Blue Lagoon

Merkez Oludeniz, Fethiye, Olu Deniz 48300, Turkey
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(48 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
24
Good
8
Average
7
Poor
3
Awful
6

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 8.5/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Blue Lagoon

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 4 »
Great Hotel & Location

"Lovely hotel & great location, staff were very helpful & friendly. Turkish Night was fantastic and great entertainment. Cant wait to return next year."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Gill
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

LOVED IT

"The Hotel was clean and the staff were so friendly along with all the guests. It was our 1st time in Turkey and would defo go back. Our holiday was perfect and the hotel and staff helped to make it this way, Highly recommended, we loved it. :-)"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Amazing, friendly, clean and Fun
by Elflin
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

AMAZING!!!

"My 3rd time to Turkey a different area to before, this was the most amazing and attractive of all ive been to. The Blue Lagoon hotel is rated a 3 star, it is more than this, very clean and confortable rooms, helpful people, a large pool and childrens pool,plenty of sunbeds, food was lovely. Overall i would recommend this to anyone, very happy and cant wait to come back next year!!!!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Half Board, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Amazing views and lovely people
  • Activities: Buzz Bar = AMAZING
  • Good For: Beach
by charlierhys
10 / 10

14 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant

"It was our first time in Turkey and will go back people very friendly Blue Lagoon is a very nice clean hotel with very friendly staff george ali g scotty solaman and baby face were the bar and restaraunt staff and made our stay a good one they do a good turkish night also and food is good aswell pool is good and rooms are basic but ok overall very clean hotel shops and bars are about a two minute walk josephs is a good place to eat but there are plenty of places to chose from go for it and have a good time we meet Janet and Peter from Neath in South Wales and they are going back next week"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Peter &Julie
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

FANTASTIC !

"Had a fantastic holiday at the blue lagoon,the staff were so genuine and nice to everyone, we wanted for nothing. the once a week turkish night was so entertaning, with turkish dancers and the staff putting on a show.

the hotel is spotless! they are always cleaning it. I loved the little dog he waas so cute.

We spent most of our time on the beach although we did go to the blue lagoon national park on one of the days, we found it to be dirty and not at all like the photo's you see.

paragliding was brilliant such good views of the bay. We did some trips including the 12 island boat trip (boring) dalian mud baths and river cruise was good, and we went horse rinding twice, the first was riding through the ghost town, it was awful! The poor horses were so badly looked after, the poor horse i was on limped because her back leg was bleeding!The man also had 3 camels and a very sick horse tethered up it was so emaciated that its bones were sticking out! I was very upset by the sight of the poor animals. the second horse riding trip at a different place where you ride on chalis beach was slightly better but not much, i would not recomend anyone riding at these places.

but we did not let any of that ruin our holiday, we had a brilliant time and the staff were great! hello to scotty and george, they were amazing! will go back there for another holiday for sure!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Advice: buzz bar
  • Activities: paragliding
  • Good For: Beach
by terrina and john
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A lovely hotel

"Choosing the right resort and hotel can be a bit of a gamble. This time, we were all really happy with our choice and enjoyed an excellent holiday. Oludeniz itself is a lovely place; picturesque, lively but not too crowded even in late July/early August and with plenty of places to see and things to do when and if you tire of lounging around the pool. Importantly, as Turkey isn’t in the eurozone, our money went quite a long way. The Blue Lagoon Hotel is situated towards the back of town. This was ideal for us as it was in a peaceful location yet only a short stroll from the main road (which is largely pedestrianised) to the beach, which is 5 to 10 minutes away. The hotel’s buildings and grounds are well maintained. Rooms are clean if a little cramped. Thankfully, they all have air-conditioning, which we needed in August. Rooms were also equipped with a TV, although we would have preferred to have a kettle. The pool area/bar was a relaxing place with views of the green sloped mountains. The pool itself was one of the cleanest I’ve come across. The Turkish style breakfast was good, with a buffet style choice. When we ate in the restaurant, we found the food to be tasty and very reasonably priced. This is a family run hotel. The owner (with his delightful little mop-haired dog) clearly takes great pride in it and we found all the staff to be very friendly. They made us feel at home. The hotel runs a credit system, whereby you sign for food, drinks etc and pay in one lump before you leave. On the plus side, you don’t have to carry cash around if you are spending a day or two by the pool but I would have preferred the option to have paid `as you go’. We are a family of four, including two teenagers and we all had a lovely time here. I would recommend the Blue Lagoon to anyone who is looking for a relaxing holiday."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: A beautiful place. It compares favourably to anywhere else we've been around the Med.
  • Activities: Eat at Captain Hook's, The Oyster. Activities: Gulet cruise, Mud baths. Don't miss a Turkish bath!
  • Good For: Beach
by p llew
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic holiday

"Just like to say arrived home on Thursday 30th July 2009 and wished I had stayed a further two weeks, the hotel was in a great location just a short stroll to the beach front and all the bars, the rooms were very clean and The Hotel was in the best place so it was lovely and relaxing. The hotel is lovely and clean and the pool is fab, rooms are furnished really nice as well as having a modern bathroom with shower. Breakfast was really nice lots too choose from cereal, eggs, meat,cheeses and fresh fruit & yoghurts, I managed to make it for the whole two weeks the food was that good. The hotel staff are so friendly (especially Ali G & George)and the resident dog is so cute he even does his own party tricks, they couldn't do enough for you!! The balconies were a nice size and every hotel I saw all had the same size as the blue lagoons, so perhaps these people moaniong about the size are not happy unless they are moaning about something.

You must eat at Captain Hooks the presentation of the food alone is well worth the visit, have to admit did not have a meal which I did not enjoy the Buzz Bar food is good also but you must have your cocktail at sunset on the bean bags.

In the two weeks I was there the temperatures rose to 40+ so I did a couple of Boat trips just for the breeze,also had a turkish bath on my first day well worth it because when I left the hotel I felt as though I had shed a stone you just feel so clean, try the Relax boat it visits 6 bays all with history and the guys on the boat are great and informative, it cost around £6.00 including lunch, well worth it along with a sing-song. Turkish people are very friendly and helpful and every time I ate at a resturant they would always shake your hand with a smile.

Other resorts like Hisaranou & Fethiye are easy to get too by Dolmus and very cheap to travel, around 4.00 lira so again well worth a visit another must is the Blue Lagoon but when on the beach watch out for the paragliders.

I am looking forward to going back there in October
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Well worth a visit, one of the nicest resorts I have visited in Turkey
  • Activities: Captain Hooks, Buzz Bar & the chinese restaurant on the left side just on the beach
  • Good For: Beach
by sullivanl
3 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Beautiful Hotel

"Me and my boyfriend just got back from The Blue Lagoon Hotel on monday the 6th of July and we had a brillaint time, we didnt wanna come home! The Hotel was in the best place so it was lovely and relaxing only a stroll down the road to the beach and resturants. The hotel is lovely and clean and the pool is fab, rooms are a bit basic but it is a hotel and we wasn't in there much just to sleep and get ready. Nice clean bathroom with shower. We were on the third floor and had a gorgeous view of the sea and mountains. Breakfast was nice lots of toast, cereal, eggs, meat and fruit. We only managed to make it 3 times out of the whole week. The hotel staff were so friendly, they couldn't do enough for you!! I dont know why people have moaned about the room balcony? They were a nice size and every hotel i passed all had the same size as the blue lagoons.

Plenty of Resturants and shops! If your a woman you will love the bag shops, i wanted to buy them all! Make sure you go to the Sultan Ahmet resturant which was by far the best place to eat! Also go to the Tequila Bar and Buzz Beach Bar to try all the different cocktails! We went up to Hisaronu on the dolmus which was very cheap and arrived every 5 mins, there are lots and lots of resturants up there, but we preferred Olu Deniz better as it was more beautiful at night! Make sure you have a cocktail on the beanbags on the beach in the evening :) Turkish people are very friendly and helpful and every time we ate at a resturant they would always shake your hand with a smile.

The beach is a shingle beach so make sure you take your flipflops as the pebbles do hurt your feet, also take a walk down to the blue Lagoon one day as it is beautiul. As your walking along the front of the beach make sure you look up as there are lots of paragliders landing all the time!

We also went on the 6 island boat trip which we booked with a company on the beach and only payed £6 each for the boat trip and a meal included which was fab! This was one of the best days we had!

The only bad point i would say is that we only went for a week and wished we had booked to stay for 2 weeks! Go there you will love the hotel and beach! I would love to go back there next year!!
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Do lots of excursions and make sure you go on the 6 Island boat trip!
  • Activities: The Sultan Ahmet resturant for food, Tequila Bar and Buzz Beach Bar for drinks, 6 Island Boat Trip,
  • Good For: Beach
by Amy _Lisa
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant!

"me and my boyfriend have just got back from olu deniz and we stayed in the blue lagoon, we read bad reviews before we went but its all a load of rubbish it was a brilliant hotel and we had such a good time. Im only 18 and hes 20 and the nightlife was perfect for us, bars were fun and stayed open til late if you want proper nightlife and clubbing you should go up to Hisaranou, we did and it was really good up there. our room was really clean and modern , we were never in our room anyway but was lovely. The pool was lovely and there was sunshine round the pool all day! we will definaley go back!"

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by sammy!!!!!
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nice B&B

"Nice, clean hotel located fairly centrally in Olu Deniz - about a ten minute walk from the seafront. Chalet-style layout gives a nice feel, and the hotel itself is small but well spaced out.

Our room included a balcony, shower WC, air-con machine, phone and TV. A bit of noise travelled from a neighbouring hotel and the prayer call woke us, but with the aircon on setting 1 this was drowned out.

Staff seem friendly - its a family run hotel and this shows.

Didnt really eat the food much as were B&B only, but there's a varied selection of breakfasts.

We didnt attend the Turkish theme night but it seemed busy!

Loved the resort as a whole - plenty to do, friendly locals and the food goes down well with us Brits! Make sure you eat at the Belcegitz on the seafront!!

Play the trip organisers off against each other and you will get a decent price for excursions - they know we do this so they will promise something another company cant - so get a brochure, write the date and prices on it and take it round to get better prices!

We hired a speedboat, went paragliding, rode a camel, got on a party boat and went to the mudbaths and turtle beach with a firm located on the corner of Belcegiz Cd and the seafront - kind of at the lagoon end of the promenade, behind a shop that sold bread!
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2008, Bed & Breakfast
  • Advice: Go there and do all the excursions
  • Activities: Buzz Bar for food and drink; Tuscana for Italian food; Belcegiz for Indian and Thai;
  • Good For: Beach
by Ads_Essex
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nice clean hotel, good location. Our...

"Nice clean hotel, good location. Our room was basic but clean and tidy. It's a short walk down the main street to the sea front, which is beautiful. The only draw back for us was the noise from the neighbouring hotel playing loud dance music on a couple of nights, however this did get turned off at midnight.

All in all though a very pleasant place to stay with friendly staff. We would stay there again.
"

by  S Wilson
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Please may I say a big thank you to...

"Please may I say a big thank you to all your staff.

As I was a woman traveling for the first time on my own to a friends wedding, i was very alone, but I have to say your staff were amazing they helped me with all sorts of things to make my holiday a good one.

Thank you to the waiter who borrowed me his batterie charger for my phone,

Thank you also to the cleaner who helped me zip up my dress as I could not get into it co's of your lovley cakes at tea time.

And a Big Thank you to your kind receptionist who listened to me and looked at the wedding photos. All these things made me feel like i was nearer to home.

These people were so king to me it made me relax and enjoy myself.

I also would like to Thank Ben the Thomas Cook Rep who had to listen to me when my phone did not work in your country and he sorted me out with one of his phone's so I could contact my family to tell them I was safe and to be able to text my friend in Turkey.

THANK YOU

FROM MANDY XXXXX
"

by  A J Goldsmith
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 4 »

Explore area

Map for Blue Lagoon Closest airport: Dalaman (DLM) 21.6 miles

Travellers also viewed

Blue Lagoon photos (1 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around Olu Deniz

Hotels near Blue Lagoon

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Blue Lagoon?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Blue Lagoon? Share your insight.

Blue Lagoon is also called:

  • blue lagoon hotel oludeniz
  • blue lagoon oludeniz

Address: Merkez Oludeniz, Fethiye, Olu Deniz 48300, Turkey