Hotel Riviera

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

5.5  / 10
(110 reviews)

Stayed at Hotel Riviera?

Share your opinion and write a review

Ratings summary

Brilliant
28
Good
26
Average
14
Poor
13
Awful
29

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 6.5/10
Food: 5.5/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 7/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Hotel Riviera

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 410 »
Bit noisy could do with a makeover by sarayoung1
5 / 10

Arrived early hrs mon morn to be on 3rd floor was quiet but overlooked the bins(not seaview)4am and its noisy people banging shouting and kicking doors loo also wasnt working ..went to desk at 8 as somebody kicked off in hall security had gone homr..got moved to floor 1 bit quieter walls are paper thin we had a water pipe in out loo so every 15 mins its sounded like a 5 min shower..food eatable ...drinks good ..bar shut 11pm and your asked to leave ...rooms cleaned and tidy everyday we left money etc never got stolen ..restaurant manager rude to brits he will feel ur shorts to see if there wet ?!..internet very slow..no snacks in day except biscuits and one day dried sqaure of spanish omlette..pool clean ...towels daily ...its pot luck on who is stayin at hotel we had mixed teens couples etc but not to bad..haggle with sellers 10 euro max for glasses and watches..yes you will be offered drugs so be aware if u have kids with u ...all in all better thanw e thought we went to the beach everyday 5 mins away 5 euro a bed peaceful x

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: walk down the strip great food and offers
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

hotel riviera by caca77
7 / 10

hotel was great rooms cleaned daily fresh towels daily just returned yesterday food was good always something for everyone only thing that let this hotel down was that the maids are thieves we had money stolen and so did the girls across the landing from us so just make sure all your valuables are locked away other than that the staff were really friendly and i would go back but would definitely make sure i locked everything away

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nice little get away, however... by Slalam!
5 / 10

This hotel is not TERRIBLE but there improvements that could be made and things that may bother anyone going.

Here are the positives and negatives:

(+)

* Cleaners are on top form, very friendly.

* Food is quite varied

* Sangria is lovely, other alcohol is nice enough

* Pool is always clean

(-)

* They allow the men that go around selling knock off glasses etc into the hotel and around the pool... so you are constantly harassed wherever you go and they also try and sell you drugs(!!!) in a family hotel! I was happily laying in the sun on a lounger by the pool when one came up to me to sell CDs, when I bluntly refused, he then offered drugs. Disgusting.

* The air con is no way near high enough. Eating dinner was uncomfortable due to the heat, so I did not eat much, and when we were kicked out our rooms at 12 on the last day, I found being in the waiting area was actually making me feel quite ill.

* The walls are VERY thin... it didn't bother us much until people arrived with a kid that just did not stop screaming. You also get to hear people on the toilet which isn't the nicest thing in the world!

* There wasn't a great deal of vegan/vegetarian option. Every time I saw something that looked really nice, I realised they mixed some form of meat in with it. Quite frustrating as it meant eating basically just vegetables.

Overall, it wasn't a bad holiday - but I'd say the men selling knock off goods and drugs was definitely a very frustrating low point as they literally come up to you every five minutes. Also, avoid the vodka - it made my other half extremely ill!

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: If you go down some of the slip roads, there's some excellent lively bars!
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brillent by Brina
10 / 10

I went to this hotel on a hen do six girls stayed here with me and we found the hotel lovely the staff was friendly and joked about with us all the time the food was fine what u would expect for a 3* hotel there was always something to eat!! I maybe wouldn't recommend this hotel for kids as not much there besides a kids pool! There was entertainment at night and if for some reason there wasn't entertainment there was always music playing. There rooms were a good size for what u needed it for just to sleep in only thing I would probably say I didn't like was the Walls are thin so can hear everything!! Pools were clean and tidy and plenty of sunbeds to go around!!

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

wonderfull by calamity
9 / 10

we have just come back from the riviera hotel and although there were the stag and hens there we enjoyed our stay.

the staff are all very friendly nothing is too much trouble, and the way they dealt with the stag and hens was highly commendable.

The food was what you would expect from a 3 star hotel basic but there was always something nice on the menu ever for the pickiest eater, but whatever you do try the venison stew it was the best i have ever tasted .

Although they advertise a disco on alternate nights they never surfaced that and the shows did let the hotel down a bit. Although you couldnt fault the illusionist or the effort all the shows put in to entertaining us.

The cleaners were there every day including sunday and the pool areas are jetwashed down every morning.

The bars and shops surrounding the hotel are abundant and all friendly if i was to complain i would say yes ok was a bit noisey at night but once your doors are closed you dont hear it much.

The lift did break down during our stay and as there was a couple of disabled guests including my partner it made it difficult as we were on forth floor . BUT watching the receptionist dealing with the complaints she must have wanted to tare her hair out but three times the lift mechanic was called out by the staff they cannot be held responsible for that.

in all i enjoyed my stay so much and given the chance would be still there deffinetly did not want to come home

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with jet2
  • Advice: dont go into the bar area with wet clothes on
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

nurses holiday in june 2011 by msoliveoil
8 / 10

Went as a group to riviera hotel on june 3rd 2011 for a week ..we read reviews and were not happy ..but wen we got there ..

the hotel was clean /apartment was spotless / staff were wonderful /food was good and there was NO cockroaches ..

so all in all we had a great time ..

id go again ...

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lovely Hotel! Will definitely return. by Lauren&Baz
8 / 10

Just returned from 2 weeks staying at the Riviera and had a blast!! Hotel is immaculate and rooms are cleaned everyday with maids making beds and leaving fresh towels daily. Pool area is spacious with 2 pools to choose from (plus a small kids pool) and lots of sunloungers for guests to use.

The food lacked imagination after 2 weeks however if staying for only a few days (like many of the hen/stag parties who stayed during my visit), I dont see how you can complain. Breakfast consists of fruit and yoghurt, choice of cereals, croissants and pastries, as well as a cooked breakfast option (although some of the choice is strange with hotdogs and spring rolls served alongside the bacon and eggs). For lunch and dinner, there is soup and bread rolls, choice of salads, pastas, rice, chicken/beef/pork steaks, chips, battered broccoli/cauliflower??, as well as cold meats and cheese. As much as I admit I got bored of the food and may have moaned a little, to be honest it wasnt all that bad.

Entertainment was minimal however I think that had something to do with us holidaying just before the season had properly begun. We saw a magician, a circus show, a parrot show, flamenco dancers, etc. Perhaps it would be better if holidaying peak season.

Hotel located right next to supermarkets, souvenir shops, restaurants, bureau de change, pubs/clubs (with sky sports for those interested)- Peppers II and Mar I Pins being our favourites. The water taxi landing is 5mins walk away costing 2.50 euros each. Actual taxis cost under 10 euros to get to San Antonio so if there's more than 4 of you, it may be cheaper getting a car taxi.

Overall we had an amazing holiday and will definitely return. At the end of the day, you get what you pay for and I think the Riviera excelled my expectations after we paid so little to stay there.

Thank you to all the staff!! xxx

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic from start to finish by Doco
10 / 10

From the minute we arrived til we left the service was first class. The staff were always helpfull and the food was fresh and a good selection from salads pasta to steak and trimmings. At night it was quiet and the noise from bars was minimal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with On the beach
  • Advice: Go to the shows at the hotel good fun for all the family

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

id go again by freedom
7 / 10

just got back and i had a ball...the food was not the best i must say but hotel room was clean...i do agree with the walls being very thin at one stage my friend was spraying in the bathroom and she heard the person from next door asking her partner why are you spraying i thought u were having a shower so the person next door heard from her bedroom...(we found it funny)staff were very friendly my fav being antonio really friendly man that works behind the bar...the bar does finish at 23:00hrs but for us that was alright as we were going out in the town anyway which was only 10euros for a cab was a great spot....id go again...

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Wouldnt go again! by Dan B
4 / 10

I recently stayed with my girlfriend only for a long weekend away. When arrived everything looked clean and tidy, check in was fast and we thought it was good so far, got to the room again was clean n suitable for the short stay we were having. But the walls were so thin we could hear everything the people were doing or saying next door, even when it comes to brushing your teeth and gargling! This was very thrustrating! FOOD!!! When it comes to the food, the food is terrible! I never ever fussy about food but it was so bad i couldnt find much that i liked besides chips, bread and cheese! There was a fair amount of choice and i did try it all but all of the meat was only just about cooked and some of the sauces they used I wouldnt feed to a dog! The all inclusive i though would be great but we ended up eating out all the time! The Bar shuts at 11 but if you wanted a drink after we would have to buy the drinks??? This i thought defeated the object of (ALL INCLUSIVE)And they say theres entertainment... 2 or 3 times a week if your lucky!

I would recommend to stay if just paying for the room but i wouldnt recommend stayin all inclusive! And they say theres entertainment... 2 or 3 times a week if your lucky!

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Good couple of local bars but not much!

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

disgusting by pool
1 / 10

We came to this hotel on our oun in June, last year

We have booket one other place, but ot was full.

wen we arrived the room was not done.

We had to wait abut tho hours.

The bar and pool area was very dirty.

the food was horible.

NEVER AGAIN IN G.P.S. HOTELS!!!

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: by careful. this company may change you the acomodation

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Value for money by Dorothy
7 / 10

Recently stayed at the Riviera and have to say we were pleasantly surprised having read previous reviews. We are seasoned travellers who have in the past stayed in some of the best hotels in Dubai, Las Vegas,Chicago and Dominican Republic. The hotel is in a great location and was very clean. Although we are fussy eaters there was always something on the menu to our liking. the bar staff were very pleasant, no problems, and were very grateful when we tipped them......... I mean everyone tips bar staff to get good service. Don't they?????????? On the down side we did not care much for the alcoholic drinks as they appeared to be watered down except for the beer and wine. Did not like the fact that drinks were served in plastic cups either or that you have to pay for certain cocktails. Overall an enjoyable stay at a hotel which was good considering what we paid for it. Would possibly book the apartments next time as we were not always there for lunch. still puzzled by oast reviews, and by the way there was always rice and pasta as well a chips and on other occasions roast and mashed potatoes which were lovely.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Good value.
  • Good For: Beach

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 410 »
Stayed at Hotel Riviera? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Hotel Riviera Closest airport: Ibiza (IBZ) 8.1 miles

Similar hotels around San Antonio Bay

Hotels near Hotel Riviera

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Hotel Riviera?