Aqua Fantasy Resort Hotel

Pamucak, Selcuk, Kusadasi 35340, Turkey
4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(230 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
153
Good
28
Average
25
Poor
12
Awful
12

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 8.5/10
Food: 8/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Aqua Fantasy Resort Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 320 »
aqua fantasy

"The best holiday Ive ever had staff were great entertainment was fantastic cannot fault it.

The staff were excellent plenty to do for kids and adults alike.

Rooms/accommodation was clean and tidy everyday 24 hour bar also free food was great plenty of choice overall you don't need any money unless you want to go into town but we found that the complex was cheaper than markets.

Will be going again next year there was 12 of us and we all found it to be great value for money please try it you will not be disappointed .
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2014, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: try everything you can
  • Good For: Beach
by masaunders
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Fab holiday

"We went to this hotel in July for the 2nd time me my partner and 12 year old.

Rooms: We had a family room over looking the adult pool, room was large and very clean.

Food: The food was very good in my opinion even for a fussy 12 year old!!. I don't eat meat but still found plenty to eat, also the staff work very hard in the restaurant. We went to the Chinese for the AL A Cart and the food and service was great.

Entertainment : Some of the night time shows wasn't so good but that made no difference to our holiday, There are several bars in the hotel, the beech bar being the more lively and the sunset there is amazing!!.

Hotel staff :Apart from the staff at the beech bar who could be quite grumpy we found all the staff to be lovely, especially the girls who work in the adult only pool bar, I think that I should also mention the gardening staff who work all day in 90 degree temps as the gardens at the hotel look beautiful.

Over all we had a great holiday, my partner and his son went to the aqua park every day, I know you have to buy drinks there but there is a hotel bar a stones throw away which you can pop into.

My partner managed to get 2nd degree sun burn on his legs the first day!! so we had to go to the on site Doctor, who was great, within 3 hours my partner had seen the Doctor been picked up and taken to the hospital to be put on a drip for an hour and brought back to the hotel, the even sorted out the insurance. But be warned if we had not had insurance this would have cost us in access of £600 for the treatment.

The only down side for me and this is not the hotel's fault was that we arrived in Bod rem airport at 11pm and had to wait 40 minutes on a bus (which was so hot as they didn't switch the air con on) for a couple of people coming in on the next flight, we then had a 2 1/2 hour transfer. There is an airport nearer to the hotel but I don't think First choice use it!!.

All in all though fab holiday and would return in a heart beat.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: We had a full body massage at the spa which was amazing
by Tracy B
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not a 5 star Hotel

"Yes, do believe the negative reviews. If anything watch out for reviews that tell you to ignore other people's experience.

Here are my observations that have not been mentioned so far:

1) You are likely taken good care of if you book through tour operators /travel agents in England, Norway, and Holland that provide access to on-site staff that pamper their clients. Of course, you will pay through your nose for service that practically shield you from "ordinary" hotel guests. On-site agents arrange (3x overpriced) excursions for their guests and entertain their children.

2) Unfortunately for others, the established groups practically dominate the hotel particularly with respect to children activities. The week is split up between the 3 groups that get to occupy the stage for children's activities and provide programs mainly in their language and very little English.

3) Other children are discriminated against (there are literally locked gates on site!) when the established groups have planned activities together. The problem is that all activities are advertised in the daily hotel flyer. You can imagine the look on the face of my niece when she heard that she cannot play the games because she was not "registered."

4) All hotels in the area have great beaches. Find and read the negative reviews before you book.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Read the reviews
by mark45
6 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fab Holday

"By far the best holiday we have been on we are off as a group of 15 in 4 weeks time cannot wait to get there the only downside is do not book for just a week you will be sad to leave !!! Water park fab food fab hotel clean staff friendly market on site twice a week :-)"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Book for 2 weeks !
  • Good For: Beach
by Vicky F
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

aqua fantastic

"this is agreat hotel for families amazing lots to do waterpark on site to use when ever u want .this is avery clean hotel food brill entertainment brill own beach 3 allinclusive restraunts 6 outdoor pools indoor pool ten pin bowling lots of water sports the list is endless when u get there u get asplash card which is also ur key it has 300 tlira on it to use instead of carrying ur cash u ca use in ten tin bowling etc.the re is mini bar in room can be quite expensive but sure we are on hols.u must go here im goibn july this is r 3rd time never get bored."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: boat lazy day cruise
  • Good For: Beach
by jill1971
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

watch what you eat!!!!

"i stayed there last your with my husband and 4 children,the place was fab,was really impressed but my sister who is a travel agent told me to be really careful with the food.my family ate whatever they wanted and i was the one in agony on nite 3..i thought i was dying...it lasted for about 2 days with the 1st 10 hours the worst.im not saying not to go but just watch what you eat.it ruined the rest of my holiday.the only up side is that it was me and not one of my children got sick."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: be very carefull what you eat
by Mona C
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just returned from Aqua Fantasy and had the most brilliant time,

"Just returned from Aqua Fantasy and had a brilliant time. There really is something for everybody. We took my partners son age 11 years who enjoyed every minute, the aqua park was his favourate and the jeep safari, it is best to go around 10.30 in the morning when it's not so busy, at the weekends it can be very busy. There was always a good choice at mealtimes so i can not understand how people can complain!. The rooms were always clean with freash towels and clean bedding. The staff were polite, i have heard people saying that there English was poor but what do you expect when you are on holiday in Turkey, but they do try and they all work so hard. The bars at night are varied with the beech bar being the more lively, but you can go to the main bar if you want a quiet night. If you want to get away from it all the adult pool is great (they do not allow under 18 yrs in there so it is so relaxing ). The one thing i would not advise is going on the lazy day boat trip, all they do is cram too many people on to make more money and there really was no where for us to sit!! so the day wes not really enjoyable at all!.The only other complaint ( this is not about the hotel) but with the holiday makers is that they either put the towels on the sunbeds at night or get up at 6 in the morning to do this and half the time they don't use the sun beds!. All in all a brilliant holiday and we will be booking for 2 weeks next time."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: Beach
by Tracy B
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Worth every penny!!!

"Just returned after seven nights, departed on 19th of May. It was a fabulous holiday, only sorry that we didn't go for two weeks. Food was delicious, lots of variety at all meal times. Pearl snack bar for later lunches was great, everywhere is spotlessly clean and hotel staff couldn't be more accommodating. Pools are all top quality and the on site water park is one of the best ive been to, great for kids from about 6 to teens and lots of fun for adults too. Location of hotel is fabulous, about 15 mins into Kusadassi Town. Only slight criticism was the behaviour of a few English families who insisted on getting their money's worth at all times ie. 24 hour bar, then behaved like noisy yobs whilst going back to their hotel rooms. Not fault of hotel though, and it always seems to be a Brit thing!!! Lots of nationalities in hotel but never saw anyone other than a few English/ Scottish chavs behaving this way."

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with First Choice
by Bonzothump
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

GLORIFIED BUTLINS

"This wasn't cracked up to all it was supposed to be! all inclusive????

As my title suggests it is nothing more then a glorified Butlins.

4 adults 3 children put in 2 rooms miles apart from each other ( we complained and got moved 2 doors away from one another) like first choice had told us when we booked in the first place. 2 family rooms that were ok. Stained carpets and not as clean as others seem to be making out.

The maids idea of room service/cleaning ( don't forget to put your sign on the door) they just throw your duvet back over the bed and re do the pillows! they never hoovered or cleaned down sides etc........ And their idea of replacing used tea cups etc is rinsing them out in the bathroom sink and putting them back ( my friend witnessed this) they never replace tea bags/ sugar etc so had to ourselves.

Food was ok was pretty much the same thing every day and got boring and mundane by end of the week

It rained for 3 days and hotel didn't know how to cope. Kids bored nothing to do unless you robbed a bank for the games machines, pool tables, bowling etc. Buckets catching drips and mops everywhere. Indoor pool was mobbed as you would expect.

Outdoor pools were all freezing in hotel and aqua park. Be prepared to have your bag searched when entering the aqua park. No food or drink permitted. And if you want anything you have to pay for it. ( drinks ice-cream etc) all inclusive apparently???????

Ice-cream in hotel is available only between 12.30 and 2.30 and after those times you had to pay (all inclusive???? Really??)

The mini bar in the room was so expensive like the hotel shops- you'd need a second mortgage!!!

Nighttime entertainment was PANTS. especially when it was raining.

Children did enjoy riding the ponies around the hotel and on the beach which we had to pay for

Market on Wednesday was heaving and full of smelly Turks shouting out "CHEAPER THEN PRIMARK" so if you like the fake designer stuff and a bit of haggling you'll be in heaven here!! 35lira taxi ride to the Market and the same back! Their roads are bad!!!! Make our English ones look like the grand prix tracks!!

Anyway back to hotel. We had late room checkout at 6pm and the maids were all outside banging on the door at 6.59 pm. They are rude. The wi-fi didn't work in our part of hotel so had to use my iPad in the lobby.

Kids seem to enjoy it but on the whole it was ok and what you make of it I guess but the weather was crap and it all just didn't live upto what everyone else seems to be saying . Crap weather, crap transfers and flight times 4am

The beach seemed dirty but kids enjoyed making sand castles. Sea water was warmer then the freezing cold swimming pools.

NEVER AGAIN WILL I COME HERE. GLORIFIED BUTLINS And it's not all inclusive
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Don't go
by Mudslide86
2 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A GREAT FAMILY HOLIDAY

"We arrived in the early hours of the morning very quick to get to our room.We had a lovely room called the family suite .We had fresh water every day in our room the cleaniness of our room was top standard the cleaners came in every day and they were very polite and hardworking. How anyone can complain about this hotel . The food was excellent standard great variety,very spotlessly clean in both of the restaurants nothing was too much trouble for them to help you.You had breakfast from 7till 11am then lunch from 12.30 till 2.30 then you icecream from 12.30 till 2.30 then you could also have snacks for the rest of the afternoon like hamburgers hotdogs chips pizza. THen also at 4pm you had home-made waffles which were gorgeous then you had your evening meal at 7pm till 9.30 then at 12.00 you had soup as well as if you are still hungry. The entertainment was very good we all particulary liked simon sez he was very funny you had lots of things to watch in the different bars in the hotel. You also had a choice of lots of different pools you could go to a different pool nearly every day of the week. We really liked the pool bar one because the toilets were close by and the bar also for drinks for the children.They had lots of things going on there as well KIDS club was great my son who is aged 7years old went to it a few times. The market place was very good my son stayed in the kids club all day when we went there with my daughter who is aged 10 . Both of my children thought the holiday was fantastic. The aquafantasy water park was great there was only one ride that the kids couldnt go on because of the weight but there was so many other slides to go on that it didnt bother them.IF you are thinking of going to this place then i would definitely recommend it it has everything you want and more in a holiday we hardly spent any money. WE just bought some clothes football kits for my son which are so cheap you cant tell that they are copies. I hope this review will help you in deciding to go here. Also while we there we won a free holiday in the draw for next year we cant wait to go back."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: just to go there and relax with your children and you will enjoy a fantastic holiday
  • Good For: Beach
by The corbs family
10 / 10

24 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

terrific

"the hotel was so good and we were enjoyin staying there for 1 week.our room was so big nad the view was briliant!!!

I recommand all of you to rest there.

the food was good.the polls were so clean and good.night shows were so funny and we all enjoy being there.

we had a family room and it was the room that everybody likes to be there in his dream!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by bahar
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fantastic

"June 2011 i have some of the reveiws on here ans i think they must have gone to a different hotel, we arrived in the early hours and the staff could not have been any more heplful check in was very speedy room was in avery quite part went down to the bar before we went to bed bar staff very friendly, then in the morning went to breakfast and very impressed staff extremly helpful and cheerful,hotel very clean, only down side not enough wardrobe space for a family of 4 but we managed, aqua park great, pools great and we always got a sunbed, food was very good and plenty of it, the beach was very clean not much seaweed and it was not very deep. overall it was well worth the money and we will be going back this time for longer."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: enjoy every minute
  • Good For: Beach
by wlve,s family
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 320 »

Explore area

Map for Aqua Fantasy Resort Hotel Closest airport: Samos (SMI) 25.7 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Aqua Fantasy Resort Hotel
  • by Nalan

    " The Antique restaurant is the place to go.Wonderfull setting,lovely ambiance and great food "

  • by buckley007

    " Visit Ladies Beach Potofino Bar was great "

  • by katiekitten111

    " loved oasis restarant dolphin park fun 2 "

  • by Standley

    " Adaland - swimming with dolphins, underwater with the sharks. Aqua Fantasy Waterpark is excellent. "

  • by Leenshell

    " Great family holiday with plenty to do. "

  • by rebus

    " If you want to queue for everything in the restaurant and like tasteless food this is for you "

  • by HolidayGoer2010

    " Nice Place But Avoid The Markets Of Kusadasi On A Wednesday As That Is Market Day. "

  • by Bonzothump

    " When booking ask for a room likely to be quiet as possible at night. "

Similar hotels around Kusadasi

Hotels near Aqua Fantasy Resort Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Aqua Fantasy Resort Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Aqua Fantasy Resort Hotel? Share your insight.

Aqua Fantasy Resort Hotel is also called:

  • Aqua Fantasy Hotel & Aquapark
  • aqua fantasy hotel aquapark
  • aqua fantasy selcuk

Address: Pamucak, Selcuk, Kusadasi 35340, Turkey