Hotel Levante

Paseo Maritimo 15, Majorca 07559, Spain
4 star
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(29 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
17
Good
5
Average
7
Poor
0
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 8.5/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Hotel Levante

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Response to inverquine

"Must reply to review by inverquine as I am currently staying in the Levante. The hotel is pleasant, food nice but like being in an English cafe sometimes. If this person thinks this is THE best, he needs to get out more and also lose the chip on his shoulder about Germans."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2014, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Book room on top floor,
  • Good For: Beach
by Eckhowat
5 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

great time and great hotel and staff.

"Worth upgrade room to get sea view not a noisy street view...food and entertainment first class....only negative point...selfish elder British guests,mo claiming sunbeds as early as 5am dragging sunbeds and tables total disregard for people trying to sleep."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2013, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: cala bona hotel harbour square for live entertainment
by bigsteve.southport
9 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

great time and great hotel and staff.

"Worth upgrade room to get sea view not a noisy street view...food and entertainment first class....only negative point...selfish elder British guests,mo claiming sunbeds as early as 5am dragging sunbeds and tables total disregard for people trying to sleep."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2013, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: cala bona hotel harbour square for live entertainment
by bigsteve.southport
9 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Short break

"Came to get away from the bad weather at home arrived at 11 in morning having a early flight and picking up car had luggage taken from car and put in room over looking beach nice and clean could not fault food but not the best we have had in other hotels.bar good selection of drinks and reasonable priceswe never stop in hotels to watch the entertayment so cannot comment as we payed only 20 a day each through thompsons found this to be a good value hotel"

  • Holiday details: May 2013, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Get a car and see mallorca
  • Good For: Beach
by Russell G
9 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Genuine feedback

"I have been to the Hotel Levante Cala Bona, Majorca 11 (eleven) times in 20 years firstly when they used to cater for children and I remember when it was a 3 star hotel but the Levante Park was 4 Star. A 4 star was given to the Levante hotel some years ago but even then we never had tea faclities in the room or adequate sunbed facilities.I have just returned from another 10 day half board holiday at Levante and feel I must mention that I have noted this year a lowering of standards especally when it comes to food selection in the resturant and lack of control of sunbeds / paracels around the pool. If you don't get up to reserve your sunbed by 6.45am you will not get one. Clearly by this years standard the hotel in my opinion is a 3 star and no more. Infact I note for next year in the Gold Broucher it now states 3 star which confirms the devalue of service. Having said that if its a 3 start you want its good value but its not a 4 star hotel. The only thing thats 4 star is the price."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Half board, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Don't expect 4 star dinning or facilities around pool
by Hotel Levante Regular
6 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic

"Fantastic Hotel great food and entertainment... Would not recommend for anyone under 30 to visit in October and November"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, Half board, Booked Independently
  • Advice: relaxing and would be lovely in the summer
  • Good For: Beach
by Lornz86
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Butlins abroad

"A functional comfortable hotel although it is probably best to book at least a sea view room. The food in both quality and selection is good. Spoilt for us by the Thompson reps who are trying to turn it into an holiday camp. Their frequent, electrically amplified and condescending announcements disturb the pool area and on the beach. Apparently it is necessary for them to vociferously proclaim their activities to the majority in the interests of the small minority who presumably are unable to read timetables."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, Half Board, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: an English speaking area in little Germany
  • Good For: Beach
by NormanChilds
6 / 10

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Cruise and stay

"We have just returned from a thompson cruise and stay on the Destiny and the levanti hotel Calabona.Cruise ship was fantastic.Food entertainment.and all staff on bouard were first class.Only downfall is the cabins are small.Had a week in the Levanti Hotel.Lovely location. Exallent entertainment staff especialy Rachael also Holly Chloe and Mick they worked none stop from early morning,until late at night keeping everyone entertained.Only downfall with this hotel is the dining room.Why have they got a manager on the door when you dont evev need to show your room key Anyone could walk in off the street as no one would question them.Also food.There was a good selection of food but unless you got food from the grill the rest was barely look warm.Food should be hot as this is what causes vomiting and diahoria.We would definatly go back but security in dining room needs looking into and the manager needs to go on a customer care course.Also staff in dining room need some happy pills as not one of them smiled while we were there.Irene,Jim.Pat Ernie."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Half Board, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by imackenzie
9 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Gold???

"Certainly not 4star. I expected Thomson Gold to be upmarket and more sophisticated than the Levante we experienced. Bingo every day, games to suit children and the rush to put out towels on the poolside loungers would put other nations to shame!!! The line up of electrical buggies and the notice to say the doctor called each morning should have been sufficient warning signs on our arrival, but this 'Butlins' for geriatrics was certainly not for us. The hotel was very clean with beautiful fresh flowers in reception. The staff, particularly at the reception desk were very friendly and efficient. The food was standard fare and the dining room seating plan was rather cramped. Located on the beach with flat walking to neighbouring resort was a plus,however we will not be returning until perhaps we are Active 80s."

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Half Board, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Small friendly resort with pretty harbour.
  • Activities: Stanley's Tea Rooms
  • Good For: Beach
by Active 70's
6 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

not gold !!

"Booked a superior room with sea view, some nice touches as you would expect for a Thomson Gold hotel, but let down in the overcrowded too close together mainly set for four tables.

Most people there are couples and don't want to be seated next to strangers in what resembled a works canteen with table cloths on. The waitress girls must have been hand picked for the job all were about five foot two, thin and totally miserable , they need to go on a training course to learn some do's and dont's on waiting on paying guests .

We have been to Cala Bona six times now , but come September it wont be the Levante its back to the Bonaire for us.

owenjdee & valjdee

Tyne and Wear 08/05/09.
"

by ojohndee
6 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Never Again!!

"My husband and I decided to return to the Levante having stayed there 30 before. As I am disabled, we asked for a room near to stairs and lift. We also booked and paid extra for a seaview. When we were shown our room In the new annexe part) I could have cried! I need crutches to help me walk and the room was so small it was impossible for me to walk around in safety.As for the sea view, well if you stood on a chair and bent your neck about 90 degrees you could just about see it.The only good thing was it was next to the lift. We immediately told the rececptionist of our problems only to be told that we would have to put up with what we had until the Bookings Allocator came on duty the next day! We spoke with them and they couldn't see what our problem was. After a great deal of arguing and living out of our suitcases for three of our seven days we were eventually moved to a room on the 5th floor at the end of the corridor. We decided to take it as it was much bigger than our previous room.The room seemed very familiar and then it dawned on us - it was the same decor and furnishings as were there 30 years ago. When others staying in the annexe found we were moving our room people offered my husband money for the keys as they were in rooms at the far end of the annexe opposite the Pago-Pago Bar. Be warned -this is open until 3am and you have no chance of a good night's sleep as the music is so loud!

In the dining room you had to find your own table and on several occasions there were none empty/laid up I was told by the so called head waiter "I have plenty table! You go look again!" I showed him my crutches and he just shrugged! He was so rude and unhelpful, when an elderly man fell over one morning he made no effort at all to help him just left it all to other holiday makers and a member of the kitchen staff even though the man had cut his head .If you wanted to sunbathe in peace and quiet, you dare not go near the pool - every half hour there was some maniac shouting through a microphone. Entertainment left a lot to be desired, but Lucy Bunn and Reggie were great!When we stayed there 30 years before the hotel was privately owned and was much better run than now. Back then we felt valued customers but this time we felt that all the hotel staff were interested in was getting tipped for poor service and rudeness.

We were very disappointed with this hotel having been there in the past and read the reviews but we would never return there again - the Alicia is far better, cleaner and smoothly run.

There is not much of a beach at Cala Bona but the beach at Cala Millor is always crowded-they are alost on top of each other!
"

  • Holiday details: May 2007, Half Board, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: A wonderful, tranquil fishing village excellent for the less mobile. Lovely promenade. Lots of seats
  • Activities: The Waterfront, Miguels Tropical Paradise Bar, Smithy's and Thalassa
by Bionic
5 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

mrs brock

"Just had a 7 day stay at the Levante Hotel, Cala Bona. Excellent hotel, excellent location. Cala Bona a favourite holiday resort of mine. Staff, food, rooms, cleanliness all top notch. However my husband and I were looking forward to relaxing in the jacuzzi and steam room especially during this time of year but the jacuzzi was cold and the steam room not working, only the sauna was of use-disappointing. The best part was the entertainment- the resident duo(Reaction) were great. Would definately return to this hotel but hopefully the health facilities will improve."

by jacbro2
7 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Hotel Levante Closest airport: Palma de Mallorca (PMI) 35.4 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Cala Bona

Hotels near Hotel Levante

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Hotel Levante?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Hotel Levante? Share your insight.

Hotel Levante is also called:

  • hotel levante cala bona
  • hotel levante majorca
  • levante cala bona
  • levante hotel cala bona

Address: Paseo Maritimo 15, Majorca 07559, Spain