Goudelis Apartments

Sidari, Corfu 49081, Greece
3 star
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(31 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
22
Good
5
Average
1
Poor
0
Awful
3

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 9.5/10
Food: 9.5/10
Value: 9.5/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Goudelis Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Amazing holiday and an amazing place

"I have nothing but good things to say about our time spent here. The town itself is stunning, as well as being incredibly friendly, but Goudelis makes it all the more enjoyable. From the moment we arrived we were met with such a warm welcome. Caroline, who runs the place, is so warm and friendly, and everyday we were greeted with a smile. Throughout the week she would stop to talk with us and got to know us. It was just great to see the person running the place actually taking time to get to know their guests and show genuine interest in them.

As for the room we stayed it, it was basic, but it was perfectly fine. There was a simple 2 hob cooker and kettle, and the cupboards contained plates, pots etc, so we had everything required really. However, we didn't actually use the facilities, as the food served by "Mama", was great, especially the gyros!

We will be returning for sure, and I cannot wait for another great week there.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2014, booked with On the Beach
  • Advice: The BBQ night/Greek night
  • Good For: Beach
by silverwidow84
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Big Family stay in Aug 2012

"Well i'm writing this review led in bed on a sunday morning after some greek dance music came on the radio and brought back some great memories of a great holiday.

Must point out from start we love Corfu, Weather, Sea / Beaches, Pools and very friendly people..

We booked our holiday in Feb and unfortunately our original accomodation ceased to trade 4 weeks before we were due to fly out.

We were offered The Goudelis Apts instead which turned out to be a blessing.

We were a party of 9 , 2xfamilies of 4 and grandad.

We had 2x 2bed spacious apartments and a studio which had 2x beds for grandad.

Rooms were very spacious all with good balconies and air conditioning ( 5euros a day) and a must.

Also a good range of Cooking / eating facilities which was handy to make the odd snack, but must

Say "mama's food at the bar area is something else, from the tenderest lamb to vegie dishes, with a little notice she will litterally cook whatever you want even if its not on the menu, can honestly say that throughout our 2xweek stay we never heard anyone say anything but high praise for the Goudelis family who litterally do accept you as one of their family whilst you are under their roof.

Would highly recommend to all , even if you are not the type who likes staying at your accomodation for any length of time at 2euros a pint its worth a round or two before going out, the walk to start of town is 20mins or taxi 6euros, personely i quite liked the stroll back at night but each to their own.

To some up we all loved our stay and will certainly be going back.

Mick Jan Tilly Libby Baz Tony Loise Emily Will........
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Relax and enjoy ( pay for the aircon )
  • Good For: Beach
by Michael W
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Warm welcome and Great food..............Brilliant holiday.

"Although having been to Corfu on numerous occasions this was the first time we had stayed in these apartments and would definately return.

The food was A1,always fresh and perfectly cooked and proved to be really really good value,by the second week we had nearly all our evening meals there as quality was better than most tavernas we had visited.

Apartments were larger than normal and cleaned daily and he shower worked great,roomy balcony and the beds did not break your back.

Carolain.Mama,Papa and all staff were very friendly which made for an excellent laid back atmosphere for all.

There is a bit of a walk into town but your are away from the Sidari nightlife noise and taxis are plentiful 24 hrs if required.

All in all a great holiday and we will return next year all being well,if you are after a family friendly,clean,lovely pool,top class food,bar prices that won,t rip you off and no stress enviroment...this is the place for you.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: A car would be beneficial owing to the journey to supermarkets etc but by no means essential
by Bob T
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Very warm & friendly Corfiot welcome

"Didnt know what to expect only being 2 star but what a bargin, Caroline, Billy and all the family made us feel very welcome from the outset- 1st drink on the house (Never had that before anywhere!) spacious rooms (Stayed in the new block 2 bedroom)great sized pool which was lovely and clean, grounds kept in great condition along with the whole complex,only downside is that it is a little out of town and either have to walk (we did most nights with 2 kids)no paths/pavements, get a taxi (5-6 Euros each way) or hire a car overall though you will get a great Corfiot welcome here highly recommended"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Hire a car
by Karen S
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Sarah, Alan & Ty

"We haven't been back home a week and we wish we were still there. We've stayed at the Goudelis Appartments many times before and so knew exactly what to expect when we got there. We received a great welcome upon our arrival and our only complaint is that our one week stay passed by too fast.

This is the first year that our little boy Ty has been abroad and been able to walk about on his own. We weren't worried about giving him a little freedom as the appartments are set back off the road and therefore he couldn't go far. The seperate kids pool was great as we could let him play in there without worrying as long as we kept an eye on him. We spent many of our days around the pool and ate at the pool side bay most mornings for breakfact and lunch and we would highly recommend the club sandwich and mama's special omlette. Mama's specials board offer great value for money (as are all the drinks) and great tasting man meals which you have to try to beleive how good they are.

Our room was in the "New" block which is set back away from the pool area (although the "old blocks" offer exactly the same but are just a little older. The room was a tudio with ample room for all three of us including plenty of space for the little one to play with us tripping over him. There is plenty of storage room and the kitchenette is well equiped should you wish to take advantage of going self catering, however, once you've tried mamam's cooking, the kitchenette will be redundant.

The pool area is well kept and we always found there were plenty of sun beds, no matter what time we dragged ourselves out of bed.

There are plenty of shops, restuarants and bars in Sidari town centre which is approximatley 15 minutes from the appartments to the start of Sidari and around 25 minutes into the town centre. The road is flat and pretty straight and a taxi takes 2 minutes and costs around 6euro.

Yamas-Caroline, Billy, Nicky, Spiro's and Alexandra, Spiro, Georgio and Costa!

Beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrraaaaaaaaaaaaa!
"

by Sarah A
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Holiday!

"This was one of the best holidays that we've had.The apartment that we had was lovely and had ample storage space.Carolain, Billy and their family made my husband,my son and I very welcome,we enjoyed every minute. The apartments are set away from the town but within walking distance so we had the best of both worlds.We will definately be going back next year!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: sit back and relax, if you're walking to town or the beach take care on the road as the footpath is only a white line on the road.
by Mandi
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A good time a by all

"We all had another great time on our yearly visit to the Goudelis. A warm welcome awaited us upon our arrival and we had no cause to complain throughout our stay. The rooms were once again clean and tidy. We stayed in a two bedroomed apartment and there was more than enough space for all four of us and our ample baggage. The pool area and surrounding grounds are well kept, the pool always clean and plenty of free sunbeds for everyone. The poolside bar offers a wide range of drinks and pint of the delicious beer was only 2 euro. There is also a pool table and computer for internet access. A full menu of food is available from the bar ranging from a full engligh breakfast, toasties, omlettes and burgers to Alexanders traditionally cooked Mousaka and Greek salad.

The apartments are set back off the road so hear very little traffic and are situation outside Sidari town centre so you don't hear any noise from the pubs, clubs and restaurants. It's ten minute walk to the nearest supermarket and there are also a couple of bars and around 6 restauarants situated there too. A further ten minute walk gets you to Sidari town centre were there is everything you will ever need for your holiday. Beach, shops, restaurants, snack bars, bars and clubs.

A good time was had by all and we'll all be back next August.

Brenda, Frankie, Denise, Jack, Alan, Sarah, Ty, Zoe and Kirsty.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
by Brenda
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

"Favourite Holiday*

"My partner, myself and twelve-year old daughter stayed here for two weeks this August. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of our appartment. (The pictures on the internet don't really do the complex justice).

The pool is a good size and cleaned daily by Papa Goudelis. The food is amazing, especially Mama's tzatziki, feta salad, moussaka and omelette. We found the Goudelis appartments to be the perfect base for beach days and trips around the island. The Goudelis family are really lovely people and endeavour to make sure all their guests have a great holiday.

Last year we went on a med cruise with Royal Carribean which we all enjoyed, but when I asked my daughter which holiday has been her favourite she immediately said Sidari at the Goudelis. She wants us to return next year and I can see why people go back to the appartments year on year. They are set a way down the road from the main strip of Sidari which is great if you're looking for a good night's sleep. It is about a 20-30 minute walk to the beach but you can get a taxi for 6 euros, or break up the walk with stops in the many bars, cafes, and tavernas along the route. There are two good supermarkets about a 15-20 minute walk away. In the bigger one you can get really good greek yoghurt and tarmasalata at the deli counter (cheaper and better quality than pre-packaged ones).

We booked several different trips around the island from tour operators in Sidari, which are in the main good, although sometimes we were promised a lot more than was delivered and one time not picked up at all. One of the best trips was to paleokastritsa and bella vista.

Along the strip 'Three Little Pigs' is a must and we also had really good authentic greek meals at 'Mythos' and 'The Family'. We spent quite a few days at Canal D'Amour beach where lunch at the 'Aqaurius' restaurant is good.

If you've booked to stay at the Goudelis, or if you're thinking about it, you won't be disappointed. I'd recommend it to anyone - families, couples, singles, young or old. Caroline and her family will look after you and you'll be sad when the time comes to leave ...

Amanda, Bristol
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Amanda, Bristol
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Best Holiday Ever at Goudelis

"Hubby, myself and our 19 year old daughter spent a wonderful week in Corfu at Goudelis Apartments in Sidari in July 2011. We had a spacious self catering apartment which which we barely used as we were out most of the time, having hired a car in advance while we were still in the UK. Caroline at Goudelis mentioned that they would be able to also arrange car hire even cheaper than we had got it for, which, if we had known about earlier we would have taken up, but hey ho. When we were there we made use of their lovely clean pool and facilities, Mama's cooking was amazing, especially her chicken stifado, mousaka and special omelette, plus cold drinks were not that expensive at 1.50 euro each. We loved every minute of our time there and have to compliment the Goudelis family on their apartments, which although basic, have everything you need and being far from the madding crowd was an extra bonus. They are also a very welcoming family and we couldn't have asked for better hosts."

by pamfromperth
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant Holiday! We love the Goudelis!

"Just returned from 1 week at the Goudelis Apartments and I can honestly say I didn't want to leave! The apartments are set away from the main road in beautiful greek gardens with views of the Corfu hills.

On arrival Caroline instantly makes you feel welcome and will do anything to help make your stay perfect. Apartments are a good size and very clean with the a maid service ever day. The apartments are beautiful white greek buildings over looking an extremly clean swimming pool. This complex is family run and the people are extremly hard working and very warm, making you feel at home instantly. Mama cooks up a storm in the kitchen with something for everyone on the menu, from traditional Brittish food to home made Greek delights! (Try the Slouvaki...amazing)

The resort centre is a 20 minute walk or a 5 Euro taxi ride but there is many places to stop for a drink on the way. This is very much a positive aspect as many of the hotels in Sidari are set on the main road where The Goudelis Apartments are in a tranquille oasis away from the hussle and bussle. Perfect location to enjoy the action of Sidari but easy enough to escape back to the peace and quiet.

I cannot imagine anyone who would have a bad word to say about the Goudelis apartments, all the guest staying there at the same time as us loved it and we are all thinking about rebooking next year!

If you are looking for the perfect place to enjoy good company, a friendly atmosphere, beautiful scenery, genuine greek hospitality with easy access to a lively resort then the Goudelis Apartments are the place for you.

We loved the apartments and the Goudelis family (thank you Caroline for a fantastic time) and will definately be returning next year :)
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
by Marianne-89
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

wonderful people

"have been to sidari at least 13 times and stayed with the goudelis family many times. Would have stayed with them everytime if I could have.No matter where in Corfu I stayed I always made my way up to see them as they always made me feel very welcome. Bueatiful complex, very people friendly, lovely food and brilliant bar. Have met the whole family, Spiros, Alexandra, Nectaria, Lia,Caroline and Billy and wish them luck for the coming seasons. Anyone going soon please send them our love from Leigh, Dee and Gary and thank them for all their help cheers"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2007, Self Catering, booked with Airtours
  • Good For: Beach
by Leigh Rice Belfast
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant

"I and my family have been holidaying at Goudelis Apartments for many years now and not once have we encountered any problems with the appointments or with Spiros and his family. The family do everything possible to make you feel like part of the family and would do anything to help you.

The rooms are clean and spacious, there are always plenty of sunloungers available no matter what time you get up. The pool bar offers a wide variety of both English and traditional Greek food from snacks to full meals.

The walk to the town centre is about 15 minutes but it gives you the opportunity to build up a thirst for a drink in the bar!

Highly recommended!!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2008, Self Catering, Booked Independently
by D Almond
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Travellers also viewed

Goudelis Apartments photos (7 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Goudelis Apartments
  • by D Almond

    " Salt and Pepers restaurant on the outskirts of Sidari is a must. Fab food and service. "

  • by Leigh Rice Belfast

    " the why not bar is great place to eat and drink, Tom and Dahlia are really nice people "

  • by Amanda, Bristol

    " Mama Goudelis's tzatziki and moussaka were the best we tasted in Corfu "

Similar hotels around Sidari

Hotels near Goudelis Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Goudelis Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Goudelis Apartments? Share your insight.