Diamond Club La Cumbre Apartments

Lanzarote, Spain
3 star
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(13 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
8
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
1
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 9/10
Service: 8.5/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
Great place!

"We stayed here both at Easter and again in October 2013. Superb apartments, well equipped and very comfortable. The complex is small and feels safe. Great location!

Great bar on site, Steve and Caroline looked after us really well, great company and were fabulous with our 3 year old daughter. Food was great and good value for money. We will definitely be returning.

Our only niggle is the fact that the pool is so cold - even though it is advertised as heated!
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2013, Booked Independently
by Tracey J
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great holiday

"Michelle and Andrew Glynn have been coming to the island for the last 3 years have to say Caroline and Steve who run the pool bar and great crack and a great company also make us feel so welcome when we are here and BBQ nite is great would recommend to all looking forward to coming back for Christmas."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: make sure visit pool bar
  • Good For: Beach
by Michelle G
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

La Cumbre

"Stayed here for two weeks in June 2013 , found the apartments really great , furnished to a high standard , every thing you need ,

On the negative side , they have a bar on the complex , PLEASE dont go near it , not only did I see several cockroaches, around the bar , even though the rest of the complex is very clean ,The new couple in the bar Steve and Caroline are a bit rough and ready , not really for this complex , bar and tables were dirty , looked like not been cleaned for weeks , so dont know what the bar and food prep area would be like ???

Steve was unshaved and looked liked he had not showered (and smelt like it) for a week . we did have one meal here , but not again , I had severe stomache cramps and had to visit the toilet several times in the next 24 hours , so I picked up a tummy bug from somewhere ??????
"

  • Holiday details: May 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: dont stay here
  • Good For: Beach
by johnmags50
7 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Go there asap!

"What a lovely relaxing holiday. Very close to the old town which is great if you want to get away from the noisy bars on the main strip. If the bars are your thing then a 10 mins walk or short taxi hop will get you there. Lovely restaurants & smaller pubs close by. Wendy & Dick] -------- at "Wendy's Bar" are fantastic hosts. Very welcoming but not intrusive. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is fantastic. Make sure you do the BBQ at 10 euros & the Paella/Sangria at 6 euros. It is close to the Biosphere shopping centre but I can honestly say that even though our apartment was very close to the delivery area we were not bothered by any noise. Will definately go again. Hope Wendy & -------- [Dick are still there!"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by av57
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Pool Bar

"REsort great all clean and tidy,staff great 2nd time we have been, ideally situated and now the pool bar has changed over to Wendys bar the facilities are fab so is the food!! we think this place only gets better."

  • Holiday details: Dec 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Yes
by Barbara and Dave Doncaster
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

only for the fit

"have just returned from a week time share exchange.The apartments are very clean and spacious but the location is far from ideal.they are at the back of large shopping centre across from the delivery bay.all week we had non stop vans and lorrys with engines running making noisy deliveries at all times of day and night.as we were on the first floor we could see over the shops and had a sea view.ground floor rooms could only view the rubbish bins which they emptied early morning !the apartments sit at the top of 2 very steep and slippy hills then we had 53 steps up to our room.we used shopping centre lift as a short cut through the day but it closed late evening.would not go back to club la cumbre much prefer other side of the strip along by san antonio hotel where it is nice and flat and quiet."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: the location spoils these apartments
by big mattie
4 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

diamond club la cumbre is excellent!...

"diamond club la cumbre is excellent! it is just a short stroll from the old town which has all the best restaurants in the area. it is literally a 2 minute walk to the biosfera shopping centre. which maybe sounds a bit close, but you hear no noise from there. it has all the best shops, including zara and mango. the receptionist is really nice there too and speaks brilliant english. the accomodation is excellent, much better than i was expecting. the pool is quite small, but we never had a problem finding a space around it as there are only 16 apartments at this hotel. some of which are used by long term lets and english tour agents. i would not hesitate in staying there again!!"

by j66oey
8 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

diamond club la cumbre is excellent!...

"diamond club la cumbre is excellent! it is just a short stroll from the old town which has all the best restaurants in the area. it is literally a 2 minute walk to the biosfera shopping centre. which maybe sounds a bit close, but you hear no noise from there. it has all the best shops, including zara and mango. the receptionist is really nice there too and speaks brilliant english. the accomodation is excellent, much better than i was expecting. the pool is quite small, but we never had a problem finding a space around it as there are only 16 apartments at this hotel. some of which are used by long term lets and english tour agents. i would not hesitate in staying there again!!"

by J FOXTON
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

me and my husband visited puerto del...

"me and my husband visited puerto del carmen last year in may. It was the best holliday we have both had together. Appartment was spottless staff were very very helpfull. Weather was fantastic shopping is great and food was excellent. We are going again this year (in about 4 weeks) and we are both very excited to visit this wounderfull place again."

by L N MacDonald
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Purchased a time-share week at this...

"Purchased a time-share week at this resort and visited for first time in October school holidays and not disappointed. Apartment well furnished and cleaned three times during our week. Nothing too much trouble for Fanny on reception and Julie and Roy in Oasis Bar were fantastic - good food, internet access and great barbecue evening. Pool heated and just steps away from our apartment with excellent restaurants five minutes walk away. Bisofera shopping centre for good quality shops and mini-golf enjoyed regularly! Looking forward to October 2008 for our next stay."

by J Hobbs
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

My friends and I stayed in La Cumbre...

"My friends and I stayed in La Cumbre apartments in September 2006 and we loved it so much we went back in June 2007! Also hopefully returning in May 2008!

Perfect location between Old Town and New Town. Far enough away to escape the club scene but close enough to have a great night out in the many clubs and bars opposite the beach. Shortish walk to the beach but if you're lazy a cab will cost you less then a London Bus fare! Fantastic!

La Cumbre Apartments have a great atmosphere. Quiet enough to relax by the pool! Pool and surrounding area are cleaned everyday and the maids are busy cleaning rooms and changing sheets constantly. The staff more then catered to our every need and were the reason we returned to these apartments!

Food at the Oasis Bar (on the complex) is simple, effective and well priced. Certainly cured a good few hangovers!

Nice and clean little pool, internet access, great little bar and pool table. Also the BBQ's on a Sunday are great!
"

by A Frankham
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We would recommend these apartments -...

"We would recommend these apartments - very clean and every thing you need for a wonderful holiday. The staff are very helpful - Fanny in reception speaks perfect English and nothing is too much trouble. My husband was very ill and she helped very much.

The rooms all have sea views, our room also looked over the pool which is cleaned every day and plenty of sunbeds. The Oasis Bar is very good, could be open more often. The food is good and cheap - the English couple Roy and Julie are very friendly.

The BBQ on Thursday evening was great fun and would really recommend.

The harbour is just a 10min walk away and the strip 15mins away, plenty of bars and places to eat.
"

by  PM Ferguson
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 »

Travellers also viewed

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Diamond Club La Cumbre Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Diamond Club La Cumbre Apartments? Share your insight.