Luxmar Apartments

2 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

4.5  / 10
(30 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
4
Good
4
Average
4
Poor
9
Awful
9

Rating by feature

Room: 5.5/10
Service: 6/10
Value: 6.5/10
Cleanliness: 5.5/10
Location: 7/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Luxmar Apartments

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
my stay at luxmar apartments by sheilamarr
3 / 10

just came back from luxmar apts was there for 2 weeks and the bedding was never changed so never slept mutch and had 2 clean our own rooms and take out our own rubbish daily.so apts need some drastic changes staff were pleasant not suitable for familys with children as nothing at the apts for them to do

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Shockingly Bad! by Densmignic
1 / 10

On arrival we had to pay 50euros deposit each in case of damage caused to the room. Well they'd have trouble finding anything worth 50 euros in there let alone 200. There were only 2 beds for the 4 of us, we had to sleep on 2 sofas. When we asked they said all other rooms were booked and that ours was for 4 anyway. Only 2 towels in the filthy bathroom and there was no hot water at all so cold showers every day. I asked for another loo roll and was told by the receptionist she didn't have any, when I questioned this she said she couldn't leave reception so I informed her that in that case neither could I! She then took out a loo roll from under the desk and handed it to me!

There was no sign of any cleaning and the area around the pool was a disgrace with news papers, empty glasses and cans everywhere.

There's no luggage storage once you've checked out.

Doors look as though they've been kicked in and people have scratched graffiti on the doors which have been painted over.

The stag and hen parties seem to be the main clientel and consequently the lifts smell of urine and there's a lot of noise at all hours.

On our last day the pool was drained as someone had defecated in it!

Awful awful awful

  • Holiday details: Jun 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Don't stay there
  • Good For: Beach

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

how did it get 3 stars by Ian H
3 / 10

Travelled with my daughter and grandson. Arrived at apartments after a long days travel to be told that only 2 of us had been booked accomodation,when this was questioned receptionist noticed the mistake when shown booking voucher.We were then asked to pay a deposit of 150Euro This was then cut down to 75 Euro On entering the room we soon realised that there was no air conditioning although the wind coming through the broken window was cooling the room down.After going out to buy milk, water etc we then discovered that the fridge was not working,these problems were reported to reception and was told they were in the middle of upgrading but things reported would be sorted.Arriving back in the apartment after a night visiting a friend noticed a large piece of plaster had fallen from the ceiling by door to the apartment and on closing the curtains on of them looked like it had been slashed with a knife.This was also reported.These apartments are advertised as self catering but you could not plug more than one appliance in at any one time eg kettle,toaster or microwave as only one electric point in kitchen. Just as well we tend to eat out at night.The fridge was sort of repaired next day by aman with a screwdriver and hammer he also swept up the fallen plaster.Nothing else was sorted out.Think very carefully before booking this accommodation

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, booked with coop flexitrips
  • Advice: Stay somewhere else
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Beware of scam by scammed
2 / 10

On arrival we paid a €50 refundable deposit per person and €10 deposit for a safe totalling €260. We were stupid not to check the receipt which was only for the safe. The Luxmar refused to refund the €250 because they said there was nothing to prove we paid it. Anyone going there please make sure you get a receipt because this has happened to others it seems to be a scam.

McCanns

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: young and lively only
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Was Surprised by dee dee
9 / 10

Went to luxmar apartments havent been before.lovely apartments.nice and clean people who run them where very nice.would go back no problem.

  • Holiday details: Mar 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

why everyone moaning?? by stevym
10 / 10

Went to these apartments on 10 dec 2010 for 1 week with my wife a 6 yr old a 1 yr old and a 6 month old.

Had a fantastic time here and the staff were very friendly, yes we had a problem as they had no cots for baby and she had to sleep in a thing that looked like a large shoe box but everything else was fantastic especially for the money we paid for 7 days. Will definately go there again and would reccomend to anybody.

  • Holiday details: Dec 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: cheap but cheerful

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

poor by molly
2 / 10

the service in the hotel is poor.only changed the towels once, no-one cleaned the apartment except us!.

and they never changed the bedding for the week we stayed.

also dont book all-inclusive as they dont do it there its a 20min walk away

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with JetlineTravel
  • Advice: dont bother

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Cheap and Cheerfull. by emma
8 / 10

I have just come home from a weekend at luxmar.

I was expecting hell in a hotel from the reviews, but I found the place fab!!.

We were only there for a weekend and just needed somewhere to lay our heads.

The rooms are big, the shower has an electric boiler, so 2 showers, wait 30 mins, then 2 more. ( we figured this out the first night).

Five min walk to the beach, 1 min walk to bars and restaurants and 15 min walk to nightlife.

The deposit for the room depends on who is in your party, ie stag night 50euros p/p. family 20euros p/p..

The pool is small but there are sunbeds and you can swim late there if you want.

Its not a 5 star hotel, but they don't charge you for one.

Emma

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Central to Benidorm!
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Thieves!!! by Robbed
1 / 10

I was due to stay at these apartments recently with my partner.

Even though I had read some bad reviews about this place, I thought that every holiday is what you make it, and we'll take our chances.

Unfortunately, due to all the trouble with the volcanic ash, we never got the chance to find out for ourselves, but what we did find out, is that they won't give us our money back!!!

That makes the management of these premises thieves!!!

Hope no-one goes near this place ever again!!!

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

pathetic by lillie
1 / 10

we have just came back on 1st may 2010 from the luxmar apartments and i must say if youve booked to go here CHANGE IT these apartments were filthy the doors didnt lock as they had been jemmied open and there were holes in the ceiling i have a 2 year old and we got moved after two nights

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: dont go at all

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

unconfortable by jbeee
4 / 10

I have just come back from staying in the Luxmar Apartments, I have to say that i met some lovely people when staying here and the staff were really friendly i.e. Carina, Carmen and Dave as we called him although his name is David and hes spanish hehe, before we arrived we were told by Med Hotels that we would have to only pay a breakage deposit of 50 euros, when we arrived we saw dave and he stated that we had to pay 50 euros each which when there is 4 people staying in 1 room thats a lot, i said i was not going to pay that and he said ok then 100 euros so i managed to get him down a bit, a couple of days later i say Carmen and told her what had happened and she gave me another 50 euros ack which really helped us with our holiday, The rooms are very basic here and have no air conditioning and made it very hard to sleep as the heat at night was about 30 degrees centigrade and in the day is 37 degrees centigrade. Overall we had a fantasic holiday and would go back to Benidorm but would not stay in this hotel as i found it very uncomfortable and on self catering option , you plug the oven in and it trips the whole apartment which is not good, so i advise if you want some thing which is basic and are willing to eat out every day this is the place for you , if not i would look at other options i.e. staying in the old town of Benidorm as it is much nicer to look at and not full of hooligans that want to beat you up every 2 mins because they have drank too much .

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Activities: Sticky Vicky
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

a glorious hotel by Dan Pantsil
10 / 10

Paco the hotel manager is very helpful and ensures all his guests have as much fun on their stay as possible, there is never a problem too big or small for Paco. We are staying in the hotel again soon and hope very much that Paco will still be there, it will ruin our holiday otherwise.

As for Benidorm, we had a splendid week of sight seeing and excursions, I did however find the cost of Jagerbombs to be far too expensive, there is also a cinema very close to the hotel.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2008, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Luxmar Apartments? Share your insight.

Luxmar Apartments also called

  • luxmar apartments hotel benidorm
  • Address: Zamora,3, Benidorm 03503, Spain

Explore area

Map for Luxmar Apartments Closest airport: Alicante (ALC) 30.5 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Luxmar Apartments
  • by dee dee

    " there is a lovely pub called the music tavern the owner is very friendly "

Similar hotels around Benidorm

Hotels near Luxmar Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Luxmar Apartments?