Park Hotel St Johann

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

9.5  / 10
(19 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
16
Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 9.5/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Park Hotel St Johann

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
July 2012 by J Kelty
9 / 10

We stayed at the Park from 30/06/12 to 14/07/12 and found the accommodation to be first class. The rooms were sufficiently furnished and were clean and tidy. Bedding was changed regularly as were the towels. All the staff in the hotel worked hard and went out of their way to be helpful. Special mention must go to the barman who was on duty every night during our stay without a break. He was so helpful and polite he really did go the " extra mile " to help make our holiday.

However, nothing is perfect and the two negative observations we made were that there was no mirror in our actual bedroom. There was one in the bathroom but women like a mirror in the bedroom. The second point was that we were a little concerned that the rack with room keys was easily accessable to anyone standing at the reception desk.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, booked with Crystal

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

this one is special by rafaman
10 / 10

I don't care what anyone else says, this is the best hotel in St Johann. Rooms are very comfortable and well furnished, food is excellent with great choice, large servings and free drinks at dinner but, what makes this place special is the wonderful staff who work so hard to ensure that their guests have an enjoyable holiday.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, booked with Thomson

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic hotel! by Clare74
10 / 10

I only got back from my holiday in St Johann yesterday but I wanted to write a review on this hotel to let people know how great it is. From previous comments some people have obviously got slightly tired rooms but ours was excellent, the room and bathroom had been recently refurbished and they were spotless. I have very high standards when it comes to bathrooms and there was nothing I could fault with it. We did not have a balcony but we did have fantastic views of the mountains and the windows open right up which was good because we experienced extremely high temperatures all of the week. The food was amazing, four course dinners every night which were of such a high standard. I was concerned before we went on holiday because my son is a fairly fussy eater but he ate everything. The staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I cannot praise this hotel highly enough, what with the free packed lunches, drinks at dinner and free entrance to the amazing swimming pool it really is a wonderful place to stay at.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Half board but with free packed lun, booked with Thomson

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great holiday by mac & co
10 / 10

We stayed at the Park for a week January 2011. Could not fault the place. Foodm was good, staff friendly and helpful and excellent facilities. We intend to go back next year.

  • Holiday details: Jan 2011, Half board, Booked Independently
  • Good For: , Skiing

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Very enjoyable holiday by linle
10 / 10

Lindley and Dixon party stayed at the Park Hotel for Ten Days(rooms 14 and 13) commencing 1 July 2009-excellent facilities with friendly efficient staff-this was our third stay in the Tyrol-this hotel excelled will probably return in the distant future.

David Lindley and Co.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: most certainly
  • Activities: Ellmau and Soll-rail to Kitsbule-outing to Lake Achensee/Rattenburgh also cable car in St Johann
  • Good For: , City Breaks

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great value by ricardo7
10 / 10

stayed at Park Hotel 27th may -3rd june after booking 10 days previous following an ad in THE MAIL. Great hotel very comfortable good food nice bar and lounge with Sky tv.Staff were all very friendly and all speak english.If you book this hotel make sure you get TASTE OF TIROL package which comes with this hotel. It includes a trip to Hitlers Eagles Nest (read the web site). another to the Trimmle falls. a day in Salzberg(must visit the zoo). A ride on the cable car next to hotel.This package saved us about £200, and you still go with Thomson.

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Hotel Park by tdd
9 / 10

Excellent.

Spacious, clean rooms. Food - so much of it, well cooked and staff friendly and helpful.

Perfect position for ski lifts, ski school good. Nightlife if you need it. Mountain restaurants good. A good base for ski-ers and boarders alike. Only praise for this lovely hotel and the people who run it.

  • Holiday details: Mar 2009, Half Board, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Lovely resort
  • Activities: Slopes were great for begginers & intermediates
  • Good For: , Skiing

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just perfect - rooms, service and location by Kilkcat
10 / 10

We recently spent a week at the Park Hotel and had a really lovely time. The room was large, clean and warm with a big balcony and stunning views of the slopes. The food was lovely and varied and all of the service but particularly the restaurant service was fantastic. The only downside was that the bar lacked a little something in atmosphere but this was to be found in other pubs very nearby and I can see that a quiet relaxing bar might be to some guests' liking. Indeed, one day I took my book down there myself and had a quiet drink. The location is brilliant. The gondala to the ski slopes is about 5 mintues walk away and the hotel is very near the nursery slopes also. The ski hire shop is around the back of the hotel - couldn't be nearer. The town centre is 5 minutes in the opposite direction. We couldn't have asked for more and we will definitely return.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Great ski week in Austria! loved the hotel. by CarolofParis
8 / 10

We had a great time at Hotel Park. We have three children and had two connecting rooms. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. you can tell it is a family run hotel who takes pride in their work. We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel restaurant was good also. We had had breakfast and dinner with our package and it was great. The servers in the restaurant were great with our kids. We were close to the ski lifts and ski school also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Great stay at hotel gasthof park by ferdia35
10 / 10

We have just returned for a great week at this hotel, and in that time, cannot find a single fault.

The staff are its strongest point, reception, bar, restaurant - all helpful, informative...they are all local and take pride in their hotel and their location.

After a few days, you start to realise that you are not just staying at a nice hotel, but rather the heart of the St Johann community.

The breakfast and evening meals were hits with adults and children, and the waitresses managed to improve our eldest's German language skills.

The location of the hotel could not be better. It is right beside a ski hire outlet, and there is an outdoor access to the basement, where there is a customised storage facility. An internal door takes you into the hotel - once you've managed to off load those ski boots:)

A very short walk and you're at the slopes, and in the other direction, a short walk (5 to ten mins) under an underground passage into the centre of the pretty village.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Really relaxed, efficient & friendly staff by Frank2ski
10 / 10

Stayed in the Park Hotel over Christmas. Travelling on my own to enjoy some skiing and relaxation over Christmas I am really glad I stayed here. The location is great. The Park is located mid way between the village and the Gondala ... 50 metres to the Gondala in the morning and 50 metres to the shops, bars etc at night. My room was nice, clean etc but the best part of the hotel is the relaxed, friendly and efficient staff. They are truely the best. If you like pomp and overbearing staff who put on false smiles (as I have so often experienced in so called "good" hotels) then this is not the place for you. If however you what to be catered for by true professionals who love what they do and do it well then stay at the Park Hotel in St. Johann. The atmosphere is so quitely friendly and relaxed ... I loved it and hope to go back.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Great Hotel Great Location by SalfordRick
10 / 10

Stayed here in January and really really enjoyed it. The Hotel is just a 1 min walk from the Main Gondola and the slope ends right near the hotel. Which is handy after a days skiing. The Hotel staff were really friendly and it was a good atmosphere all the time, They really do look after you. A great holiday and would go back for sure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Park Hotel St Johann? Share your insight.

Park Hotel St Johann also called

  • gasthof park hotel
  • Address: Speckbacherstrasse 45, St Johann 6380, Austria

Explore area

Map for Park Hotel St Johann Closest airport: Salzburg W. A. Mozart (SZG) 33.1 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Park Hotel St Johann
  • by Clare74

    " Do make use of the free bike hire and follow the route of the river, the scenery is amazing. "

  • by rafaman

    " Use it as a base for touring the area. "

  • by J Kelty

    " Make the most of the nearby public transport systems giving easy access to many other towns/villages. "

Similar hotels around St Johann

Hotels near Park Hotel St Johann

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Park Hotel St Johann?