Ten Bel Alborada Apartments

Llaves 3, Costa del Silencio-Arona, Tenerife 38631, Spain
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

6  / 10
(35 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
4
Good
13
Average
10
Poor
2
Awful
6

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 5.5/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 6/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Ten Bel Alborada Apartments

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Nice and relaxing place for a peaceful holiday by pops123
8 / 10

This is the place to go if u want value for money,staff very plesant and helpful, meals ok if your fond of pork,entertainment so so,but what i liked about it was nice and peaceful, i went myself and had a great time , met loads of people on there own, and most of us are definatly going back

  • Holiday details: Mar 2012, booked with ramsey travel
  • Good For: , City Breaks

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good Value, First All Inclusive Holiday. by Si
9 / 10

Arrived just after dark, and yes it looks like a multi storey car park, checked in and then got lost, it's a big spot, best to get 'good' directions to your room. Dumped the bags in the room, impressed with room, bigger than most, dated but clean and functional.

Wandered down to the bar by the pool and the drinks where self service (except spirits) beer, wine, soft drinks, machines for fruit juice, tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc. No problems with any of it.

Meal times are good, basic food, plenty of it and was never waiting around.

Rooms are cleaned nearly every day, towels changed every other day and sheets twice a week. Communal areas where always clean and tidy.

Staff where helpful and friendly.

Pool was clean (and cold, but it was November and pretty refreshing after an hour in the sun) it's salt water and the waves at times lap over the rocks and into the pool. It was emptied and cleaned Tuesday night but was up and running again for wednesday morning.

Just what we wanted really 7 quiet days in the sun to recharge the batteries. The shows where short and a bit hit and miss, but thats not what we where there for and it is pretty quiet around the hotel. Only 20 minutes by bus to Los Cristianos and last bus back at midnight.

Had been concerned with reading some of the reviews but overall very pleased, so much so that we are going back for another week in April.

Only negative we found was availability of hot water, it was a bit hit and miss dependant upon time of day, some people had similiar problems but others didn't.

It does need work to update it but it didn't impact our holiday and they seem to be addressing it whilst we where there. They had small workteams improving and repairing but without impacting on the holiday.

Overall very impressed and proved very good value for money.

  • Holiday details: Nov 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently

21 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Absolute nightmare by vilma
1 / 10

That was so dissapointing spending holidays in this hotel. I didn't like anything about this hotel starting from outside ,ending inside. Everything is so old,need's updating. I give 1 star for it,just because it's located on the sea shore. The pool is huge,but cold,beach is very tiny and dark sand with stones. Room spacious enough,but warm,no air conditioning. Reception O.K,but when i wanted to get hair dryer,i was told it was occupied so never got it. The food was same every day,choice of 2 hot dishes every time,and wouldn't say it was delicious. Bar didn't have some drinks which i was getting in other all inclusive hotels for example they didn't have tecuila and some others. Only good thing that you can help yourself with wine and bear and other refreshers ,but all inclusive ends at 11,it's a bit early comparing with other hotels. The town is small and nothing to do,just few shops and bars,so we went almost every day to playa Las Americas to spend time,shopping... So at the end i can't say anything good about this hotel,i hated everything,so if u think going there-DON'T do it!!! It will ruin your holiday. Choose Playa Las Americas or other bigger town. And recomend to visit Siam water park,that was amazing,huge and lots of water attractions . So next time i am going for holidays to Gran Canaria,which i've visited this summer,i stayed in Dunnas Maspalomas bungalows-that was co nice place,would recomend everyone to go in there. Hope this review will be helpful for many people.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just what we needed at a low cost! by Vetty
8 / 10

Yes the Hotel looks like a car park from the outside.......BUT inside the rooms were roomy enough and very clean (Cleaned every day)

The pool is amazing and we spent much of our time in it.

There is a small beach at the side of the pool which not many people used.

This was exactly what we wanted, a nice quiet relaxing holiday!

There were many bars just outside the complex which we used on a number of occasions.......the locals were very accomodating and friendly.

The food in the hotel was ok, but not fantastic, we ate out very cheaply on a couple of occasions.

Las Americas & Los Christiano are only a short bus/taxi ride away where you can enjoy the hussle and bussle if that is what you want.

We would defo go back again!

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good all inclusive budget holiday by Dave (Ireland)
7 / 10

We came back from Ten Bel last week and I have to say we actually had a good time. It really was only a place for couples and families who just want to chill out by the big (saltwater pool). The beach is right beside the pool(private beach), very small but we did'nt mind, it never got packed. Weather was extremely hot which is good for September. Food and drink were plentiful, a different selection of dishes every day. Watch your belongings if your going for a swim or the pool bar, there were a few cases of bags going missing and staff at front reception did,nt seem to care, but this could happen anywhere and you just have to be careful. You will find alot of locals use the pool in the afternoon, entertainment at nite is not great but the drink is free flowing. All in all for the price we paid we were happy as we would have paid the same self catering anywhere else

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Keep your belongings in the safe or with family if going for a swim or pool bar

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

dont read the bad reviews by seanas
7 / 10

just got back from a 2 weeks stay as everyone else you read the reviews and get a bit worried but had a great time the hotel staff were great rooms where very clean and big the food was great never had a bad meal there is a very small beach but you can get a bus to some great beaches the pool is massive but its a salt water pool but nice to cool yourself down on a hot day siam park was 32 euro and about 30 euro there and back in a taxi or about 3 euro on the bus but with 4 of us it was easer by taxi well worth it for adults and kids loro park cost 46 euro when you book through the hotel that also includes the bus but you can get a 2 park ticket for about 65 euro but that includes travel to both parks and you have to goto loro park first you need to ask as we found out after it takes about 2 hrs to get to loro park but a great day out all in all a great place to stay

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: ask about the 2 park ticket

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

tem bel prison camp by stephensurtees
3 / 10

the hotel looks like a concreat prsion the rooms are lovely and cleaned every day. their is not much entertament for kids in the hotel the entertament consists of 10 minutes kids disco then a show and the bar closes at 11pm and you have to buy your drinks after this. the food is good in the hotel. their is nothink to do in costa del silencio and costa del silencio means silence. their is only 2 bars what we found in costa del silencio one had 2 people im and the other had 6. if you want to go to tenerife i would reccomend staying in los cristionos or play da las americas. this only has a salt water pool and we got told it had a clorine pool

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, booked with gosoon.com
  • Advice: dont go their

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good value for money by The old codgers
8 / 10

Arrived back on Saturday 3rd September had two very good weeks at this hotel yes its old but spotlessly clean very obliging staff.no problem with the food, not a lot of choice but plentyful.If you want a value for money three star hotel we would recommend it, the pool is fantastic with entertainment each night, mainly for children help yourself to wine and lager other drinks served by very willing bar staff,The area is mainly Spanish who we found to be very friendly. With a veriety of shops, Take a walk to the marina about 15 mins. a couple of very pleasant bars on there very reasonable prices and lovely views.We were 2 couples in our 60 -70 age group

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Never Again! by Jaz
1 / 10

Me and my friend have just come back from a week here. all im saying is i would NEVER go back here.

we arrived about 2-3am, were not shown to room (big place and bad sign posting), so we got lost!

our safe box(all paid) kept mucking up about 5-6 times (these cases waiting at LEAST half hour for someone to fix it each time). 2nd problem- one of our taps wouldnt turn off so had to wait all in all about an hour for someone to come and fix it. the television was broken in there. the entertainment was ideal for children but not really for teens/young adults. not a wide variety of alcohol only vodka really. the drink machines mainly come out with just water (meant to be fanta).

breakfasts same every morning, lunch and main meals quite a large variety but not good for fussy eaters! the times for the meals not very good really.

pool was a great size, a bit chilly and bit deep for young children.

i found only ONE receptionist was nice and helpful, the men ones were rude and unapproachable.

this isnt the place to stay if your looking at going out in evening as it is a bit out of the way.

DISASTER HOLIDAY

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We had a good 11 days there. by Steve Wigan
7 / 10

Ok, well its not a fivestar Hotel, but there again we never paid Fivestar prices. I like a lot of people read the bad reviews and was a bit unsure about booking it.

As we are on a budget this year I thought oh well how bad can it be ? We found the rooms are a good large size, and yes not the most moden, they look like a 70's council flat but are clean. The pool is a nice big saltwater, which was emptied, cleaned and refilled every week.The restaurant was clean althogh a little dated. The food was a bit limited for choice but having said that we ate there ever meal time and always found something that we liked. There is chips with every meal except breakfast. Soft drinks and beer is a help yourself system which worked well, sprits are served from behind the bar. Entertainment was poor and not on for long. If you are the kind of person that likes to find fault with things,then you will here forsure.

I dont think anyone is going to say its the best hotel they have ever stayed in.

We seen it as a all inclusive buget holiday in the sun with plenty of sun beds and despite the hotel needing a good make over it done the job for us and the holiday was made by the people we where with and fellow holiday makers, having a good time.

To sum up our time there I would say we enjoyed our stay.

would we go again ? I think we would if on a budjet.

Do we regreat going ? Not at all.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: dont expect a fivestar hotel

17 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Dont read the bad reviews... by happyholiday
8 / 10

After booking this hotel and reading the reviews online i was really not looking forward to coming here but i was really suprised when i arrived to see how different the hotel really was compared to some of the exadurated reviews

on arrival i thought the outside did look a little tacky but as soon as i walked through the reception i was pleasently relieved and suprised at how lovely it actully was we arrived around lunch time and had no problem checking in, at the resturante there was always something for everyone in my party no one went hungry in the 2 week stay the staff couldnt off been more helpfull and were always on their feet from morning to night at the resturante the unlimited drinks at the pool bar throughout the day was excellent as you dont feel your money going with the kids looking for soft drinks during the day

The pool was really big and cleaned 3 times a week i never had a problem getting a sunbed and with the little beach only a stone throw away it was a bonus for the kids

At night the entertainment was a mini disco and a show the entertainers were great with the kids the only fault was that it was over around 11 everynight which could be improved as the area is also quiet but all in all dont listen to the bad reviews till youv gone and experienced it for yourself overall i had a great stay and will definitly return in the future 8/10

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently

24 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

ten bel by t
7 / 10

Me and my partner went to the ten bel for 7 nights in july 2011 we had a gd holiday went with open mind was better than expected u dont on holiday to spend it in a hotel drinks on tap right next to pool pools little beach next to pool tennis courts dont exist to hot any way gd holiday to just chill

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Ten Bel Alborada Apartments? Share your insight.

Ten Bel Alborada Apartments also called

  • ten bel alborada las galletas
  • Address: Llaves 3, Costa del Silencio-Arona, Tenerife 38631, Spain

Explore area

Map for Ten Bel Alborada Apartments Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 6 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Ten Bel Alborada Apartments
  • by The old codgers

    " Take a boat trip to La Gomara a beautiful day out picked up from the hotel and brought back "

Similar hotels around Costa Del Silencio

Hotels near Ten Bel Alborada Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Ten Bel Alborada Apartments?