Le Meridien Makadi Bay Hotel

4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

7  / 10
(90 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
36
Good
27
Average
8
Poor
11
Awful
8

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Le Meridien Makadi Bay Hotel

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 38 »
tia by deltate
7 / 10

have been 6 times in the last 6 yrs A1 staff, and have made many friends,

they always remember you and are pleased to see you return.

the sunbeds on the beach do need a make over, and the food is going downhill,could be that eastern bloc visitors tend to fill 3 plates and only eat one, too much waste though there is still plenty of choice,

nothing against the russians (their woman are tasty.)

  • Holiday details: Feb 2011, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Good For: Beach

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Terrible quality by int-baron
1 / 10

TIA HEIGHTS Macady Bay Hotel (Egypt) UNquality

How must the rooms of a hotel look like and what must the service be like, if a large part of surveyed people want to leave as soon as possible even after a few days passed from checking in…?

What must the Egyptian hospitality be like if one is willing to leave this country and never come back even before arriving to the hotel from the airport…?

Egyptian Hospitality:

On our arrival to Egypt an airport employee demanded money in order to return our baby buggy and our luggage. On our departure a local employee at “Check in” tried to demand money again for nothing else, but doing his direct job. I advise not to react to such situations or try to pretend that you cannot understand them, because almost a half of the Egyptians (both inside and outside the hotel) demand money for nothing else than doing their direct jobs, not mentioning that the quality of those jobs is nothing but poor.

The driver of a bus which came to the airport again demanded money in order to allow us to put our luggage to the luggage compartment and demonstrably refused to open the lit until he was given some dollars. The same happened when we arrived to the hotel: the driver refused to return our baggage until he was given some dollars. THIEVES!!! Luckily, there were no similar misunderstandings when leaving the hotel. Maybe because of the conversation with the manager.

On the other hand most of the personnel are kind with kids. Some of them succeeded really well in occupying and cheering the kids while their parents were dining.

The personnel at the reception desk are kind and helpful except for one employee named MOTAZ who lacks the ability to communicate with his guests: he shouted and commanded us as if we were dogs during training. We had the chance to speak to him two times, and after both conversations the mood was wrecked both to me and my wife.

A part of the personnel are disobliging i.e. if you told that something was not right, for example the elevator was not working, one would reply that this is none of his business because he is not responsible for it and would just walk away not reporting the failure to the one responsible. The elevators there failed frequently and I was forced to carry the child in a buggy up and down the stairs.

Locals do nag attractive girls both at the airport and at the hotel. My wife could not even walk to the restaurant or to the beach without being nagged by some obsessive employee who would ask her to stay to live with him or something like that. Therefore this is not a hotel that you would let your wife walk alone and feel comfortably.

The administrators of a hotel fail to prepare their personnel in such way that they would feel responsible not just for their direct job but also for noticing the faults of the hotel and warning those liable for them. Not mentioning the lack of quality when doing their direct jobs.

It is impossible to make oneself understood in both English and Russian while calling the room service. After the call they send some employees who also hardly speak English or Russian so they try to find out what is wrong by gesturing.

When we ordered a delivery of four free-bottles of water every day (because the tap water is undrinkable due to the chemicals used) every time when the water was due to be delivered we had to argue with the personnel that they must provide us with four bottles, not two or three. There were times when the water was not delivered at all therefore we had to call the reception desk. Even after the conversation with the management and the managing director who assured that from then on everything would be fine we had to call the reception desk again and ask for water so vital to our child. Only after the conversation with one of the employees (Tarek) and during last days of our visit we were provided with water regularly but only with three bottles, not four and only at the time when we were not staying in our room.

Hotel Room Service:

Rooms and other quarters look like as if they were upholstered by builders who are characters from a movie “Nasha rasha”. Even by using the materials of better quality they managed to upholster everything so poorly that the rooms looked like rooms of an old student dormitory.

The room cleaning service is terrible: there is an awful amount of mud left on the floor after cleaning has been done besides it gets so wet that it looks like the room has been flooded. They use such an extensive amount of chemicals in cleaning the bathroom that for the upcoming several hours it is hard to breathe there. Furthermore, they won’t clean the table unless you exceptionally ask for it and there are dead flies stuck to the walls and mirror in the bathroom. It looks like they have been there for at least a year (apparently if you stay at the room 2141 sometime next year you will find those flies). To continue, the plumbing is also awful: you have to stand in a puddle because it is leaking from underneath the sink. Sometimes they even forget to clean the rooms at all and take out the trash, which start to rot in the intense heat.

After those greatly unpleasant incidents and after a conversation with the managing director we were moved to highly exalted apartments and were able to agree that the room was going to be serviced at 11 o’clock every morning while we were away at the beach. The service at the new room was way better, but not ideal.

Apartments (Room 2119): There was a recent repair done on this room. At first sight it looked really nice and we agreed to move there a few days left to our departure. The room service facilities in this room were way better: everything was done properly and at the time arranged. Of course by saying properly I mean that only those parts of the room which were apparent were cleaned properly and old dust and trash were visible elsewhere. I am happy to say that the baby bed provided was intact and without any sharp parts like others. There was an extra cover on the mattress of a double bed which was thin, wrinkled at the corners and made out of squares which made it look like you were sleeping on cabbage shredder. The bathroom looked nice but it was unpractical. While using the shower the water poured down on the floor because there were neither shower curtains nor enough glass to stop it. The bathtub tap was in such an inconvenient place that every time while taking a bath it got in the way and caused injuries. The sink was made in such a way that there was water pouring from sides of it on the floor while washing therefore I had to stand on wet floor again which was really unpleasant. The water-closet was set in such a way that while trying to sit on it you would definitely stumble because of the sink and the lid was constantly dropping on the back. Furthermore the constant water flow in it started to become annoying and the basket on the sink was moldy. To continue, this room collects the incoming noise from the outside so well that it is hard to get some sleep while there is a “Beach party” with a loud music going on until midnight. On the other hand this room has a much larger terrace where it is nice to let the child crawl, to sunbathe or enjoy the view of the sea in the mornings or in the afternoons. The view is spectacular: the sea, ships, pools and so on. The other nice thing about this room is the big widescreen TV - the only regret is that the broadcast is rather poor there.

Other hotel inventory that we liked: the bed mattress, the towels, the napkins in the bathroom and the shower sponges which were available only in these apartments.

For the strong disappointment of my wife the hotel personnel did not make anything nice out of the towels, for example birds. Even after leaving some tip this and the room tidying issues were not addressed. However the maid tried to arrange some interesting child-like art, but don’t get astonished if you find this art made out of your belongings and clothes. Doing so is strictly forbidden in other proper hotels.

Hotel Equipment:

Child beds are wooden and broken. Besides, they have sharp wooden surface and loose nails which are hazardous for the child. You will have to argue many times until you are provided with a child bed which at least is not broken and the child is not able to fall out on the floor.

This hotel has some serious problems with its elevators. Four of five elevators in the main building were frequently not operative. One of the employees assured us that in the sector we had our apartments assigned, would be no such problems as there were elsewhere. Realistically there were no problems, except for the “Out of order” sign hanging on the elevator. No one was able to answer when the elevator would be repaired. As a result I was forced to walk long corridors and carry everything by stairs until I was able to get outside with my child. After the repairs the elevators were operative only for several days. This is the view of the elevator with broken sharp mirrors:

Every hotel guest gets a bracelet which is a potential injury hazard. I have injured myself and acquired a large scar on my back while I was trying to whisk away those tiresomely attacking flies. Besides we were frequently hurting our child while trying to pick her up.

Rest and Privacy in a Hotel:

There is not enough privacy in the room: someone often walks in at different times. The sign “Do not disturb” does not help. It does not matter whether you naked in the middle of your room, the staff will come in and see everything. Total lack of privacy.

The signs “Do not disturb” and “Pls clean my room” are on different sides of the same sheet and that results in misunderstandings while the sheet is flipping on the handle during gusts of wind.

You cannot restfully relax at the pools because there are locals frequently passing by and offering various paid services. The pool-cleaning interval is not clear either: for several days in a row I saw a dead crab at the bottom of one pool and dead mouse and a bird at the other.

The bunks are uncomfortable: if you are lucky to avoid catching on the handles (which are totally useless) you will surely get hurt by the sticking nails.

The Quality of Restaurants:

The chefs are very kind and helpful (Ali, Asharf and some others). They always helped if we needed something for us or our child.

Restaurants are similar to canteens because of the large stream of people (they mentioned that they had around 3000 clients at one time). The queues are large, it might be necessary to stand and wait at the door until you would be let in. You risk not finding all range of food by coming later. The food is begrudged, for example you might have to argue or go several times until you are able to get a couple of tomato or cucumber slices.

The personnel are so tired that only two or three of them are able to smile. As far as we have found out this is due to the fact that they work more than 8 hours a day and are able see their families just during several days in a couple of months time.

If you want a nice omelette you should go to the “Safaga” restaurant. If you go to the “Aladdin” restaurant you will definitely be served burnt or cold one together with rude glare of a waiter as if saying “…what are you dissatisfied about?”.

The ventilation system in the “Safaga” restaurant is poor. As a result of that all restaurant is covered by smoke from the kitchen. On the other hand the conditioning is way too intense. In the morning it was cold without a sweater.

If you want to eat your breakfast outside, the only option is restaurant “Aladdin”. Unfortunately you will encounter several unpleasant situations: if you leave your food for a while (for example to go and get something else) you will find it surrounded by birds when you return. You might find your food pooped on, pecked or trampled. You will also find poop on chairs and tables. It is disgusting to sit down and eat after touching such a chair.

The dishes at the Italian restaurant are very delicious. Regrettably they must be paid for because they do not belong in “All inclusive”.

You can order partly Japanese dishes in the Chinese restaurant but after tasting the food there we were not willing to return both because of the food and the service.

When we ordered a cocktail in the “Sunset” bar it was served in a dirty glass - there was not even a clean place to pick up the glass. Also the tables were dirty, we haven’t seen them being cleaned. One of the tables had its top glass missing so we had to put our glasses on the frame of it.

I have noticed that the drinks at the pools are provided in glasses that have been washed just by some chemicals mixed with sea-water. They just swill the glasses and fill them up for other customers at a dash.

The Beach:

I have visited all Makady bay beaches and I can conclude that the best one for recreation and for children was the beach at TIA and other nearby hotels. We were able to bathe easily without special shoes and there were no hazardous pits or creatures in the water.

Sadly there are a lot of big and small ships near the beach and due to that half of it is covered in awful smell of exhaust smoke. And the water near those boats is roily so you cannot see the bottom.

There was an opportunity to snorkel and see some beautiful coral, various fish or live limpets in shells.

We were not able to observe dolphins although we tried to get up early. The locals say that they are boggled by the vast amount of ships sailing here.

Active Leisure:

The hotel employees responsible for the amusement of their guests did a great job. They arranged teams to attend soccer, volleyball, water games, take part in exercises on sand and in the sea, belly-dance lessons and so on. Certainly, they were tutors and coaches at the same time so there was a lack of some professional advice especially in water gymnastics. It was more like a workout on the beach, lacking real water exercises. We saw much more professional exercises taking place in other hotels.

It is great that there is a closed and warmed pool which is suitable both for kids and for adults. I also liked two warmed outdoor pools for kids. There is also a gym, but I wasn’t able to test it.

There is also a child sector where children can attend various activities with a nanny (our baby, of course, was not old enough to attend those activities).

Comments:

The management of the hotel should think about helping the personnel change the tips collected in non Egyptian currency. It looks amateurish when the personnel are asking their guests to change euro coins to other currency. They could therefore help their guests change the remains of local currency to some other.

The internet must be paid for and is very expensive. If you have your own computer it is best to rent a Vodafone wireless connector which can be used in the whole territory of a hotel. Its price is 50EGP a day. For that price you get 10MB free and you will be charged 1EGP for every 1MB over.

It costs 6EUR to play pool for one hour. It is interesting what part of that amount reaches the management, because I haven’t noticed any form being filled when paying by cash. If you pay by EUR they will later ask you to change euro coins to some other currency.

There are no mosquitoes in the hotel, but I saw a lot of kids bitten by them. My wife and child were also bitten in the balcony and in the outdoor restaurant. The flies bother both at the beach and in the hotel room.

It is pleasing that the territory of a hotel is not stuffed with product advertisements. On the other hand it’s strange that the hotel does not use the ability to collect some income from advertisements that can be delicate (for example a beach volleyball net with let’s say a beer advertisement).

It is excellent that there are security guards on duty near every hotel and especially on the beach. I can commend the security personnel because I haven’t seen them asleep at any time, and I walked on the beach in very early hours of a morning

It is nice that the bottles which the water is brought in have sealed caps so you are assured that they are not filled here in the hotel using local water supply.

My respect to the architect of the main building of the hotel. You are able to see the sea from every balcony of the second or third floor. There was also a nice flow of wind in the corridors providing fresh air.

I don’t know if all hotels spray mosquito repellents so that half of the territory gets covered by smoke. This poison makes its way to rooms and restaurants therefore a lot of it is inhaled by guests.

The plants outside are watered with water which is stinky and therefore results in unpleasant smell.

The lighting in the rooms is awful. You cannot read a book in the evening even if all the lights are turned on. Not to mention the situation when a lady tires to put on her makeup in such twilight.

I would not recommend this hotel to others, especially with small kids!! You feel totally unwelcome in here and by the looks of the personnel it looks like the guests are a huge burden for them.

P.S. It may look like things mentioned here are trifles but because of such trifles clients are unwilling to return and advise their friends not to stay there. This is the way competitive battles are lost.

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Alfa Star (Polish)
  • Advice: Terrible qaulity in all section
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent friendly hotel by coralcat
8 / 10

stayed at this hotel twice and both times I had no complaints. The food was very good lots of choice, the staff remembered me from the first time I went and they are very friendly and will do anything for you.The rooms were very clean and we had everything we needed from shower gel to hairdryer.The beach was right in front of the hotel so you didn't have to go very far everything is on your doorstep.I am trying to book again for this year but am finding it difficult as it gets very busy.I have reccomended this hotel to everyone I know who are looking to go to Egypt, and they all say they had a great holiday.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2008, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: fantastic
  • Activities: snorkeling was out of this world
  • Good For: Beach

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Wot they think this is a 5 Star? by Billanddebz
3 / 10

Just returned from what was supposed to be a lovely all inclusive week in a 5 Star setting. Went with friends who had been to the Hilton in Sharm - thought this would be the same. Its so not. Rooms are basic. Tired. Plumbing and air con leaked - called maintenance - they sorted it very quickly. Bathroom shabby but clean. (But when sitting on the toilet cast a glance at the black thick scum mark hidden by the work top - horrid). No safe, no trouser press. Hairdryer in bathroom was adequate. Tea and coffee facilities delivered the day after arrival. Mini bar is filled with soft drinks on your second day a bottle of lemonade, fanta and coke plus large bottles of water x 2) Never had any hot water for a bath - luckily was able to boil the kettle 6-8 times to help with this.

Gardens are watered twice a day with sewerage and the smell is disgusting.

The food in the all inclusive restaurants is nothing short of abysmal. Like 2* - which is fine if that is what you are paying for and expecting. We ended up paying the supplement to have better food in the additional restaurants not in the A I deal. The itialian was nice but is sited on a "lagoon" which smells of sewers so we were unable to finish our meal. The chinese and Prince Karim were more the standard we were looking for. Drinks - beer was fine apparently (husbands drank that) white wine is like sherry and served warm - tried it with lemonade in it - more palatable. But not what or how I normally drink it. Spirits did not even resemble what I asked for (vodka and coke tasted the same as rum and coke). We never came close to getting our moneys worth at this joke of a hotel. It was truly shocking.

On a good note the weather was superb and the reefs for diving or snorkelling are lovely with lots to see marine wise.

This hotel is NOT LE MERIDIEN. It has changed hands and they are living off the back of the Le Meridien chain. It is now called the TIA HEIGHTS. Do not go there expecting it to be like a five star or you will be disappointed. They sell most of the rooms to the Russians who are rude and greedy and treat the staff at the hotel very badly. This standard however did seem to suit the Russians and so perhaps it is a cheap holiday for them. We paid £614.86 per person for a very sub standard holiday and will never return.

Some of the staff are nice and they like the English. Others are obviously very unhappy there and overworked and underpaid it seems.

Spa was a great place for a massage but it needs much money spending on it to arrive at the right standard and it is sell sell sell to get people to go (same with the non included restaurants).The whole place is tired and lacking quality and the clientele shows this.

The whole place smells like a sewer and that just about sums up the place!!!

Go to this hotel with you eyes WIDE OPEN. (note the difference in the reviews before September 2008 and after October 2008. Seems it was good as Le meridien but appaling when it changed to Tia Heights.) We will NEVER return.

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We returned from Tia Heights as it is... by  Pauline Woodman
9 / 10

We returned from Tia Heights as it is now called yesterday. We were staying in the mani building with the seaview option. The view from our room took our breath away every day. The weather was lovely with about 3 hours of cloud in a fortnight. The sunbeds were tatty but they were collecting the torn or stained mattresses for renewing as we left. The food in the main restaurants was OK. You had to walk around a bit to find what was available. We ate in the Italian restaurant (just about to be renovated), the Chinese restaurant and the Seagull restaurant (new one opening this weekend) We had to pay half to eat in these restaurants but it was very cheap. We found the staff brilliant especially the waiters. Mohammed in the upstairs bar was lovely too, very helpful. I got ill while there and was looked after very well by the doctor on site. The grounds are well kept and everywhere is clean. Although it was Ramadam while we were there which meant a lot of the staff having nothing from sunrise to sunset, not even water, they were still courteous and polite. There were very few English there but this did not spoil anything for us. The Red Sea was lovely, crystal clear and I snorkelled for the first time. The fish are numerous and colourful. We had a lovely day trip to Mahmya Island - well worth the money and even saw a familly of dolphins on the way back. We would love to go back to this hotel.

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Want to be positive about this hotel... by  S Taylor
1 / 10

Want to be positive about this hotel but sadly can't... definatley not 5 star not by Egyptian or anybody else's standards... the beach is good the sun benches are in urgent need of repair(nails sticking out) or better still replacement, the matresses are shoddy some covered in blood stains others just falling apart....Unless you pay there are only 2 free Restauraunts on this complex AND THE FOOD IS DEADFUL the food is better in the other Restauraunts and you will be mithered from breakfast till evening to book a table at one of these...tried the Indian very good but did not try the others on the recommendation of the few other brits l met there saw nobody use the Italian. The sevice also by Egyptian standards very poor....If you still decide to go to this hotel book a room in the main hotel please dont book a Dunne room depending on where you are allocated a Dunne room it can be a hike...also in the evenings l think they must use recycable sewage water to water the lawns the smell/stench is unbelievable......Take with you torches as there is a power cut everyday although l did meet people who had not experienced any cuts at all..... I did complain while l was there and for short time you are treated like royalty but everything falls back into it's old routine very quickly. Olympic Holidays Gold Collection brochure for 2009 features this hotel and honestly it's misleading it really is, the photos must be years old plus other issues like the all inclusive option is misleading... O'h l nearly forgot this hotel is now called the Tia Heights it was changing it's name and apparently has been for some time..... while l was there SO PLEASE BE WARNED...I will be complaining to Olympic Holidays...

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

I went in this vacation for a week... by  N.S. Said
7 / 10

I went in this vacation for a week with my husband and two sons. Generally, I can say it was good. The best thing about the hotel is its big pool especially because of the high temperature of Hurghada, in spite of the fact that the pool is covered with a plastic material not ciramic. 99% of the staff have a friendly attitude, but 1% has a negative attitude towards Egyptians and are not willing even to talk in arabic; example was the morning pool bar attendant "Ahmed".

The sun seats on the pool or the beach are less than what is needed. The pool towels are not in a good condition.

As for cleanliness, I give it 70% as the rooms are good and made daily, but bathrooms have black stains around the sink. The towls of the bath are apparantly washed with the resturants covers, as most of them have the smell of food while they look clean. If you looked inside any bar; that in the reception or in the pool you will notice that they are not clean.

The billows are not comfortable and if you asked for an additional bed you will get one that is less comfortable and has an old shape.

This is not my first vacation on all-inclusive basis, I used to go to Makady Bay Ibrotel Family Oasis which was really all-inclusive, but here it is not the same. Ice cream and water are execluded. They offer ice cream for free from 2:00pm to 4:00pm but it is very bad.

The food is not bad , but with very small options. It is the same around the week with a little variation. I think they don't have a good chief, just fine. Their pizza resturant has nothing to do with pizza. Being on all-inclusive basis you can eat from the other resturants in the hotel and get a 50% discount. What I can confirm that the owner of the hotel is trying to save money by offering this kind of food. Whenever I go to AlaaEldin resturant I can see too much recycling of food. One of the most annoying are those chiefs standing in the resturant, supposedly to help, but actually to try to make you feel "this is enough"

I were informed that the hotel will not be a MERIDEIN anymore as of October 2008 or Jan 2009. I don't know what will happen then. I don't think I will go there again.

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

July 2008. Le Meridien (Tia Heights)... by D Harris
10 / 10

July 2008. Le Meridien (Tia Heights) Makadi Bay. Egypt

What a fab place, if you want to relax this is it. Don't worry about the Russians

because they dont talk to you anyway. The hotel staff will do anything for you.

I used to tip EGY £ 20 - 50 per day to the bar waiters and they would bring us

another drink even before we finished. The rooms were spotlessly cleaned everyday

with new towels even if you didn't need them.

The beach is heaven and the sea was warmer than the swimming pool.

Now to the food. It was O.K but same everyday. Luckily they have 4 extra restuarants

Chinese . A La Carte , Fish & Italien.When all inclusive they gave you 50% off

which worked out really cheap. I took GBP 400.00 for 2 weeks and only spent

£ 200.00 and that was on tips. Once you tipped the staff they would bend over backwards to please.

The russians never tipped thats why the staff wouldnt care but a "please and a

thankyou " goes along way. I will be going back !!!!

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We had a lovely time at the Meridien.... by Marie Karrt
8 / 10

We had a lovely time at the Meridien. If you search a pieceful family holiday, Meridien is the right place- ideal for families with little kids. If you´re single and want to meet new people, go somewhere else.

Don´t get influenced by these negative comments about Russians.

Honestly -this is a note for those xenophobic authors: if you´re a native english speaker, you´re not able to recognize whether a person comes from Russia/Czech Republic/Slovakia/ Poland or other slavic country. So it´s not fair - you might have met a rude Czech (I myself come from the Czech republic)-so don´t say that everybody ill-mannered is Russian. All these negative comments about Russians sounds so unfriendly and Im sure people who write them are a bit snobish and they don´t like Russians for some other reason-maybe because they are well-off???

I didn´t notice any rude Russians there, all Russians were very nice, polite and friendly.

Enjoy your holiday!

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We have just returned and had... by V Orrell
9 / 10

We have just returned and had fantastic time, hotel is beautiful, beach is lovely, it's worth having a look at the coral with a snorkel.

This is the ideal place to go if you just want to do nothing as we wanted to, if you are wanting to go out and about i wouldn't advise unless you do the organised trips.

Staff were fantastic, they could not do enough for you, hotel is well maintained.

The only one downfall is the mojority of Russians are rude and ill mannered, beware of queue jumpers and don't expect a smile or a Thank You.

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The Hotel are very ok. We went them... by MWA Maluenda
8 / 10

The Hotel are very ok.

We went them last year in the summer. The only problem we have had was about the food. We are not really adapted to egyptian food, i think. But all other was vey ok. I surely want to go again there in the next years.

I also have a question to other visitiors from the hotel. Does sombody bought the animation music from the animators from the hotel. If somebody have a CD with the musik, specially form the summer 2007 i will be very thankful if you can send me a copy of this.

Thank you in advance.

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

An absolutely brilliant hotel, the... by J.P Shah
9 / 10

An absolutely brilliant hotel, the staff were very kind and helpful so were the receptionists, the swimming pool is huge, the beach is clean, the food is fantastic but i did suffer from dihorrea for a couple of days, there is a fabulous italian restaurant near the beach offering some delicious pizzas, snorkelling is expensive but well worth it, but make sure the driver doesn't turn too sharply when on the inflateable boat or you might topple over in the deep red sea like i did luckily the life jacket saved me. The drinks and weather was fantastic. If you go to the hotel next door they have a really fancy, modern restaurant, its REALLY nice, the hotel offers a shuttle to the main city, you get a good few hours to shop around, eat do whatever then the coach takes you back to the hotel. The facilities in the hotel are outstanding the tennis courts, spas and views are brilliant, but make sure that you get a room inside the main building otherwise you will have to walk an awful lot just to get to the restaurants, swimming pool and beach. there are lots of shops and fancy places to explore on both the hotels next to this one, you can easily access the two hotels near this one.

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 38 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Le Meridien Makadi Bay Hotel? Share your insight.

Le Meridien Makadi Bay Hotel also called

  • hurghada le meridien
  • le meridien makadi bay
  • meridien makadi bay
  • tia heights makadi bay
  • tia heights makadi hotel
  • Address: Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Egypt

Explore area

Map for Le Meridien Makadi Bay Hotel Closest airport: Hurghada (HRG) 4.7 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Makadi Bay

Hotels near Le Meridien Makadi Bay Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Le Meridien Makadi Bay Hotel?