Georgia Apartments

Tsilivi, Zante, Greece
2 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(22 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
12
Good
6
Average
2
Poor
0
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 8/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Georgia Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
Great Holiday, Great Time

"Staff could not do enough to help us, nothing was too much trouble. We had a great time, bedding and towels were changed daily whilst we stayed, apartment was clean and comfortable. Location was ideal as only 10 min walk to beach and even less to shops and bars. Food and drink were reasonably priced. We stayed in room 30 and had great views of the area and pool. Air con and safety box cost us 50 euro for the week. Plenty of bars and restruants, we never had one bad meal whilst here. We never experienced any noise from the bar and cannot understand the recent negative review, we enjoyed our stay that much we have booked again for next year but this time some friends are coming with us."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: Get out and about so near to all amenities
  • Good For: Beach
by Donna S
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

amazing

"went to georgia apartments with my partner in june 2010 for 2 weeks had a fab time and met some great people. yes the apartments are very basic but the pool , bar and staff are fab. very friendly atmosphere and very relaxing too i cried because i did not want to come home found the place and people amazing. hope the pool table is still there. we are going again this year with my son, daugther, son in law and 2 grandaughters cant wait. i want them to experience this beautiful town and the people. spent a lot of time in magdalainers bar we had some fab nights there and is just a 2 minute walk away from the apartments. the weather was fab and also went on a few trips too. we will be arriving june 7th 2012 at approx 3.00pm and we can't wait."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by annie
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

family run apartments

"i have been staying at georgia ever hoilday for the last five years, Nice clean apartments , great pool and pool bar, friendy staff ,"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: center of tsilivi close to beech,
  • Good For: Beach
by blackvelvet
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great holiday

"Me and my boyfriend spent two weeks in the Georgia Apartments and had a really great holiday. The apartments were clean, very basic and the shower wasn't too great, but for a cheap but good holiday I would higly recommend it. It's practically in the middle of the main town, but is set behind the row of bars and shops, and so the noise level was minimal of a night-time. Reception was friendly and helpful, as were the staff of the pool bar. Pool itself was okay, nothing special and ends up mostly in the shade in the afternoon. Close to the Beach. Air Con was fab. My parents stayed in the Manousis just down the road whihch doesn't have air con in the rooms, so was very thankful for ours! WaterPark and Turtle Trips are a must. Also, the restaurant GyrosLand & Pub Planet- two best restaurants there! All in all- great place!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Room Only, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by Alicia
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

last min hol

"Me and my daughter have just returned from a weeks hliday in Zante,I had never been to Zante or stayed in 2 star accomadation and was a bit nervous about both but I can say that Tsivilli was very good lively with plenty of good restaraunts , bars and clubs. The beach was very n

arrow but w e did spend a few a pleasant hours there.Unfortunately we arrived quite late at night and I must admit mt first impressions of the accomadation were not good [I mean dragging 3 large bags up 2 flights of dimly lit steps at 1am] and a very dodgy looking fire escape right outside our room,I was however pleasantly surprised by the room wich was a good size ,the bathroom was small and the cooking facilities limited no toasterd 2 cooking hobs but the fridge was in gd working order and had a freezer box.I couldnt fault the cleaner who came every day and gave us new sheets and towels as well as cleaning throughly and the staff were helpful and polite . Over all I would go back again knowing that i was going to get a relaxing if no frills holiday but would bring/buy my own fan rather than pay 35 euros for the air con which did give alot of people sore throats
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, self catering, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: Enjoyable
  • Good For: Beach
by magz
5 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Simply But Great Hotel

"Just got back from Zante after 2 weeks of staying in the geaorgia apartments. Had a family room which is very spacious. Didn't use the kitchen at all so was not bothered about the lack of cutlery or hobs. Staff were very friendly especially Pete who took a shine to my 3 year old son. Pool was great and not too busy. If you after a cheap and cheerful family holiday then the georgia is for you."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by Hayley
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Very enjoyable holiday

"I just returned from the Georgia Apartments with my two kids and glad to report that the Georgia did not disappoint at all. The rooms are fairly basic but clean and the cooking facilities are limited (just one big ring and a tiny ring hob)....also disapointed to pay extra for air con (35 pounds a week) but it was needed on most nights. Bridget is reception is very helpful.

Have to say we were lucky to have an apartment overlooking the pool and the hills and olive trees (some of the others seemed to be side on and not such a pleasant view) The swimming pool was superb, clean, not too crowded, and nicely raised up with views of trees and surrounding hills. The beach is no more than 5 mins walk and is beautiful, although not much shade so you have to pay 6 euros for a sun bed (buy an umbrella!)

Tsilivi is quite commercialised but nice relaxed feel and not too much in the way of 18-30s types. Basically a very nice family resort and would not hesitate to go back. Make sure you take the public bus to Zakynthos town for a nice early evening stroll...
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by martynH
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A brill holiday albeit basic

"I have just returned from a week at the Georgia Apartments.

On the whole we had a brilliant time, the resort itself is wonderful and there was plenty for us to do both through the day and the evening.

The hotel itself was basic, it had a good pool and the staff at the poolside bar were lovely and friendly. We had a great view from our balcony and the apartment was spacious and would have easily acommodated four.

The negatives were we had noisy neighbours, who thought nothing of coming in at 3am singing at the top of their voices, stamping their feet and slamming doors. The rooms didn't have very good self catering facilities as there was only hob and we didn't have sharp knifes etc in our room and only one pan however we didn't want to be couped in the room cooking anyway.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by ikkle87
7 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brill Holiday!!

"Just come back from spending two fab weeks at the Georgia apartments Tsivili (June 2010) & thought that I would write an updated opinion on what its like in case anyone else thinking of going there!

Me & my boyfriend both in our 20s booked on the internet and paid £270 each for 2 week self catering so having read the mixed opnions on this website were a bit anxious as to what it was like but went wih an open mind, 2 weeks, sun, spending time together and after all it is what you make of it!!

Had a great time, apartments really nice and clean, pool nice, weather great(apart from did rain a couple of days but then brightened up later on), nice people, great location, lovely beach, chilled out and relaxing, ideal for families and couples wanting to have an affordable and quiet holiday. Couldn't believe how cheap we got it for and what the place was like for the money, don't get me wrong if your looking for luxury, etc then this isn't the place but was ideal for us.

Take plenty of spending money but not as expensive as everyone makes out with recession etc, prices similar to back home but can make it cheaper by eating in etc. Best places to go in our opinion is The Olive Tree and Pierros (Mexican) also Traffic for coctails and Tizzy's (english bar) for breakfasts and live music and great people.

Found all staff there really friendly and helpful actually! Especially Bridget, oh and Pete at the pool bar where you can get drinks, watch the world cup games and get snacks etc.

Hope this helps anyone that was a bit worried about where your staying for your hol when never been there, don't beleive everything you read and make your own mind up.

P.S never saw the mcdonalds?
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Self catering, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: Thinking of going back here later on in year for a week!
  • Good For: Beach
by Loz1
9 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic 2 weeks after a horrendous delay

" The start to our holiday I have to say was a complete shambles... turning up for a 12:45 flight from Gatwick Airport, only to be told that the flight we were due to be on had serious technical faults and the replacement aircraft was smaller and wouldn’t have enough seats for all passengers.... so we found our way off to Cardiff for a flight the following day. Not happy with Monarch and especially Olympic holidays that we booked with really didn’t seem interested when we called in the UK and in resort; they were too keen to let Monarch Airlines deal with our complaint over this!

Anyway.... me and my Partner finally arrived to Zakynthos airport a day late, but were met and put straight into a Taxi to Tsilivi; 15 minutes later we arrived at the Georgia Apartments. After having read many reviews on Holiday Watchdog and other sites, I was a little surprised at how central the apartments were to the resort. They are set back slightly from the start of the main ‘strip’ of bars and restaurants but at the same time, tucked away enough so that you do not hear the noise. After a couple of days into the holiday we moved rooms from the Ground floor to the 2nd floor, rooms on the ground floor are very close to the pool bar and sometimes the noise levels in the evening got a little loud, being pregnant and ready to sleep some nights 11pm this was a little frustrating!

A supermarket, cash machine and phone boxes are conveniently located next door to the apartments and the McDonalds at the end of the road opposite looked like it was being torn down when we were there, if so a bonus for those like myself that like to leave that sort of thing at the UK airport, seeing hoards of Brits piling in for their Big Macs is not a pleasant site on a Greek Island when they have such good food to offer!!

All the staff at the accommodation are really friendly, very helpful and the cleaners, brilliant. The pool and pool bar is a perfect size for the apartments and always had plenty of sunbeads for all.

The beach in Tsilivi has beautiful clear water, just a shame that smokers leave their disgusting cigarette buts in the sand for everyone else to walk over to get to it!

Sunbeds on all the beaches we went to around the Island were about 6 Euros to hire for 2. The best beaches we visited was Gerakas and Banana, both approx 25mins drive from Tsilivi. For those that like a nice view and quiet drink, the village of Bochali – slightly above Zante town gives just that.

Most of the Taverna's in Tsilivi offered lovely food, although many have their waiters outside trying to coax you in! But you can't blame them with the competition they all face. Our favourite for really good Greek dishes and fresh fish was 'The Old Village' we went three times and each meal was just amazing. To save a few pennies, on the odd day we simply got a Gyros (a type of kebab) from Gyrosland near the Popeye’s restaurant, for 2-3 Euros these are tasty, cheap and filling!

Hope the above helps! Happy holidays!
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2007, Self Catering, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by laurenw1006
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Everything you could need

"I was one of eight 18 year old girls who chose Tsilivi over Laganas as we wanted enough of the party scene without night long noise and other chaos that comes with lager louts.

We stayed for 7 nights and found the apartments to meet our every need. Kitchen and bathrooms were slightly small but we spent most of out time in the sun and pool anyway! (Perfectly adequate in size). Its in the centre of town, along a strip of good restaurants and right next to a supermarket. The pool bar is also great with cheap, filling food and friendly staff. The beach is a 10 minute stroll away.

The town itself has everything we wanted. Copious amounts of good restaurants (King Prawn is worth every penny), a couple of great bars (highly recommend Mambos if its still there) and the beach with its huts provides a great place to watch the sunset.

Tsilivi is 16km from Laganas so if you wanted to go see what all the fuss is about (like we did) its close enough to get there for 5Euros each in a taxi. Highly recommend a night out in Laganas if only just to realise for yourself Tsilivi is the much better option.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2008, Self Catering, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: Definitely a great option for a girlie holiday
  • Activities: King Prawn Fish Restaurant
  • Good For: Beach
by Malteaser89
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

this is a great resort

"Me and my partner went to tsilivi and stopped at georgia appts. It was the first time my partner had ever been abroad! It was the bes t holiday i have ever had i have been on my fair share too! and he loved it too! we enjoyed it so much we are going bak in august with our friends. The staff at the appts and the bar were fantastic they were always willing to help and very friendly!! the holiday reps were also fantatsic and very down to earth, i would recommend the around the island tour it was fantastic!! egnore all the crap that other people have put on here slatting this resort or accommadation!! it was fantastic very relaxing!! that much so we got engaged over there!! and met some bloody great people!!

Enjoy!! you will never know until you try it for yourselves!!
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2008, Self Catering, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by zoe.waters
9 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 »

Explore area

Map for Georgia Apartments

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Georgia Apartments
  • by zoe.waters

    " around the island tour and the passage to india is a fab resturant and popyes "

  • by laurenw1006

    " Kefalonia trip was very good. Water Pakr great fun, especially if you have children "

Similar hotels around Tsilivi

Hotels near Georgia Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Georgia Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Georgia Apartments? Share your insight.

Georgia Apartments is also called:

  • Georgia II Apartments

Address: Tsilivi, Zante, Greece