H10 Mediterranean Village

4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(227 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
123
Good
57
Average
24
Poor
7
Awful
16

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 8.5/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 7/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for H10 Mediterranean Village

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 319 »
best place ever

"I took my 8 year old child there last year on the 9 may..she absolutely loved it..the theme park is fantastic and the balcony is really nice.the pool is warm enough to sit down and i would recommend it to anyone..."

  • Holiday details: May 2013, booked with Blue Sky Holidays
  • Advice: have good crac
by Tanya F
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Not as nice as downstairs reception area

"Great bus links to salou and portaventura. requested a low balcony room but ended up on 3rd floor with a 3 year old and a not very high balcony. to get a low floor room or pool view you have to go on a waiting list and pay extra when there.(we didn't get to top of list !) we arrived at 10am and didn't get to check in till 2pm which was a struggle with 3 kids. best things about the hotel is the food and the entertainment team. Room big enough but fridge dirty and needing replaced and bathroom stunk of pee and in my view needing a good clean. lifeguards at pool which was good. the hotel looks stunning from reception area but was disappointed in rooms cleanliness but everyone has different standards I guess."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2013, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: get down at 10am to pool opening time if you want a sunbed as people que from 9.40
  • Good For: Beach
by debsp
7 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Great Hotel a shame about the food touts

"We just returned from 1 week self catering in the hotel, this was our second visit in 7 years. The hotel had not changed, its clean and the customer service was excellent. There are two negatives. The walls are paper thin and in the late evening you can hear your neighbours talking in their apartments, moving furniture and using the toilet. The electric cooker took 1 hour to heat up two cups worth of water, I ended up micro waving the water.

Eating out in the Cap had changed. Restaurant touts were an absolute pain, as soon as we approached the start of the shops we were approached by persistent food touts " looky looky men" wannabes, every evening they tried and attempted to negotiate a sale, When we ended up in the Smugglers where the quality and service had not changed. It seems the other restaurants, which were ok in 2005 have now changed ownership and the food quality has fallen.

I would recommend the land train unless you have more than 3 in your party then a taxi would be cheaper.8 euros from Salou to the hotel.

The beach path walk from the Cap to Salou Is a gem.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Paul P
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

dirty, disgusting hotel nice photos

"traveled to this terrible hotel last september with 2 children. the room on arrival was very dirty ash trays full smelt of smoke, floors covered in dust, lamps broken, hobs were faulty . so we were finally moved from the british block b to block a. much better rooms as this is the spanish and german block. cant book in till 2oclock if you find its block b you might aswell go home, oh forgot to mention dirty sheets with [xxx] on.

on last day of 1 ladys holiday she was robbed of her purse on the hotel doorstep, staff were unwilling to phone the police untill rep arrived 4 hours later when the lady was going on the coach home. i filled out complaint form wih thomas cook rep but have never heard anything back, wonder if it went in the bin, no wonder company is going bust again.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: change your hotel
  • Good For: Beach
by paul 36
1 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

H10 Mediterranean Village

"H10 Mediterranean Village is in the middle of every where, staff are nice, clean room's, clean towels everyday, pool is great, bus and train next to H10 Mediterranean Village, weather is great nice and sunny, $15 for evening meal and breakfast in the hotel, okay meal and breakfast very very good, and would go again and would recommend to anyone Xx"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Did Not Go On Any Trip Just Went Around Salou
  • Good For: , City Breaks
by Zooey94
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

best holiday i have had in a long time

"great hotel, great food,, nice big clean rooms, hotel staff great,had to call a doctor for little one the hotel staff where great.All i would say is ban the water canon in big pool."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, half board, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by kaz
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Holiday 2011

"Just got back from 2wks at this hotel and was impressed really clean staff work really hard. pools was really good and cleaned everyday.. food was nice cooked fresh everyday and night by chefs plenty of choice kids did struggle but mine are fussy. entertainment staff was good not great the kept repeating everything in all different languages which went on to long epecially when bingo was on, walk to salou was a nice walk overall holiday was good"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
by woody
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fabulous!!!

"i am just back from h10 med village after a 2 week holiday. the hotel was fantastic and catered well for both adults and children, which was excellent as i went with my partner and our two young children. i would definatley recommend this hotel to anyone especially families. The room was very clean, gorgeous view and had great air conditioning. The pools were great especially the kids pool and the staff were more than helpful. The only down fall was that the town was a good long walk away and for the first few days i felt isolated, however once we discovered how to get into town it was fine. Also i wasnt too keen on the food in the hotel so we ate out in town some lovely restaraunts especially danny boys and uncle sams. absaloutley loved salou and this hotel. had an amazing experience and am booking again for next summer :)"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: get up early to claim a sun lounger :)
  • Good For: Beach
by flossy
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fantastic time

"We are just back from a two week stay, we have a 2 and 5yrold. We went two years ago and since this time they have done some refurbishments, the picture do not do it justice, they ahave added a big pirate ship with 2 slides and water guns to the upper pool and a mushroom and squirters to the baby pool. We really enjoyed our time and are booking again for next year. Yes the area is hilly but we managed to walk into both La Pineda and Salou and both our children walked it without too much complaint. Buses and tourists trains are available and stop outside the hotel. The entertainment was great and yes it was a bit nosey but this is not helped by the loud karaoke in the Sunworld Hotel next door. The entertainment team are fantastic and spoke so many languages it was great. We went half board and the food was brilliant, although some bizarre combinations for breakfast but nothing to complain about, fresh salads, breads, soup , plain pasta and sauce, chips and various main and side dishes as well as a big selection of desserts, fresh fruit, ice cream and yoghurt every night. Breakfast consisted of various breads, meats cheeses, chocolate doughnuts(my sons favourites)cereals, fresh pancakesm omelettes and crepes depending on the day also yoghurt etc also. Rooms were cleaned daily and numerous times we were in when maid came and she always returned later for us when it was more suitable, balconeys big and clean also. We were also supplied with toiletries free or charge, only downside is we had to pay for a cooler box at 3euro a day. Pools so clean at all times, all beds lifted every night and chained up so whole area cleaned, we always got a bed beside the baby pool. Roof top jacuzzi's where devine with spectacular views over the bay. This hotel is not given the credit it deserves we would go back in a heart beat, we took freinds with us this year with their older children and they said it is the first holiday that no one wanted to go home from. 5 stars from us"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, half board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Dont go to Portaventura if your children are under five, it cost us £114 for 2adults and 1chlid and a baby and our son was able to get on about 5 rides, really not worth it!! Sesame street land is a con
by eandpsmum
10 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant holiday

"My family and I went here in 2009 and we enjoyed it so much!

there are great shows on every night for the kids and the adults. The rooms were very clean as were the pools ect ect i would recommend this holiday to anyone who likes walking or likes beach holidays.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: dont stay stuck in the hotel all day. go to the beach or portaventura or aquapolis especially if you have kids.
  • Good For: Beach
by ilovespain901
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good and bad points to this hotel

"The hotel was very welcomeing and very clean. The staff were very helpful and polite. The bad point was the food in the hotel was so bad never seen anything like it! also there were ants in are room, which did get sorted straight away! overall nice hotel, if u dont eat there. evening entertainment was ok."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: The hotel is in a very hilly area, lots of walking. There is a bus stop outside that goes to salou.
  • Good For: Beach
by mikyb
7 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

h10 med village cap salou

"just back from a 2 week holiday at the h10 med village in salou. the hotel was lovely and the staff were so friendly. the apartments were lovely and spacious. and they were cleaned everyday by a cleaner. the only downside was it to hilly and the lifts were very small"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, self catering apartment, Booked Independently
by wendy
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 319 »

Explore area

Map for H10 Mediterranean Village Closest airport: Reus Salou (REU) 6.1 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for H10 Mediterranean Village
  • by peter.richardson

    " Mickys bar was good, 2 for1 offers on all drinks great atmosphere karaoke, and quizzes etc ! "

  • by ponza

    " Knights Inn, Route 66 for eating out "

  • by Joanne Young

    " the Paddock in Cap-Salou was a definate favourite of ours. "

  • by Joanne Young

    " beautifull beaches. lovly for swiming and sunbathing. "

  • by ilovejamiedonovinii

    " Visit Mickeys Bar "

  • by chumpy

    " Fantastic Holiday Destination if you like walking xx "

  • by rusty

    " Not suitable for old people and disabled "

  • by buffjohn11

    " hilly, but good bus service "

Similar hotels around Salou

Hotels near H10 Mediterranean Village

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own H10 Mediterranean Village?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at H10 Mediterranean Village? Share your insight.

H10 Mediterranean Village is also called:

  • h10 mediterranean village hotel salou
  • h10 mediterranean village salou
  • mediterranean village salou

Address: C/ Ginesta S/N, Salou 43840, Spain