Citin Loft Hua Hin

120/22 Soi Huahin 78 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

6.5  / 10
(16 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
3
Good
3
Average
6
Poor
2
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 7.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Citin Loft Hua Hin

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
Happily stay again by chuckyJellie
8 / 10

We spent 2 weeks at the Citin Loft. For the first week we had room 631 good size room,bathroom small but shower had good water pressure. Huge deck plus deck chairs,table & chairs. Over looked local soi's & council carpark.

2nd week we moved to room 731 room was a lot bigger deck smaller but comfortable with only table & chairs. Shower water pressure wasn't the best.

Staff from mangement to security were all very friendly & extremely helpful. Pool area was nice. Above ground pool was fine,nice breeze. The other end of the pool area (rooftop) there were more deck chairs for guests.

Lift was fast. Perfect location lots of short cuts down soi's to the train station & many good restaurants & shopping close by. About a 10 minute walk to the night market (near train station). Heading opposite direction towards Market village there is a very good Thai night market. Food cheap here. Also outside the local school every afternoon there are food vendors selling snacks to the school children. If you get the opportunity to stop off here it's good value & so cheap to eat. Between 3.30 -3.45 pm before the children come out of school.

Will definately be staying here again next time we visit Hua Hin-..if we could have had the size of room 731 & the deck of 631 we would have been very comfortable. CJ

Management response from CitinLoftHuaHin, 01 Mar 2011

Dear KhunchuckyJellie, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and its surroundings. We are very glad that you enjoyed both suite rooms that you were provided during your stay. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the staff and facilities available as well. You have our heartiest thanks for all of us here at Citin Loft HuaHin for the recognition that you have given us. Thank you once again for this great review and we definitely hope to welcome you to our hotel again soon. Warm Regards, Jonathan Chan Hotel Manager

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Value for money, Good location for all ammenities by mypet21
6 / 10

Quiet hotel with good size rooms whilst not a luxurious hotel needs abit of updating, it was comfortable ,clean, and value for money.

Management response from CitinLoftHuaHin, 01 Mar 2011

Dear Khun mypet21, Thank you for the review that you have given us. I am glad that you felt that our hotel is value for money and was happy with the products and services provided by our hotel and its staff. We thank you for your review and hope to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards, Jonathan Chan Hotel Manager

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

room not ready till next day by hullbug
6 / 10

My wife and I arrived at 10pm on the Friday night and was told our room was not available due to electrical fault.We were put up across the road in possible overflow of this hotel.Although the room was clean.We were then given our room the next day,but I beleive they had double booked the room.We were on the fifth floor the room was spacious and clean with large fridge,tea maker,safe etc.The pool on the roof is small with a few sun loungers,not a bad view.The breakfast was pretty basic,The position of the hotel is just off a main road and a good 15mins walk to the beach,but near enough for a 5mins walk to the bars etc plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.The night market just down the road.It was easy to get around from this hotel.This would have been a good stay had our room been available on our arrival.

Management response from CitinLoftHuaHin, 20 Jan 2011

Dear Khun hullbug, We would like to apologize for the delay in getting you your room due to the problems faced during your check-in. However, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities provided during your stay here. We thank you for your review and comments of our Citin Loft Hua Hin products and services on your stay with us and look forward to the day when you will come to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Jonathan Chan General Manager

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

OK for a budget hotel, but not great by InterationalTraveler
6 / 10

We were a bit disappointed after reading many positive reviews, but overall this is acceptable for a basic budget hotel. It offers free internet, large clean rooms with a big fridge, not-too-loud AC, decent views of the hills, and a free shuttle to the beach twice a day. The location is OK, within a comfortable walking distance of the night market. We did experience a few issues, though. The least forgivable is that the elevator doors tried to crush us several times, until we developed coping strategies. The internet was out about 10% of the time. The shower switched rapidly from too hot to too cold; we never found the sweat spot. I'd add that if you're looking for a beach, I'd skip Hua Hin (not beautiful didn't see anyone swimming) and head to some other place like Phuket or Ko Samui. But Hua Hin is a bit cheaper and easier to get to.

Management response from CitinLoftHuaHin, 28 Dec 2010

Dear Khun InterationalTrveler, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with this review. We are truly happy that you have enjoyed the room and services provided. As for the issues you have faced, rest assured that measures will be taken to improve on them during your next visit. We look forward to the day when we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Jonathan Chan General Manager

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Excellent location, friendly helpful staff by timvet
10 / 10

Stayed 3 days. The hotel is a short walk from the centre. Immaculate rooms. Breakfast was nothing special but excellent for the price. Pool is very small but fine for a quick dip. Would recommend visit to Huahinvineyard.com. The vineyard is in a lovely setting. Pick up from Market village at 10.30am.

Staff very helpful and always smiling, would use again

Management response from CitinLoftHuaHin, 28 Dec 2010

Dear Khun timvet, Thank you for your words of appreciation for our room and the staff. It brings us great pleasure when our hard efforts to satisfy our guests are appreciated and remembered. We all send our regards and appreciation to you for the recognition as well. We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have a similar experience for your next visit. We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again. Warm regards, Jonathan Chan General Manager

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Very decent , value for money hotel by MumbaiJay2009
8 / 10

This property is just 30 seconds walking distance from the main road, the time taken walking to the famous Hua Hin beach is not more than 7 minutes, since we had booked a suite , we were given the best, to be specific suite number 731, which is located on the 7th floor, this suite has balcony which gives 3 side view of Hua Hin, one can see the sea on the East, mountains on the West and Hua Hin on North and South, this suite is very spacious and very comfortable, unfortunately there's no tub in the bathroom, the room service was very efficient , the guys at reception speaks fluent English and are very helpful, my vote of Thanks would go to the humble and ever smiling security guy, our disappointments were that this hotel does not have a restaurant, the breakfast spread needs some serious changes, it's too small and same, anyhow we did have a wonderful stay, in fact I would call it a memorable stay and I shall return !

Management response from CitinLoftHuaHin, 16 Dec 2010

Dear Khun MumbaiJay2009, Thank you for the great review that you have given us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our suite room and was happy with the products and services provided by our hotel and its staff. As for the breakfast, we are in the process of changing the spread provided with new options slowly but surely. We thank you again for staying with us and we will definitely hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jonathan Chan General Manager

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

not as good as it sounds by johnkirky
2 / 10

have courtesy bus to market and beach but only goes 2 times per day when they want not the guests. food is terrible but plenty around. pool top of hotel is very windy and no service or towels available.

Management response from CitinLoftHuaHin, 16 Dec 2010

Dear Khun johnkirky, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with this review. Apologies for the difficulties you encountered while staying with us. Steps will be taken to improve upon the food quality as well as the timing of the shuttle service provided. As for the lack of pool towels, they are available at the front desk should any guest require them as this is to prevent any loss of the towels provided. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Regards, Jonathan Chan General Manager

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

quirky hotel with plenty to offer by lindylouandphiliptoo
10 / 10

we stayed at this hotel on an all inclusive basis, but as we were the only ones on this package we ate alone in the retaurant. The hotel is clean and the rooms large and airy with good a/c. Ideally situated could not find a fault with the hotel but the meals could have done with more choice, would reccomend for position, cleanliness and friendly staff.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Outstanding value and quality for the price! by peaceofangkor
10 / 10

The Citin Loft is modern hotel hot to far from the town. The drivers had not head of it due to its recent name change from the Royal Asia Hotel. Anyway I had no trouble finding it as ita fe few mins walk from the station.

Its my third visit to Hua Hin and the Citin was the best Ive stayed at here.'(the others were pretty good too) The helpful staff were flexible when I had a problem with my credit card Overall the staff were very friendlily and attentive; The room was well above my expectations. the room was exceptional with everything one could expect with nice touches including towels made into elephants and airy balcony with hill views. If Id paid $100 per night I'd be well satisfied; for $40 USD its a bargain!

Breakfasts were good by Asian standards; tea and coffee in room was fairly priced as the minibar.

The in room free internet is as good as it gets in Thailand; that is pretty fast!

The only criticism I have is I'd like to have had a bigger pool and an evening bar; but as there are plenty of nearby restaurants and a beach its not a major issue.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Nice Room but Unfriendly & Lazy Staff by powerboy69au
6 / 10

The room is quite comfortable and well equiped but the front desk staff seem very disinterested, unfriendly and plain lazy. The girl at the desk never smiles. (on the upside the security guard at the front is extremely friendly and helpful)

Our room safety box was locked on our arrival and asked 3 times for it to be opened so we could store our valuables but no one showed up and in the end just gave up.

Breakfast is OK but no variation.

Swimming pool is very small...looks much bigger in the picture.

Parking of your car is a bit dodgy as you need to park across the soi and never felt like our hire car was completly safe.

I think a little overpriced for what you get and especially the service you receive.

We only say yes to recommending this place as its reasonably close to the beach and the markets and certainly dont recommend this place based on its service (or lack of)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Excellent value for staying comfortably in Hua Hin by gemlefab
8 / 10

We decided to come to Hua Hin after our flight got cancelled because of the volcanic ash and we needed somewhere cheap but comfortable.

Citin Loft was amazing value - it was only around £30 per night and for this we got a great big room with king size bed, sofa, tv, proper a/c, big fridge and en suite bathroom - with breakfast included. There is free wifi also - we didn't have a laptop but used hotel computer for small fee. The hotel is cute and staff are lovely.

The room was very comfortable and clean - the staff were very helpful to us and patient especially as we were often very stressed trying to call our airline and find out when we could get home.

The hotel has a nice little pool on the roof - they also offer a shuttle service to the beach (which really is only a 10 min walk!) and equally its only 5/10 min walk to central Hua Hin with the night markets, etc. There is a great restaurant just outside the hotel too, with tables outside in a jungly garden.

Would definitely recommend if you are looking for comfort and value for money in one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

OK by RegularTravellerUK
6 / 10

This hotel provides value for money if you get a good deal.

It is located on a residential road and is about 10 minutes walk to the beach and 15 minute walk to the Market Village shopping centre. There is a complimentary shuttle, but it is only used if there is a group.

Rooms are very large, bathroom is small and could do with some minor refurbishments i.e. new shower head and shower curtain that fits properly; the basin does not have hot water.

Be careful with the mini bar as tea and coffee are chargeable along with the other drinks items.

Rooms in the main hotel are classed as superior and standard rooms are in the annexe building.

Breakfast is OK but limited, but I only ate cereal as wasn't impressed when saw one of the staff replenish the bread without wearing gloves and sniff it to check for freshness!

Staff are pleasant except the lone guy who works on reception who is very miserable.

Although I had a nice stay here, wouldn't stay here again as there are so many other hotels in Hua Hin that I discovered whilst there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Citin Loft Hua Hin? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Citin Loft Hua Hin

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Hua Hin

Hotels near Citin Loft Hua Hin

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Citin Loft Hua Hin?