Hi! Binimar Apartmentos

2 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(208 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
107
Good
51
Average
22
Poor
14
Awful
14

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Hi! Binimar Apartmentos

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 318 »
Awful

"The worst holiday ever ,poor apartments,no air con,teaming with kids even in mid September,indifferent stafrubbish location don't go here if you want relaxation!"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2014
  • Advice: Take 6 kids
by Annlynch
1 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Very pleased

"After reading very mixed reviews I was quite shocked and pleased at how wonderful these apartments were. Yes they have a small bathroom and yes there is no air con but all in all the are in a fab location, the staff are more than friendly and helpful. The food was in my opinion first class, plenty of selection and always fresh and plentiful whatever time you went to eat. (and for the record I am a very fussy eater). I traveled with my husband and 6yr old daughter and we all had a wonderful holiday and would return again. Best thing about our holiday was the splash pool and the food."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2014, Booked Independently
  • Advice: If you have small children request a room away from the entertainment area.
by corakool
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Loved hi binimar

"Absolutely loved hi Binimar hotel it was clean 3 big pools which my little girl loved great food options and lively entertainment staff were so pleasant and tried to help with all issues planning a return trip can't wait."

  • Holiday details: May 2014, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Trip in to town centre
by Kylie L
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

last time i will go

"Just got home from the Hi Binimar after sitting on the sofa getting a needle in my leg went to rep I didn't get a apology from the hotel I know it wasn't their fault you have to get a sun bed at 6.30 in the morning I have been here before but I will not go back again entertainment team are brill"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013, booked with Sunworld
by Ann H
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

not impressed

"we stayed in hi binimar,have to say the pools are lovely and clean,rooms them selves arnt very big, shower not very practical for young children when you are trying to wash them.ya have to bend right over the hand basin to get to the bath and shower taps.bedroom very stuffy even with the fan on.cooker could do with been replaced took over an hour to cook pasta and there was no oven.would not stay in these apartments again staff not very plesent but the kids club staff where brilliant."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2013, booked with Thomas Cook
by debs dublin
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

very clean, pleasant stay

"This is a lovely, very clean family resort. Very safe and family orientated. The rooms are spotless albeit basic, but enough for our needs. Would have benefited from air con. Fans were available, but we had to pay. Entertainment for children in the evening is very good, however, very little entertainment for the adults. Usual sunbed problem with people putting towels out to save sunbeds, even at night. Food was good, plenty of choice, don't touch the wine! On the whole a good holiday and good value for money."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2013, booked with Thomas Cook
by annlake
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Chezo

"Worst we have ever had just come back last wk the rooms were smelly the pool was rank you had to queue for food then for your beer it was poor o an if the person who stole my camera reads this cheers I would not recommend this. Place to anyone"

  • Holiday details: May 2013, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Go somewhere else
by Chezo
1 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

dissapointing

"We don't exspect much on our holidays!We have never complained before. we travelled with our three children as we have for the past ten years. We look for cleanliness,a variety of food(as we were all in clusive),the location and lots for the children to do(pools).

We were dissapointed with having to wait nearlly 3 hours on checkin for our rooms to be ready. No air con in any rooms and a hefty charge to hire fans. not good holiday nights sleep when you are uncomfortably hot! Ants were in our bathroom,wardrobes and food. When we complained we were given an intoxicating spray to spray around the appartments. Also staff in general were unfriendly. Broken sunbeds galore! if you want a desent one then you have to get up at 06.30am to secure your comfort and a space around the pool for that day.meals became very boring from upper bar-pizza,chips,hot dogs and sometimes pasta.plastic cuttlery that broke easily. Children dissapointed that their were no ice creams during the day apart from the tiny tubs that you have to eat in the main restaurant which was indoors.Due to this we ate out of the hotel for the last few days of our holiday. Not what we had planned for an all in clusive holiday.

There were some positives - the pools were clean, kids club staff worked hard, Cala for Cat it self is a lovely resort with a square in Jimmys bar that has good entertainment on every evening.Buses are cheap and easy to get around. Self catering would be a better option for this hotel...
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012
  • Advice: go self catering
by Jo S
4 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Relax, it's great value for money

"Just got back from 10 days at the Binimar and am writing a review for all those about to travel who may be concerned about some of the poor reviews. First things first, this is a not a five star complex, so should not be judged as one. This was our third AI trip to Menorca, so we have something to compare our experience to. We are a family of four, with two boys, aged 8 and 9.

Arrival: Very friendly and efficient.

Apartment: Clean and tidy but basic. Air Con would have been great but we knew there wasn't any. We hired a fan and this was sufficient.

Pools: Three to choose from, younger children will love the middle one, as it is effectively a park within a pool, The other pools are good too, but just a bit busy at certain times (but that is not unexpected for a mid August holiday)

Sunbeds: As usual, an early start is best if you want to choose your spot, but we never failed to find one regardless of the time of day. We did see the lifeguard removing towels from unused sunbeds several times which made us smile!

Restaurant: Excellent. We all eat pretty much everything and were happy with the variety and quality. For mass catering, it really was very very good, with regional dishes, loads of fresh salad, choice of main courses, fresh fruit etc etc. Desserts were a bit gloopy, but we've found this to be the case on our previous visits to Menorca as well. It could get quite busy at breakfast (with a wait of up to ten minutes) but the crowds thinned out at lunch and dinner. There is an alternative restaurant near the bar, which is more of a fast food venue, but they make pizzas there from scratch and it is great if you want a snack whilst still in your trunks.

Bars: There is one main bar in the entertainment area, and whilst you often had to queue, you moved very quickly so this really was not a problem. There is another bar by the main pool which is open until 5.

Kids clubs: There seemed to be a lot going on for kids, although my boys were happy with the pools and beach.

Beach: A bit of a trek, and quite small but worth a visit for all the fish you can see (and catch) in the very clear water.

Entertainment: Brilliant. Always providing something to do during the day. By night, there was always some kind of show put on, and I've never seen a team work so hard, an absolute credit to the complex. Bit cheesy sometimes, but what the hell, you're on holiday. Loved the Elvis vs Madonna quiz, make sure you are there for this.

Cala n Forcat: Feels a tiny bit shabby compared to other resorts I've been to. I think the restaurants and bars are fighting a losing battle with the AI complexes which is a real shame. Each evening we went for a drink in the town, plenty to keep the kids amused (bouncy castles etc)while we had a very reasonably priced drink or two.

Ciutadella: If you get a chance, pay it a visit (it's only twenty minutes away). Lovely old town, loads of shops/cafes etc.

To sum up, a great value for money complex in a nice town.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, Booked Independently
by SWOOD
8 / 10

28 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great holiday, stop looking for problems!!

"Just back, was there two weeks had a lovely time plenty to eat and drink we went a.i, 2 ad & 4 kids. Drinks was plenty to choose from and the breakfast lunch and dinner lots to choose from chicken curry, steak pie, lamb, steak, chicken, cottage pie and also local dishes all lovely, the snacks were good hot and cold snacks pizza hotdogs, salads, spag bol, chips, cake all fine. Yes the rooms were small but we had a cot in ours and still managed fine like your only sleeping in the place the one thing they had that other places we have been to didnt (and this is a girl thing) a full length mirror., if i had to choose between small and clean or dirty id take the 1st the room being small, that to me is no big deal. It was clean and maids round every other day and once at the weekend, pools fantastic for kids and two quiet ones as well. Kids clubs great plenty to do and there on 3times a day, the entertainment starts every single day at 10.30am until 11pm and bar closes at 12. Yea there was ques at the bar which at first i thought was not great but actually they were very quick serving so dont let that put you off. I cant say anything bad about this place i would go back its very safe for kids and we didnt stay in the hotel all the time, i no people go on about a.i but im happy to go a.i and even if we have few drinks in the hotel and eat two meals there then we can stil eat out just because we were a.i does not mean we stay in the complex , the shops range greatly in price but all in all they are cheap and eating out is the same, full english €3.50 / €5.00, cheese burger chips €3.50, but again shop around, i couldent get over the way the restaurants cater for the kids in this town and the bars too its amazing. There was no air con, i knew this before hand but decided to go anyway we hired the fan out of the spar shop it was €1 a day and it did us fine, also people complain about the beach most beaches iv been to are long this one is small like a little cove, but still its something different and no jellyfish my oldest girl got in and was fine, also in the complex they have a list up at reception on stuff you can hire this took me by surprise as well, they hire everything you can think of buggys, irons, walkers, docking stations, cd players, hair dryers you name it they have it, they do child minding at night as well. Plenty of places out of the hotel too and easy to walk to all within distance. Big play park in side the complex the photos do not do this place justice!!! I think people who pick and look for silly faults really you should stay at home, if you go looking for faults you will find them that would be the case in a 5star even*... your kids could not be bored here its not possible i had 4 with me 16 , 8, 5, 1 and everyone of them including mum and dad had a ball, quick flight quick transfer quick check in loved it !! Happy holidays guys :)"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Kelly clan
8 / 10

27 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Binimar holiday June 2012

"Just come back from staying at Binimar (4 of us). Room really small and settee/pull out beds very uncomfortable. They did not have 2 bed apartments, and our apartment realistically accommodated two. No air con which really is essential as you could not sleep with the heat, had to hire fans. Pools lovely and complex itself fine but size of rooms/bed comfort and lack of fans let it down. Went to Talayot last year where the rooms were fab but the pools were manky, we all took it in turns to be ill, probably because they chuck bags of lime in the pool. Holiday companies also need to stop ramming all inclusive down everybodys throat as it is killing the resort's restaurants and bars - and at the end of the day you go away to check out the local resorts - not stick in an all incluive complex, queuing at a bar to get a plastic cup of lager. At this rate the resorts will fold due to lack of business :O("

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
by Carol H
5 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic!!!

"This was our 3rd year at the Binimar, and like the previous years, it was brilliant! The staff are lovely, the entertainment team this year were so much better than previous years.

We stayed half board and found the food wonderful, i can't understand the bad reviews regarding the food. If you want a relaxing holiday where the kids are happy, stay at the Binimar!!. It's very clean and everyone is catered for.

The only thing that bothered me was a few women sunbathing topless, it' ok for a beach but not really appropriate for a family resort.

All in all, a wonderful time was had, booking soon for next year :-)
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
by Lisa H
10 / 10

15 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 318 »

Explore area

Map for Hi! Binimar Apartmentos Closest airport: Menorca (MAH) 0.3 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Hi! Binimar Apartmentos
  • by leanne23

    " not for people without children "

  • by calaFAn

    " Make sure to walk out to the sandy coves of Calan Piques and Calan Forcat close to the Binimar hotel "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " Small resort focusing on families with children under 12 "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " Great for swimming & snorkelling in the nearby coves, but beaches are tiny "

  • by sunsoaker

    " definiteley visit pirates cove "

  • by Nan Nan and Bry

    " Try taking local buses. Visit local towns and markets as well as enjoying Binimars extensive entertainment programme. "

  • by Kelly clan

    " Dont go expecting marble floors and 5* service at a 5*, think of the basics......but you will definately get a whole lot more!! "

  • by SWOOD

    " Choose the top pool if your kids are over 8, and the middle pool if under "

Similar hotels around Cala'n Forcat

Hotels near Hi! Binimar Apartmentos

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Hi! Binimar Apartmentos?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Hi! Binimar Apartmentos? Share your insight.

Hi! Binimar Apartmentos is also called:

  • Binimar Apartments
  • binimar menorca
  • hi binimar
  • hi binimar apartamentos
  • hi binimar menorca

Address: Avda. Pont d'en Gil s/n, Menorca 07769, Spain