Guinate Club Apartments

2 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

7  / 10
(16 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
6
Good
5
Average
1
Poor
1
Awful
3

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 6.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 7/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Guinate Club Apartments

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
the woman of the hotel stole our money!!! by Veerle V
1 / 10

we had a nice stay in the hotel with 5 people. We payed the hotel in cash with a woman at the reception. But she now says she never got our money and wrote us a lying and angry e-mail. So they took our money again from our visa card!

Don't go to this hotel, they steel you money!! watch out with the receipt, you might need it 2 months after your stay!!!!!

  • Holiday details: May 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: keep your receipt!!!

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

damp by sado
3 / 10

we stayed here xmas 2009 beds were damp .pool bar was never open but was stated it would be.when we arrivedreception was shut keys were lefft in apartment door.pool area was ok to far from restaurants and beach.would not stay here agian overlooked wastland got bitten alive in night by mossis.we had to asked for beds to be changed after 1 week.

  • Holiday details: Dec 2009, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: dont stay

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lovely by shakeurshimmy
10 / 10

We stayed here for a week self catering in December 09 and we really enjoyed our stay. It's a 10 min walk max from the new town and the old town.

The apartments are basic and just what you need, at first toilet and tv didn't work but was fixed within 10 minutes.

The swimming pool was cold but we managed a quick swim most days, the kiddie pool is nice for a dunk and gets warm quicker.

The only part we were disapointed with was that the bar wasn't open but then again it was December and not in the peak times and we mainly had the sun lounging area with one other couple.

The hill isn't that bad but if you walk past linekars and follow the path all the way around to the spar shop your only 5 min away from the apartments.

We had beautiful food at Pinoccio's new town and El Sardino - Old town on the habour fish platter was amazing. We would come back here again a must visit for anyone is the texas ranch park during the day its a lovely zoo with good shows.

My bloke had never been abroad before and was very impressed

  • Holiday details: Dec 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Amazing
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Terrible accommodation by posh
2 / 10

This was our sixth visit to Lanzarote and first to these apartments. Very basic, smelly and dirty and in need of total modernisation. Complex was only a quarter full. We love Lanzarote but would certainly not be going back to these apartments.

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Book elsewhere

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Can't wait to go back! by Kev+Sarah
10 / 10

Guinate club and our time in puerto del carmen was 10/10 for sure. Book this place up if you want a chilled holiday to remember.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Would def go back by deniseclose2
10 / 10

I have just returned from a weeks hold in club guinate with my husband and another couple (aged 30-35) These apartments are ideal for coulples. They are clean and ideally located. Dont let the comments about the "hill" put u off it really isnt that bad.

We got lovely weather and really enjoyed the company of the barman MARCO - a relation of PACO. He made us feel very welcome and was also very helpful. We hired a car for a day which was fun as we got to see alot of the island.

This is our 2nd time in puerto del carmen and wud def go back to these apartments. There is a kids pool but nothing else to entertain children. Very impressed by this holiday and would find it very hard to fault it in any way.

The Closes

N.Ireland

  • Holiday details: Apr 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Had an excellent holiday at Guinate... by  T ATHERTON
10 / 10

Had an excellent holiday at Guinate Club,the rooms were lovely and clean.

Everybody was very helpful and friendly.

Has previously said "Paco" the bar man is brilliant, i'd never had honey rum before but Steven who also was an holidaymaker got me one i drink it every night after that.

Definately will be returning to Guinate in the very near future.

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just got back from our 2 week holiday... by Pattin
10 / 10

Just got back from our 2 week holiday in Lanzarote. We stayed at Guinate Club Appts in the new town and it was FANTASTIC !!!. The appts were very clean and the complex it's self was excellent. The atmospher in the complex and the people there made our holiday. Evertything was very chilled out and relaxing. As the lady below stated the barman "PACO" and his nephew "DAVID" who ran the bar were great. Free shots of Honey Rum all the time which went down well and really good prices for all other drinks compared to the main strip in the New town and the Old town, which at times could be quite expensive. I would recomend these appts to young couples and familys. The only down fall was they had no snack bar on site but there were lots of bars/restaraunts close by. I fully recomend this complex as i do PACO and his Honey Rum 10/10.

My self and my wife Marianne are looking to book up for New Year as well.

Steve Pattin, Glasgow

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just got back from peuto del carmen... by C Davies
10 / 10

Just got back from peuto del carmen yestarday and am already saving to go back even considering finding out about jobs and accomadation to live there!!

The holiday was fantastic - we had alot of glitches from Thomas cook and our airline (XL) but we still coulde'nt have been more relaxed.

The barman (paco) is one of the main reasons we want to go back we made good friends with him and he made the holiday very easy - showing us were everything is, giving out free drinks, "honey rum!!" booking taxis and excurcations he was brillient, the apartments were all one big happy family, everybody seemed to get along great, we even all meet up to go out for dinner together on the last night.

The place itself is beautiful, very clean, the beach is fantastic (the rent of a sunbed is 8 euro so consider getting liyos) the harbour is lovely and the restraunts are lovely to eat in and enjoy.

Admitatlly - the hill up the the apartments is very steep and infact we ended up getting a 2minute taxi everyday as it was only 2 euros!!!

We will definatly be going back and would strongly recommend peuto del carmen - and gunate apartments (you have to just to meet paco!) if you want a quiet, peaceful, relaxing holiday with lovely weather.

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Club Guinate apartments were basic... by J Philips
8 / 10

Club Guinate apartments were basic but very clean, as was the pool. We were pleased with everything regarding our accommodation. We were very close to the beach, bars and restaurants. The supermarket was just 5 mins walk away. Would not recommend an apartment by the road though because in the two weeks we were there, three apartments were broken into. The reception is only open for two hours in the morning (it seemed to us). Paco who runs the bar was fantastic company and very welcoming as was his nephew (Arran) who left a couple of days before our return. We are thinking of booking again next year, hope they might refurbish the apartments a bit though, and get a security guard!!

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The complex is in a great location... by H Flood
8 / 10

The complex is in a great location close to the beach and local amenities. The complex itself is clean with a great pool, which was never overcrowded. The apartment was basic and slightly dated but it is what you would expect for the low cost involved. This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday, and is also close to all the nightlife and restaurants.

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

If you are looking to totally relax... by J COLE
8 / 10

If you are looking to totally relax then this is the area & apartments to do so, very clean good pool,the rooms are very clean and lots of space. There are small shops only 2 min walk to get your local shopping " Great choice of fresh & daily products "The main shops & Beach are only a very short walk away.

The old town is about 15 min walk away the harbor & eating places its great just to sit there with a wine watching the sunset.

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Guinate Club Apartments? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Guinate Club Apartments Closest airport: Lanzarote (ACE) 3.7 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Guinate Club Apartments
  • by deniseclose2

    " The camel ride is a must. Sunset beach is a lovely restaurant. "

Similar hotels around Puerto Del Carmen

Hotels near Guinate Club Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Guinate Club Apartments?