Apartments Habitat

Ctra. Port de Pollenca, Km 5 Anglada Camarase 3, Majorca 07470, Spain
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7  / 10
(69 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
24
Good
18
Average
13
Poor
9
Awful
5

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 6/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Apartments Habitat

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 36 »
I think the bad reviews are over exaggerated

"I've stayed in the habitat apartments/gardens several times and I absolutely adore it there , the last time I was there I cried the whole way home.Th first time me and my family stayed there it was on a group holiday wth 2 other families ad ours , we all had seperate apartments.

On this stay we stayed in the habitat apartments where on arrival we were warmly greeted by the receptionists , someone came to help with our bags and showed us to our apartment although its quite basic it is comfy with airconditioning , balcony, t.v and laundry room with regular cleaning. Antonio,Andreas,Maria etc.(Bar staff) were absolutely lovely and completely friendly.The entertainment (Ben and Carly) were brillant with games for both adults and children throughout the day and night.

La Rosa Blanca or The White Rose is a bar just across the road owned by a lovely man named bob and his wife who were very friendly and kind.

Spar is very overpriced but have a reasonably priced bakery at the till which is gorgeous but you have to go early in the morning as they sell out fairly quickly!Euroski is a 5 minute straight walk down the road and the city centre is a 10-15 minute walk from the apartments. The only time ants are a problem is if you leave the balcony door open all night which wouldn't usually be ideal anyway. The town is beautiful and packed fll with things to do and see , they have lovely restaurants and cafes on every street, I would recommend the cafe 1916 across from the taxi rank in the city centre.Every year we go back to The Habitat as it is made to feel like another home to us by the staff and people in Pollensa,I would definitely recommend this hotel to all ages!!
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Greg Rebekah
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent Holiday!!!!!!!!!!!!

"We returned from our 3rd stay at the Habitat last week and they get better each year! Had a few issues when we checked in as they had let our apartment that they had confirmed, however this was soon rectified and the reception staff were very apologetic and "over" helpful for the rest of the holiday. Lots of families there and was quite noisy at times around the pool but this was fine by us as it meant our children were happy , entertained and not harrassing us! There is another pool at the back which is usually quieter though. People do put towels on the sunbeds although not really any need as we often came back at 3pm and still got a bed .It is about a 15 minute walk to town , but cooler and quicker if you walk down the road to the right of the apartments and not towards the Eroski supermarket. Food at the apartments is reasonably priced and very nice . ALso , Aries across the road are very nice too .Childrens animation was provided by Martina who did a fabulous job considering she was only in her 3rd week. The children loved her and few tears were shed when we left. We will definitely be returning for a 4th time!!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
by FamilyS
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent value

"We have just returned (13 of us) from a 10 night stay at the Habitat apartments in Puerto pollensa. The hotel is spotless with linen changed every other day and communal areas cleaned constantly. The food was ok and the self catering facilities were good also. This aparthotel is very well located with a large supermarket (Eroski) nearby and a smaller one just over the road. The beach is a lovely 15 minute walk away and the port is approximately the same with loads of different bars and restaurants. Buses stop outside for trips to pollensa old town (well worth a visit) and are cheap and air conditioned. Everyone in my family loved the apartments and the location as we all felt that Puerto Pollensa is the best part of Majorca. The staff are very helpful and friendly with a special mention for "Benito" who made our holiday. We will ALL definitely return to the Habitat apartments, they and Pollensa are excellent for families."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, SELF CATERING, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by amanda0774
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent holiday

"We have just returned form our holiday at Habitat appartments and had a brilliant time. Very clean in apartment and on site. Walk to beach about 20 mins but very pleasurable. Supermarket down road excellent. We spent most days on beach with 6yr old and 2yr old and they loved it- really safe for young children to play and an outdoor seating area at a restaurant/bar nearby for parents to sit and and keep an eye on them. Will be looking to book the same again next year."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, Self catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Trish
9 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

was lovely, until we got robbed.

"We descided that we just wanted a cheap holiday this year and ended up going to port de pollensa on recommendation from a work friend.

I would just like to clear one thing up, the habitat garden appartments is an over flow to the habitat appartments (with the 24 hour reception) they are a 2 minute walk down a straight road from each other, its not miles like other people say and they are owned by the same people!

When me my partmer and our 3 children (aged 15,12 and 2) we were taken to the top floor, no ideal when you had a pram to lug up 3 flights of stairs, but the receptionist promised us she would move us down in the morning, which she did. The apartments are what you pay for, they are basic, nothing flash, but cleaned everyday as well as the pool. Everyone talked to each other and the kids shared the blow-ups in the pool and everyone was very friendly, as it was mainly english!

The Duva hotel is next door with entertainment such as bingo, kids club etc and food with a bar and pool for kids and adults.

The Euroski, which is very cheap, is a 10 minute walk along paths and the beach is about 20 minute walk, along classic mederterrainean streets, is was beautiful.

The beach was exstremely clean, with shops, restaurants and an english cafe being across the road. (when i say walk, it is a very slow walk as we are with a pram, with the 2 year old wanting to walk every now and again!)

The town is beautiful with fantastic views of the sunset in the habour and traditional restaurants and cafes, enough for everyone.

Taxes are very reasonable, 1euro per kilometer.

Everywhere is very equipted for children, with highchairs and childrens menu. and the thing that we loved the most was how all moterist stopped when we crossed the roads, zebra crossing or not! which is great with a push chair!

Anyway, getting robbed.

We returned about 9.30, earlier than usual as we were going to the duva for drinks. we went into the room to take some money out the safe, and it was gone! passports, money, car keys, travel documents, cameras, everything you would usually put in the safe!

we immediatly called the emergency number on the reception door and spoke to the receptionist at the garden hotel. he said the police were on the way and he would be down in the morning when he was off shift. we waited for the police, and we waited, and after about an hour we called the receptionist back and he said the police would then being coming in the morning. we called the insurance company to say what happened and they said we would need a police report in order to make a claim when we were back in the UK. in the morning the police did not come, so when the receptionist came he told us the police wouldnt be coming, we didnt need them! we called the police ourselves and they came, asked their questions then took my partner down the station to get a full report as they needed a translator. they were very good and gave us all the documentation we needed, which wouild also get us home as we had no passports. they sent detectives round to see how they robbers actually entered the building and confirmed that they must have had a key as there was nothing to show that they had broken in. luckily i had my credit card which we then had to live on for the next 2 1/2 days.

We were also entitled to recieve 600euros from the safe insurance, seperate to our own, which the manager sorted out for us. The main receptionist (not the one that wouldnt call the police) was very helpful and very sypothetic, even offering us money to help us by, as were the other families and couples staying in the appartments.

We are still waiting to recieve the money from the insurance company, but if the stuff wasnt in the safe and it was stolen we wouldnt have been convered!

So my main advice to anyone going on a foreign holiday is to TAKE A CREDIT CARD, PUT YOUR THINGS IN THE SAFE, or take it all with you, otherwise you are NOT insured, and always be calm and nice if anything does happen to you, otherwise they just want to get rid of your asap helping you as least as possible.

So if you have managed to read this far, dont get me wrong, it is a lovely place, the people are so friendly, is it very clean and the weather is just to die for! The kids miss it alot and want to go back next year! we'll just have to see!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: beautiful place! everything you want from a mediterranean holiday,very traditional. simply beautiful
  • Good For: Beach
by sun lover
5 / 10

27 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Highly recommended

"We were at Habitat apartments from 4th - 11th Sept 2010, and were delighted by the quality and cleanliness of our apartment. The staff were very friendly and helpful - especially Duan who even told us where was best to park in Palma!

The local eateries were OK for the odd visit, but better places could be found in the Port. We found one by chance towards the north of the town (next door to the Kashmiri Indian) called Retsaurant Trio which had a good selection three courses for E15.80 including a drink. Another just off the main road down to Puerto Pollenca next door to a fresh fish shop (right turn near Chinese restarant).
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Room Only, booked with Monarch Airlines
  • Advice: Clean, friendly and reasonably priced
  • Good For: Beach
by Richard&Mel
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Don't go here!

"We have just returned from a week at the Habitat Apartments, and we will most definitely not be returning. There is no entertainment, food is very poor and very basic. So glad that this wasn't all inclusive!!! Our room was clean, but we were infested with ants, not just in the kitchen area. At night we were constantly itching in bed. We were right next to the road, so sleeping was pretty much a no go. Couldn't wait to leave and get home to feel clean again!!! We were really glad we hadn't taken our kids with us on this holiday. Oh and watch out for Paco behind the bar, he'll pocket more of your money than he'll put in the till. The hotel was about 20min walk from the beach, and the pub across the road the Rosa Blanca, was very nice, good breakfast and dinners,really friendly and entertainment was good too!"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Self Catering, booked with Barrhead Travel
  • Advice: Do Not Go!
  • Good For: Beach
by scottdawn
4 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good value for money

"Have recently returned from the Habitat apartments and found our accommodation to be both clean and well equipped (the cleaners are almost obsessional in cleaning... the bedding & towels changed every three days!!). No complaints about the pool or bar area other than the ice-creams were expensive (suggest nipping over the road to the Spa).

Personally the only negative to our holiday was the receptionist who seemed unable to arrange anything - we asked about Quad bike hire to which we received a blank look! and she was also unable to arrange a taxi to take us to Alcudia. However when we asked the receptionist at the Habitat Garden apartments, she promptly and efficiently dealt with both our requests...!

Having read other reviews regarding the Habitat GARDENS apartments (which by all intents and purposes appear to be one and the same, but apparently are not) have to say there is something odd going on. We travelled with a family of friends who booked the same holiday with us but upon arrival were told that they were booked into the Habitat Gardens even though we booked at the same time through the same tour operator 'U Look U Book'. This wasn't a major problem as the Habitat garden apartments are only a two minute walk away and had the same standards of cleanliness, although their pool wasn't as nice hence they joined us around the main pool. We are still none the wiser as to whether both complexes are under the same ownership??!!

We only visited the Duva Hotel once for the purpose of the evening buffet which although not cheap we considered it quite a good deal as the food was reasonably good and the supply of beer and Sangria was endless!

Yes, the walk into town isn't great in the heat of the day but our two (usually lazy) kids managed it without too many complaints. The walk to the beach is far more pleasant as it is along quiet residential roads with some shade.

We considered these apartments good value for money and would visit again.

PS...If you like a hike to a beautiful bay with bars, then walk to Cala San Vincent! not suitable for kids though (we ditched ours with the husbands for the day!)
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with U look U book
  • Advice: Peurto Pollensa is a quiet and scenically stunning resort.
  • Good For: Beach
by HJR
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lovely holiday

"I recently returned from a holiday at Habitat with my friends. We read some reviews before going and were concerned about our arrival, having read a review saying that people were transferred to the other hotel, especially as we were due to arrive at Habitat around midnight. However the reception was opened when we arrived and the welcome manual in the room stated it was a 24hour reception. Our room was clean and the promptly cleaned upon request (a door hanger is provided to put out to show you want the room tidied). The pool and pool area were also kept clean and the pool was a good size for those wanting to swim lengths etc. The welcome pack states no inflatables by the pool, however this rule is not enforced and inflatables can become irratating, this is the only complaint I have of Habitat. Evening entertainment is provided at the sister hotel the Duva, however we never checked it out, being 18 we went into town. Safety deposit boxes are provided at 15euros and a 3euros deposit. The 'White Rose' over the road is a quiet bar with friendly staff, which also has a free swimming pool for those who fancy a change of scenary! The Spar over the road is slight over priced, the Eroski supermarket down the road to the left of Habitat is much better value for money, although a slight walk it is definitely worth it. Continuing past Eroski you head into town, the market square is a thriving area with a number of bars and restaurants. The night club 'Chivas' is just off the market square and provides a good night out with entrance and a free drink only 4euros between 11 and 1.30am. The sea front also has a lovely row of restaurants looking out onto the clear blue sea and mountains..a beautiful setting for an evening meal. Pedaloes are also available to hire for 12euros an hour and provide a lot of laughs, fun for everyone. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay in Habitat and Port de Pollensa, the hotel is in the perfect place for families who don't want a lot of noise at night and also a reasonabe distance from the town for those who want a late night!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Lovely area, great location for any needs, would love to be back already!
  • Good For: Beach
by HappyTraveller
8 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic

"We have just returned from our 1 week stay at the Habitat and have only good things to say. Accommodation in the Habitat Apartments was comfortable and clean, great air conditioning and cleaning staff. We were around the 2 pools which was okay - there was entertainment most evenings that we could listen to from our large balcony. We walked to the beach from the Apartments which was about 15 minutes and well worth the walk. Pto Pollensa is a lovely place with lots going on for all ages. There is a lot to occupy children at the Apartments and the staff are all very friendly. Our flight home was late in the evening and even though we had to be out of our rooms by 12 our luggage was stored for us and a room made available for us to change in and therefore we could still spend the day on the beach and not waste our last day. Highly recommend a stay here."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, booked with Monarch Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by Clegg Family
9 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Way better than expected!!

"Having read all the reviews on all the different review sites we were pleasantly surprised. We arrived at our hotel at about 3.00pm and was greeted very warmly by the receptionist who then got someone to help move all our bags to our room. We were based around the second pool which at first we weren't happy about as we wanted to be in the main area, but after a day we realised that this was the much better option as this pool was much quieter. Our apartment was really clean and was spacious which was a pleasant surprise. Our room opened out on to a terrace which was a worry at first as we had a 3 year old with us but again within a few hours we realised what a godsend this was, no running back to rooms, no having to stay in the room if someone didn't want to sit by the pool etc. The apartment also had a washing machine!! Great when you have 3 young children. The room was cleaned every other day and the bedding and towels also changed every other day. Our boiler blew one after noon and within the hour it was replaced. The staff were fantastic! We went to the Duva for a couple evenings of entertainment this was great too. The Spar is a big rip off especially as the local supermarket is just a short walk away! The town was a long walk for children but what's wrong with a bit of exercise everyday! The beach is lovely and the walks along the seafront are fab. We can't wait to go back next year and stay for two weeks as there are a lot of surrounding towns and bays that we didn't have time to explore. We will definately be staying at the Habitat again."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
by P Thomspon
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Disaster

"Well I was very worried after reading the other reviews, when we arrived we were dropped of outside the Habitat Appartments and went to reception to be told that we were not staying there and that we had to go down the road to the other reception, we were not sure where we were going but carried on walking down the road, it was about 11.30pm when we arrived, with 3 adults and 2 children aged 11 and 3,i had a walk round and found a family siting outside there appartments and asked if they knew where reception was they guided me back to where i had left the family, outside a patio door, which was supposed to be reception, there was a note on there that reception is only open between 10am and 5pm and we had to phone a tel number to gain a code to enter in a box so that we could get our keys,after getting cut off several times we got our keys, we then had to find where our appartment was as they were not numbered in any sort of order, (you would think that if they know people are arriving after reception closes that they had someone available to greet you). The next morning we were woken by the receptionist who asked only for adults to go to reception so that we could sign some form, at the garden appartments there is only a large pool, with no 24 hrs reception as stated in the brochure, no bar or kids pool, i was told by people we were talking to that the habitat and the habitat garden appartments are owned by different companys, if this is the case surly we should be able to choose where we stay, After 4 days we were woken by a leak in our bathroom, i could not go to reception as it didnt open until 10pm, well with all the water coming from the appartment above, it filled up the light fitting in the kitchen which was like a glass bowl, my little 3year old had just come out of her bedroom when the light fitting fell on the floor, shattered glass everywhere and water, lucky no one was in the kitchen at the time as one of us would have been in hospital, finally the receptionist opened up at 10.30 where i explained what had happend, she called a technician who came down from Allcudia who said that we can not stay in that appartment with the water still coming through, we were moved to the appartment below, but was surpised that 2 days later they had moved someone else in the appartment where we had the leak, and surprise surprise a week later we were woken at 7am with another leak in the bathroom as the bath from the appartment about (the one we moved out of) had a leak,the man that came to fix the leak at 3pm didnt clean up after him, dust every where, bed matresses were torn, which they did replace, our appartment was by reception and every night we came home there would be someone standing at reception not knowing what to do. The white rose is a lovely place to eat and drink, they have a swimming pool at the back, Spar very exspensive, The Duva hotel very good enternainment, you can eat in there 14 euro for adults 7 euro for children and they didnt charge for the 3yr old, eat and dring as much as you want, other than that, 10 -15 min walk to euroskies the supermarket, 20-30m min walk to beach and town. dont think i will be going back there, so please be warned, wish i had read the reviews before i booked."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with co-op/escape
  • Advice: lovely harbour area, habitat away from all the restuarants and shops not ideal for teenagers
  • Activities: White Rose and Duva hotel
by jeffery
3 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 36 »

Explore area

Map for Apartments Habitat Closest airport: Palma de Mallorca (PMI) 30.2 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Puerto Pollensa

Hotels near Apartments Habitat

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Apartments Habitat?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Apartments Habitat? Share your insight.

Apartments Habitat is also called:

  • apartments habitat hotel pollenca
  • apartments habitat pollenca
  • habitat apartments

Address: Ctra. Port de Pollenca, Km 5 Anglada Camarase 3, Majorca 07470, Spain