BQ Hotel Apolo

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

7  / 10
(32 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
16
Good
4
Average
4
Poor
2
Awful
6

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for BQ Hotel Apolo

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Fab Atmospheric Hotel!!! by Ella Bella
10 / 10

Myself and my partner just got back from the best holiday ever in Ibiza!! We stayed at the Hotel Apollo and absolutely loved it! The rooms are basic but your in Ibiza, who is going to spend time in their room!! There was constantly music being played by the pool and the drinks are really cheap and they have a fab choice of drinks too, they even have strongbow on the tap for 2.30 euros! The only downside I would say is that the maids dont clean your room everyday which I like, but they are around the hotel every day and you can always get clean towels off them. When I go back to Ibiza next year, I will definately be going back to this hotel and I would reccomend it to young groups of friends or couples who are looking for a good time!!!

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: W
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Dump by cms
1 / 10

Just home from a week in this hotel its a total dump, only seen a maid for the 1st time when i was checking out. Room was basic as expected but windows where frosted glass with bars over them. Had to go and ask reception for clean towels daily and did not always get them, i was told they only had 1 clean towell at the time. Stay clear of this place if your hygenic!!!!

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Stay Away

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Team Apolllo Baby! by Wild Wild Welsh
9 / 10

What can i say about this hotel! lets just say it made my holiday! There was not one thing that went wrong, the reps Hayley and Lauren (gorgeous guys , ya's will love them!) are AWESOME! love them to bits, just wanna have fun! All the staff especially the bar staff soo friendly and full of fun! The rooms arent the best but all your doing is gettin ready anyway, no sleep happens in this hotel! the pool is buzzing, such a great laugh! I miss it so much! Will be back next year but for 2 weeks this time! Love ya's TEAM APOLLLLLLO! xxxxxxxx

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: How friendly everyone is and how buzzing the atmosphere is!
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Absolutely Superb by Maureen & Bob
10 / 10

Having been in the Travel industry for over 20 years, during which time I worked with Global Tours and American Express, I was a bit wary when I read some of the comments after I had booked our holiday to the Hotel Apolo. I need not have worried.

From my experience in the Travel industry I would rate this as the best three star hotel in which I have ever stayed, indeed it is superior to many four star Spanish hotels that I have visited. The staff were most helpful and courteous, the food was excellent, and the accommodation was exceptionally clean.

I hope to return to the Apolo at the earliest possible opportunity.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2008, Half Board, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Ideal for all ages.
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great place...buzzing atmosphere by sexychick
10 / 10

me n sum friends stayed at the hostel apolo....we had a great time....the rooms r very basic but wat do u expect fr a 18-30 hotel. the pool area was buzzing everyday so be sure to get up early n get a sunlounger to avoid dissapointmnet. the bar staff...Carmen,Pepe and Sylvia were all fantastic they really made our stay tht bit more special....also Carmen has informed me tht my self made cocktail will be available on their menu nxt yr so i will be bk to see if it is. the walk to the west end is not tht bad especially when u have had a few drinks. Juan the security guard was great even when we made noise he looked aftr us. the hotel apolo is a great place to stay if u want to party hard not fr the people who want a quiet holiday

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Perfect by holiday couple
10 / 10

My Husband and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Hotel Apolo in Can Pastilla, i was a bit wary after reading some of the reviews but i would definately recommed this hotel. It is a nice quiet hotel older age group, the staff are friendly and helpful, the meals are served buffet hot and cold and there was plenty selection for everyone, the whole place was spotless from the reception to the pool.

Not to far to the small beach of Cala Estancia which was also spotless,plenty shops from Can Pastilla all the way to Arenal.

You can catch the Number 15 bus into Palma for 1 Euro 25 per person the bus stop is at the end of the street,or catch the orange sightseeing train from Can Pastilla to Arenal for 4 Euros.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Half Board, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Best Holiday ever! by chuckles2009
10 / 10

What a brill hotel! We had a amazing holiday. Hotel room is very basic but when your in Ibiza not much time is spent in the room. The rooms were very clean and got cleaned regulary. Hotel bar is great serving very cheap drinks (less then half the price you would pay in the west end) Great coctail jugs! Highly recomend the bar food- cheap and cheerfull, alot nicer then any of the food the restaurantes in San antonio have to offer. Bar staff really friendly. Shop a min walk away down the road selling cheap Vodka to drink in your hotel room before a night out. You have to pay a 50 euro deposit on arrival which you recieve back on last day (if you havent trashed or broken anything in hotel room!) The 18-30's club reps are fantastic. We are going back next week to the same hotel and reallt cant wait. Only problem with hotel is that the wall's are very thin.... We were woken up many times by noisy neighbors...so do advise buying ear plugs. Apart from that no faults! great hotel

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Activities: Eden
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

FaNtAsTiC!! by maliboo
10 / 10

This hotel is wicked! we booked our holiday the day before we went it was sooooo cheap and was really worried about the kind of accommodation we would end up in, at most we expected a roach infested flea pit! but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Apolo, the rooms are very basic, bed, bathroom and balcony but lets face it, your in ibiza and all you need your room for is sleepin and getting ready to go out on the lash! but best of all, it was clean!! when we arrived we were welcomed by the reps heather, rachel and liam who are absolutely wicked to get on with!! the reception staff arent that great and often ignore you until they are ready to serve you and they take a 50euro deposit per person which we thought was ridiculous but as long as you stay out of trouble you'l get that back at the end of your holiday! there is a shop next to the hotel that sells alcohol, food, snacks etc if you wanna stock up in your room but the bar/restaurant was really nice, cheap and cheeful, foods lovely, the bar staff are so friendly, they work really long hours all day everyday and are always happy, singing an dancing and up for a laugh, theres music pumping in the pool area all day long, great atmosphere, we got to meet so many wicked people so we always stayed here instead of goin to the beach! its about 15 mins walk to the west end, and i dont recommend wearing heels unless your gettin a taxi!! we had an amazin time and are planning on going back next year!

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Advice: its got the best atmosphere, lots of fun, wicked people!!
  • Activities: Amnesia is the place to be!!

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

thomas cook by McCarthy
10 / 10

This hotel is mint the bar staff are really freindly if you wana drink before hittin the west end drink here its alot cheaper to buy your drinks here rather than goin down the road it costs 10 euro for any litre cocktail its wel cheap, the only problem with this hotel is that it stinks of sewage some days but it drifts of but part from that ibiza is amazing id recomend it to any 1 its the best holiday ive bin on !!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Advice: the clubs and the weather
  • Activities: all of them there really nice

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

AWESOME!!!! Love this hotel! by jj flynn
10 / 10

Fantastic holiday! The hotel was relaxed and the staff were calm. 22 of us lads were crazy in this hotel, the facilities are good and the people are friendly. Best holiday ever!!!

  • Holiday details: Apr 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: the smaller clubs are just as good as the big ones.
  • Activities: restaurants just over the road were great.
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Incredible what a truly amassing... by M Lazenby
10 / 10

Incredible what a truly amassing hotel. ile start with the positives and negatives.

Negs - First day we arrived the hotel stank of sewage. the rooms didn’t but when u opened the door it reeked. apparently the distilment plant fumes blew over for a few hours but the smell was gone in a few hours. 2 - There’s a certain bar staff member with loads of piercing who was a crappy slow server and seemed to serve every Spanish person there b4 the English that got me RELLY pissed at one point. Also he smokes all the time and I got some ask on my burger so I complained and he apologised which was good. Still kept smoking every 2 seconds tho. 3 - We arrived with some sensible people. all out to have a gr8 time but not to be idiots. the last 2 days we were there some chavs arrived n they were jumping in the pool drunk out there head nicked in the middle of the night causing all sorts or probs. And lastly we had a power cut last day but the staff were gr8 getting torches and candles out still serving till the dead of night witch was brill. OK that’s all the negs for u. not many at all which was gr8.

Posses 1 - The food was BRILL! so good we hardly ate out! it was cheap and scrumptious compared to the san Antonio restraunts. this hotel charged 3euro for a burger its double in town and not as nice at all.

2 - cleaners came every 3 days which was gr8. they made the tip heaps of our rooms into a palace so they were gr8!

3 - Hotel was always clean and tidy, pool was brilliant and the shop from over the road was brill for essentials like cheap cold water and sun tan oil.

4 - you don’t need aircon trust me! it was hot but bearable and to save £50 just for this extra was worth it. more cash for beer rly.

5 - town is like a 10 - 15min walk away witch is a nice strole. crazy golf near by a quad rental place ide recommend to anyone and a dam good beach down that same road to town aswell.

This hotel was so immaculate ide recommend it to anyone to go again! truly brilliant place, food, rooms, staff, location, price. and ile surely be there next year.

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

non existent balcony! by missvicUk
4 / 10

Me and my friend stayed at this hotel last summer and liked it but the thing that really wound us up was the fact that having booked a room with a balcony we got a small room on the side of the building without a balcony!

we went to tell the reps and their argument was that it wasnt on their records as having paid for a balcony and they didnt move us to another room,considering we stayed there for two weeks we were not happy!

the bar staff here were brilliant,be warned tho,them girls make strong drinks!lol

the atmosphere around the pool was good and we spent a lot of time there.

the local beach isnt very nice,we found getting a boat to cala bassa a better idea.

Overall tho we had a great holiday but wouldnt stay at that hotel again,purely because of the balcony issue.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 3 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at BQ Hotel Apolo? Share your insight.

BQ Hotel Apolo also called

  • Apolo Hotel
  • apolo hotel can pastilla
  • Address: C/ Miguel Massuti, 21, Majorca 07610, Spain

Explore area

Map for BQ Hotel Apolo Closest airport: Palma de Mallorca (PMI) 1.4 miles

Travellers also viewed

BQ Hotel Apolo photos (3 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for BQ Hotel Apolo
  • by holiday couple

    " You can watch the aeroplanes coming into land or taking off from the hotel terrace very entertaining "

Similar hotels around Can Pastilla

Hotels near BQ Hotel Apolo

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own BQ Hotel Apolo?