Marina Torrenova Hotel

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(158 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
92
Good
37
Average
14
Poor
10
Awful
5

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8.5/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 8/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 314 »
not great!

"The hotel itself is lovely and staff friendly and helpful animation team funny and friendly and really out do the hotel located near main strip and beach but... food was poor at best most nights it was cold not enough of it ques for eggs and bacon every morning which was the best meal of the day the others wer terrible unless u like living on burgers frankferters and chips? not much activities for adults unless you like doing stretches infront of everyone at the pool? I was traveling with a 1 year old and 2 year old had asked the bar man to fill up a bottle with fanta which after my 2 year old drank asked what it was for me to taste it and realized it had vodka in it so brought it back up and compained they didnt appolige just poured it out and re filled with fanta after tasting it themselves! lifts where a complete nightmear you could spend 15mins in it going up and down and are tiny and just about fit 2 small pushchair in them! and reserving sunbed what taking to a new level by the people her litlerly they qued from 7am doors didnt open to 8.30 they also reserve chairs in the main bar by putting drinks at a table with a pen or sunglasses or newspaper then go down for their dinner and then left with seats u are stuck behinde a pilliar n cant see!"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: reserve your sunbeds lobby seats and anything else you can think of!
by Aoife T
2 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

relaxation and fun

"we went with a group of friends, there are no. of water activities, spa facilities to enjoy. We like to hang out there at night in the club."

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Airtours
  • Advice: in the higher floor for better view
  • Good For: Beach
by winning368
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant value

"We stayed at this hotel in October 3rd for 5 days all inclusive and were very pleased and impressed.Check in was a breeze we arrived at 0900 and were checked into our room by 0910 .The rooms were quite large and very clean.There were fresh towels in the room daily and the room was also cleaned daily by a very pleasant maid.The tv in the room had many English speaking channels which was a bonus and the balconies are a very good size.The food was excellent plenty of choice great quality and plenty of it.On the all inclusive you could help yourself to wine beer and soft drinks which were always on tap.At the pool area this was also very clean with help yourself soft drinks and tea and coffee.The staff behind the pool bar gave very good service and the all inclusive was between 10Am and Midnight.the hotel is on top of a steep hill but is only a five minute walk to Palma Nova and Magaluf where there are plenty of bars and restaurants which are also very clean and with great value for alcohol and food and is cheaper now than when we went a few years ago.If you are looking for a great value for money holiday with great food and excellent helpful polite staff then this is the hotel for you and you will not be disappointed so give it a go"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Midges
10 / 10

14 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fab fab fab

" my 2 daughters my nephew and three grand children and my self went in august we had the time of are lives good food plenty to choose frome lots for the children to do the entertaments team are fab the staff are so help full and kind the rooms are very clean you even have memery fome mattreses on the beds there are 3 pools 1 is a splash pool with slids which is brill we all wont to go back next year as it is alovey hotel there is only one bar but hardley had to wait to get served there are drinks cola fanta slushpuppys coffey you can help your self to out side by the main pool there are snacks all day if you are on the allin the beach is only a five mim walk away"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by kendle77
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic hotel and surroundings

"My husband myself and 2 children stayed at the Marina Torrenova for 2 weeks from 29th May - 12th June 2012. We all had a fantastic time the hotel is lovely, the staff are welcoming and very friendly and they are very happy to help. The hotel is located in a lovely area with a beach very close to it and it is easy to get to lots of different areas too. The hotel offers a wide range of activities for children and adults/families to take part in and also have a kids club and soft play and games room . The food is also very nice and of wide range, the A la carte restarant serves some wonderful food, which i would highly recommend . We will be going back again because we all had a fantastic time whether we stayed in the hotel surrounding or went out and about."

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Norad travel
  • Good For: Beach
by Katy H
9 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

amazing

"took my wife and kids here for our first family holiday. hotel was amazing great pools and very friendly staff. rooms were always clean. food was excellent with a great variety to choose from. great kids club and entertainment. it was so good that even my mum came to join use. would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. can't wait to go back"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by thommo
10 / 10

18 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Holiday A+++++

"Stayed at this hotel for 10 days with my family. I didnt know what to expect with some of the reviews that I read before I went, But I must say that we all had a really good holiday and didnt want to come back. The food was really good they did have a day where it wasnt much good. The staff were very polite and helped when ever needed. The rooms were very clean and was cleaned every day with clean towels. The hotel entertainers were fantastic they always had activitys for the children and adults which was really fun. My granson doesnt really like to mix with others as he acts shy but we hardly seen him when the activitys were on. Night entertainment was also really good starting off with either a mini disco or a show for the children. We also had no trouble getting sun loungers around the pool which was mentioned in some of the reviews that i read they did not have enough but they had plenty. The hill wasnt as bad as some people made out, we walked into magaluf nearly every day which only took 10 mins with a young 1. We are thinking of going back to this hotel next year if we can get in. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends with out a doubt.

Family which a young child - Crewe Cheshire
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by Paul
10 / 10

23 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

What a great holiday

"Myself and my wife spent two weeks September to October at this hotel. From our arrival to our departure we were treated like royalty. The staff are amazing,friendly,hard working and nothing is to much trouble.The food was of a high standard and variety, the cleanliness of the hotel was spot on and the animation team worked hard to keep us fully entertained.

We look forward to our next visit to this hotel and would reccomend a holiday there to all families and couples.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Barrhead Travel
  • Good For: Beach
by Happy Scots Couple
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We'll go again

"This was an excellent 3 star hotel which catered extremely well to familes. The food was fantasic and displayed brilliantly with design and entertaining fruits made into teddy shapes etc...the food was cooked well and delicious.

There was a slight hill but it was not a mountain by no means and easy if climbed slowly.

The room was cleaned daily although not exceptionally well.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful most of the time, we found some of the bar staff lacked a certain blingy smile but forgave them as the others were lovely even bending out the hatch window to serve my 4 year old son who is vertically challenged and was hopping up and down to get thier attention.

The pools were cleaned daily and clean always.

The big downside to this hotel is as most people have noted ,the towel wars. They were queing

to get out to lay thier respective towels and claim thier own little bit of sunny Majorca and then wonder off for hours. The hotel claimed not to adhere to this towel/bed fetish but did nothing about it at all. We did however not have great trouble finding somewhere after about 3pm to sit!!!

We emailed well in advance to ask for a poolside room and it had been noted and granted, a bit of advice there for you!!!

Apart from the towel marathon to lay claim to umbrella and bed, it is a lovely hotel with good childrens facilities and we will happily return. The beach is 100 metres away and shops. The buses were easy to use but busy, go early in day!!!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: take hard hat ready to do a rugby scrum to get a sun lounger
  • Good For: Beach
by Filly
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

This hotel is overated

"We stayed in this hotel in July/August this year. The rooms were clean but basic food was nice but became boring after 10 days. The main fault I had was the swimming pool! You had to queue up to put towels out on a morning! The clip on you-tube is sooo rite. Its the worst place I have ever known for this. The kids splash pool was full of glass so we had to ensure that my 6 and 4 year old and my sister little girl who was only a year had shoes on in the pool at all times. This was reported on several occasions and was finally cleaned out!!! It was shame that pool was like that though because it was fab for young kids with the slides etc but we ended up spending most of time at the beach because of this. We have been to Majorca on family holidays for past 7 years but have never stayed so close to Magaulf before and would never do so again! The entertainment was all inside and there wasnt enough seats to cater for everyone staying in the hotel! Kids clubs were fantastic and the reps that ran this were very fiendly and helpful"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by B
5 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant

"When i went to this hotel it was very nice the waiters were nice all the food was nice to every day we had different kind of food. It was hot they had fun things to do for the kid, like one day it was raining so the put a DVD on.

They had entertainment at night for all ages so yes i thought it was BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!!.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: It had lots of bars
  • Good For: Beach
by ellie xx
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great!

"me and my family stayed for a week and had a great holidy, the staff, food,pools,and day and nite activitys were a good laught, the food was better than any other all inc we stayd at, ant its in a good location, well recomended, wal, hunters scotland."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: have a pool bar that serves hot food, maby at the splash pool area.
  • Good For: Beach
by victor
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 314 »

Explore area

Map for Marina Torrenova Hotel Closest airport: Palma de Mallorca (PMI) 10.2 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Marina Torrenova Hotel
  • by linibnico@hotmail.co.uk

    " Fantastic glass bottom boat rides. "

  • by stripeykites

    " marineland and palma aquarium excellent, dolphin boat trip waste of money, "

  • by John Boy Lenzie

    " great value for money and family holiday "

  • by clarabelle

    " a great hotel for a relaxing family holiday "

  • by Vickchick

    " A visit to Pirates is a must !!! "

  • by Happy Scots Couple

    " Get involved with the staff especially the animation team, they are friendly and approachable "

  • by Katy Hilliard

    " Katmandu house is fab but not necessarily for young children but there is crazy golf and a baby tiger there to see/do too plus other things. Marina land is also a lovely place with dolphin and sealion shows. "

  • by Midges

    " Ask for a pool view room as the outlook is very pleasant "

Similar hotels around Palma Nova

Hotels near Marina Torrenova Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Marina Torrenova Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Marina Torrenova Hotel? Share your insight.

Marina Torrenova Hotel is also called:

  • torrenova marina hotel palma nova
  • torrenova marina palma nova

Address: Avda. Torrenova 51, Majorca 07181, Spain