Parque Santiago

Avda Litoral s/n, Tenerife 38660, Spain
3 star
hotel photo

Stayed at Parque Santiago?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

8  / 10
(59 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
34
Good
13
Average
7
Poor
2
Awful
3

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 8/10
Food: 8.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Parque Santiago

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 4 5 »
Great Holida

"stayed in praque santiago 3 apartments,cant fault this place at all,absolutly fantasic,had a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 of us,,well big enough,never been to tenerife before but defo would go back.never seen such a clean place we was in playa las americas.Well nice.Waterpark on our complex for the kids,and other pool was massive.I would defo book to stay here again.So if u stay in these apartments u will not be disapointed.So happy holidays."

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Great place a must.
  • Activities: The british corner bar..lovely food.
  • Good For: Beach
by lindyloo69
10 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

PARQUE SANTIAGO III

"Just returned from staying at Parque Santiago III. Lovely spot, right near the beach and in the centre of shops and restaurants.

Went with my 20 year old daughter and her friend to a one bed apartment. This was great for the 3 of us but if there are four adults perhaps a two bed would be better as the two sleeping on the fold out bed in the living area have to come across your bedroom to get to the bathroom.

The whole of the area is spotlessly clean and staff were friendly.

Beautiful walks along the seafront in either direction but we preferred turning left along the beach as we found some good restaurants and bars in that direction. Look out for Macks bar along the front, great food and drink and very reasonably priced.

Restaurants reasonably priced but found the supermarket expensive because of the poor exchange rate.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, booked with Cosmos
  • Advice: McGuinness bar was great. Very friendly and great music.
  • Good For: Beach
by TECHNOTE
9 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lovely appartments

"Stayed here 03/03/09 for one week, unfortunately the weather wasnt great so we did not get to appreciate the beautiful pool.

The whole complex is kept in tip top condition and the apartments were nice and basic.

The maids were amazing, cleaned thoroughly every day and were always so friendly.

The bar/restaurant staff let the whole place down by being so abrupt and miserable. I wanted to say, why work here if it makes you so unhappy?!!! reception always seemed busy and you had to wait patiently to be dealt with while they answered the telephone that kept ringing and spoke on walkie talkies!! I was given a bird of paradise flower on check in which I thought was a nice touch.

The location is perfect, near to everything you need.

Would definately recommend this place and would go back but I would sack all the mean and moody waiters/bar staff and replace with happy jolly ones!
"

  • Holiday details: Mar 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Great place to go for sunbathing and nightlife
  • Activities: Hereford Bull Bar
  • Good For: Beach
by WendyeV
9 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Awesome!!!

"Have stayed at both Parque Santiago 3 and 4 over the last few years and would absolutely stay at either hotel again. The swimming pools and apartment buildings are very well maintained and very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is perfect, close to the sea and nightlife but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. I would absolutely recommend this hotel."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2008, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Busy nightlife, quiet days!
  • Good For: Beach
by sammyo58
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Stayed here for 1 week (9th - 16th...

"Stayed here for 1 week (9th - 16th September),3 adults 62,40,39 & daughter 13. Beautifully kept gardens,very clean and staff very helpful. Arrived at 11.30pm due to delays. When we booked with first choice we requested a balcony with pool/sea view but on arrival got 2 bedroom apartment at the rear of the complex with terrace and back street view with a skip outside. Asked to be moved in the morning,eventually moved 3 days later to room 801,stunning balcony views over the pool and ocean.Apartment fully equipped for cooking.Ceiling fans throughout.Very strict pool rules, no inflatables,no ball games, no music etc.Pool side bar is very expensive,2 pints of lager and a coke cost 10 euros about £8,bar closes at 5.30 even though pool is open till 9pm. Santiago III has water slides for kids but not as impressive as brocher showed,we knew pools are salt water but still a shock to the system. Daughter likes bling,best shop for this is called SANJEEVANI also sells good quality souvenirs.Very good supermarket right outside complex closes at 10pm,closed on sunday's. Weather was hot all week between 32 & 39 degrees C. Aqualand also expensive,you dont actually swim with the dolphins,you can stroke one but this will cost 60euros (sixty) on top of the all day ticket. All in all i would recommend Santiago IV and the resort,even though it looks like i am moaning about it. Sandy beach is only a couple of minutes walk away.Sun,Sea,Relaxed Atmosphere,Plenty of shops,bars,resteraunts,evening walks in temperatures that Britain did not get this summer during the day.If we had got what we requested from the start i would have given Santiago IV 10/10. And you will notice the poor exchange rate in your wallet."

by A Hocking
8 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

we have just returned from staying at...

"we have just returned from staying at the parque santiago 2 apartments, 1-15th august 2008, booked independantly through holiday letting site.

absolutely fantastic, clean, friendly and nice and quiet for the kids. we have a 15, 10, 9 year old children and they loved it too.

lovely surrounding areas, short cut to the beach, shops, bars, pubs on your doorstep, but no noise at night at all!! but if you walked 5 mins down the road you ar in all the hustle and bustle, lively area,lots of bars shops ect.

aqualand was lovely too, but if you have children go and buy a happy meal and you will receive a vouche r for free entry!!!! saves 17 euros each and 4 for an adult!!

poolside bar is great too, sunloungers are 2 and a half euros a day, but it yours then, and there are plenty of them, could go down to pool at 2pm and still get loungers for us all, salt water but lovely and clean, no inflateable either but kids didnt seem to mind at all.nice poolside attendant working all day, security working 24 hrs a day, so great and safe for everyone.

bad bobs bar round the back is great too, put big brother on for me !!

cheap breakfast round the corner too 2.40 euros, great!!

across by the fountains is steps leading to a great supermarket and outside internet for 1 euro an hour, and phone home to the uk 10 cent a minute!! bargain!! try it

we will definately be going back, much better than palma, majorca, benidorm, fuengurola, benn there, but tenerife is by far the beat, parque santiago its amazing, number one is similar, 3/4 is huge, very very crowded, we had a nose!!

highly recommended!!

really great family place to stay!! go!!!!!
"

by arah Purnell
10 / 10

14 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

i was recommend this place by a...

"i was recommend this place by a friend at work . fab place went in dec for partners 4oth 2 adults and one child age 8 had all the pools to our self has it was full of elder people just sunbathing . i got told if we go in summer hols we wouldnt of got a chance to get in the pool , we went in a one bedroom apartment on second floor . very clean could not fault it weather was 25 in day at night 21 only disapointment was that come 1pm it clouded over but was still warm . i would like to go again now they have built the water park will try may"

by ebbs
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just arrived back from 10 days in...

"Just arrived back from 10 days in Santiago Parque III Tues -Fri

Firstly a couple of negatives

1) As having 2 children aged 10 & 12 we asked if we could have a lower floor apartment, on arrival we were given a 4th floor apartment in La Pinta block which overlooked a busy street and Pizza restaurent, we asked for a move in the morning but were told we couldnt move until Fri as the hotel was fully booked

2) The main swimming pool is SALT water and is more saltier than the sea , take goggles , it stings your eyes like mad

3) No on site entertainment programme , although some people might not enjoy the reps embarrasing themselves on a stage , these nights are sometimes fun and a way of meeting other people from your hotel,

OK the Positives

1) got moved on Fri am to Tenerife block ground floor over looking the newly constructed childrens pool with slides , this apartment was massive , with a front garden and garden gate, large patio area , and on the right side for the sun in the evening,the pool closes at 6pm , and its very quiet and peacful after that

2) The childrens pool is NOT salt water

3) the onsite facilities are adequate , Tommy runs the pool side bar and is run off his feet , but beers are nice and cool and fairly cheap, spirits are a tad more expensive 5e for a Barcadi and coke , but you do get 1/4 a bottle in a glass !!! Try the Sangria too , its on draught

4) Venture into Los Cristianos in the evenings , the Harbour area is more pleasant than Playa , which has gone to rot a bit since we were last here

Check out the Hotel webcam its quite fun !!

http://www.parquesantiago.com/webcam/videoparque3.html

Would definately go back to the Hotel, but not sure if we'd go back to Tenerife

Maybe they can move it for us
"

by A Knight
8 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Stayed in these apartments last year...

"Stayed in these apartments last year with my boyfriend (29) and another couple of a similar age. I'm 23.

Was really apprehensive about going back to Tenerife, especially Playa de las Americas as I went there on a girly holiday when I was 18 and thought it was a bit rough to be honest! But Parque Santiago was in an ideal spot for us. Far enough away from all the teeny boppers and close by to plenty of restaurants and Los Christanos. Needed to go into Las Americas for the lively bars though (about a 10-15 min walk). We went into the "party zone" though quite a few nights and it was much better than I remembered. A lot cleaner and we had a really good time, although even at 22 I felt a bit old. Think that's just what you get when you go to popular "clubbby" areas though.

For nice restaurants go to the Safari outlet, some lovely food there. Also, we had a laugh watching a Chubby Brown impersonator!

The apartments were just what you need, clean and simple with a balcony. Maids came daily. Really big pool which was fab even though it was salt water which wasn't too nice when you got a gob full! Could walk straight out onto the beach from the poolside which was lovely and could walk either left to Los Christianos or right to Las Americas.

Overall, definitely reccommend the apartments and the resort area. Suitable for everyone really, told my mum and dad they'd enjoy it there too and they've booked for Los Christianos in September.
"

by Watson
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Read reviews on these apartments...

"Read reviews on these apartments before we booked our holiday, all true, although our apartment was ground level with small balcony it was of no inconvience. Pool area and grounds kept very clean. Room service very good. These apartments ideally situated, lots of shops and restaurants on our doorstep. Star of Asia ( Indian ) excellent, also the Italian above the shopping complex very good. Of all the eating establishments we visited we found all staff to be very pleasant. Lovely walk along beach to Los Cristianos. Plenty bars with live entertainment. Really enjoyed our holiday and weather good for first week in March. Definately go back to these apartments. Time share touts were easy to ignore !

Brian and Isabel, Speyside Scotland.
"

by B Neish
8 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

I stayed in Parque Santiago 3 in June...

"I stayed in Parque Santiago 3 in June 2007 with my sister. The accommodation was fantastic. We checked this website before we left and the reviews are accurate. Yes the walls can be thin and you can hear people slamming doors and walking along the corridors occasionally but it was intrusive and the location and standard of the accommodation is excellent.

Our apartment was directly by the pool nearest to the Sea so we had the best location. There was a short walk to the reception and all the shops/restaurants and if you wanted a livelier evening at the clubs it was a 10 minute walk up the hill.

One thing to watch out for is when the reps say that the weekly market in Los Christianos is an easy 20 minute walk. It’s along the coast line and we left at 8.30am and it took us about an hour (maybe more) strolling pace and it was incredibly hot. Plus when you get there it’s quite a small market so your packed in - not pleasant - but good to get out and about. But take a taxi if you have young children or are older have difficulty walking as we found it hard going at times - although an ice cream on the way back perked us up!

We found the day tour of the island with Direct Holidays a little disappointing and found we were dropped in the oddest locations. For example we drove through one of the main shopping towns (not stopping) to drive to the outskirts to an animal park for lunch and we were stuck there for 2 hours with only an overpriced restaurant or limited snack bar when we could of been dropped at the town with shops and restaurants. However, I would recommend the half day catamaran tour to see the whales and dolphins - fantastic!

All in all I would recommend this complex to anyone wanting a nice environment (not too noisy but not dead) away from the noise of the nightlife but within walking distance if you'd like the choice. I would definitely go back again!
"

by Cole
8 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Stayed at a newly refurbished...

"Stayed at a newly refurbished apartment on this complex overlooking the pool.

Could not have wished for better accommodation in an excellent area central for everything, restaurant and pool close around 6pm so although very central.

No rowdies, an excellent night’s sleep. But if you want to party it’s just outside the main entrance.
"

by nickita
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 4 5 »

Explore area

Map for Parque Santiago Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 10.2 miles
Parque Santiago photos (10 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around Playa De Las Americas

Hotels near Parque Santiago

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Parque Santiago?

Stayed at Parque Santiago? Share your insight.