SixtyTwo Hotel

4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

8  / 10
(10 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
4
Good
3
Average
2
Poor
1
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 8.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for SixtyTwo Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

Good value, excellent location, nice staff, cool design hotel,good b/fast

"My GF and I went to Barcelona instead of New York for New Year, due to the proposed BA strike we decided to head to Europe. And so pleased we did - the weather was perfect, 1.5 hours flying instead of 7.5, no jet lag, and had the same buzz for me as NYC. Spent 4 nights in Barcelona at the SixtyTwo Hotel - and we had a great time. The hotel is in my opinion on the best street in Barcelona, (just look at the shops adjacent to it) and Gaudi works all around. The hotel is very sleek, minimal and clean lines, very comfortable bed, and B&O television in the rooms, nice bathrooms - and the rooms are doube glazed even the one on the front - a very quiet - and have night blinds and a small balcony (standing room only) They have free internet in the very cool bar/ seating area with atmosphere lighting with its honesty bar, and the hotel does an excellent breakfast. Staff could not have been more helpful. I couldn't say what I didn't like about the hotel, as it's so minor, so instead I would make a few suggestions to the hotel manager so they get the full 10/10 instead of the 9/10: Put IPOD players in the rooms (mine did not have one), have a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door that you can put out, more towels,safe is to small to hold even a laptop or camera (but understand this may be an issue, as they are within the build in cupboard system-but a bit annoying), and in the room we were in the shower was never fixed - so it sprayed everywhere. As I said those are all easy fixes, and it should not put you off. The rooms are compact - but nicely arranged - and the key question would I return - WITHOUT DOUBT. What the old saying - location, location, location."

Management response from HotelTeam, 26 Feb 2010

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your constructive feed back. For the team it’s very motivating to hear that guests enjoy their stay. Regarding your suggestions: IPOD players should be in all rooms in 15 days with no excuse!!! DO NOT DISTURB sign, should have been there ... someone forgot.... sorry about that. All safety boxes that get broken are substituted by bigger ones; meanwhile at reception we do have a big safety box in case you want to deposit any big equipment or item. Concerning the shower that spread everywhere, it seams that the shower screen is not big enough, so we are analysing what solution we can find (to change them seams to be the only one). Once again, thank you for your comments, we always read them in order to see how we can improve. We did open the hotel last September, so all comments are welcome. Please keep travelling in such positive way. Best regards from Barcelona Anna Castan Hotel Management Team

Management response from Izaka62, 08 Apr 2010

Dear Mr "CalsamLondon", Thank you so much for this very positive feed back. We love to read comments from people who have appreciated the whole SixtyTwo experience. But the idea is to get a 10/10 next time, so we are pleased to inform you: 1. the iPod station will be in all our rooms before summer 2010. 2. the "do not disturb" sign is at the other side of the "cleaning service requested" sign (it is also possible that we forgot to put one in your room...) 3. the safes are the original safes and they are being replaced by new larger ones each time they cannot be fixed. (there is always at your disposal 24h/24h a very large safe at the front desk) 4. the showers are brand new (October 2009), but we have had a manufacturing fault with the shower supports and they are being replaced (April 2010). 5. the bath screens will also be exchanged by longer ones in order to avoid the "spray everywhere" you mentioned (before summer 2010). Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Àlex Tétard Manager

by CalsamLondon
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Clean, convenient, and friendly...what's not to love.

"I had a very brief stay in Barcelona on business last week and took a chance on a newer hotel in the area, SixtyTwo Hotel. My experience at this hotel was consistent with stays at comparable boutique hotels in London, New York, and San Francisco.

The rooms themselves are a bit small, but very well designed. As a business traveler, I don't need much, but it was all there. Great showers, too! The staff at the hotel was very helpful, particularly for a visitor who'd never been to Barcelona before.

On my next visit, I hope to spend a little more time at this neat hotel.
"

Management response from Izaka62, 27 May 2010

Dear "Binarysurfer", Thank you very much for your feed back. We will take you at your word and will be waiting for your next visit, but this time for pleasure! Best regards from Barcelona and keep enjoying your holidays. Àlex Tétard Hotel Manager

by binarysurfer
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Great hotel

"Excellent new hotel in Barcelona that is sure to become our regular stay in Barcelona. Great service and location."

by capetown21
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

The hip of a boutique hotel without the attitude and good service

"Sixtytwo is a cool and hip place to stay when in Barcelona. Having stayed in many other boutique hotel around the world and not being overly excited by the level of the service you usually get, Sixtytwo's got it all. Good attitude whilst being hip. This hotel is highly recommended"

Management response from Izaka62, 27 May 2010

Dear "global_traveller064", Thank you very much for this great review! This high recommendation is more than welcome by all the SixtyTwo team and motivate us to continue in that direction. Best regards from Barcelona and keep enjoying your holidays. Àlex Tétard Hotel Manager

by global_traveller064
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Comfortable, Relaxing & Great Location

"I think this hotel is relatively new so I couldn't find many comments on it when I was doing my search of Barcelona hotels. I took the chance in booking it not having many comments on the hotel and it paid off big time. The hotel is based in the middle (and I mean middle) of the main shopping street in Barcelona which also has some historical buildings designed by Gaudi. Surrounding shops include all the favourites for women...Gucci, D&G, Jimmy Choos etc. etc. and some for the men...Bang & Olufsen, North Face etc. etc. The hotel itself is nicely decorated in a modern style. The room while being a little small had plenty of character too with the Bang & Olufsen tv, electric blind, hidden wardrobe, handy controls for the lights and a seriously powerful shower. The bar is an honesty bar..i.e. you serve yourself and tell them later what you've had. We would have liked to have had time to spend here but we were limited on time. We did however attend the free wine tasting session there which was good fun. Outside the hotel is the metro station which goes straight to Barcelona Airport which is handy, a city bus tour stop and taxi ranks so all needs are catered for.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and could find not a fault with the hotel, staff or location.
"

by terryant
6 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

A gem

"A very good comfortable hotel right in the interesting bit of barcelona. Great to walk around from, lots of local attractions. Fairly small rooms but very nicely done."

by colourguy
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Beautifully designed, poorly constructed

"It is hard to say if this is a good hotel or not. It is in the best location, the staff are friendly and very helpful, the rooms are beautiful as is the "honesty bar" (From which this review is being written). What lets it down is the construction. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything going on next door, the floors are wood in the corridors so you can hear all people traffic and the fixtures feel like they are about to collapse. It has a feel of not being completed. On reflection I would say it is good and worth a stay, based on three things, one, location, two, staff, three and most importantly, power shower which literaly removes skin"

by TravelalLondon
6 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Well located and excelent service

"Extremely well located, with a great view to some Gaudi's masterpieces.

The service is very good and the cellar deserves a visit
"

by jordiabv
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Closed for rennovation

"We arrived on Sunday 13th September to find the hotel all locked up with no notice for arriving guests as to why. After enquiring at the nearby Majestic it transpired that the Prestige has been closed for about 1 month and is currently undergoing refurbishment.

Fortunately after contacting our booking agency we had been allocated alternative accommodation nearby.
"

Management response from Izaka62, 15 Jan 2010

Dear Sir/Madame, We are a new company that took the management of the Hotel Sixtytwo on September the 18th. We had nothing to do with previous owners, so we could not know about previous company bookings or responsibilities. This information was not given to us. We really apologise if the change was not inform properly to guests, but unfortunately we had no the tools to prevent you from being disappointed. From September the 18th we opened the Sixtytwo Hotel, with the aim and objective of taking maximum care of our guests, giving them a great service through an exclusive product. Best regards from Barcelona Hotel Management

by bushedin38
4 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic value - Highly recommended

"Great value in a central location. No luxury but certainly recommended. No faults at all, clean and large room, friendly staff and a very reasonable price."

by canerandagio
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Read 182 additional reviews of SixtyTwo Hotel

Explore area

Map for SixtyTwo Hotel Closest airport: Barcelona (BCN) 7.2 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Barcelona

Hotels near SixtyTwo Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own SixtyTwo Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at SixtyTwo Hotel? Share your insight.