Levante Lux Apartments

Calle Estocolmo 44, Benidorm 03500, Spain
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7  / 10
(64 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
30
Good
14
Average
7
Poor
4
Awful
9

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 6/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 7.5/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 36 »
filthy pool

"me and my partner stayed here 5th march to 12th march. my first time to benidorm&i must say if you enjoy drinking all the time or your a pensioner then this is for you!!!! altough i did enjoy my holiday i wouldnt stay here for longer than a week. right i will get on to the apartment now.... all i can say is the staff are friendly. the rooms are very spacious and the balconys are very big but the only problem was it did get cold in the rooms but you can put the heating on so not to much of a problem but in the sleeping area the howling of the wind coming throuh the window was atrocious so maybe they need to sort that problem out!!!!! its very dark on the hallways at night so needs better lighting!! the pool was very very dirty and i know they had bad weather before we arrived but some days we had good weather&it would of been nice to of had a swim but no way would i of gone in that pool very poor standard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it was nice to see them have new sunbeds delivered and new sofas being delivered the day before we left which were very nice. had a fire drill one day whilst there and could not believe how many people just stayed in their rooms and hanging over the balcony asking if its a false alarm or not???? what the heck everybody should of been out of them apartments and this issue is very serious and needs to be made aware to guest that they are to vacate their rooms upon hearing the fire alarm very dangerous!!!! overall benidorm is a very cheap place to eat out and drink. shame we didnt get to see madge of benidorm tho lol."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2013, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by DIDDYS
4 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

where to start

"we went from the 4th of augs to the 14th had a lovely hoilday very hot weather we had to pay for air con but after 2 days it wasnt working the pool was ok when we got there but after a few days it wasnt being cleaned well and compaired to the rest of the pools near by it wasnt gd at all. The staff were very helpful well most of them anyway. It is very basis rooms and bed are very hard in the 10 days we was there the rooms were cleaned 2 times and towel changed aswell is not a good place to stay if u carnt walk up hills tho and u do have to walk past the pool to get init the apartments us and a few others thought we were going in the wrong way. there is no parking as its always full and one of the other hotels near by lets u park in the car park for 9 euros a night."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: the grand national is one of the best places to eat near by and the plaza has some very gd kids stuff on at 9pm and it 6 min walk
  • Good For: Beach
by Sammy E
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Ant infested apt.

"On arrival we had trouble getting into reception as sunbeds were blocking enterance.We were on the 8th floor and very often the lift didn't stop there ( 7 or 9 had a mind of its own). The apartment was infested with ants it was supossed to get cleaned every 3 days but was only cleaned twice in 14 days. I had to buy bleach etc to keep apartment clean and try to keep ant infestation down.Towels were suppossed to be changed every 3 days but these were only changed three times in 14 days.

Bar shut at midnight and I was told by security that as bar was shut I could not sit by pool area. Not enough sunbeds for how many apartments

I would not rate these apartments as Thomson need to get into there and sort the place out. Nothing LUX about these apartments.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: DONT GO THERE
by Vossi
1 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

GREAT HOLIDAY

"a group of 9 of us got back from the lavante lux last week, the hotel is basic with clean big rooms + friendly helpful staff, we all had a great time after all a holiday is what you make of it..!!

beach 10mins walk away and would recommend the yorkshire pride to eat once you eat there you wont eat anywhere else that is 2mins away! its a good job none of us looked at the reviews before we went there enough to put anyone off, but we had a great time but we was a group and i see thats what most of the bad reviews are moaning about, i wouldnt say this is a family hotel there was nothing for kids only a tiny play area so we had as much right to be there as anyone else..! a few of us went topless and there was complaint made and got told to put our tops back on (not being funny but your children would see more down the beach).

only problem we had was pick pockets in the evening so keep your bag close and zipped..!

well this was a great very cheap + cheerfull holiday see for youself
"

  • Holiday details: May 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by gemma r
8 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

girls holiday

"i stayed at the levante lux at the beginning of october with 4 of my friends, the apartment was basic but very clean with a good sized balcony over looking the pool, the staff there were all very polite and helpful, clean towels were brought in every 2 days and the room was cleaned twice during our week long stay. unfortunately during my stay i became quite ill with a stomach infection and as a result spent the last 3 days of my holiday in bed, i was more than comfortable, my bedroom had sliding doors onto the balcony which allowed for me to have some air in, i could hear the kids in the pool during the day having a whale of a time which i will also add that the pool area was very clean with plenty of sunloungers and also tables and chairs so that you could sit and have drinks and snacks. we had a couple of nights where the adjacent hotel had a stag party in and they were quite noisy through the night singing and shouting but nothing that was unbearable and when it was mentioned to the staff at our apartments they did say that they would speak to security and try to sort it out. all in all we had a fab holiday there and although i was ill my friends and i have all said that we would go back again, we were very close to all amenities and the beach was a 5 minute walk away, there was a british bar around the corner called the the yorkshire pride and the food there was fantastic, massive portions and very good value. i would definately recommend staying there as it has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by jackie50
8 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

stag parties spoilt it

"I stayed here in June 2010 with my wife and 2 children without any problems,that was the reason we decided to come back to these apartment again this year,but now we will never go back to these apartments again,if you like your sleep and got young children please don't go here,it will ruin your holiday it is suppose to be a family complex but trust me its not,its full of stag and hens parties or single sex groups who are out to ruin your holiday.They are drinking,singing to all hours in the morning,using bad language around the pool area where kids are present,reported it to the reception,they are not interested at all,the staff overall are not really helpful compared to last year,unless you are feeding the till with euros they are not interested.Save your money and look else where.Its a shame really because other than all that these apartments are in a ideal spot,about 5-10 minute walk to the beach,close to aqualandia and mundamar the super market called dialprix is also close by."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, s/c, booked with Skytours
  • Good For: Beach
by Lee
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

location ok, rooms clean, pool nice bar area poor

"Just returned after 2wks at the Levante Lux.On arrival room hadn't been cleaned so had to wait an extra hr and a half but when ready was spotless. Rooms were cleaned every 3days and towels and toilet roll left each time. Bedding changed twice in 2wks.

Rooms were well equipped with everything you need including kettle, toaster and clothes airer. Had to pay 60euros or £40 on arrival and Safety deposit box was an extra 3 euros per day if required.

Sofa bed in lounge was a little uncomfortable to sit on as slats kept falling out but beds were fine.

The only problem we found was that the windows do not lock and with beds directly underneath them this was a major hazard especially as we were on the 11th floor with 2 young children. The windows were drafty which only made them more noticeable to our little boy. There were no railing or balcony and as such there was a sheer drop. My husband opened the window to try to get it to close properly and the curtains were literally sucked out of the window. So this was a major hazard and death trap especially for those with children.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool was clean and sunbeds and tables rearranged every night.

The apartments were on an incline away from the beach and whilst this was a little difficult pushing a puschair and carrying shopping we would prefer this as it was quieter and tooked away from the main stip and seafront at night.

Other than the windows we could not fault these apartments.
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, Room Only, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: If you want food from home go down the hill and visit Burger King, Subway or Mc Donalds. Use the local buses they're 1.30 euros wherever you venture
  • Good For: Beach
by jordans
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

ruined holiday at the Levantelux apartments.

"We have holidayed at the Levantelux for about 10 years and really enjoyed our stay, however this time the stay was ruined by a group of approximately 20 men who arrived on Friday evening and stayed until Monday. They kept most of the other guests awake on and off all night every night, and it ruined our holiday. We will never stay there again as we would not want to risk a similar thing happening."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, Room Only, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Find other accomodation
  • Good For: Beach
by sharon
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Absolutely Fantastic

"My wife and I spent a week at the Levante Lux Apartments between 16th and 23rd December and all I can say we had a brilliant time. Its the second year running we have stayed there and havent had a problem. The weather was perfect and having a 9th floor room was ideal as the sun shone on the balcony until late afternoon. The location is perfect. Not right in the centre, but close enough to enjoy all the entertainment if needed. Our towels were changed every other day, toilet rolls supplied twice, and as for the tv, dont go on holiday to watch the tv !!!"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Brilliant. Give it a go.
  • Good For: Beach
by The Cheap and Cheerfuls
9 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fantastic!

"My husband three kids ages 14( girl) and twins aged 4 (boys) and my mother just got back from staying a week at the levante lux appartments. We arrived from cardiff on the 12 october 2010 and departed on the 19th october. The weather was cold in the morning till about midday, then very hot until the evening its cold again. Take warm jamas for night time and morning. We got a lovely tan and we had 2 days of rain! The only snags we found was that the pool is not heated, we were allowed to use the sister appartments pool but neither of them were heated either. When we asked them about heating the pool they said they would start heating them up probably in november. The beach and all shops and bars etc were all walking distance, my mum is disabled and if we took our time she was fine. I would take care also while sitting out on the balcony as the table and chairs slide and the legs give way they are lethal, we couldnt rest regarding the balcony , as you can imagine with twin 4 year old boys, just dont leave kids out of your sight on the balcony. Take pegs with you as there is a fab clothes airer as the dont like you to hang washing over the balcony,when it was windy the clothes blew everywhere off the airer. We ate in a lot of places but always found that vincents was the best, sunday lunch was delicious! We will be booking again for next year but this time were are going 2 weeks earlier than this year. Also the appartments were basic but spotless and the maid came twice with fresh towels and changed all the bed linen which was lush. The drains can be a bit smelly but we bought some bleach to pour down them. Make sure you use the large supermarkets as the small ones dont often have prices on their items so can be pricey."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, self catering, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by gail
10 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

La Manga Rentals & holiday

"I holidayed for one week in the La Manga Resort with La Manga Rentals.com. I booked a three bedroom "luxury" apartment as advised by the customer services representative that I spoke to on the telephone as I had a one year old son and she believed the swimming pools would be "safer". Wrong on all counts.

Although the apartment was very spacious, it was very shoddily furnished with old stained sofas, broken kitchen cupboards, broken shower unit, and an old television being stored in the corner of the room! There was no hairdryer, no welcome grocery pack as promised (we arrive after 10.30pm so this was a requirement) and the towels were old, threadbare and ripped in places.

The swimming pools were also disappointing. The "baby" pool approximately 2.5ft deep and the tiles surrounding the pools were very slippery and dangerous. It was impossible to allow my toddler to walk on it.

Worse, or returning I contacted La Manga Rentals directly to complain. To date, they have ignored my concerns and have not responded at all. Poor, poor, poor.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, 3 bed luxury apartment, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Don't bother. Very expensive and not worth it.
by Blue
3 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Choice!

"Me and my husband& two kids went to the Levante Lux for 12 days,its a great hotel with really friendly staff. The room is a good size basic but had everything we all needed, a sofa bed and one small bed in the main room and a nice big comfy double bed in the bedroom. The kitchen was nice with a oven,kettle and toaster no microwave but the oven worked really well though. The lifts were good seeing as we were on the top floor,a nice pool view and the other hotels and shops in the view too. There was a television too which had the news,spanish channels,young childrens channel and true movies which was a good film channel too. There was a bar downstairs which was open most of the day&night, computers,books,car games,vending machines (food&drinks)and you could also order meals from the bar too which were nice. The rep was always there if you needed them for anything,the pool was quite big but you had to go down at 9.30 to reserve a chair,but the pool was open at 10. In the area of the hotel was full of shops and supermarkets,also a beach down the road which was quite big. Overall the levante lux was great!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Loved Benidorm-Proberly the best holiday yet for our family.
by Sunshine33
10 / 10

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 36 »

Explore area

Map for Levante Lux Apartments Closest airport: Alicante (ALC) 30.6 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Levante Lux Apartments
  • by rolo1

    " Tapas en Mas - exquisite food and drink, reasonable prices and lovely staff. Highly recommended. "

  • by anthony235

    " nice place to eat is the queen marys and the battered cod places to visit terra nattura "

  • by young family

    " the london bar for wii tournaments and drinks prices, best prices in benidorm we came across "

Similar hotels around Benidorm

Hotels near Levante Lux Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Levante Lux Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Levante Lux Apartments? Share your insight.