Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa

Icmeler Koyu Kizil Agac Mevki Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum 48400, Turkey
4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

6.5  / 10
(105 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
43
Good
19
Average
10
Poor
11
Awful
22

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 39 »
13-10-2014

"Good hotel plenty of pools , ok food what u expect abroad .pool slides only open for 1 hour at eleven and again at three big let down for kids which we had three DO not book day trips thro the thomas cook rep sophie which we did £120 english and totaly let down !!! made out this was best boat trip about wrong half the price down the street plus she falsely advertise two trips at once when you book making out you are going too mud baths camel rides and turtle beach none we done only let down of our trip would go back i dont normally complain but this was a big let down for myself and kids !!! Entertainment team really good always tryin there best on shows etc"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2014, Booked Independently
  • Advice: book trips from shops in bodrum
  • Good For: Beach
by Bob S
7 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Excellent

"This place I would definitely recommend to people. Beautiful scenery, great room, wonderful staffs certainly makes you feel welcome. The food were different on each day on some dishes, drink had a menu stand at the counter it was quite useful, because sometimes the music was quite loud and the bar staffs couldn't hear us.

They have different activities at each hour of the day the animation team were wonderful, they really try to get everyone involve and strangers become friends. It is a wonderful place. There is no beach but the lovey pier makes up for it as it stretched out quite far and there were quite a few of them. This place isn't very far from the shopping district or the night life either but not a lot of it going on.

Because the resort is on a hill they were some up and down walks to get to places but that is no problem at all as the amount of food we had it was a really good exercise. The lobby was really chilled out just great really I have no more say about the lobby in my experience there.the game room wasn't much but was enough. There wasn't many pools there and it is because of that a lot of people got involve in water polo or beach volleyball afterwards.

I would most certainly like to go back there.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: get involve with activities don't be shy it's really good.
  • Good For: , City Breaks
by Niphada P
9 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

piece of heaven ticked away in bodrum

"i have been to bodrum about 8 times to different hotels and i can say that we had the best holiday ever in this hotel.i loved everything this hotel had to offer.dancing on the beach till 3in the morning then up to the bar to drink till well up to you..it was fun..why do people moan.if you want english food stay at home..."

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
by Moira K
10 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Hotel

"Had a fantastic holiday at this hotel. It was our first time in Turkey & would definately use this hotel again. We had a family room, which was huge & had a lovely sea view. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. We stayed mainly round the main pool which has entertainment going on through the day, lots of pool games. We also used the aqua park which the kids loved + the adults. Kids used the kids club daily & enjoyed their time doing different activities. Food was great with an abundance of choice, yes there was a bit of queueing, but hey us brits are used to a bit of that! Mini disco in the evening for the kids which they loved, didin't watch the entertainment every night, but what we did see was good. Especially Aladdin which was absolutely hilarious! Easy to get into Bodrum town for shopping, with bus stop right outside hotel, picking up every 15 mins. I cannot praise the staff enough, we found them friendly & helpful at all times. The entertainment team Animation were also excellent. Also used the spa, spent 2 hours in there, again clean, friendly and very relaxing. My only dislike was the amount of hills & steps, but was warned in the brochure of this."

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
by Melissa W
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

best place in bodrum to stay amazing holiday

"the entertainment was fabulous, lots to do of a night time , there was a mini disco for children for 45minuites then afterwards there was themed nights every night was diffrent there were nights like best couple night and miss bodrum. caner (ganel)was very good with the children and the children we took really enjoyed his company he was a fantastic entertainment manager and furkan gino and ali were all very friendly too. The food was nice and the puddings cakes and pastrys were delicious if you are a cake person you would love the food. The slides was amazing and the red and white ones were fast , had an amazing week would deffinetly go back again and we were all very upset that we was going home."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2012, Booked Independently
by Chloe W
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

would not recommend

"just returned from a 2 week stay be prepared for alot of steps. pools are ok. would not recommend the food as it is very repetative. rooms ok. entertainment could be better as there is not alot to do. very steep steps and hills no ideal for pushchairs. if you want a sunbed be prepared to get up at 5 am in the morning as the ruddians tend to tak over the sunbeds.

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL ISHOULD BE A 2 STAR NOT A 4 STAR PLUS.
"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: the views
by Carrot
2 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great time

"Although the start of the holiday was not good, we arrived at 12pm and were given some random story about a russian family and a baby and a hospital.... anyway the out come was we had no room until 5.30 am... we were not impressed.. anyway a few issues later we found ourselves having a great time, it was friendly and there were an array of international families there. The entertainment team were good at intergrating the different nationalities, and our daughter and nephew both aged 16 met people from all over the globe. This was not the standard of hotel we have stayed in the past, but ha definate potential, a little bit of snagging required management, like the broken tiles around the pool, etc. The hotel is not for the light hearted as the thousands of steps and heart attack hills were an absolute killer. We had a great holiday and thanks to the numerous families that we met, and the careful eye of some of the entertainment staff our children had a safe and wonderful time. The food was repetative, and could have been better but it would not be enough to put me off.

A big HI to oki speedy and messie and gang!!! also all the NIGHTCLUB gang from july 11 thanks for making our holiday a great one!
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: flat shoes, and be aware that it is a physical walking hotel due to huge amounts of steps and inclines
by great time
7 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

good clean hotel very freindy staff

"me and my wife went hear on a last minit deal on the 29 of october 2010 we loved it we got a room in the hotel its self not many ppl round this time as near close season the food is great the was just 15 ppl left the day we wer leaving to go home loved it that much we hopefuly goin back this year in may or june will def bring my family back hear"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: very clean pools
by marc and tans londonderry
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

very relaxing

"just got back me and the wife accomodation 5 star. food not that great difintly not 5 star as sold by thomas cook. staff 5 star. told it would have 4 alcarte resturants only one open"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
by BUBBLE
5 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Terrific Resort

"My teenage daughters and I have just returned from a week (probably not long enough) at the BHR. Great resort - huge - took us a few days to find our way around. Three pools plus a private piece of the sea. No beach but didn't matter. Food was very high standard .. the buffet tables were heaving with choice .. the salads in particular were delicious. We booked a family room - very spacious with good views. It wasn't available when we arrived at 0630 hrs and we had to wait until 1300 hrs to access it. Frustrating but the hotel allowed us a very late checkout at no extra cost as compensation. Only warning - definitely not for anyone with buggies or wheelchairs to push. The resort is built into the side of a steep hill and there are steps, steps everywhere. Can be exhausting, particularly in the heat. Other than that, we would highly recommend the BHR and left it planning to return."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Bodrum is a lively cosmopolitan town.
by Happy
8 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not 5* - compared to other 5* hotels, this is a 3* trying hard.

"My Girlfriend (29) and I (26) stayed here for two weeks from 23rd May 2010 until 7th June 2010. We had a last minute deal and thought we would try our chances as we were lucky before. We have never been to Turkey or to a hotel with so many children, so not a surprise that a couple in their 20’s found it too much of a “Family” hotel, and not very relaxing.

Firstly it has been taken over by a new company who are trying to make best of the original hotel and can only do so much, so some things we have let go as it still appears to be finding its feet and apparently the staff are still quite new. The hotel has been refreshed with some nice new furniture and a new restaurant, but the gardens and the main buildings are still very tired and need updating. The whole hotel is on very steep slopes. There are lifts but the disabled and those with push chairs might find it a struggle as the ramps that they do have are very steep.The hotel is quite remote and when arriving you question where you will end up, but it is next to another hotel, The Ersan, and is in the main boat building area of Bodrum. The Dulmus buses cost 2.50 TL each person, each way to Bodrum and are very frequent. They are outside the hotel.

We were lucky enough to have organized to have one of the Club Rooms which was decorated in white and blue and was quite plain but felt crisp and clean. This room turned out to be a Family room, so for two of us we were very, very lucky and we had a separate bedroom and living area with a large balcony. On the balcony we had 4 Birds nests which looked awful at first as we thought they were for hornets or wasps, but once we realized, it was quite entertaining to watch the swallows feeding their chicks.

The room we had was comfy with a small LCD TV with about 5 UK Channels, and a powerful shower but no bath (the other style “Hotel” rooms had a shower over the bath) There was a fridge and you receive 1 still and 1 sparkling bottle of water upon arrival in your room and these are not replenished daily, you can collect bottles of water from the bar but these are much smaller. (remember this is a 5* hotel) The room did have amazing views and was clean and fine for our needs. The safe in the room was chargeable (£2.00 per 24 hours) but this seemed to depend on which tour operator you booked with. (Thomson & First Choice you had to pay, Thomas Cook it was included in the price)

The staff appear to be oblivious to the fact that they are here to help and serve you. Ask for a drink and they act as if there was 101 other things they would rather be doing than getting you one. (although we did have a nice barman at the pool who was friendly and helpful) In the main restaurant the waiters clear tables and then do not set them for new guests, so you collect your food and then have to search for a table which was dirty, and then collect cutlery yourself. This only happened when going later to dinner (8ish) but this hotel is supposed to be 5* and it just clearly is not.

The food was like most buffet all inclusive hotels but appeared to be lacking in variety, and the same food was served over and over again. They did no themed food nights which was a shame as that usually means a bit more variety. When a particular main item was on, such as a kebab, or fish, you found yourself queuing for a long time and then getting a poor portion. The other reviews mention the types of food so I will not repeat all of that. The best thing to do is to get there when the restaurant opens.

The hotel lacked information about where and when things happened. Etc Towel Collection, Food times and Restaurants. Some of the staff at the reception spoke good English, but quite often you find yourself standing there whilst they take a call on there mobile or disappear into the back room.

The towels you collect from the Club pool are very thin, very stained and you need two to cover the sun loungers. We stayed around the smaller club pool as it was a lot quieter and seemed to have the most English. The main pool was very loud and had music playing and the entertainment crew, so was not for us. Also it seemed that the Russians and other nations stayed around this pool. The splash pool with the water slides were quite a trek in the heat and down steep steps and slopes away from the hotel, and again had music playing loudly and mostly children playing.

The 24 hr bar in the lobby is small and usually only manned by 1 person, this seems to be where a lot of people congregate and getting a drink can be a challenge. In the lobby there are seats for about 17 or 18 groups and the free wifi is here so its busy (oh and don't forget we are the only nation that have the ability to queue so it gets busy and very frustrating) There was another bar open but unless you like the loud children's entertainment then its a no go. (If you are a smoker then you have to smoke outside, which is fine, but there are only about 8 seats and so you find your self standing in the entrance to the lobby holding a drink and then realizing that the seat you had has gone. You can smoke outside at the other bar where the entertainment is but there are only about 20 seats here and are usually taken very early)

The Spa seems to be privately owned from the Hotel and is down in the basement. The facilities are lovely but very overpriced. £60 for a Hamam Massage & then Oil Massage, in Bodrum it is cheaper (£10) but the facilities are not as nice.

We would not return to this hotel and found that it was poorly described by the tour operator. We made the best and found we laughed at the type people who were staying, but as we only paid about £500 each, and got lucky with the free room upgrade we did not mind too much and enjoyed the holiday. Had we paid full price then the story would be different. NOT 5*.
"

by streekyUK
6 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

amazing holiday in a great hotel !!!

"In the middle of May, we had stayed in the same hotel too. We had very enjoyable and a nice holiday .It was more than what we expected.Each and everyone of the staff was very hospitable, they did everthing possible for a perfect and unforgettable dream holiday.The food and service were faultless.We were very suprised when we've seen the negative criticism about the hotel.In our opinion; this people were either very drunk or blinded by the aura of this faboulus hotel.We are pretty sure there is 4 swimming pools in the hotel(main, relax, aqua and indoor swimming pool:)) At the moment we r all on a diet, because of the delicous food we ate at the hotel..that incredible turkish food you should all try!!There were lots of food alternatives, 100 -120 dishes every night I can't even count the others.There were also different countries food from all over the world.We've joined the entertainment activities during our stay aswell, it was absulately smashing.i will suggest this hotel to everyone ..absulately supeeerb...."

by victoria084
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 39 »

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
  • by chefdude

    " trip to dalyan was well worth it "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " great place for fake goods "

  • by Chloe White

    " get up early about 8 and make the most of the day! "

  • by Moira Kibar

    " stay in the main part as there are a lot of walking otherwise "

Similar hotels around Bodrum

Hotels near Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa? Share your insight.

Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa is also called:

  • belizia bodrum
  • belizia hotel
  • belizia hotel bodrum
  • Bodrum Holiday Resort & SpaDuplicate
  • club belizia

Address: Icmeler Koyu Kizil Agac Mevki Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum 48400, Turkey