Tzevenos Studios & Apartments

St. George Beach, Corfu, Greece
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(44 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
18
Good
12
Average
7
Poor
3
Awful
4

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8/10
Food: 8.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Tzevenos Studios & Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 4 »
Great place, so friendly and clean

"Tzevenos was a very friendly and clean hotel, since last year the board and breakfast basis rooms have been completly refurbished to a high standard, every thing new. Clean bedding and towels twice a week and all facilities were tidy. The family who run the place are lovely, very accomodating and will go out of their way to help you. Its only a 2 minute walk from all the restaurants and bars, of which there are enough. Restaurants are all very nice and different and the beach is only 2 mins further along the road. Overall, a very nice place for a relaxing holiday. Bar and food at hotel was also very nice. for those wishing a relaxing holday its just the place to go. The pool is very clean and there are plenty of sun lougers for all the guests."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Breakfast Included, booked with Sunshine.co.uk
  • Advice: Relax and enjoy the friendly
  • Good For: Beach
by bmw
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great holiday, but just for 1 week!

"Tzevenos was a very friendly and clean hotel, the bar staff, in particular Brian were very helpful and told you everything you needed to know about the area. The room's were basic and terribly hot without paying extra for air conditioning. Is only a 2 minute walk from all the restaurants and bars, of which there are just enough to get you through a week, but no longer. Restaurants are all very nice and different and the beach is only 2 mins further along the road. Overall, a very nice place for a relaxing couples holiday with great restaurants. Bar and food at hotel was also very nice. Just not a place to go for more than 1 week, as there is very little to do!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by ggw1
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

lovely people lovely place

"just to let some of you no that it is not all bad at this hotel.. the owners are lovely and we found them very helpful and good fun, yes it is only a three star hotel so you do not expect luxury there is nothing you cant live with,everything was clean the maid did a good job 6 days a week if you needed anything we asked and they helped us, one night we asked for extra blankets and when we got to our rooms they were there. The bathroom smelt sometimes but it wasnt a real problem....the beds are a bit hard....but as my brother in law did get a lilo for 3 euros problem sorted...brian the barman is simply the best you could find anywhere we wanted to take him home with us we had so much fun there its was a wonderful holiday and we would love to go back. it is what you make it, the quad bikes are great fun some of us took them out when it rained they really enjoyed it. lovely place lovely people great holiday..."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, self catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: just enjoy,relax and have fun
  • Good For: Beach
by birdy
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Okish!

"Arrived at night with just a peice of paper to say where our room was..with the key in the door! Rooms are basic but clean and just what u need. General cleanliness of hotel was good and pool was nice, but freezing! The bar staff are very moody and make it very obvious if they take a dislike 2 u 4 no reason, my boyfriend and myself felt very uncomfortable being around the bar so spent most nights in mad mikes bar down the road. St George is lovely plenty of shops and resturaunts but a bit on the quiet side i was expecting more bars 2 have a dance but there was none. Beach is nice, rented a speed boat well worth it so much fun!"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: lovely area - very quiet.
  • Good For: Beach
by kate91
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Relaxed, Friendly and Clean!!!

"Tzevenos is a lovely hotel, basic yes but thats what you book! I thinksome of the comments writen are very unfair. We found all the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are pretty standard but other than sleeping how much time are you likely to spend there when you are in beautiful st. georges. The location is perfect 5-10mins walk to the beach, bars restaurants, etc. The pool at Tzevenos is a good size and there are plenty of sun lougers for all the guests. Had a brilliant holdiay."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Lucielu88
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent Value - Great Staff

"Just got back from a lovely fortnight and cant say that i was disapointed in any way.

The rooms although basic were clean and functional and even had a hairdryer and fridge and kettle in the hotel rooms as well as the self catering ones. What do you actually expect for a fortnight for less than £300???

Maid was good, cleaned bedding and towels twice a week and all facilities were tidy.

Staff were all friendly and were happy to help. As expected the water, drinks etc at the pool bar were more than the supermarket but dont you get that in the UK?

Great Holiday - Thanks Team.x
"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Quiet and relaxing - not a party holiday!
  • Good For: Beach
by Tina
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lovely place and hotel.

"Me and the wife have stayed here twice once with thomas cook arghhh! and once that we stumbled upon having said we wouldnt go there again. What a difference the troubles lie with thomas cook not with the hotel, go there independently and youl have a far nicer and true experience of this property and the family who are really nice and accomadating, the trouble is thomas cook are screwing these people and not paying for accomodation for any excuse can you blame him for being off. Have a look at the reviews every bad one has thomas cook in there somewhere which says a lot. Go on go independently and you wont regret it GUARANTEED !"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Good cheap relaxing beach holiday
  • Good For: Beach
by llan112
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

okay if you like verbal abuse

"booked a much needed holiday after a hard year in october ,from the moment we walked in the problems started no one to greet us the room was a joke dirty and smelly,then to top it we went to try abd sort something out found another two couples with the same sought of issues on phoning thomas cook they sent the rep,when she arrived the hotel owner spiros told her go away dont care,this was very unpleasant seeins as we had already waited 5 hours,he then went on to raise his fist to her after a lot of shouting and screaming we moving to a self catering hotel down the road down grading from B&B having a lot of trouble with thomas cook trying to get some compensation"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: nice resort stay away from the tzevenos
by ruskin63
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent basic accomodation

"Hi,

I have just read a few bad reviews about this place and I totally disagree.

Yes the bedrooms and bathrooms are basic, but they were clean! Myself and my boyfriend hardly spent time in our room as we were either at the beach, which was small but secluded and quiet, or we were in the bars or by the pool.

The family who run the place and lovely, very accomodating and will go out of their way to help you.

We had no problems and really enjoyed ourselves in St.Georges so much we are going bak this year. We stayed in these apartments a few years ago, but compared to our last few holidays this was the most relaxing holiday we have had. The hotel is great and the area has just enough to see and do.

The only thing I would say is breakfast was continental, but it was so cheap to upgrage to a full cooked breakfast we did that.

If anyone would like photographs sent to them of the accomodation please contact me on Lyndseystewart1@hotmail.com
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2008, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: It is a beautiful place to stay
  • Good For: Beach
by Lyndseystewart
1 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Holiday. Best ever.

"Brilliant Time, Lovely people. My wife and I have just come back from a great week at Tzevenos.

I was a little concerned before we departed after reading some of the reviews, which I can only say are totally unfair and unfounded. First of all, remember this is NOT a 5* hotel and is not priced or advertised as such, so don’t be upset to find it is not. It’s not 5*, but it’s a very good 3*.

The rooms are not massive but are adequate for those of us who spend more time out enjoying ourselves than stuck in a room. I read elsewhere about smelly bathrooms. Get over it. It isn’t too bad and it’s the same all over the Mediterranean. The plumbing is a little inadequate everywhere – 5*’s the same. It’s hardly noticeable.

Now then. That’s dealt with the “Moaners”.

THINGS YOU’RE GONNA LIKE…. :o)

The Pool. – It’s just right. Nice size and Ideal for all ages.

The Pool Bar. – It’s excellent. Brian, the friendly ex-pat, is a diamond. Brian makes a good holiday GREAT. His cocktails are as fruity and strong as his lust for life. You’re not allowed to be miserable or lonely at Brian’s Bar. He’ll make you enjoy yourself.

The Family. Spiros and his wife “The Boss” are nice hosts. They look after you but leave you alone. The whole family are involved in the business (2 daughters & 1 Son, Spiros, “The Boss” and the Grandparents).

THINGS TO LOOK OUT FOR & TRY…

Hire a Quad Bike from George’s. It’s about 300m to Georges. €20 (or thereabouts) per day for the quad. Worth every penny and great fun. He also has Scooters if you wanna get out a bit further.

Have a meal at KAFESAS. About 20/30 minutes walk along the promenade. The food is about the best anywhere I’ve ever been.

Have the Chicken Fillet with Mushrooms at THE VILLAGE GRILL which is practically next door to Tzevenos. The Village Grill is great. You’ll eat there a few times. It’s close, it’s cheap and it’s good. A few other places to try for food are Makies, The Balcony and Panorama. All nice food and fairly reasonable prices.

THEO’S BOAT TRIP & BEACH BAR-B-QUE. It’s an early morning get up but it’s worth it. Book it through your Rep. Travel to & from Corfu Town’s laid on. It’s a MUST DO trip. Great fun.

BOAT TRIP TO PAXOS & ANTIPAXOS. Book it locally with the guys by the Quad bike hire shop. Great value day out.

THINGS TO WATCH OUT FOR. If you book later than 7th Oct you’ll find too much of the resort closed. We stayed 5th Oct – 12th Oct and about half the places had closed already. However, half the places were still open so it wasn’t too bad. I feel sorry for those arriving after us as there will be less and less to do. All in all this was the best holiday my wife & I have ever had. Great fun if you let yourself have it.
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Kafesas Taverna/Restaurant. Unique.
  • Good For: Beach
by kriswhoosh
10 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Smelly Bathrooms

"We arrived at the tzevenos for 2 weeks. Did not really know what to expect after reading different reviews. Well believe me the bad reviews are so true. When we arrived at our accomadation we were not greeted or any thing. had to look at asheet of paper on the main door th find out our room number. We had room 20 up stairs. The room itself was small but ok. When you entered the bathroom it stunk. Toilet looked like it had never been cleaned since the place was built. When you turned the water on there was a very strong smell of rotten eggs. We ended up buying some bleach and putting it down the toilet the simk and the shower to sort the smell out. When you speak to the owners there 9yrs old son speeks better english than all the family, they are all very miserable and only started speaking to us when we were coming away. The swimming pool on site needs a very good clean. The pumps in the pool do not work to clean the water, there was dead skin and suntan cream on the top of the water. The pool bar at these apartments is very very expensive. A can of coke was 1 euro 80 cents. All the soft drinks and alcoholic drinks was really expensive. Now some good points about the location of the tzevenos apartments. The beach is only a 10 minute walk and the bars and restaurants are only about the same. I would only reccomend these appartments if you enjoy the smell of rotten eggs on a morning and like sitting doing nothing all holiday. The local bus service is a joke. One bus about 10 in the morning to corfu town, this takes 1 hour to get there and 1 bus returns at about 4 in the afternoon. I will not be returning to these appartments EVER."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Our favourite restaurants were. Oceano and Panoramas were the best. And not to forget MAD MIKES bar.
  • Good For: Beach
by Little Jippy
4 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

rude owner & wasp's nest on balcony

"Chose St George South for quiet relaxing holiday and resort itself meets this criteria.However the Tzevenos appartments do not come up to standard. The appartments are extremely small and only provision for self catering is a small sink and 2 ring hot plate in the corner of the bedroom. A small plastic table & chairs are on the small balcony which we could unfortunately not use as we had a wasp's nest with swarming wasp's. Appartment owner showed no interest in sorting the wasp's out but charged us for air conditioning which we needed as could not open doors / windows to balcony. After 4 day's of requesting owner & holiday rep to sort out the wasp's ; one night of wasp's in our room and being stung once Thomas Cook agreed to move us to alternative hotel. This angered Tzevenos owner who was extremely rude to us and told us to go and not come back !!!Clearly never had heard of customer service."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: great bar across road to apptments
  • Good For: Beach
by judomike
2 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 4 »

Explore area

Map for Tzevenos Studios & Apartments Closest airport: Ioannis Kapodistrias (CFU) 12.5 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Tzevenos Studios & Apartments
  • by judomike

    " great bar across road to apptments "

  • by Little Jippy

    " Our favourite restaurants were. Oceano and Panoramas were the best. And not to forget MAD MIKES bar. "

  • by kriswhoosh

    " Kafesas Taverna/Restaurant. Unique. "

Similar hotels around St George South

Hotels near Tzevenos Studios & Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Tzevenos Studios & Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Tzevenos Studios & Apartments? Share your insight.