Kleopatra Apartments

Fatih caddesi No: 17 Icmeler, Icmeler, Turkey
3 star
hotel photo

Average Rating

8  / 10
(25 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
14
Good
5
Average
3
Poor
2
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 7/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
AWFUL! by klingon
1 / 10

This apartment complex was a scam from start to finish-we booked with Jet2 Holidays believing their speil that the Kleopatra was 500 metres from the centre and 800 metres from the beach-LIES! it's in the old village miles from central icmeler,also described as peaceful and relaxing--the Bra plyed loud music non-stop and the place was overrun with screaming kids-as for the sunbed scenario-the pool is very small and as a result there are only a few sunbeds,in 14 days we managed to get a sunbed on 2 days-rest of the time there were towels left on the beds either all night or from 6 am in the morning-sometimes the owners not deighning to appear all day at all!-we complained to the manager but nothing was done.The food and drink was also overpriced compared with outside restaurants-After 23 years of holidaying in Turkey this has put a lid on it-no more-A shabby little hotel with nothing good to say about it.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013, booked with jet 2 holidays
  • Advice: Find another hotel-quick!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Best Holiday we Ever Had by Carlos
10 / 10

We arrived at the apartments with my Mother-in-law who had stay there a number of times. The staff are out of this world, they meet us of the bus and carried in our cases. The turkish night was very good. All in all a great holiday, would recommend to anyone.

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

never again by welsh dragons
4 / 10

just back from kleopatra appts never again, if you are a regular visitor you will get the best treatment, we were given the room opposite the kitchen,dark and dreary had have light on and curtains closed or everyone passing to the pool or bar could see in ,no way you could sit on the balcony unless you were going to help with the cooking, next day after complaining moved to room 202 looking at an old shed with chickens and cockerels opposite balcony, no other rooms were available until 2nd week so we stayed put. The pool area was crammed with beds and miss matched cushions not very clean or safe very slippy around pool area, we got the feeling that as we were not "REGULARS" second best would do.

Icemelar resort is still fab but try other accomodation

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

worst place ever stayed by speedin112
4 / 10

stayed there in sept10 , must say we were very dissapointed with these apartments. After spending many years holidaying in icmeler, this really let the side down. i must say the rooms were clean and tidy the cleaners were very friendly, but uit is based in a residential area uphill , well away from the centre and it is at the back of the market so when market is on it is like a car park as traders start turning up the night before and as it is residential ther bin men are emptied early hours of the morning , plus you are right by the mosque (very loud)man times a day . this might not be the apartment owners fault but there was faulty electrics, pull out bed broke , some of the staff were rude by asking if my husband had a drinking problem when he had a cpl of beers at 11am turkish time on sat (he entitled we are on holiday), pestering us by the pool mid morning every time we went down to see if we were going to eat there and to attend there turkish night

we refused to due to fact being pesterd. Also we had to complain about the appartment which the staff use, as my 9yr old son was on the balcony and called us out as he could see a porn film being played , they did say it had nothing to do with them but i saw a member of staff run in and turn it off ! Be warned this is the very last coach drop and pick up , it is also has its regular visitors all yr round and they have preference to new visitors .the pool not very big ,

this has not put us off icmeler we are returning this year but never at the kleopatra there brouchure needs updating.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, self catering, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: to stay away

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Some of the nicest people by Gracey
9 / 10

Some of the nicest people i have ever met. Jake, Ali, Selami and Ebo. Such nice lads and a right laugh. They made the holiday so relaxing and fun.

The appartment rooms are fairly basic and its hard to cook anything in there but with amazing food served downstairs and cooked by Selami, you wouldnt want to cook anyway.

There is a maid that comes in everyday to tidy and clean your room so they are always fresh and clean.

I reccomend getting air con as it can get very hot in the room if you dont. Its fairly pricey at £25 per week but is definatley worth it, especially if you want to be able to sleep at night.

They have a turkish night on saturdays which is well worth going to. You have to pay £10 english money but you get some excellent turkish food and brilliant entertainment, in the form of belly dancers and break dancers aswell as the traditional turkish dancers.

The pool is a lovely size and always kept nice and clean with lilos and toys freely available. There are roughly 40 sunbeds and with 38 or so rooms, they tend to be taken up quite early (8-9ish) so my advice is to go down early and swing a towel on a bed.

As i said, the staff are truly amazing. Ali the barman is a right laugh, he'll do anything for you. Selami the chef, again is amazing. He is so funny, had many pool games with him and play fighting in the pool. My boyfriend even went and played a football match with the boys just a bus ride away in marmaris.

They definatley have people skills and do their upmost to make you feel like part of the family.

I had a brilliant 2 weeks staying here and would definatley reccomend it to anyone.

See you next year boys

Lots of love xxx

Grace Fabian, 20, London

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Amazing holiday with amazing people. Will definatley be returning.
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

wonderful friends by sally-turtle
10 / 10

just arrived home how sad to say goodbye to the friends we have just met at the apartments,fantastic from the time we arrived to the big farewell when we left with everyone waving in the street. Ebo the barman loves his bees always there with a friendly smile and a chat. selami the chef that never stops teasing and making you feel happy, sello the barman whos always busy ali anotherbarman all wonderful all there to make your holiday as fab as possible the apartments are really clean, cleaners brilliant never need anything. and jake the receptionist he has a talent for knowing almost abything you ask they are a credit to the kleopatra we cant wait to go back next year.... a 15 minute walk and your in the thick of icmeler enjoy you wont be dissapointed.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Activities: mr yes kleopatra karems
  • Good For: Beach

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Last Time by Bill Pearson
6 / 10

Hi

I read with interest that the large family that was at the Kleopatra Sept/Oct 2008 all 23 of them enjoyed the stay, I have to say at our cost of not enjoying said holiday. The staff with reasons that I understand was more interested in money over the bar plus young females at the Appartment, a family writing a review also picked up on pool beds and noisy nights or should I say mornings. Before you think that its jealousy, think again, As one of the many people that has stayed at the Kleopatra from day one and been 23 times but have seen many changes with staff, good staff have gone to leave staff that only think of pounds shillings and pence, and the girls that are interested in them. I love Turkey but would not venture to the appartments again, the family Tokmak are a loverly family but could do more by having a good manager at the Appartment. Bill.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2008, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Loved Icmeler bars are friendly, so are the people.
  • Activities: Lots to use, all restaurants are clean and food good.
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just got back from the appartments.... by D N  Birnie
8 / 10

Just got back from the appartments. Initial thoughts were this is going to be good and it was, however the sucess of the holiday was down to the fact that we were a large group of family members and made our own entertainment.

The staff at the hotel were good, with Jake and the owner of the complex coming out well on top in the hospitality stakes. These two guys were nothing short of excellent along with the chef Salumi and Evo.

The remainder of the staff were good but you couldnt help but feel the service you got would of been better if you were aged between 15/18 and were female as this seemed to be their general pursuit.

The maids were brilliant and the food was great in the hotel.

Here is a tip; dont eat at the Happy Inn Chinese on the canal. Its awful and the food is small, cold and expensive. Service is rubbish it was the worst night ever.

We generally found the resort expensive and even the more hardened Turkey visitors of our group said they couldnt believe how much prices had increased and how little the turks on occassions refused to barter.

On the whole would I return to the Kleopatra - yes. this is down to the value for money, its location the cleanliness and the friendliness of Jake and the owner.

Who I must give a big thanks to for all that they did for us.

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

just back from icmeler stayed at the... by E TEGGERT
8 / 10

just back from icmeler stayed at the kleopatra apartments asked for pool view which we got but it turned out to be the attic . plenty of room but very hot day and night , air con( £25 per wk) in the bedroom but not in the main room which did cause a problem so hardly slept for the first week , did ask to be moved the 2nd day and was offered ground floor which looked out onto the kitchen and seemed quite dark so we we refused . apartment was basic but clean and towels changed most days . unable to get round the pool all holiday as all the sunbeds had towels on them before 8am every morning but we like to explore anyway so it did not cause a problem . both in our 60s and found the 15 min walk down to the centre quite a nice walk but coming back after a late meal and a few drinks it seemed a long way back and then had 4 flights of stairs to climb to apartment

.icmelers scenery has to be seen ,went on 3 boat trips all full day ones for about £10 to £15 with lunch included, but all the drinks are extra but be careful you pay for them when you are getting off the boat ours came to 71 l about £35 for 3 of us but all trips were great days out and still good value .

went to rhodes for the day cost £35 each but well worth the visit .

everybody told us before we went how cheap turkey was but we found it quite dear for food and drink compared to spain , but never had a poor meal, maybe it just turned out that we picked the dearest ones .

would we all go back yes it was a great holiday in a great place and we all loved it , but next time would maybe stay in the town itself and would think about going fully inclusive .

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

we stayed at kleopatra this... by A.M Mousalou
10 / 10

we stayed at kleopatra this summer,every thing was greate specially staff ,Ali Selami Mete Jake.they were lovely

Jake made me smiley every day and his Backgammon was excellent and i really enjoyed there,

I love turkey

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

well what can i say, the place is... by V Fearnehough
10 / 10

well what can i say, the place is amazing. everyone is so friendly!!! its like one big happy family in kleopatra!!

all the staff are great: jake, ali, ebo, dennis, salami, boss man, !!! they'll do anything for u, no matter what!!

the turkish night was brilliant and it was great to taste all the turkish food

the rooms are so clean and spacious!!

the food from salami is amazing, couldn't fault a thing.

the staff get involved with customers loads, we used to get thrown in the pool and have water fights,

met lots of people there who all agreed what a fantastic place the kleopatra is!!

i'm going back in september. and ill probably be back next year.

but overall , this is one of the best holidays i've ever had!!!

x vicky fearnehough x

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

kleopatra apartments are really... by Lawler
5 / 10

kleopatra apartments are really lovely for the money, but do not go in school hols.they have 32 rooms an have 32 sun beds. (and thats being generous) imagine 32 rooms X 4 people. the apartments are really nice, amazingly clean, am utterly unable to fault them. quite expensive for air con. £25 a week,. think the safe is £20 a week but we shared that with our parents. the safe is in the reception area an we often helped ourselves to the master key which is in the bottom right hand corner box at reception. ................ jake is amazing. a credit to the apartments. if you want any assistance go to him or ebo. and the chef is called salami..............but he's nice too and you really can't beat the foodi n the hotel. the bar man ali isn't much use unless you're 20ish with boobs!!!!!!!!!but "dennis" the dogsbody is always around and will do all he can do to help. now we get to mete. the owners son. he's an angel. he works alongside them, all hours of the day. he turned 11 when we were there. he never stops. and now the karaoke king, mete's dad lol. ( i did it myyyyyyyyyyyyyyy wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy) he gave me a shell wind chime before i left. lol the only downside for this place is the poolside situation. not enough sunbeds. it was 49 in the shade the day we left. its also a good 30 min walk to the beach. downhill. you've gotta do the return journey..... i can imagine out of school hols that this place is fantastic, the first week for us was brill, 2nd week we were gutted. £3500 on a hol an you can't even get a sunbed. we feel it was money wasted.

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Kleopatra Apartments? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Kleopatra Apartments Closest airport: Rhodes Diagoras (RHO) 28.4 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Kleopatra Apartments
  • by welsh dragons

    " go 3 times a year for 5 years they will treat you well "

Similar hotels around Icmeler

Hotels near Kleopatra Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Kleopatra Apartments?