Louis Phaethon Beach

3 star
hotel photo

Average Rating

8  / 10
(131 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
86
Good
23
Average
8
Poor
4
Awful
10

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 9/10
Food: 10/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Louis Phaethon Beach

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 311 »
will return by brenda r
9 / 10

my wife and myself have just returned after spending 2 weeks at this great hotel.If you are in any doubt about going here we would say give it a go and have a great holiday.The rooms are light and clean,(go for a sea view)and they have good storage and are now putting a fridge in rooms.The staff in the hotel are brilliant,from the cleaners to the waiters can,t do enough to please and even when it was busy they never kept people waiting for long.The food in our opinion is great,with lots to choose from, as good as some 5 stars hotels we have been in.We have

tried to pick something to pick on and to be honest the only thing we would change is the spirits,maybe less in glass but better quality,but thats our opinion and it a suggestion to the management nota complaint.

And if they read this we have to tell you that you have the best aninmation team we have seen.WELL DONE...

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Faultless.. by Mogo
10 / 10

Stayed half term with two liveley teenagers in tow...Hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed in..and yes we can be fussy!

There are no negatives here...everything about the place is tip-top,the only down side is eating and drinking too much.

Rooms spotless,staff superb....:)

  • Holiday details: Oct 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

best hotel in paphos by happy bunny
10 / 10

We Have just come back from this hotel after a wonderful holidy we stayed from the 4th of Jan.for two weeks we can only praise this hotel we could not find any faults at all, the food is delious the staff are lovely the animation team are the best ever, the service manager Rudi did a wonderful job very caring and very effccient,the managment are always around making sure everything is spot on.it the best hotel we have stayed in, in Cyprus.

Best wishes

from

Mr&Mrs Minton

  • Holiday details: Jan 2012, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: join in all the fun and games
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Summer Wonderland by Joseph14
10 / 10

I went to Cyprus with my dad and sister on 11th August 2010 and were absolutely thrilled with what we saw! There is a snack bar with pizzas,chips,chicken nuggets,hamburgers etc. They have made brand new waterslides and closed the hotel in November. Our holiday reps were friendly and kind, same with the staff. I would recommend that you come in the summer when it's nice and hot. I'll definately come back next year!!!

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: It's great!!!!!

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A day to remember by jinkle
10 / 10

i just want to say a big thank you to this hotel for the best day of my life, we got married there and it was lovely, kids enjoyed it and the wedding planner was excellent, once again a big thankyou

mr and mrs inckle

  • Holiday details: Jul 2008, half board, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: service is fantastic and hotel lovely and clean

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The best hoilday we have had by Big Jimmy and Louise
10 / 10

Just returned from here and all i can say is its the best holiday we have had, hotel was amazing, entertainment was amazing and the food was 5 star, Cant wait to return and use the new water park !

Thanks

Big Jimmy (-:

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Mixed Blessings by Vikings
7 / 10

Just returned from a two week stay at the Phaethon Hotel. On the whole, we had a really nice time. The food is delicious in all areas of the hotel, especially in the chinese snack bar where the chef took particular pride in his work. The hotel entertainment staff work tirelessly day and night to produce a really good variety of day and evening entertainment and were friendly at all times. The rooms are in desperate need of renovation which is due to take place in November this year and the bathrooms in the rooms are tiny with cracked tiles and poor decor. The air conditioning in the rooms is also in need of a overhaul as it can be noisy. The air conditioning in Chariots Night Club is only switched on at 9pm at night (half an hour after lots of kids have been dancing to the kid's disco) and it can get extremely hot and stuffy in there when there are lots of people. The restaurant in particular is VERY VERY hot when evening meal and breakfast are being served - I don't believe they had the air conditioning on at all at these times - guests were saying they think it isn't switched on to move people through the restaurant quickly as it can be extremely uncomfortable to eat in the temperatures in there. The staff asked us to let the management know about the air conditioning because they themselves were suffering due to sweltering conditions in these areas. I don't think the management are particularly interested in what you have to say as we asked on several occasions for it to be switched on in Chariots Night Club to no avail. Unfortunately, we had some money taken from our hotel room, which we reported to the management who were unhelpful and denied that any of their staff could be responsible. They initially offered to write a report for the police and investigate but later stated they couldn't do this for us but would look into it. This didn't happen as I discovered when talking to the security guard at the hotel, who hadn't been informed, by the management, that this incident had occured, therefore they hadn't looked into the matter. The management assured us that nothing of this nature had occured during the six years the deputy manager had worked there. However, we were informed by an ex employee from the hotel who had returned from holiday that this wasn't the case and the staff regularly stole things from the kitchen fridges and bars and a maid had been sacked for using a guests mobile phone in their room. I did disclose this information to the management who were still unprepared to do anything about the situation. The management suggested that my 10 and 7 year old children were reponsible for taking the 120 euros from the room - I am sure I would have noticed them spending 120 euros in an all inclusive hotel, bearing in mind they were never left unsupervised. So in summary the management are prepared to lie to protect the reputation of the hotel and do not have their customers best interests at heart, only the reputation of the hotel.

All in all a good holiday, but spirits slightly dampened by the money going missing and the management response.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Yes
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great by three stoodges
8 / 10

just returned from a week in this hotel having stayed there few yrs ago.had a great wk .weather excellent ,hotel staff very friendly,food excellent would go back just for the food .something for everyone.rooms need updating,but we understand that the hotel in closing november for refurbishment of rooms and also they are creating small waterpark wihtin the hotel.would def go back ,felt very safe /comfortable .only let down is there is no beach at the hotel but short walk takes you to beach which i have to say have been on better beaches .

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: love cyprus people very friendly

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

beautiful place hotel lovely by karen n jimmy
10 / 10

we had a lovely time at this hotel, very helpful and so friendly, the food was excellent and plenty of it the drinks just flow when ever you want one its there on the table before you no it. brilliant hotel for kids so much for them to do all day long, the only thing we can moan about is the tv in the drinking area for the world cup football was,nt big enough for the england matches but down the road there was a lovely bar that had a projector screen.rooms clean and towels changed daily no complaints on the hotel and would reccommend it. the only thing i did,nt like was round the pool it was very slippy they was constantly cleaning round but with all the games that went on round the pool you had to be very careful will be going back it was that good thumbs up to all who work there .

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

first class great holiday by cathcart
10 / 10

i have just arrived back home after 2 weeks and i must say its the best holiday i have had. food is first class and rooms are pretty decent. very very clean everywhere even at nights cleaners are working. Best part is the animation team there always smiling and work very very hard. dido the head animator does a fantastic job with them all between marious,mike,jack,jordan,cassey,racheal(smiler) there all fantastic and deserve praise for how hard they work and very dedicated to there work entertainment is funniest and best i have seen well done too them all. will be goin back next year 100% 10/10

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: great for the family 10/10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant, Fantastic, wonderful, amazing Hotel by Just Married in Paphos Cyprus :0)
10 / 10

We have just come back from holiday on the 6th June after being married in Paphos stayed at this hotel & they could'nt have been nicer, they made a fuss of me on the day i got married & made a Big fuss of me & my new husband the night of out wedding, the rooms are kept clean, all towels changed daily, the Restuarant with all the diffrent assortment of food & the snack bars were all fantastic with all the choices, the pool area was not over crowded, all the staff could not do enough for you they all seemed to enjoy chatting & helping you with anything you asked, i had been bit very bad on the feet they had got infected & all swollen 2days before my wedding they gave me buckets of ice cold water for my feet, they also sprayed the rooms everyday, the hotel its self is very nice right on the beach. bus stop outside to take you into the town about 1.30euros each not bad, the area is lovely & clean, not a bit of bother in the hotel no larger louts everybody just there to enjoy themselves, we are trying to book for the same time next year to cellabrate our 1st year wedding anniversay & we can not wait we just hope all the staff are the same & no change like you get at some hotels, i give this hotel the thumbs up on everything, could not fault it at all. Well Done to the Phaethon Beach & All Staff. Karen & Brian

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: try it for yourself, you will not be dissapointed
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Awful by unshine-10
1 / 10

I previously stayed at this hotel with my family at Christmas and never thought i would go back in April to find a completely different set up, since George the duty manager has left along with all the decent bar staff the hotel has really declined, rooms were not serviced, and when they were no towels or rubbish were collected, resturant staff were very very rude snatching plates out of your hands or ushering you to un made up tables while the local diners got preferrencial treatment, entertainment in day was ok, though evening activities/shows are dated though the cheif animator seemed more interested in chasing young girls, in the bar area you could expect to wait uptp 20 mins for a drink,gym was poor, dirty with rusty weights and mould on the ceiling which was just painted over and the spa well my bath blows more bubbles that theres did, indoor pool also cold area dirty

in fact towrads the end of our holiday we checked into the Ledra Beach its a totally different class,

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: no

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 311 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your insight.

Louis Phaethon Beach also called

  • louis phaethon beach hotel
  • louis phaethon beach hotel paphos
  • louis phaethon beach paphos
  • phaethon hotel
  • Address: Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou PO Box 61017, Paphos 8130, Cyprus

Explore area

Map for Louis Phaethon Beach Closest airport: Pafos (PFO) 3 miles

Travellers also viewed

Louis Phaethon Beach photos (1 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Louis Phaethon Beach
  • by drr25

    " Catch the 11 bus 1.35euros and visit the harbour or paphos market for your gift shopping "

  • by us2

    " The archaelogical remians in Paphos near the harbour are brill - just not very well advertised "

  • by seany prawnie

    " hire a car a go explore "

  • by karen n jimmy

    " no beach but only walking distance to nearest "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " Beware of the time share ticket touts - a real pain! "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " Use the bus, Cheap and gets you nearly everywhere you want to go. "

Similar hotels around Paphos

Hotels near Louis Phaethon Beach

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Louis Phaethon Beach?