • Activities: Surfers Bar, excellent food and reasonably priced drinks
  • Good For: Beach
by Poppies
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

it was very good because it was near...

"it was very good because it was near really nice bars and restaurants and even beach was nice and the pool was well maintained. me and my family thought that the rooms were really clean everyday and kept well maintained.we going back this year for another because we thought that holiday was best one out of the holiday we have been on"

by Daniel Knee
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

i first went to the torres de sol in...

"i first went to the torres de sol in nov07 i had the best time ever, so i went back for new year after the new owners had taken over they are great paul and zara ,they have made some small staff changes which bring a new lease of life to the bar in the name of tiny who dose the evenings entertainment which is excellent .bar staff are a bit ropey only joking are excellent at what they do and know just what you want and need. .so since my first vist the place as improved greatly . you will get a warm and very friendly welcome from all who work , and the local residentents there . i love it and wiil be back. but please can we have more sunbeds ."

by T Lawson
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

I think the Torres del Sol apartments...

"I think the Torres del Sol apartments are fantastic. We went in July 2005 and the weather was fantastic. The rooms had everything you could want: iron, washing machine, ceiling fans, cooker, microwave and everything; it was like home from home.

When we went the second pool was still being built so we couldn’t go in them, but the day we came home they had just finished it and my partner and my kids were the first to go in them which they thought was brilliant. We didn’t mind only having the one pool as the beach was so close to us literally seconds away from us.

Loads of restaurants English and Spanish food. Plenty of bars, the only problem is all the touters trying to get you into their pubs and bars, you just get used to them.

We have booked to go again in Aug 2008 and we are taking friends and their family. I would recommend these apartments to everyone that’s how confident I am that everyone would like them.
"

by D Marsland
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Location, location, location. Fifty...

"Location, location, location. Fifty metres from the beach and next to all the local restaurants and shops, this really is a marvellous location.

The complex, although old, is very well maintained. The room was very clean with a magnificent view of Los Cristianos harbour. The food in the Pool bar is good with the entertainment at night excellent. We had a really very enjoyable holiday.
"

by L Dale
9 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

O-M-G....... how amazing was this...

"O-M-G....... how amazing was this holiday?! Firstly we want to say that any bad reviews on here are RUBBISH!!!! The young girls who said there was no nightlife obviously didn't know where to go!!! Just a short taxi ride away were the best clubs ever!!! Talk about luxurious! Who else can find a club that runs out onto the sea?? - Farros was gorgeous!

As for the hotel its location couldn't be better and we spent many hours relaxing and lounging by the pristine pools which were well looked after. Along with the pools is the amazing beach that's literally 1 minute away!! and of course there were the fab shops, Zara, stradivarius, mango, safari, woman secret and many many more. The atmosphere here at night was amazing and always bustling with people. The restaurants are lovely and the people are all so friendly. If your looking for a cocktail try Bolinda beach Bar... OMG best place ever!!

And as for a tan well lets just say we were unrecognisable when we returned!!! We left having had the best holiday in all of our 18 years of life... we enjoyed it so much we are now currently learning spanish and will be going out to Tenerife next summer to work in between uni!! CANNOT WAIT..... we love it!!!! te quiero ciao xxxxxxxxxxx
"

by C.M & E.C Macè & Clabburn
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Went to Torres Del Sol as two young...

"Went to Torres Del Sol as two young couples, had a great time. We ended up on the top floor of one of the twin towers as they were nicknamed. The view was amazing could see for miles!

The rooms were basic but had everything we needed apart from warm water but that didn't bother us. We had the whole 15th floor to ourselves, the pools were great only thing was the new one didn't have any sun loungers and we couldn't find the other one for 3 days! The beach is only a few steps away and there is a local shop just outside the complex where the lady was very helpful.

I would recommend this place for a cheap and cheerful holiday to anyone.
"

by T Lyttle
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

« 1 2 3 4 »

Explore area

Map for Torres Del Sol Apartments Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 9.7 miles

Similar hotels around Los Cristianos

Hotels near Torres Del Sol Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Torres Del Sol Apartments?

Stayed at Torres Del Sol Apartments? Share your insight.