Miraluna Village

Kiotari beach South Rhodes, Rhodes 85109, Greece
4.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7  / 10
(33 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
15
Good
6
Average
4
Poor
2
Awful
6

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 6/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Miraluna Village

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Absolutely Appalling

"My partner & I were transferred to the Miraluna Resort at the last minute for a week all inclusive starting 21st October 2012 & on first impressions on arrival it looked to be a lovely resort, how wrong first impressions can be. The hot food in the restaurant was luke warm & pretty much the same contents throughout the week, we had to share our mealtimes with numerous cats begging for food, fighting & jumping on the tables & chairs, the restaurant staff encouraged them by chucking food to them. All drink whether requesting Gin, Vodka, Rum etc. tasted the same which was ghastly, in order to have a decent drink we were forced to pay in the Zeus Bar served by the one member of staff who cared, Mario. Because the food was so disgusting we walked down a very stoney road with no pavements to a Supermarket to buy provisions as the shop on site had very little in it & we were constantly informed it was 'end of season'. Both theatres on site were closed & the entertainment staff felt that degrading women was their idea of a show put on each evening by one of the pools. On the plus side our room was clean & we had fresh towels daily & were able to go straight out to one of the several pools on site."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Take your own food supplies
by Pauline Lamprell
2 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

thanks Bob, Alex and Crew in the Entertainment Dept

"we were a party of 6 (with x2 young children) we had an amazing time. ALL the staff were hard working, friendly and could not do enough. the location is central, everywhere only a bus ride away. room spacious and cleaned/tidied every single day by friendly smiley staff. liked the entertainment hugely, so professional, and also took the time to engage and make everyone feel special -SUPERB! we enjoyed the shows and pool games, also the dancing (john and mel really appreciated angelica and bob (have to be seen to be believed) thank u to the patient pool bar staff and thank you to the whole entertainment team, happy happy memories, made our family wedding magical, lots of love john colette mel shelley jenna and charlie xxx"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2007, Booked Independently
  • Advice: the entertainment every evening
  • Good For: Beach
by Abby O
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Would recommend

"Food excellant quality and hotel met all our needs. Swimming pools lovely and animation team provided good entertainment. Kids club also staffed by lovely people. Evenings nicely busy and we did not have a problem with noise during the night."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Surrounding area remote so found hire care useful
  • Good For: Beach
by us
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

had a brilliant time

"there was 22 of us that went we all enjoyed our selves. the anamation team were good. the only thing was that some of us got put in the wrong resort but thay sorted that by changing us back to the resort we booked for and also upgraded us. i woul;d go back there again :)"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: be a little more organised for all inclusive customers
by DJBILZORIZON
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not 5* hotel

"Just returned from spending a week here.Firstly this hotel is not 5*. I would class it as a 3* hotel, however it proved adequate for what we wanted. The room we stayed in overlooked the main pool area. Nice in the daytime but awful at night when you have to endure the noise from the entertainment team. The animation team seemed a friendly bunch but I did wish they would leave you alone. You can't even escape them by going to the beach. When all you want to do is relax, being asked if I want to play volleyball or do aqua gym daily became annoying. The beach is pebbles so you will need beach shoes, however the sea is lovely and clear. The sun loungers cost 3 euros each and even if you are all inclusive you have to pay for drinks at the beach bar. However just walk back into the hotel complex and go to the taverna by the childrens pool for drinks. The food here was adequate. You have to pick your times well to try and avoid the busy times otherwise just trying to get a table proved problematic. One eveing we had finshed our main course, got up to go and get desert and returned to find someone was sat at our table eating their dinner. We had to politly tell them that we were already sitting there. The food was a bit repative but for the number of people they were catering for it was fine. The hotel is in a remote area. The nearest shop is about 20 minute walk away. You do need either to rely on a public transport, which we found to be good or hire a car. We got the bus into Lindos and Rhodes town. Both worthwhile trips. I can't say I found the staff to be friendly or helpful. Overall an OK holiday but I certainly wouldnlt stay here again."

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Hire a car
by Skyblue
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

we will not be going back

"5* this is not. food was 3* standard.Our visit was late May & complex was about 2/3rds full but hotel had not woken up! There was always a queue at reception. The staff, particularly in the restaurant were nowhere near as friendly as on other Greek islands we have visited. It was as if they had been instructed not to talk to the holiday makers. The indoor Spa was out of use for most of our visit. Bedrooms were ok but basic with no tea/coffee facilities and no English tv channel available. Animation team were hardworking during the day but their evening cabaret was limited. The hotel shop never seemed to have change & an IOU system was operating.Although we were aware of the a long transfer time from the airport both journeys took in excess of 2 hours so bear this in mind particularly if you have children."

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with JetlineTravel
  • Advice: Packed lunches are available so hire a car for a few days. Make sure you visit Lyndos
  • Good For: Beach
by gjd
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We loved it!

"We went to Rhodes for the second time but did not know what to expect from this hotel and the time of year.

This family-friendly hotel was one of the best all inclusive places we visited so far and we will revisit this hotel soon.

Food was good and traveling with our 7year old we were pleased she liked the different pasta sauces and looked forward to the meal times.

We believe this was the best all inclusive wine we ever had and the hotel provides carafes so you do not have to refill tiny glasses.

The animation was splendid and and we had great fun seeing Jade and John acting and singing.

The animation team and especially Jade is one of the reasons we had such a relaxes time. Our daughter went to the mini club every day and was really sad when we went back to the UK.

We booked a family room with sea view and enjoyed some privacy sitting on the balcony.

There are hills behind the hotel and we made some nature walks and found lovely fossils.

The staff was friendly and always willing to help.

Only down side is the not too amazing infrastructure. Public transport was not running always and we had to take taxis to near villages we wanted to visit which was expensive.
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: take bathing shoes with you and make sure you have your driving license with you.
  • Good For: Beach
by janeone
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Awesome Resort to Stay In!!

"My holiday was the best holiday ive ever had, the entertainment was great! The food was delicious as you can just get as much as you can! The room was fantastic with the private pool which was cheaper to get when we got there!! I would recommend this hotel to familys! You can also go to the waterpark in Falaraki and go to Rhodes Town at night which is magnificent and you can go around the island and go into the sea and look at the sealife which is wonderful, the only thing is that there is a long journey from the airport to the resort."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: This is a great holiday for familys and I would definately go next year and the year after that!
by Chris1134
10 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Friendly and relaxing

"i went to this hotel with my partner, 1 year old daughter and another couple with their 5 month old son. on arriving at 4 in the morning our first impression was not good. the reception satff didnt seem to know what they were doing and didnt want to be very helpful. on our way to our rooms it looked dirty with hundreds of crickets and lizards running about. entering our rooms was like walking in to a oven as they air con obviously hadnt been on for a while. by the morning our friends room was fine however ours wasnt. we thought we made a big mistake coming here. but to our suprise from here on up it got better. as soon as mention to the staff about the air con they were there in minutes to fix it. the pools are fab as you have such a choice. the food isnt great but most of it is greek which i love and is edible with plenty of choice. day time entertainment is really good and lots of fun but the evening let it down with being next to none. the big minus for this place is that it is so seculed with nothing near the hotle and a 16 euro taxi drive to the nearest shop. we really enjoyed ourselves as was just looking to relax and to get some sun which is what we got, as there was always sunbeds no matter what time of day. perfect for anyone who just wants to get away and relax."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: love rhodes as lots of history and gorg weather
by simone
7 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Had an excellent time

"Just back from a week at the Miraluna Village. I went with another adult and 2 children. Could not fault the resort, rooms clean, food excellent, so much choice and the taverna at the top serving late breakfasts was brilliant. No 6am putting towells on loungers, you could stroll out at mid day and still find free loungers, there were that many pools. Kids loved the pirate ship and the small pool near the taverna. The only downside was the evening entertainment, the group who did it was lovely, but the whole thing seemed abit put together at the last minute, having said that it didnt spoil the holiday. The fully inclusive was brilliant. My kids made so many new friends, and the resort was so good for them with the playground area (and the bar at the side of it for the adults!)Just a word of warning, the beach loungers aren't free, they were 3 euro's each. And for drinks you have to pay unless you go through the tunnel to the free bar.

I would definately go back, it was one of them holidays you just could lie back and relax, not think about a thing as everything was provided.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Ideal break if you have kids who want drinks and ice creams every 5 mins!
by Debra G
8 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fabulous Time

"Went with 4 people and we had a fantastic time. The entertainment crew was amazing and everyone catered to whatever we needed!

Thanks so much
"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Most fun I've had in a long time!!!
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
by Tiffany
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

miraluna 2010

"Just back from Miraluna, Kiotari. No complaints whatsoever. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Room sparkling, cleaned every day.Yes deposit for safe, but that's the norm. Food always varied and hot whatever time we chose to eat. We have two picky eaters and they never moaned, plenty of meat, veg dishes n desserts, so kids didn't resort to chips thankfully! Pools were gorgeous and there's a few to choose from. Cocktails at one pool made by lovely greek chap:-D

If you missed lunch, breakfast, little tavern serving plenty of snacks. Order a packed lunch for next day if you are going out.Nearest shop 20mins on left by foot out of complex, but who cares? We're not lame! Beach on front is pebbly, kids not amused, but on asking, sandy beach to right of complex, Glystra, quiet bay, very picturesque n we had great time snorkelling there. Not filled with sunbeds etc. Just what I wanted. Not much to do at night, my boys aren't interested in "disco's" etc. But we didn't go for the entertainment, we went to relax!Lindos was lovely, n Rhodes town a must. We wanted a peaceful holiday, n this is what we got. Beautiful unspoilt country, but if you want to get out n about, it's not far. TV in room and DVD, only two English channels, but we didn't go to watch TV! lol. I'd def recommend if you want to escape from the hustle and bustle, but if you want to party lol, I wouldn't recommend. Word of warning, when you're and about (Rhodes town etc) agree the price before you order or do anything, the locals will say "sit, sit, we'll sort it later!" but don't be fooled, you will get stung by cost if you dont get price before you eat, paid 13 Euros for three icecreams , which were the same as at the hotel! How can you argue when kids have already eaten them!!? I was v.mad with myself for falling for it, and for not arguing!! All in all, we had a super holiday, didn't want to come back to dreary England!
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Recommend for peace and quiet, and unspoilt beauty
by The Catkin
8 / 10

30 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Miraluna Village Closest airport: Rhodes Diagoras (RHO) 24.2 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Miraluna Village
  • by Nicola Dalgleish

    " We travelled to Lindos by taxi which cost £20, no room on the bus. "

Similar hotels around Kiotari

Hotels near Miraluna Village

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Miraluna Village?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Miraluna Village? Share your insight.